DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 7 and 9-11 objected to because of the following informalities: On line 10 of claim 7, insert (Transmission/Reception point) after TRP. On line 10 of claim 9, insert (Transmission/Reception point) after TRP. On line 10 of claim 10, insert (Transmission/Reception point) after TRP. On line 12 of claim 11, insert (Transmission/Reception point) after TRP. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 7-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Mei et al US 20230396308 (hereinafter Mei).
Regarding claim 7, Mei discloses a terminal (104/104, see figs. 1-2) comprising:
a receiver (230, see fig. 2) that receives downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in a control resource set associated with a default quasi colocation (QCL) assumption for the PDSCH (see [0033], [0068]); and
a processor (236, see fig. 2) that applies, based on the control resource set that is configured, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) reception method being a high speed train (HST)- single frequency network (SFN) scheme to the PDSCH (see [0033], [0068]),
wherein when a time offset between the DCI and the PDSCH is smaller than a threshold and an information element for enabling two default transmission configuration indication (TCI) states is configured (codepoint, see [0070]), the processor applies single-DCI based multi-TRP to the PDSCH (see [0070]), and
when the information element is not configured, the processor determines a TCI state based on a lowest control resource set ID in a latest slot (see [0069]).
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 7, Mei further discloses wherein when the time offset between the DCI and the PDSCH is equal to or larger than the threshold and the DCI does not include a TCI field, the processor determines a first TCI state of two TCI states (see [0084], [0111]).
Regarding claim 9, Mei discloses a radio communication method for a terminal (104/104, see figs. 1-2), comprising:
receiving downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in a control resource set associated with a default quasi co-location (QCL) assumption for the PDSCH (see [0033], [0068]); and
applying, based on the control resource set that is configured, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) reception method being a high speed train (HST)-single frequency network (SFN) scheme to the PDSCH (see [0033], [0068]),
wherein when a time offset between the DCI and the PDSCH is smaller than a threshold and an information element for enabling two default transmission configuration indication (TCI) states is configured (codepoint, see [0070]), single-DCI based multi-TRP is applied to the PDSCH (see [0070]), and
when the information element is not configured, a TCI state is determined based on a lowest control resource set ID in a latest slot (see [0069]).
Regarding claim 10, Mei discloses a base station (102/202, see fig. 2) comprising:
a transmitter (210, see fig. 2) that transmits downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in a control resource set associated with a default quasi co-location (QCL) assumption for the PDSCH ([0026], [0033], [0068], [0097]); and
a processor (see fig. 2) that applies, based on the control resource set that is configured, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) reception method being a high speed train (HST)- single frequency network (SFN) scheme to the PDSCH (see [0033], [0068]),
wherein when a time offset between the DCI and the PDSCH is smaller than a threshold and an information element for enabling two default transmission configuration indication (TCI) states is configured (codepoint, see [0070]), single-DCI based multi-TRP is applied to the PDSCH (see [0070]), and
when the information element is not configured, a TCI state is determined based on a lowest control resource set ID in a latest slot (see [0069]).
Regarding claim 11, Mei discloses a system comprising a terminal and a base station(102/202, see fig. 2), wherein the terminal (104/104, see figs. 1-2) comprises:
a receiver (230, see fig. 2) that receives downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in a control resource set associated with a default quasi co-location (QCL) assumption for the PDSCH (see [0033], [0068]); and
a processor (236, see fig. 2) that applies, based on the control resource set that is configured, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) reception method being a high speed train (HST)-single frequency network (SFN) scheme to the PDSCH (see [0033], [0068]),
wherein when a time offset between the DCI and the PDSCH is smaller than a threshold and an information element for enabling two default transmission configuration indication (TCI) states is configured (codepoint, see [0070]), the processor applies single-DCI based multi-TRP to the PDSCH (see [0070]), and
when the information element is not configured, the processor determines a TCI state based on a lowest control resource set ID in a latest slot (see [0069]), and
the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits the DCI (210, see fig. 2, [0026], [0033], [0068], [0097]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shahmohammadian et al US 20230130150 discloses enhancements to support HST-SFN deployment.
Sun et al US 20240014957 discloses operation modes for high speed train enhancements.
Mei et al US 20230131134 discloses acquisition of QCL information using TCIs.
Yu et al US 20200322109 discloses deriving QCL assumption in multi-panel transmission.
Tsai et al US 20200145159 discloses apparatus for multiple TRP operations.
3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #105-e R1-2106242 e-Meeting, May 10th – 27th, 2021
/OLUMIDE AJIBADE AKONAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645