DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 2/1/2024 in which claims 1-13 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, and 6-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US20220116972A1).
As to claims 1, 8, 9, and 13, Liu teaches a method for handling hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) codebook transmission performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: ([0125] When transmitting the ACK/NACK 420 (e.g., for PDSCH with repetitions), the UE 115 may use a HARQ-ACK codebook.)
receiving, from a base station (BS), a first configuration for unicast semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a second configuration for multicast SPS PDSCH, and a third configuration for unicast PDSCH; ([0060] the base station may configure the UE with a repetition configuration (e.g., including a pdsch-AggregationFactor parameter, a RepNumR16 parameter, etc.) for the UE to apply to unicast dynamic PDSCHs and unicast semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCHs. [0061] As described herein, a UE may be configured with one or more group-common PDSCHs such as a group-common dynamic PDSCH, one or more group-common SPS PDSCHs, or a combination thereof, where the group-common PDSCHs are further configured with repetitions.)
receiving, from the BS, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) configuration for unicast; ([0124] the PDCCH 405 may include an indication of a feedback indicator field value (e.g., PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field value), K.sub.1, that represents a number of slots (e.g., or different length transmission time intervals) between a last occurring PDSCH (e.g., the fourth unicast PDSCH 415-d) and an uplink channel (e.g., physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)) that carries an ACK/NACK 420 (e.g., acknowledgment feedback message).)
receiving, from the BS, downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a unicast PDSCH; ([0124] the PDCCH 405 may include an indication of a slot offset (K.sub.0) that represents a number of slots (e.g., or different length transmission time intervals) between the end of the PDCCH 405 and the first unicast PDSCH 415-a)
determining a Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the unicast PDSCH based on the first configuration for unicast SPS PDSCH, the second configuration for multicast SPS PDSCH, and the third configuration for unicast PDSCH; and ([0125] for a Type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the UE 115 may provide a single HARQ-ACK feedback for a set of M occasions of candidate PDSCH repetitions, where a timeline is counted at the end of slot repetitions. For a semi-static repetition scheme, the set of M.sub.A,c occasions for candidate PDSCH receptions may be determined based on maximum values of aggregation factor (e.g., pdsch-AggregationFactor)values (e.g., if provided in sps-Config and/or pdsch-Config). [0128] However, rather than being a unicast PDSCH as described with reference to FIG. 4A, the PDSCHs 435 may be group-common PDSCHs (e.g., group-common downlink shared channels) transmitted to multiple UEs 115. 0130] Additionally, the UE 115 may use a Type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook or a Type 2 HARQ-ACK codebook when transmitting the ACK/NACK 445 for the group-common set of repeated PDSCHs 430 (e.g., multicast data).
transmitting, to the BS, the Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the unicast PDSCH in a first slot. ([0125] When transmitting the ACK/NACK 420 (e.g., for PDSCH with repetitions), the UE 115 may use a HARQ-ACK codebook. For example, for a Type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook,)
As to claims 2 and 10, Liu teaches the method of claim 1, wherein: the first configuration for unicast SPS PDSCH configures a first number of PDSCH repetitions; the second configuration for multicast SPS PDSCH configures a second number of PDSCH repetitions; and the third configuration for unicast PDSCH configures a third number of PDSCH repetitions. ([0060] the base station may configure the UE with a repetition configuration (e.g., including a pdsch-AggregationFactor parameter, a RepNumR16 parameter, etc.) for the UE to apply to unicast dynamic PDSCHs and unicast semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCHs. [0061] As described herein, a UE may be configured with one or more group-common PDSCHs such as a group-common dynamic PDSCH, one or more group-common SPS PDSCHs, or a combination thereof, where the group-common PDSCHs are further configured with repetitions.)
As to claim 3, Liu teaches the method of claim 2, wherein determining the Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook based on the first configuration for unicast SPS PDSCH, the second configuration for multicast SPS PDSCH, and the third configuration for unicast PDSCH comprises: determining a maximum value of the first number of PDSCH repetitions, the second number of PDSCH repetitions, and the third number of PDSCH repetitions to be a total number of slots; and determining whether one or more HARQ-ACK bits associated with one or more sets of slots determined based on the total number of slots are included in the Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook. ([0125] When transmitting the ACK/NACK 420 (e.g., for PDSCH with repetitions), the UE 115 may use a HARQ-ACK codebook. For example, for a Type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the UE 115 may provide a single HARQ-ACK feedback for a set of M occasions of candidate PDSCH repetitions, where a timeline is counted at the end of slot repetitions. [0126] Using the Type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the UE 115 may report HARQ-ACK information for a PDSCH reception from slot n−N.sub.PDSCH.sup.repeat+1 to slot n if N.sub.PDSCH.sup.repeat is provided by the aggregation factor (e.g., pdsch-AggregationFactor), or from slot n−RepNumR16+1 to slot n if a time domain resource assignment field in a DCI format scheduling the PDSCH reception indicates an entry in the time domain allocation list (e.g., pdsch-TimeDomainAllocationList) containing the repetition number (e.g., RepNumR16), or in slot n otherwise.)
As to claim 6, Liu teaches the method of claim 3, wherein a length of each of the one or more sets of slots is the total number of slots. ([0125] When transmitting the ACK/NACK 420 (e.g., for PDSCH with repetitions), the UE 115 may use a HARQ-ACK codebook. For example, for a Type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the UE 115 may provide a single HARQ-ACK feedback for a set of M occasions of candidate PDSCH repetitions, where a timeline is counted at the end of slot repetitions)
As to claims 7 and 12, Liu teaches the method of claim 1, wherein: the Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook is transmitted via a PUCCH; and the PUCCH is determined from one or more PUCCHs configured by the PUCCH configuration. ([0124] the PDCCH 405 may include an indication of a feedback indicator field value (e.g., PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field value), K.sub.1, that represents a number of slots (e.g., or different length transmission time intervals) between a last occurring PDSCH (e.g., the fourth unicast PDSCH 415-d) and an uplink channel (e.g., physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)) that carries an ACK/NACK 420 (e.g., acknowledgment feedback message).)
As to claim 11, Liu teaches the method of claim 9, wherein the PUCCH configuration configures one or more HARQ-ACK feedback offsets. ([0124] the PDCCH 405 may include an indication of a feedback indicator field value (e.g., PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field value), K.sub.1, that represents a number of slots (e.g., or different length transmission time intervals) between a last occurring PDSCH (e.g., the fourth unicast PDSCH 415-d) and an uplink channel (e.g., physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)) that carries an ACK/NACK 420 (e.g., acknowledgment feedback message).)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/Elton Williams/Examiner, Art Unit 2465