DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 26-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pattan (US 2018/0,288,827; hereinafter Pattan).
Regarding claim 26, Pattan disclose a method performed by a Mission Critical Push-To-Talk (MCPTT) server (MCPTT server 106), the method comprising:
receiving a remotely initiated MCPTT call request from a first MCPTT client (MCPTT client 104) (the MCPTT server 106 receives a remotely initiated MCPTT call request from a first MCPTT client 104 at step 404a; Fig. 4a; ¶ [0151]), wherein the remotely initiated MCPTT call request comprises one or more call set up parameters including at least one of information associated with a commencement mode or information associated with a priority (priority, private call, implicit floor control parameters; Fig. 4a; ¶ [0151]); and transmitting the remotely initiated MCPTT call request to a second MCPTT client (the MCPTT server 106 transmit the remotely initiated MCPTT call request to a second MCPTT client 102 at step 406a; Fig. 4a), wherein the second MCPTT client (102) initiates a MCPTT call with at least one of the first MCPTT client or a third MCPTT client using at least one of the one or more call set up parameters or indication information indicating whether a call initiation is due to receiving of the remotely initiated MCPTT call request (the second MCPTT client 102 initiate a call with the first MCPTT client 104 at steps 414a, 418a, 420a, the initiated MCPTT call containing the priority information parameter from the MCPTT remotely initiated MCPTT call request or indication information at 416a; paragraphs [0158]-[0164]).
Regarding claim 27, Pattan disclose the method of claim 26, further comprising receiving, from the second MCPTT client, a group call request including the indication information indicating that the group call request is a result of the receiving of the remotely initiated MCPTT call request (the MCPTT server 106 receives the group call request at step 514a from the second MCPTT client 102, the MCPTT group call request is an indication that the MCPTT group call request is a result of the MCPTT client receiving the remotely initiated group call request at step 506a from the first MCPTT client 104; steps 514a-530a, Fig. 5a, paragraphs [0063]-[0064], [0222]-[0233]).
Regarding claim 28, Pattan disclose the method of claim 26, further comprising receiving, from the second MCPTT client, a MCPTT private call request including the indication information indicating that the MCPTT private call request is a result of the receiving of the remotely initiated MCPTT call request (the MCPTT server 106 receives a MCPTT private remote call request at step 414a from the second MPCTT client 102 indicating the MCPTT private remote call request is a result of receiving the remotely initiate private call request 404a from the first MCPTT client 104; paras. [0065]-[0066], [0150], [0158]; Fig. 4a).
Regarding claim 29, Pattan disclose the method of claim 26, further comprising: verifying whether the first MCPTT client is authorized to initiate the remotely initiated MCPTT call request; and transmitting the remotely initiated MCPTT call request to the second MCPTT client based on the first MCPTT client being authorized (the MCPTT server 106 verifies and authorizes the remotely initiated MCPTT call request message from the first MCPTT client 104 and sends the remotely initiated MCPTT call request towards the second MCPTT client 102 via the SIP core; ¶ [0152], step 406a, Fig. 4a).
Regarding claim 30, Pattan disclose the method of claim 26, further comprising: receiving a remotely initiated MCPTT call response from the second MCPTT client based on the transmitting of the remotely initiated MCPTT call request; and transmitting the remotely initiated MCPTT call response to the first MCPTT client (the MCPTT server 106 receives the acknowledgment message from the second MCPTT client 102 at step 410a to the remotely initiated MCPTT call request, the MCPTT server 106 sends the acknowledgment message to the first MCPTT client 104 at step 412a through the SIP core; Fig. 4a, paragraphs [0156]-[0157]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 16-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pattan et al (US 2018/0,288,827; hereinafter Pattan) in view of Solano (WO 2020,201,317).
Regarding claim 16 and 21, Pattan disclose a method (Fig. 4a) performed by a first Mission Critical Push-To-Talk (MCPTT) client (first MCPTT client 102), the first Mission Critical Push-To-Talk (MCPTT) client comprising: a memory (610); and at least one processor (608) (paragraphs [0281]-[0283]; Fig. 6), wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
receive a remotely initiated MCPTT call request (MCPTT remotely initiate call request 406a) from a MCPTT server (MCPTT server 106) which receives the a remotely initiated MCPTT call request (MCPTT remotely initiate call request 404a) from a second MCPTT client (second MCPTT client 104) (¶ [0151]),
wherein the remotely initiated MCPTT call request comprises one or more call set up parameters including at least one of information associated with a commencement mode or information associated with a priority (parameters included in the remote initiate call request include priority; ¶ [0151]); and
initiate a MCPTT call with at least one of the second MCPTT client or a third MCPTT client using at least one of the one or more call set up parameters or indication information indicating whether a call initiation is due to the receiving of the remotely initiated MCPTT call request (the first MCPTT client 102 initiate an MCPTT remote call request for establishing a call with the second MCPTT client 104 via the MCPTT server 106 starting at step 414a using the SIP core, the MCPTT call containing the priority information parameter from the MCPTT remotely initiated MCPTT call request or indication information at 416a; paragraphs [0158]-[0164]). Pattan do not explicitly disclose the first Mission Critical Push-To-Talk (MCPTT) client comprising a memory; and at least one processor coupled with the transceiver. In the same field of endeavor, Solano disclose a first Mission Critical Push-To-Talk (MCPTT) client (UE1/MCPTT client 1) comprising: a memory (604); a transceiver (606), and at least one processor (602) coupled with the transceiver (606) (Figs. 1, 6; ¶ [0047]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to provide the type of apparatus, e.g. a user equipment, that the first MCPTT client could use to input information and make calls with the other MCPTT clients.
Regarding claim 17 and 22, Pattan and Solano disclose the method and the first MCPTT client of claim 16 and 21 respectively, wherein the initiating of the MCPTT call comprises sending, to the MCPTT server, a group call request including the indication information indicating that the group call request is a result of the receiving of the remotely initiated MCPTT call request (the first MCPTT client 102 sends the MCPTT remote call request towards the MCPTT server 106 via the SIP core, the acknowledgement message to host the group identified by the MCPTT group identity, in an embodiment, the MCPTT remote call request includes the priority information, the group ID and the implicit floor control; Pattan, steps 514a-530a, Fig. 5a, paragraphs [0063]-[0064], [0222]-[0233]).
Regarding claim 18 and 23, Pattan and Solano disclose the method and the first MCPTT client of claim 16 and 21 respectively, wherein the initiating of the MCPTT call comprises sending, to the MCPTT server, a MCPTT private call request including the indication information indicating that the MCPTT private call request is a result of the receiving of the remotely initiated MCPTT call request (initiating a MCPTT call comprises sending a MCPTT remote private call request 404a includes information that call is a result of the receiving of the remotely initiated MCPTT private call request 402a with notification, priority, private call parameters; Pattan; paras. [0065]-[0066], [0150], [0158]; Fig. 4a).
Regarding claim 19 and 24, Pattan and Solano the method and the first MCPTT client of claim 16 and 21 respectively, wherein the MCPTT server is configured to: verify whether the second MCPTT client is authorized to initiate the remotely initiated MCPTT call request, and transmit the remotely initiated MCPTT call request to the first MCPTT client based on the second MCPTT client being authorized (the MCPTT server 106 verifies and authorizes the request message from the second MCPTT client 104 and sends the request message towards first MCPTT client 102 via the SIP core; Pattan, ¶ [0152], step 406a, Fig. 4a).
Regarding claim 20 and 25, Pattan disclose the method and the first MCPTT client of claim 16 and 21 respectively, further comprising transmitting a remotely initiated MCPTT call response to the MCPTT server based on the receiving of the remotely initiated MCPTT call request, and wherein the MCPTT server is configured to transmit the remotely initiated MCPTT call response to the second MCPTT client (the first MCPTT client 102 sends the acknowledgment message to the MCPTT server 106, the MCPTT server 106 sends the acknowledgment message to the second MCPTT client 104 through the SIP core; Pattan, step 410a & step 412a; Fig. 4a, ¶ [0156]-[0157]).
Conclusion
/LANA N LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648