DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 22-29, 31-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Purkayastha US 20200351734 A1.
Regarding claims 22, 26, 31, Purkayastha discloses
at least one processor, and at least one memory storing instructions, the at least one memory and the instructions configured to, with the at least one processor, ([0172] The processor 1140 may include an intelligent hardware device, (e.g., a general-purpose processor, a DSP, a CPU, a microcontroller, an ASIC, an FPGA, a programmable logic device, a discrete gate or transistor logic component, a discrete hardware component, or any combination thereof). In some cases, the processor 1140 may be configured to operate a memory array using a memory controller. In other cases, a memory controller may be integrated into the processor 1140. The processor 1140 may be configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory (e.g., the memory 1130) to cause the device 1105 to perform various functions (e.g., functions or tasks supporting CHO deconfiguration and failure handling in wireless communications).);
cause a network device to determine a first information (I-1) characterizing at least one of a) a number (N-1), of cells prepared for a conditional handover or a conditional primary secondary cell change of a terminal device, ([0055] FIG. 1 illustrates an example of a wireless communications system 100 that supports CHO deconfiguration and failure handling in wireless communications in accordance with aspects of the present disclosure. The wireless communications system 100 includes base stations 105, UEs 115, and a core network 130. In some examples, the wireless communications system 100 may be a Long Term Evolution (LTE) network, an LTE-Advanced (LTE-A) network, an LTE-A Pro network, or a New Radio (NR) network.),
([0080-0086], Figs. 1-7) a base station 105 may be a source base station 105 and may configure one or more UEs 115 with one or more CHO configurations for one or more target base stations 105. The CHO configurations may provide, for each target base station 105, one or more associated conditions that may trigger the UE 115 to initiate a handover to the particular target base station 105 (e.g., based on a measurement threshold of one or more target base station 105 measurements, one or more source base station 105 measurements, or combinations thereof). In some cases, the CHO configurations may include failure handling information, deconfiguration criteria, or combinations thereof.;
determines b) a number (N-2) of preparation activities associated with the conditional handover or the conditional primary secondary cell change of the terminal device. ([0089-0090 the UE 115-b may transmit a measurement report to the source base station 105-d. The measurement report may include one or more channel measurements for the source base station 105-d, as well as measurements for multiple neighboring base stations, which may include the first target base station 105-e and the second target base station 105-f.the source base station 105-d may transmit a handover request to the first target base station 105-e. Further, at 315, the source base station 105-d may transmit a handover request to the second target base station 105-f. In some cases, the source base station 105-d may select the first target base station 105-e and the second target base station 105-f for the handover requests based on associated measurements from the measurement report of the UE 115-b.I)
Regarding claims 23, Purkayastha discloses
wherein the first information (I-1) further comprises at least one of: c) a cell ID (C-ID) of at least one cell prepared for the terminal device during a predetermined time span, d) a time duration (T-D) a cell has been prepared for the terminal device, for example before being released or until the conditional handover or the conditional primary secondary cell change is made, e) an order (C-ORD) of cells prepared for the terminal device, ([0083]–[0085], [0110], [0128]–[0197] Cell IDs and preparation time (via validity timers) are disclosed).
Regarding claims 24, 27, 32, Purkayastha discloses
executed by the at least one processor, further cause the network device to: at least temporarily store the first information (I-1),
([0172] The processor 1140 may include an intelligent hardware device, (e.g., a general-purpose processor, a DSP, a CPU, a microcontroller, an ASIC, an FPGA, a programmable logic device, a discrete gate or transistor logic component, a discrete hardware component, or any combination thereof).
([0172] The processor 1140 may include an intelligent hardware device, (e.g., a general-purpose processor, a DSP, a CPU, a microcontroller, an ASIC, an FPGA, a programmable logic device, a discrete gate or transistor logic component, a discrete hardware component, or any combination thereof). In some cases, the processor 1140 may be configured to operate a memory array using a memory controller. In other cases, a memory controller may be integrated into the processor 1140. The processor 1140 may be configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory (e.g., the memory 1130) to cause the device 1105 to perform various functions (e.g., functions or tasks supporting CHO deconfiguration and failure handling in wireless communications).)
Regarding claims 25, 28, 29, 33, Purkayastha discloses
the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the network device to: provide the first information (I-1) to at least one further entity.
([0201] The network communications manager 1515 may manage communications with the core network (e.g., via one or more wired backhaul links). For example, the network communications manager 1515 may manage the transfer of data communications for client devices, such as one or more UEs 115.)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 30 is allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Purkayastha discloses methods, systems, and devices for wireless communications for management of conditional handover (CHO) configurations, including a source base station may configure a user equipment (UE) with one or more CHO configurations for multiple target base stations. However, Purkayastha, nor the combination of other prior art disclose the claimed apparatus, comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory storing instructions, the at least one memory and the instructions configured to, with the at least one processor, retrieve at least one of a first information (I-1) and a second information (I-2), the first information (I-1) characterizing at least one of a) a number (N-1) of cells prepared for a conditional handover or a conditional primary secondary cell change of a terminal device, b) a number (N-2) of preparation activities associated with the conditional handover or the conditional primary secondary cell change of the terminal device, the second information (I-2) characterizing at least one of a) a cell ID (C-ID') of at least one cell prepared for a conditional handover or a conditional primary secondary cell change of the terminal device, b) an order (C- ORD') of cells prepared for the terminal device, c) a cell ID (C-ID") of at least one cell prepared for the terminal device which has been released before an execution of the conditional handover or the conditional primary secondary cell change, d) an order (C-ORD") of cells prepared for the terminal device which has been released before an execution of the conditional handover or the conditional primary secondary cell change, e) a cell, for example cell ID (C-ID"') of a cell, to which the conditional handover or the conditional primary secondary cell change has been successfully executed, and to: determine, based on at least one of the first information (I-1) and the second information (I-2), a cost parameter (CP) characterizing a cost and/or an effort associated with the conditional handover or the conditional primary secondary cell change of the terminal device.
/DAVETTA W GOINS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2689