DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Chinese Application No. CN202110897537.2, filed on 05 August 2021.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 14, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Amendment
Acknowledgement is made in that claims 3, 5, 7, 11-12, 15, 19, 21, 23, 27-28, 31, 33-50 have been canceled and claims 4, 6, 14, 16-17, 20, 22, 24-26, 29-30, 32 in a pre-liminary amendment presented herein.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 6, 8-10, 13, 16-18, 22, 24-26, 29, 30, and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (EP 4271072) (hereinafter as Huang).
Regarding Claim 1, Huang teaches a resource conflict indication method, applied to a first terminal, comprising:
receiving first sidelink control information (SCI) transmitted from a second terminal (a first terminal device sends first sidelink control information SCI, where one or more resources indicated by the first SCI overlap with one or more resources indicated by second SCI of a second terminal device, pars [0007-0012]);
determining resource conflict information based on the first SCI, wherein the resource conflict information is used to indicate whether a resource conflict occurs on a resource indicated by the first SCI (the first terminal device receives assistance information, where the assistance information is used to assist the first terminal device in resource selection; and the first terminal device selects a resource based on the assistance information. The resources indicated by the first SCI include at least one resource used by the first terminal device and at least one resource reserved by the first terminal device. The resources indicated by the second SCI include at least one resource used by the second terminal device and at least one resource reserved by the second terminal device. The assistance information is resource conflict indication information, and the resource conflict indication information, pars [0007-0012]); and
transmitting the resource conflict information to the second terminal (The resources indicated by the second SCI include at least one resource used by the second terminal device and at least one resource reserved by the second terminal device. The assistance information is resource conflict indication information, and the resource conflict indication information, pars [0007-0012]).
Regarding Claim 2. Huang teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the resource conflict information comprises at least one of the following:
reference signal receiving power (RSRP) threshold information, wherein the RSRP threshold information comprises an RSRP threshold value for determining the resource conflict; priority information, wherein the priority information comprises:
a priority identifier of a data packet with resource conflict (a priority value corresponding to the resource selected by the third terminal device is less than a priority threshold, and a reference signal received power RSRP measurement value corresponding to the first SCI is greater than an RSRP threshold, pars [0066-0068]);
zone identifier information, wherein the zone identifier information comprises a grid identifier for a geographic location of the first terminal (the distance may be a distance determined by the third terminal device based on a zone identifier (zone ID) indicated by the second SCI and a location of the third terminal device, pars [0245-0246]); or
resource conflict type information, wherein the resource conflict type information comprises a type identifier for representing a type of the resource conflict (pars [0012-0017] discloses types of conflicts that the resource conflict indication information may notify an assisted terminal device of a clearer understanding of a specific conflict, so as to perform more accurate and proper processing).
Regarding Claim 6. Huang teaches the method of claim 1, wherein transmitting the resource conflict information to the second terminal comprises:
determining one or more types of signaling used to carry the resource conflict information (par [0395], [0420], and [0421] discloses using a first and second SCI and when resources overlap); and
transmitting the resource conflict information to the second terminal through the one or more types of signaling (pars [0395], [0420], and [0421] discloses using a first and second SCI, and further uses a HARQ associated with an SCI, par [0357]).
Regarding Claim 8. Huang teaches a resource conflict indication method, applied to a second terminal, comprising:
receiving resource conflict information transmitted from a first terminal, wherein the resource conflict information is determined by the first terminal based on first sidelink control information (SCI) transmitted from the second terminal, and the resource conflict information is used to indicate whether a resource conflict occurs on a resource indicated by the first SCI (the first terminal device receives assistance information, where the assistance information is used to assist the first terminal device in resource selection; and the first terminal device selects a resource based on the assistance information. The resources indicated by the first SCI include at least one resource used by the first terminal device and at least one resource reserved by the first terminal device. The resources indicated by the second SCI include at least one resource used by the second terminal device and at least one resource reserved by the second terminal device. The assistance information is resource conflict indication information, and the resource conflict indication information, pars [0007-0012]); and
determining whether the resource conflict occurs on the resource indicated by the first SCI based on the resource conflict information par [0395], [0420], and [0421] discloses using a first and second SCI and when resources overlap).
Regarding Claim 9. Huang further teaches the method of claim 8, wherein the resource conflict information comprises reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold information, wherein the RSRP threshold information comprises an RSRP threshold value for determining the resource conflict; the method further comprises:
in case that it is determined that the resource conflict occurs on the resource indicated by the first SCI, obtaining the RSRP threshold value for determining the resource conflict (a priority value corresponding to the resource selected by the third terminal device is less than a priority threshold, and a reference signal received power RSRP measurement value corresponding to the first SCI is greater than an RSRP threshold, par [0067]); and
in case that the RSRP threshold value meets a specified threshold condition, replacing the resource indicated by the first SCI (a resource is re-selected, pars [0066-0068]).
Regarding Claim 10. Huang further teaches the method of claim 8, wherein the resource conflict information comprises priority information, wherein the priority information comprises a priority identifier of a data packet with resource conflict; the method further comprises:
in case that it is determined that the resource conflict occurs on the resource indicated by the first SCI, determining a priority of the data packet with resource conflict based on the priority identifier; and in case that the priority of the data packet meets a specified priority condition, replacing the resource indicated by the first SCI (pars [0066-0068] disclose a priority value to a first SCI and a reference signal received power RSRP measurement value, and comparing the first SCI to the RSRP threshold, pars [0066-0068]).
Regarding Claim 13. Huang further teaches the method of claim 8, wherein the resource conflict information comprises resource conflict type information, wherein the resource conflict type information comprises a type identifier for representing a type of the resource conflict;
the method further comprises:
in case that it is determined that the resource conflict occurs on the resource indicated by the first SCI, determining the type of the resource conflict based on the type identifier (pars [0012-0017] discloses types of conflicts that the resource conflict indication information may notify an assisted terminal device of a clearer understanding of a specific conflict, so as to perform more accurate and proper processing); and
replacing the resource indicated by the first SCI based on the type of the resource conflict (a resource is re-selected, pars [0066-0068]).
Regarding Claim 16. Huang further teaches the method of claim 8, wherein receiving the resource conflict information transmitted from the first terminal comprises:
receiving the resource conflict information transmitted from the first terminal through one or more types of signaling (first and second SCI are disclosed in pars [0024-0025]);
wherein the one or more types of signaling comprise a second SCI and/or a radio resource control (RRC) signaling (first and second SCI are disclosed in pars [0024-0025]).
Regarding Claims 17-18 and 22, these apparatus claims comprise limitations substantially the same, as those discussed in claims 1, 2, and 6 above, same rationale of rejection is applicable.
Regarding Claims 24-26, 29, 30, and 32 these apparatus claims comprise limitations substantially the same, as those discussed in claim 8-10, 13, and 16 above, same rationale of rejection is applicable.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY MEJIA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2451