DETAILED ACTION
Priority as a 371 of PCT/CN2021/110664 filed 8/4/2021 is acknowledged.
Preliminary Amendment filed 2/13/2024 is acknowledged.
Amendments to the Specification and Abstract are acknowledged.
Claims 1, 3, 5, 8, 10, 13-16, 19-21, 27, and 28 have been amended.
Claims 4, 9, 12, 17, 18, and 22-26 have been cancelled.
Claims 29 and 30 have been newly added.
Claims 1-3, 5-8, 10, 11, 13-16, 19-21, and 27-30 remain pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 2/1/2024 and 12/23/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-8, 10, 11, 13, 14-16, 19-21, and 27-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US20210250206A1), hereafter Liu.
Regarding claims 1, 27, and 28,
Liu discloses an apparatus/network device (i.e. Fig. 1-5, 11-12, “network device”) for performing a method (i.e. Fig. 6) of determining an uplink coordinated TRP (paragraphs 90-91, 101-102; “coordinated network device/TRP”) comprising a processor (Fig. 11-12, processor 31, 41) and a memory/non-transitory storage medium having/configured to store instructions executable by the processor (Fig. 11-12, memory 32, 42; paragraph 64-70, 228).
Liu shows configuring and determining, based on one or more SRS resource sets, one or more TRP transmission directions (Fig. 2B, 4B, 5A-B, 6; paragraphs 96, 97, 103), wherein the one or more TRP transmission directions are configured to determine a coordinated TRP (paragraphs 90, 101, 102; “coordinated network device”), and the coordinated TRP is a TRP used by a terminal to coordinately transmit a PUSCH towards a plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 3A-B; paragraph 97-98, 101-102; terminal sends PUSCH in plurality of TRP directions).
Regarding claims 13, 29, and 30,
Liu discloses an apparatus/terminal/network device (i.e. Fig. 1-5, 11-12, “terminal” and “network device”) for performing a method (i.e. Fig. 6) of determining an uplink coordinated TRP (paragraphs 90-91, 101-102; “coordinated network device/TRP”) comprising a processor (Fig. 11-12, processor 31, 41) and a memory/non-transitory storage medium having/configured to store instructions executable by the processor (Fig. 11-12, memory 32, 42; paragraph 64-70, 228).
Liu further shows determining, based on one or more SRS resource sets (Fig. 2B, 4B, 5A-B, 6; paragraphs 96, 97, 103), a coordinated TRP transmission direction for coordinately transmitting a PUSCH towards a plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 3A-B; paragraph 97-98, 101-102; terminal sends PUSCH in plurality of TRP directions), and a coordinated TRP (paragraphs 90-91, 101-102; “coordinated network device/TRP”), wherein the coordinated TRP is a TRP used by the terminal to coordinately transmit the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 3A-B; paragraph 97-98, 101-102; terminal sends PUSCH in plurality of TRP directions).
Regarding claim 2,
Liu discloses configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets through a higher layer signaling (i.e. RRC; paragraph 114, 120), wherein respective SRS resource sets of the plurality of SRS resource sets are correspondingly associated with different terminal panels or different TRP transmission directions (Fig. 2B, 4B, 5A-B, 6; paragraphs 96, 97, 103).
Regarding claim 3,
Liu discloses the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a codebook transmission-based SRS resource set; and each SRS resource in the codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information; or the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set (Fig. 2A-C, 4A-B; paragraph 4, 99; non-codebook-based transmissions) and each SRS resource in the non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with the corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information or a CSI-RS associated with a corresponding TRP (paragraph 86-89; target SRS resource associated with plurality of CSI-RS resources corresponding to different network devices/TRPs).
Regarding claim 5,
Liu discloses transmitting first indication information, wherein the first indication information is configured to indicate part or all of the plurality of SRS resource sets (Fig. 6, step 601; paragraph 105, 112-113).
Regarding claim 6,
Liu discloses the first indication information comprises a plurality pieces of indication information carried in a MAC-CE signaling (paragraph 114, 120; MAC-CE signaling), and each of the plurality pieces of indication information corresponds to one SRS resource set (Fig. 5A-B; paragraphs 105-120; one-to-one correspondence of SRS/CSI-RS resources configured via MAC-CE); or the first indication information comprises one piece of indication information carried in the MAC-CE signaling (paragraph 114, 120; MAC-CE signaling), and the one piece of indication information corresponds to the plurality of SRS resource sets (Fig. 5A-B; paragraphs 105-120; one-to-one correspondence of SRS/CSI-RS resources configured via MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 7,
Liu discloses configuring an SRS resource set for coordinately transmitting the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 3A-B; paragraph 97-98, 101-102; terminal sends PUSCH in plurality of TRP directions), wherein each SRS resource in the SRS resource set is configured to be associated with the plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 7A-B; paragraph 125-127; SRS resource set jointly configured by plurality of TRPs/directions).
Regarding claim 8,
Liu discloses the SRS resource set is a codebook transmission-based SRS resource set; and each SRS resource in the codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with the plurality of TRP transmission directions; or the SRS resource set is a non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set (Fig. 2A-C, 4A-B; paragraph 4, 99; non-codebook-based transmissions) and each SRS resource in the non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with the plurality of TRP transmission directions, or a plurality of CSI-RSs associated with a plurality of corresponding TRPs (paragraph 86-89; target SRS resource associated with plurality of CSI-RS resources corresponding to different network devices/TRPs/directions).
Regarding claim 10,
Liu discloses transmitting second indication information (i.e. RRC/MAC-CE/DCI), wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate part or all of the plurality of TRP transmission directions associated with the SRS resource, as a coordinated TRP transmission direction for the terminal to coordinately transmit the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 2B; paragraph 96-97, 103, 118, 175; beam directions indicated by DCI).
Regarding claim 11,
Liu discloses the second indication information comprises a plurality pieces of indication information carried in a MAC-CE signaling (paragraph 114, 120; MAC-CE signaling), and each of the plurality pieces of indication information corresponds to one TRP transmission direction (Fig. 4B-5B, 7A-B; paragraphs 105-128; one-to-one correspondence of SRS/CSI-RS resource directions configured via MAC-CE); or the second indication information comprises one piece of indication information carried in the MAC-CE signaling (paragraph 114, 120; MAC-CE signaling), and the one piece of indication information corresponds to the plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 4B-5B, 7A-B; paragraphs 105-128; one-to-one correspondence of SRS/CSI-RS resource directions configured via MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 14,
Liu discloses determining a plurality of SRS resource sets through a higher layer signaling (i.e. RRC/MAC-CE; paragraph 114, 120), wherein respective SRS resource sets of the plurality of SRS resource sets are correspondingly associated with different terminal panels or different TRP transmission directions (Fig. 2B, 4B, 5A-B, 6; paragraphs 96, 97, 103), obtaining first indication information, and using, based on the first indication information, a terminal panel or a TRP transmission direction associated with part or all of the plurality of SRS resource sets as the coordinated TRP transmission direction for the terminal to coordinately transmitting the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions (paragraph 4, 97, 120; precoding scheme selected based on DCI/SRI; configuration indicated through RRC/selected through MAC-CE; Fig. 2B; paragraph 96-97, 103, 118, 175; beam directions indicated by DCI; Fig. 3A-B; paragraph 97-98, 101-102; terminal sends PUSCH in plurality of TRP directions).
Regarding claim 15,
Liu discloses the first indication information comprises a plurality pieces of indication information carried in a MAC-CE signaling (paragraph 114, 120; MAC-CE signaling), and each of the plurality pieces of indication information corresponds to one SRS resource set (Fig. 5A-B; paragraphs 105-120; one-to-one correspondence of SRS/CSI-RS resources configured via MAC-CE); or the first indication information comprises one piece of indication information carried in the MAC-CE signaling (paragraph 114, 120; MAC-CE signaling), and the one piece of indication information corresponds to the plurality of SRS resource sets (Fig. 5A-B; paragraphs 105-120; one-to-one correspondence of SRS/CSI-RS resources configured via MAC-CE).
Liu further shows the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a codebook transmission-based SRS resource set; and each SRS resource in the codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information; or wherein the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set (Fig. 2A-C, 4A-B; paragraph 4, 99; non-codebook-based transmissions) and each SRS resource in the non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with the corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information or a CSI-RS associated with a corresponding TRP (paragraph 86-89; target SRS resource associated with plurality of CSI-RS resources corresponding to different network devices/TRPs).
Regarding claim 16,
Liu discloses determining a plurality of SRS resource sets through a higher layer signaling (i.e. RRC/MAC-CE; paragraph 114, 120), wherein respective SRS resource sets of the plurality of SRS resource sets are correspondingly associated with different terminal panels or different TRP transmission directions (Fig. 2B, 4B, 5A-B, 6; paragraphs 96, 97, 103) and selecting, according to preset rule information, a terminal panel or a TRP transmission direction associated with part or all of the plurality of SRS resource sets as the coordinated TRP transmission direction for the terminal to coordinately transmitting the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions (paragraph 4, 97, 120; precoding scheme selected based on DCI/SRI; configuration indicated through RRC/selected through MAC-CE).
Liu further shows the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a codebook transmission-based SRS resource set; and each SRS resource in the codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information; or wherein the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set (Fig. 2A-C, 4A-B; paragraph 4, 99; non-codebook-based transmissions) and each SRS resource in the non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with the corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information or a CSI-RS associated with a corresponding TRP (paragraph 86-89; target SRS resource associated with plurality of CSI-RS resources corresponding to different network devices/TRPs).
Regarding claim 19,
Liu discloses determining an SRS resource set for coordinately transmitting the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions, wherein each SRS resource in the SRS resource set is associated with the plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 2B, 4B, 5A-B, 6; paragraphs 96, 97, 103) and obtaining second indication information, and using, based on the second indication information, part or all of the plurality of TRP transmission directions associated with the SRS resource as the coordinated TRP transmission direction for coordinately transmitting the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions (paragraph 4, 97, 120; precoding scheme selected based on DCI/SRI; configuration indicated through RRC/selected through MAC-CE; Fig. 2B; paragraph 96-97, 103, 118, 175; beam directions indicated by DCI; Fig. 3A-B; paragraph 97-98, 101-102; terminal sends PUSCH in plurality of TRP directions).
Regarding claim 20,
Liu discloses the second indication information comprises a plurality pieces of indication information carried in a MAC-CE signaling (paragraph 114, 120; MAC-CE signaling), and each of the plurality pieces of indication information corresponds to one TRP transmission direction (Fig. 4B-5B, 7A-B; paragraphs 105-128; one-to-one correspondence of SRS/CSI-RS resource directions configured via MAC-CE); or the second indication information comprises one piece of indication information carried in the MAC-CE signaling (paragraph 114, 120; MAC-CE signaling), and the one piece of indication information corresponds to the plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 4B-5B, 7A-B; paragraphs 105-128; one-to-one correspondence of SRS/CSI-RS resource directions configured via MAC-CE).
Liu further shows the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a codebook transmission-based SRS resource set; and each SRS resource in the codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information; or wherein the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set (Fig. 2A-C, 4A-B; paragraph 4, 99; non-codebook-based transmissions) and each SRS resource in the non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with the corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information or a CSI-RS associated with a corresponding TRP (paragraph 86-89; target SRS resource associated with plurality of CSI-RS resources corresponding to different network devices/TRPs).
Regarding claim 21,
Liu discloses determining an SRS resource set for coordinately transmitting the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions, wherein each SRS resource in the SRS resource set is associated with the plurality of TRP transmission directions (Fig. 7A-B; paragraph 125-127; SRS resource set jointly configured by plurality of TRPs/directions), selecting, according to preset rule information, part or all of the plurality of TRP transmission directions associated with the SRS resource as the coordinated TRP transmission direction for coordinately transmitting the PUSCH towards the plurality of TRP transmission directions (paragraph 4, 97, 120; precoding scheme selected based on DCI/SRI; configuration indicated through RRC/selected through MAC-CE), and Liu further shows the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a codebook transmission-based SRS resource set; and each SRS resource in the codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information; or wherein the plurality of SRS resource sets comprise a non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set (Fig. 2A-C, 4A-B; paragraph 4, 99; non-codebook-based transmissions) and each SRS resource in the non-codebook transmission-based SRS resource set is configured with the corresponding TRP transmission direction indication information or a CSI-RS associated with a corresponding TRP (paragraph 86-89; target SRS resource associated with plurality of CSI-RS resources corresponding to different network devices/TRPs).
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/GREGORY B SEFCHECK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477