DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-10, 16-21, 23-26, and 28-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lou et al. (US 2023/0114857 A1). Regarding claims 1, 18, 29, 30, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor communicatively coupled with the at least one memory, the at least one processor operable to cause the first wireless communication device (See Fig 1B items 118 and 130) to: transmit a first management frame including an indication of medium access information, wherein the medium access information is associated with a coordinated medium access scheme between the first wireless communication device and at least a second wireless communication device (Para 222 teaches of coordinated-OFDMA transmission. Where the sharing AP transmits an indication for coordinated TXOP); and receive a second management frame including a response to the indication of the medium access information, wherein the response is based at least in part on a capability of the second wireless communication device associated with the coordinated medium access scheme (Para 223 teaches of receiving a response to the indication send by the first device whether the AP is the participate). Regarding claims 2, 19, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the at least one processor is further operable to cause the first wireless communication device to: transmit the indication of the medium access information via an information element of the first management frame (Para 222 teaches of the indication being “coordinated TXOP indication (CTI) frame”). Regarding claims 3, 20, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the information element is included in an action field of the first management frame. (Para 222 teaches of the indication being “coordinated TXOP indication (CTI) frame”). Regarding claims 4, 21, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the medium access information includes timing information associated with a synchronization time between the first wireless communication device and at least the second wireless communication device, a synchronization periodicity between the first wireless communication device and at least the second wireless communication device, a duration of a synchronization period between the first wireless communication device and at least the second wireless communication device, or any combination thereof. (Para 218 teaches of the synchronization time being of fixed duration or variable duration ) Regarding claims 6, 23, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the medium access information includes information pertaining to frequency-based medium access, and wherein the information pertaining to the frequency-based medium access indicates parameters associated with frequency division multiple access involving at least the first wireless communication device and the second wireless communication device (Para 120 teaches “For a coordinated OFDMA transmission, a sharing AP may acquire the media and share it with other (shared) APs for C-MAP transmissions in an OFDMA mode. For example, the sharing AP may acquire an 80 MHz channel and the APs may transmit C-MAP transmissions using 80 MHz numerology.”) Regarding claims 7, 24, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the medium access information includes information pertaining to spatial-based medium access, and wherein the information pertaining to the spatial-based medium access indicates parameters associated with spatial reuse involving at least the first wireless communication device and the second wireless communication device. (Para 123 teaches “ For a coordinated beamforming and nulling transmission, a sharing AP may acquire the media and share it with other (shared) APs in a spatial domain”). Regarding claims 8, 25, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the response to the indication of the medium access information includes an indication of whether parameters associated with the medium access information can be accommodated by the second wireless communication device, whether the parameters associated with the medium access information exceed a capacity of the second wireless communication device, whether the indication of the medium access information is recognized by the second wireless communication device, or any combination thereof (Para 223 teaches “One or more of the other APs may transmit respective responses (e.g., “coordinated TXOP indication (CTR) frames”) to the sharing AP. The CTR frame of a responding AP may indicate whether such AP is to participate in the C-OFDMA transmission. In various embodiments, a responding AP may include in the CTR frame of desired frequency resources and EHT-SIG field size”) Regarding claims 9, 26, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the second management frame indicates the response via a reason code field associated with the medium access information. (Para 223 teaches “One or more of the other APs may transmit respective responses (e.g., “coordinated TXOP indication (CTR) frames”) to the sharing AP”.) Regarding claims 10, 28, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the first management frame is one of a coordinated access point medium access protocol setup frame, a coordinated access point medium access protocol teardown frame, a coordinated access point medium access protocol suspend frame, a coordinated access point medium access protocol resume frame, or a broadcast fame associated with coordinating access point medium access (Para 222 teaches of broadcasting a frame to one or more APs with coordinated TXOP indication). Regarding claim 16, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein an exchange of the first management frame and the second management frame is associated with a negotiation of the medium access information (Para 222-223 teaches of negotiating coordinated access). Regarding claims 17, Lou et al. discloses a first wireless communication device, wherein the first wireless communication device is a first access point (AP) device or a first non-AP device and the second wireless communication device is a second AP device or a second non-AP device (Para 222 -223 teaches of the devices being AP).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 11-15, 22, and 27 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AJAY CATTUNGAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467