DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 on pages 8-9 have been considered but are moot based on new grounds of rejection necessitated by applicant’s amendments, particularly “wherein the first association identifier identifies the first VPC and the first IP subnet identifier identifies a local gateway for the first VPC as a route target for routing data to and from the first VPC” and “forwarding by the first transit gateway to the first VPC using the first routing table, first data received from a user device connected to the RAN via the first direct connection router; and forwarding, by the first transit gateway to the first direct connection router using the second routing table, second data received from the first VPC destined for the user device” of independent claim 1; “attach the first VPC to a first transit gateway by specifying a subnet in an availability zone associated with the first VPC, including:” and “wherein the first association identifier identifies the first VPC and the first subnet identifier identifies a local gateway for the first VPC as a route target for routing data to and from the subnet in the availability zone associated with the first VPC” of independent claim 11, and “propagate Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) blocks of the first VPC to the first transit gateway to be includedg in the first routing table;” and “propagate prefixes advertised over a Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) session from the first direct connection router to the first transit gateway” of independent claim 20.
Claim Objections
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 12 includes “includedg” which should be “included[[g]]”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sundararajan et al. (US 2022/0329459 A1) hereinafter Sundararajan, in view of Hira et al. (WO 2020/041074 A1) hereinafter Hira, and further in view of Ganapathy et al. (US 2021/0218598 A1) hereinafter Ganapathy.
Regarding claim 1, Sundararajan teaches a method for enabling communications between a cloud service provider environment and a fifth-generation New Radio (5G NR) cellular telecommunication network radio access network (RAN) (communication between cloud service provider and 5G NR network; para. [32-33] and Figs. 1-2), the method comprising: controlling, by a mobile network operator, a first virtual private cloud (VPC) in a first region of the cloud service provider environment (virtual network / private cloud [VPC] of region controlled by network administrator; para. 73-74 and Figs. 6A-6B); providing, by the mobile network operator, a first routing table to a first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment (using interface to add routing table to cloud gateway with tag; para. 82-83 and Figs. [6A-6C, 7]), the first routing table including an entry with a first association identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84) and a first Internet Protocol (IP) subnet identifier (use of Internet Protocol (IP); para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55), wherein the first association identifier identifies the first VPC and the first IP subnet identifier identifies a local gateway for the first VPC (tag includes subnet association; para. 55, tag in routing table tags [associates / identifies] VPC; para. 83-84) as a route target for routing data to and from the first VPC (configuring connectivity gateway for peering; para. 80, connectivity gateway as direct connect [local] gateway; para. 54, peering configuration includes route target; para. 68); a first direct connection router located at first direct connection location (edge network devices [router] at cloud; para. [29,32, 54], router directly connected to another site; para. 39 and Fig. 3); the second routing table including an entry with a second association identifier and a second subnet identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84, mapping of each network includes routing table with tag; para. 62-65, use of IP; para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55).
Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose providing, by the mobile network operator, a second routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment, wherein the second association identifier identifies a first direct connection router located at a first direct connection location.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hira teaches providing, by the mobile network operator, a second routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment (routing table for source and destination virtual cloud network [VCN / VPC] gateways, provided by private cloud providers, are configured by administrator; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], routing table for source and destination VPC; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers; para. 29), wherein the second association identifier identifies a first direct connection router located at a first direct connection location (subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers; para. 29).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Hira to the system of Sundararajan, where Sundararajan’s establishing and managing cloud resources and network connectivity (para. 02-03) along with Hira’s reduced cost and management overhead of cloud connectivity (para. 03) improves efficiency of cost and management of cloud networks.
The combination of Sundararajan and Hira does not explicitly disclose forwarding, by the first transit gateway to the first VPC using the first routing table, first data received from a user device connected to the RAN via the first direct connection router; and forwarding, by the first transit gateway to the first direct connection router using the second routing table, second data received from the first VPC destined for the user device.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ganapathy teaches forwarding, by the first transit gateway to the first VPC using the first routing table (gateway 124A uses route table 144 to forward data from endpoint 132 / VM 160 to cloud; para. [39, 46] and Figs. 1A-1B, gateway being transit gateway; para. 23), first data received from a user device connected to the RAN via the first direct connection router (gateway receives data received from endpoint 132 / VM 160 via router 136; para. [39, 46] and Figs. 1A-1B, endpoints / VM having mobility [user device connected to RAN]; para. 47); and forwarding, by the first transit gateway to the first direct connection router using the second routing table (gateway 124A uses route table 126 to forward data to endpoint 132 / VM 160; para. [39, 46] and Figs. 1A-1B), second data received from the first VPC destined for the user device (gateway 124A uses route table 126 to forward data from cloud to endpoint 132 / VM 160; para. [39, 46] and Figs. 1A-1B, endpoints / VM having mobility [user device]; para. 47).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Ganapathy to the modified system of Sundararajan and Hira, where Sundararajan and Hira’s modified system along with Ganapathy’s isolation and segmentation (para. [01, 05, 16]) improves user satisfaction by ensuring desired isolation and segmentation while using virtual routing and forwarding (VRF).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy teaches the limitation of previous claim 1.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the data received by the first VPC is user plane data (connectivity / forwarding between network and data [user] plane; para. [29, 31-32] and Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy teaches the limitation of previous claim 1.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the data received by the first VPC is control plane data (connectivity / forwarding between network and control plane; para. [29, 31-32] and Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy teaches the limitation of previous claim 1.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the first IP subnet identifier is a first Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) block (mapping of each network includes routing table with tag including Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) block; para. 62-65), and the second subnet identifier is a second CIDR block (mapping of each network includes routing table with tag including Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) block; para. 62-65).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy teaches the limitation of previous claim 1.
Sundararajan further teaches controlling, by the mobile network operator, a second VPC in a second region of the cloud service provider environment (multiple VPC in cloud with multiple regions; para. [48, 52, 54] Figs. [5, 6A-6C]); and receiving, by the second VPC, data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the first direct connection router (connecting between site and VPC via peering/mesh [direct connection]; para. [18, 25-26, 39, 80], connectivity between source/destination [receiving data] via gateway; para. [56-59], communication through gateway and router; para. 48-55 and Fig. 5).
While Sundararajan discloses virtual cross connect with source/destination for interconnect gateway, Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose wherein the first routing table includes an entry with a third association and a third subnet identifier, and wherein the third association identifies the second VPC.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hira teaches wherein the first routing table includes an entry with a third association and a third subnet identifier (routing table for source and destination virtual cloud network [VCN / VPC] gateways, provided by private cloud providers, are configured by administrator; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], routing table for source and destination VPC; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers; para. 29), and wherein the third association identifies the second VPC (each router [at source and at destination] assigned a subnet, where subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers identifies [second] VPC; para. 29, respective VPCs with respective IP subnets [association identifies VPC]; para. 56 and Fig. 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Hira to the modified system of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy, where Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy’s modified system along with Hira’s reduced cost and management overhead of cloud connectivity (para. 03) improves efficiency of cost and management of cloud networks.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy teaches the limitation of previous claim 5.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the data received by the second VPC is voice data (transport for 3G, 4G/LTE, 5G, Public Switched Telephone Network (PSTN) / circuit-switched network, mobile phone; para. [32, 34]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy teaches the limitation of previous claim 1.
Sundararajan further teaches providing, by the mobile network operator (using interface to add routing table to cloud gateway with tag; para. 82-83 and Figs. [6A-6C, 7]), a third routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment (create new routing table for interconnect gateway of VPCs of set of VPC for peering; para. 62-70), the third routing table including an entry with a third association and a third subnet identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84, mapping of each network includes routing table with tag; para. 62-65, use of IP; para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55), wherein the third association identifies a second transit gateway of a second region of the cloud service provider environment (routing table pointing to [association identifies] cloud gateway; para. [20, 23, 66-71]).
Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose receiving, by the first VPC, data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the second transit gateway.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hira teaches receiving, by the first VPC, data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the second transit gateway (traffic between gateway devices of peered source/destination VPCs; para. [24, 39]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Hira to the modified system of Sundararajan and Hira, where Sundararajan and Hira’s modified system along with Hira’s reduced cost and management overhead of cloud connectivity (para. 03) improves efficiency of cost and management of cloud networks.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy teaches the limitation of previous claim 7.
Sundararajan further teaches controlling, by the mobile network operator, a second VPC in the second region of the cloud service provider environment (multiple VPC in cloud with multiple regions; para. [48, 52, 54] Figs. [5, 6A-6C]); and receiving, by the first VPC, data transmitted from the second VPC via the first transit gateway and the second transit gateway (connecting between site and VPC via peering/mesh; para. [18, 25-26, 39, 80], connectivity between source/destination [receiving data] via gateway; para. [56-59], communication through gateway and router; para. 48-55 and Fig. 5).
Claim(s) 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sundararajan in view of Hira, in view of Ganapathy, and further in view of Chen et al. (US 2020/0213224 A1) hereinafter Chen.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy teaches the limitation of previous claim 1.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the first routing table includes an entry with a third association and a third subnet identifier (multiple VPC in cloud with multiple regions; para. [48, 52, 54] Figs. [5, 6A-6C], tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84, mapping of each network includes routing table with tag; para. 62-65, use of IP; para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55).
While the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy variously disclose zones and regions, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy does not explicitly disclose wherein the third association identifies a local zone in the first region of the cloud service provider environment.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Chen teaches wherein the third association identifies a local zone in the first region of the cloud service provider environment (configuring of VPC including zones; para. 16, availability zone [region] includes [local] multiple VPCs; para. 47 and Fig. 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Chen to the modified system of Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy, where Sundararajan, Hira, and Ganapathy’s modified system along with Chen’s resource provisioning (para. 39-40) improves user satisfaction by maintaining latency requirements of services.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, Ganapathy, and Chen teaches the limitation of claim 9.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the first transit gateway routes the data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the first direct connection router using the third subnet identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84, mapping of each network includes routing table with tag; para. 62-65, use of IP; para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55, connectivity between source/destination [receiving data] via gateway; para. [56-59], communication through gateway and router; para. 48-55 and Fig. 5).
Claim(s) 11-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sundararajan in view of Hira, and further in view of Sun et al. (US 11,388,227 B1, made of record in the OA of 7/2/2025).
Regarding claim 11, Sundararajan teaches a system for transmitting telecommunication data (system; para. 02, communication between cloud service provider and 5G NR network; para. [32-33] and Figs. 1-2), the system comprising: at least one memory that stores computer executable instructions (memory 815 storing software; para. 91-97 and Fig. 8); and at least one processor that executes the computer executable instructions to cause actions to be performed (processor 810 executing software; para. 95 and Fig. 8), the actions including: control a first virtual private cloud (VPC) in a first region of a cloud service provider environment, the first virtual private cloud (VPC) performing a function in a fifth-generation New Radio (5G NR) cellular telecommunication network radio access network (RAN) (virtual network / private cloud [VPC] of region controlled by network administrator; para. 73-74 and Figs. 6A-6B, communication between cloud service provider and 5G NR network; para. [32-33] and Figs. 1-2); provide a first routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment (using interface to add routing table to cloud gateway with tag; para. 82-83 and Figs. [6A-6C, 7]), the first routing table including an entry with a first association identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84) and a first Internet Protocol (IP) subnet identifier (use of Internet Protocol (IP); para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55), wherein the first association identifier identifies the first VPC and the first subnet identifier identifies a local gateway for the first VPC (tag includes subnet association; para. 55, tag in routing table tags [associates / identifies] VPC; para. 83-84) as a route target for routing data to and from the subnet (configuring connectivity gateway for peering; para. 80, connectivity gateway as direct connect [local] gateway; para. 54, peering configuration includes route target; para. 68); the second routing table including an entry with a second association identifier and a second subnet identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84, mapping of each network includes routing table with tag; para. 62-65, use of IP; para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55), and receive data in the first VPC, the data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the first direct connection router (connecting between site and VPC via peering/mesh [direct connection]; para. [18, 25-26, 39, 80], connectivity between source/destination [receiving data] via gateway; para. [56-59], communication through gateway and router; para. 48-55 and Fig. 5).
Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose provide a second routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment, wherein the second association identifier identifies a first direct connection router located at first direct connection location.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hira teaches provide a second routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment (routing table for source and destination virtual cloud network [VCN / VPC] gateways, provided by private cloud providers, are configured by administrator; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], routing table for source and destination VPC; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers; para. 29), wherein the second association identifier identifies a first direct connection router located at first direct connection location (subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers; para. 29).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Hira to the system of Sundararajan, where Sundararajan’s establishing and managing cloud resources and network connectivity (para. 02-03) along with Hira’s reduced cost and management overhead of cloud connectivity (para. 03) improves efficiency of cost and management of cloud networks.
While the combination of Sundararajan and Hira variously discloses zones and regions, the combination of Sundararajan and Hira does not explicitly disclose attach the first VPC to a first transit gateway by specifying a subnet in an availability zone associated with the first VPC, including: subnet in the availability zone associated with the first VPC.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Sun teaches attach the first VPC to a first transit gateway by specifying a subnet in an availability zone associated with the first VPC (gateway establishes communication link [attach] and certain [availability] clouds using VPC subnet allocation; Col. 5 lines 20-55, different VPC / gateways in different regions [zones]; Col. 12 lines 34-49), including: subnet in the availability zone associated with the first VPC (certain [first] VPC subnet allocation and routing table configuration for communication between certain gateway and cloud [availability] with particular subnet; Col. 5 lines 20-55, different VPC / gateways in different regions [zones]; Col. 12 lines 34-49).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Sun to the modified system of Sundararajan and Hira, where Sundararajan and Hira’s modified system along with Sun’s reliability of communication between VPC and end devices (Col. 13 lines 44-55) improves user experience by reducing communication failures.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun teaches the limitation of previous claim 11.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the data received in the first VPC is user plane data (connectivity / forwarding between network and data [user] plane; para. [29, 31-32] and Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun teaches the limitation of previous claim 11.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the data received in the first VPC is control plane data (connectivity / forwarding between network and control plane; para. [29, 31-32] and Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun teaches the limitation of previous claim 11.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the first IP subnet identifier is a first Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) block (mapping of each network includes routing table with tag including Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) block; para. 62-65), and the second subnet identifier is a second CIDR block (mapping of each network includes routing table with tag including Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) block; para. 62-65).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun teaches the limitation of previous claim 11.
Sundararajan further teaches control a second VPC in a second region of the cloud service provider environment (multiple VPC in cloud with multiple regions; para. [48, 52, 54] Figs. [5, 6A-6C]); and receive data the first VPC, the data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the first direct connection router (connecting between site and VPC via peering/mesh [direct connection]; para. [18, 25-26, 39, 80], connectivity between source/destination [receiving data] via gateway; para. [56-59], communication through gateway and router; para. 48-55 and Fig. 5).
While Sundararajan discloses virtual cross connect with source/destination for interconnect gateway, Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose wherein the first routing table includes an entry with a third association and a third subnet identifier, and wherein the third association identifies the second VPC.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hira teaches wherein the first routing table includes an entry with a third association and a third subnet identifier (routing table for source and destination virtual cloud network [VCN / VPC] gateways, provided by private cloud providers, are configured by administrator; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], routing table for source and destination VPC; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers; para. 29), and wherein the third association identifies the second VPC (each router [at source and at destination] assigned a subnet, where subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers identifies [second] VPC; para. 29, respective VPCs with respective IP subnets [association identifies VPC]; para. 56 and Fig. 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Hira to the modified system of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun, where Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun’s modified system along with Hira’s reduced cost and management overhead of cloud connectivity (para. 03) improves efficiency of cost and management of cloud networks.
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun teaches the limitation of previous claim 15.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the data received in the second VPC is voice data (transport for 3G, 4G/LTE, 5G, Public Switched Telephone Network (PSTN) / circuit-switched network, mobile phone; para. [32, 34]).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun teaches the limitation of previous claim 11.
Sundararajan further teaches provide a third routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment (add routing table to cloud gateway with tag; para. 82-83 and Figs. [6A-6C, 7], create new routing table for interconnect gateway of VPCs of set of VPC for peering; para. 62-70), the third routing table including an entry with a third association and a third subnet identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84, mapping of each network includes routing table with tag; para. 62-65, use of IP; para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55), wherein the third association identifies a second transit gateway of a second region of the cloud service provider environment (routing table pointing to [association identifies] cloud gateway; para. [20, 23, 66-71]).
Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose receive data in the first VPC, the data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the second transit gateway.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hira teaches receive data in the first VPC, the data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the second transit gateway (traffic between gateway devices of peered source/destination VPCs; para. [24, 39]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Hira to the modified system of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun, where Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun’s modified system along with Hira’s reduced cost and management overhead of cloud connectivity (para. 03) improves efficiency of cost and management of cloud networks.
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun teaches the limitation of previous claim 17.
Sundararajan further teaches control a second VPC in the second region of the cloud service provider environment (multiple VPC in cloud with multiple regions; para. [48, 52, 54] Figs. [5, 6A-6C]); and receive data in the first VPC, the data transmitted from the second VPC via the first transit gateway and the second transit gateway (connecting between site and VPC via peering/mesh; para. [18, 25-26, 39, 80], connectivity between source/destination [receiving data] via gateway; para. [56-59], communication through gateway and router; para. 48-55 and Fig. 5).
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sundararajan in view of Hira, in view of Sun, and further in view of Chen et al. (US 2020/0213224 A1) hereinafter Chen.
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun teaches the limitation of previous claim 11.
Sundararajan further teaches wherein the first routing table includes an entry with a third association and a third subnet identifier (multiple VPC in cloud with multiple regions; para. [48, 52, 54] Figs. [5, 6A-6C], tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84, mapping of each network includes routing table with tag; para. 62-65, use of IP; para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55).
While the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun variously disclose zones and regions, the combination of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun does not explicitly disclose wherein the third association identifies a local zone in the first region of the cloud service provider environment.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Chen teaches wherein the third association identifies a local zone in the first region of the cloud service provider environment (configuring of VPC including zones; para. 16, availability zone [region] includes [local] multiple VPCs; para. 47 and Fig. 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Chen to the modified system of Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun, where Sundararajan, Hira, and Sun’s modified system along with Chen’s resource provisioning (para. 39-40) improves user satisfaction by maintaining latency requirements of services.
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sundararajan in view of Hira, and further in view of Thunga et al. (US 11,252,126 B1).
Regarding claim 20, Sundararajan teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having computer-executable instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to cause actions to be performed (memory 815 storing software; para. 91-97 and Fig. 8, processor 810 executing software; para. 95 and Fig. 8), the actions including: control a first virtual private cloud (VPC) in a first region of the cloud service provider environment, the first virtual private cloud (VPC) performing a function in a fifth-generation New Radio (5G NR) cellular telecommunication network radio access network (RAN) (virtual network / private cloud [VPC] of region controlled by network administrator; para. 73-74 and Figs. 6A-6B, communication between cloud service provider and 5G NR network; para. [32-33] and Figs. 1-2); provide a first routing table to a first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment (using interface to add routing table to cloud gateway with tag; para. 82-83 and Figs. [6A-6C, 7]), the first routing table including an entry with a first association identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84) and a first Internet Protocol (IP) subnet identifier (use of Internet Protocol (IP); para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70], tag includes subnet association; para. 55), wherein the first association identifier identifies the first VPC (tag includes subnet association; para. 55, tag in routing table tags [associates / identifies] VPC; para. 83-84), including: the second routing table including an entry with a second association identifier and a second subnet identifier (tag in routing table tags [association ID] VPC; para. 83-84, mapping of each network includes routing table with tag; para. 62-65, use of IP; para. [37-38,40-41, 43-44, 46, 68-70]), including: propagate prefixes advertised over a Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) session (prefixes/route information propagated/advertised using Border Gateway Protocol (BGP); para. [31, 40]) from the first direct connection router to the first transit gateway (assign BGP parameters to virtual cross connect (VXC) router and configuring BGP peering on connectivity gateway; para. [18, 21, 26, 78, 80], connectivity gateway as direct connect gateway; para. 54); and receive data in the first VPC, the data transmitted via the first transit gateway and the first direct connection router (connecting between site and VPC via peering/mesh [direct connection]; para. [18, 25-26, 39, 80], connectivity between source/destination [receiving data] via gateway; para. [56-59], communication through gateway and router; para. 48-55 and Fig. 5).
Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose provide a second routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment, wherein the second association identifier identifies a first direct connection router located at first direct connection location.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Hira teaches provide a second routing table to the first transit gateway of the first region of the cloud service provider environment (routing table for source and destination virtual cloud network [VCN / VPC] gateways, provided by private cloud providers, are configured by administrator; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], routing table for source and destination VPC; para. [04-05, 22, 24, 36, 59-60], subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers; para. 29), wherein the second association identifier identifies a first direct connection router located at first direct connection location (subnet [id] and address [association] used by routers; para. 29).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Hira to the system of Sundararajan, where Sundararajan’s establishing and managing cloud resources and network connectivity (para. 02-03) along with Hira’s reduced cost and management overhead of cloud connectivity (para. 03) improves efficiency of cost and management of cloud networks.
While the combination of Sundararajan and Hira variously discloses CIDR blocks, the combination of Sundararajan and Hira does not explicitly disclose propagate Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) blocks of the first VPC to the first transit gateway to be included in the first routing table.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Thunga teaches propagate Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) blocks of the first VPC to the first transit gateway (propagated information of VPC includes Classless Inter-Domain Routing (CIDR) blocks; Col. 2 lines 39-43, transit gateway includes VPC information including CIDR blocks; Col. 12 line 45 - Col 13 line 2) to be included in the first routing table (route table includes CIDR; Col. 6 lines 55-57).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Thunga to the modified system of Sundararajan and Hira, where Sundararajan and Hira’s modified system along with Thunga’s virtual hub (Col. 3 lines 24-39) improves efficiency of establishing relationships between many different VPCs.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yang et al. (US 2024/0048409 A1) discloses an information processing method, gateway device, terminal device, storage medium, and computer program product.
Wei et al. (US 2024/0380689 A1) discloses a management network and method of operation.
WO 2020/041074 A1 (Hira), having been made of record in the OA of 7/2/2025, is not included in the instant OA.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSE L PEREZ/Examiner, Art Unit 2474
/HABTE MERED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474