DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 13-14, 26-27, 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US# 2025/0261171 hereinafter referred to as Li) in view of Tsai et al. (US# 2025/0203622 hereinafter referred to as Tsai) and Xu et al. (US# 2026/0040315 hereinafter referred to as Xu).
RE Claim 1¸ Li discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE) (See Li FIGs 1, 3), comprising:
One or more processors (See Li FIGs 8-9);
One or more memories coupled with the one or more processors (See Li FIGs 8-9; [0655]); and
instructions stored in the one or more memories and executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
receive a first control signal activating a set of pre-configured resources (See Li [0151] – PDCCH (control signal) to UE activates UL grant (pre-configured resources)) associated with a first time window (See Li [0153], [0221], [0271], [0571] – configured grant resources comprise time period/slots), wherein the first time window comprises a first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0153], [0221], [0271], [0571] – configured grant resources comprise time period/slots);
allocate data to a first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0246] – UE allocated data for transmission using activated UL resources of CGs);
transmit the data using the first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0246] – UE transmits data using activated UL resources of CGs); and
after transmitting the data using the first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Li [0212]-[0213], [0221] – based on control signaling, UE skipping transmitting on one or more UL resources that are part of CG).
Li does not specifically disclose transmitting, after transmitting the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE; or
Receiving a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window (emphasis added).
However, Tsai teaches of transmitting, after transmitting the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Tsai [0359] – UE transmits unused CGO indication to indicate UE will skip one or more CG resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, comprising transmitting, after transmitting the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE, as taught in Tsai. One is motivated as such in order to reduce resource utilization (See Tsai [0275]-[0276]).
Li, modified by Tsai, does not specifically disclose
Receiving a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window.
However, Xu teaches of
Receiving a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission (See Xu [0003]-[0014], [0045] – receiving configuration for CG such as CG PUSCH resources and CG skip configuration) within a time window that periodically reoccurs (See Xu FIG 3; [0003]-[0014], [0184] – receiving configuration for CG such as CG periodicity); or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window (See Xu FIG 3; [0003]-[0014], [0090]-[0091], [0120], [0184] – determining to skip subset of CG uplink shared channel occasions within time window).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Tsai, comprising receiving a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; and
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window, as taught in Xu. One is motivated as such in order to reduce resource waste (See Xu [0072], [0077], [0183]).
RE Claim 13, Li, modified by Tsai and Xu, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the instructions to transmit the second control signal are executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: transmit uplink control information (See Tsai [0338], [0554] – unused CG resources indication in UCI or MAC CE or RRC), a medium access control control element (See Tsai [0338], [0554] – unused CG resources indication in UCI or MAC CE or RRC), radio resource control signaling (See Tsai [0338], [0554] – unused CG resources indication in UCI or MAC CE or RRC), a feedback message, a random access channel message, a channel state information message, a buffer status report message, a power headroom report message, or a scheduling request, the uplink control information, the medium access control control element, the radio resource control signaling, the feedback message, the random access channel message, the channel state information message, the buffer status report message, the power headroom report message, or the scheduling request comprising the second control signal (See Tsai [0338], [0554] – unused CG resources indication in UCI or MAC CE or RRC).
RE Claim 14¸ Li discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity (See Li FIGs 1, 3), comprising:
one or more processors (See Li FIGs 8, 11);
one or more memories coupled with the one or more processors (See Li FIGs 8, 11; [0655]); and
instructions stored in the one or more memories and executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
transmit a first control signal activating a set of pre-configured resources (See Li [0151] – PDCCH (control signal) to UE activates UL grant (pre-configured resources)) associated with a first time window (See Li [0153], [0221], [0271], [0571] – configured grant resources comprise time period/slots), wherein the first time window comprises a first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0153], [0221], [0271], [0571] – configured grant resources comprise time period/slots);
receive, from a first user equipment (UE), data using the first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0246] – UE transmits data using activated UL resources of CGs); and
after receiving the data using the first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Li [0212]-[0213], [0221] – based on control signaling, UE skipping transmitting on one or more UL resources that are part of CG).
Li does not specifically disclose receiving, after receiving the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE; or
transmitting a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window (emphasis added).
However, Tsai teaches of receiving, after receiving the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Tsai [0359] – network device receives unused CGO indication (transmitted by UE) that indicates UE will skip one or more CG resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, comprising receiving, after receiving the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE, as taught in Tsai. One is motivated as such in order to reduce resource utilization (See Tsai [0275]-[0276]).
Li, modified by Tsai, does not specifically disclose
transmitting a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window.
However, Xu teaches of
transmitting a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission (See Xu [0003]-[0014], [0045] – receiving configuration for CG such as CG PUSCH resources and CG skip configuration) within a time window that periodically reoccurs (See Xu FIG 3; [0003]-[0014], [0184] – receiving configuration for CG such as CG periodicity); or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window (See Xu FIG 3; [0003]-[0014], [0090]-[0091], [0120], [0184] – determining to skip subset of CG uplink shared channel occasions within time window).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Tsai, comprising transmitting a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; and
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window, as taught in Xu. One is motivated as such in order to reduce resource waste (See Xu [0072], [0077], [0183]).
RE Claim 26, Li, modified by Tsai and Xu, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 14 above, wherein the instructions to transmit the second control signal are executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: receive uplink control information (See Tsai [0338], [0554] – unused CG resources indication in UCI or MAC CE or RRC), a medium access control control element (See Tsai [0338], [0554] – unused CG resources indication in UCI or MAC CE or RRC), radio resource control signaling (See Tsai [0338], [0554] – unused CG resources indication in UCI or MAC CE or RRC), a feedback message, a random access channel message, a channel state information message, a buffer status report message, a power headroom report message, or a scheduling request, the uplink control information, the medium access control control element, the radio resource control signaling, the feedback message, the random access channel message, the channel state information message, the buffer status report message, the power headroom report message, or the scheduling request comprising the second control signal (See Tsai [0338], [0554] – unused CG resources indication in UCI or MAC CE or RRC).
RE Claim 27¸ Li discloses a method for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE) (See Li FIGs 1, 3), comprising:
receiving a first control signal activating a set of pre-configured resources (See Li [0151] – PDCCH (control signal) to UE activates UL grant (pre-configured resources)) associated with a first time window (See Li [0153], [0221], [0271], [0571] – configured grant resources comprise time period/slots), wherein the first time window comprises a first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0153], [0221], [0271], [0571] – configured grant resources comprise time period/slots);
allocating data to a first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0246] – UE allocated data for transmission using activated UL resources of CGs);
transmitting the data using the first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0246] – UE transmits data using activated UL resources of CGs); and
after transmitting the data using the first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Li [0212]-[0213], [0221] – based on control signaling, UE skipping transmitting on one or more UL resources that are part of CG).
Li does not specifically disclose transmitting, after transmitting the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE; or
Receiving a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window (emphasis added).
However, Tsai teaches of transmitting, after transmitting the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Tsai [0359] – UE transmits unused CGO indication to indicate UE will skip one or more CG resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, comprising transmitting, after transmitting the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE, as taught in Tsai. One is motivated as such in order to reduce resource utilization (See Tsai [0275]-[0276]).
Li, modified by Tsai, does not specifically disclose
Receiving a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window.
However, Xu teaches of
Receiving a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission (See Xu [0003]-[0014], [0045] – receiving configuration for CG such as CG PUSCH resources and CG skip configuration) within a time window that periodically reoccurs (See Xu FIG 3; [0003]-[0014], [0184] – receiving configuration for CG such as CG periodicity); or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window (See Xu FIG 3; [0003]-[0014], [0090]-[0091], [0120], [0184] – determining to skip subset of CG uplink shared channel occasions within time window).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Tsai, comprising receiving a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; and
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window, as taught in Xu. One is motivated as such in order to reduce resource waste (See Xu [0072], [0077], [0183]).
RE Claim 29¸ Li discloses method for wireless communication at a network entity (See Li FIGs 1, 3), comprising:
transmitting a first control signal activating a set of pre-configured resources (See Li [0151] – PDCCH (control signal) to UE activates UL grant (pre-configured resources)) associated with a first time window (See Li [0153], [0221], [0271], [0571] – configured grant resources comprise time period/slots), wherein the first time window comprises a first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0153], [0221], [0271], [0571] – configured grant resources comprise time period/slots);
receiving from a first user equipment (UE), data using the first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions (See Li [0246] – UE transmits data using activated UL resources of CGs); and
after receiving the data using the first subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Li [0212]-[0213], [0221] – based on control signaling, UE skipping transmitting on one or more UL resources that are part of CG).
Li does not specifically disclose receiving, after receiving the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE; or
transmitting a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window (emphasis added).
However, Tsai teaches of receiving, after receiving the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Tsai [0359] – network device receives unused CGO indication (transmitted by UE) that indicates UE will skip one or more CG resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, comprising receiving, after receiving the data using the first subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions, a second control signal indicating that a second subset of the set of uplink shared channel occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE, as taught in Tsai. One is motivated as such in order to reduce resource utilization (See Tsai [0275]-[0276]).
Li, modified by Tsai, does not specifically disclose
transmitting a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window.
However, Xu teaches of
transmitting a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission (See Xu [0003]-[0014], [0045] – receiving configuration for CG such as CG PUSCH resources and CG skip configuration) within a time window that periodically reoccurs (See Xu FIG 3; [0003]-[0014], [0184] – receiving configuration for CG such as CG periodicity); or
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window (See Xu FIG 3; [0003]-[0014], [0090]-[0091], [0120], [0184] – determining to skip subset of CG uplink shared channel occasions within time window).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Tsai, comprising transmitting a configured grant configuration message that indicates uplink shared channel occasions for configured grant transmission within a time window that periodically reoccurs; and
The data communicated are of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions within the first instance of the time window, as taught in Xu. One is motivated as such in order to reduce resource waste (See Xu [0072], [0077], [0183]).
Claims 3, 7-12, 16, 20-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US# 2025/0261171 hereinafter referred to as Li) in view of Tsai et al. (US# 2025/0203622 hereinafter referred to as Tsai), Xu et al. (US# 2026/0040315 hereinafter referred to as Xu) and Lee et al. (US# 2022/0224443 hereinafter referred to as Lee).
RE Claim 3, Li, modified by Tsai and Xu, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 1 above. Li, modified by Tsai and Xu, does not specifically disclose wherein the first instance of the time window is associated with a second time window that comprises a first set of retransmission occasions, and the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
allocate the data to a first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions; and transmit the data using the first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions.
However, Lee teaches of wherein the first instance of the time window is associated with a second time window that comprises a first set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230] – first and second resource; second (and third) resource for retransmission), and the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
allocate the data to a first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230] – allocate a first subset of resources for retransmission); and
transmit the data using the first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230] – transmit the first data using first subset of resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Tsai, wherein the first instance of the time window is associated with a second time window that comprises a first set of retransmission occasions, and the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
allocate the data to a first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions; and transmit the data using the first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions, as taught in Lee. One is motivated as such in order to provide dynamic and efficient resource allocation (See Lee [0018]-[0021]).
RE Claim 7, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 3 above, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: transmit second data using a second subset of the first set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230] – transmit second data (i.e. new data) using second subset of resources).
RE Claim 8, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 7 above, wherein the instructions to transmit the second control signal are executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
transmit the second control signal indicating that the second subset of the first set of retransmission occasions will be used for transmission of the second data (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230], [0234] – the TX UE may provide the data unit and the selected grant to a HARQ process and then perform a new/initial transmission of the data unit from the HARQ process towards a receiving node by using the grant).
RE Claim 9, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 7 above, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: transmit a third control signal indicating a hybrid automatic repeat request identifier associated with the second data (See Tsai [0256]-[0258] – HARQ process IDs associated with first symbol of UL transmission; See Lee [0258] - the TX UE may provide the grant to the HARQ process and perform the retransmission of the data unit from the HARQ process towards a receiving node by using the grant(s). The grants may be received with a HARQ process ID of the HARQ process).
RE Claim 10, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 3 above, wherein the first instance of the time window is associated with a third time window that comprises a second set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230], [0234] – third resource with retransmission occasions), and the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: allocate the data to a first subset of the second set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230], [0234] – performing retransmission using third resource); and transmit the data using the first subset of the second set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230], [0234] – performing retransmissions using a subset of retransmission resource).
RE Claim 11, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 10 above, wherein the second control signal further indicates one or both of a second subset of the first set of retransmission occasions or a second subset of the second set of retransmission occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Tsai [0360] – can skip one or both sets of resources).
RE Claim 12, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 11 above, wherein:
the second control signal indicates a bitmap comprising a set of bits, each bit of the set of bits corresponding to a respective uplink shared channel occasion of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions, a respective retransmission occasion of the first set of retransmission occasions, or a respective retransmission occasion of the second set of retransmission occasions (See Tsai [0588]-[0591] – using a bitmap for indication of CG resources not used), and
a logic value of the bit indicates whether the respective uplink shared channel occasion of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions, the respective retransmission occasion of the first set of retransmission occasions, or the respective retransmission occasion of the second set of retransmission occasions will be used for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Tsai [0588]-[0591] – using a bitmap for indication of CG resources not used (‘0’ or ‘1’ to indicate not use/used, respectively, for transmission/retransmission occasions)).
RE Claim 16, Li, modified by Tsai and Xu, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 14 above. Li, modified by Tsai and Xu, does not specifically disclose wherein the first instance of the time window is associated with a second time window that comprises a first set of retransmission occasions, and the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
receive the data using the first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions.
However, Lee teaches of wherein the first instance of the time window is associated with a second time window that comprises a first set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230] – first and second resource; second (and third) resource for retransmission), and the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
receive the data using the first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230] – receive the first data using first subset of resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless resource skipping system, as disclosed in Li, modified by Tsai and Xu, wherein the first instance of the time window is associated with a second time window that comprises a first set of retransmission occasions, and the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
receive the data using the first subset of the first set of retransmission occasions, as taught in Lee. One is motivated as such in order to provide dynamic and efficient resource allocation (See Lee [0018]-[0021]).
RE Claim 20, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 16 above, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the first UE, second data using a second subset of the first set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230] – transmit second data (i.e. new data) using second subset of resources).
RE Claim 21, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 20 above, wherein the instructions to receive the second control signal are executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to:
receive the second control signal indicating that the second subset of the first set of retransmission occasions will be used for transmission of the second data (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230], [0234] – the TX UE may provide the data unit and the selected grant to a HARQ process and then perform a new/initial transmission of the data unit from the HARQ process towards a receiving node by using the grant).
RE Claim 22, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 20 above, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: receive a third control signal indicating a hybrid automatic repeat request identifier associated with the second data (See Tsai [0256]-[0258] – HARQ process IDs associated with first symbol of UL transmission; See Lee [0258] - the TX UE may provide the grant to the HARQ process and perform the retransmission of the data unit from the HARQ process towards a receiving node by using the grant(s). The grants may be received with a HARQ process ID of the HARQ process).
RE Claim 23, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 16 above, wherein the first instance of the time window is associated with a third time window that comprises a second set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230], [0234] – third resource with retransmission occasions), and the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: receive the data to a first subset of the second set of retransmission occasions (See Lee FIGs 12-13; [0011]-[0017], [0108], [0229]-[0230], [0234] – performing retransmission using third resource).
RE Claim 24, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 23 above, wherein the second control signal further indicates one or both of a second subset of the first set of retransmission occasions or a second subset of the second set of retransmission occasions will be skipped for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Tsai [0360] – can skip one or both sets of resources).
RE Claim 25, Li, modified by Tsai, Xu and Lee, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 24 above, wherein:
the second control signal indicates a bitmap comprising a set of bits, each bit of the set of bits corresponding to a respective uplink shared channel occasion of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions, a respective retransmission occasion of the first set of retransmission occasions, or a respective retransmission occasion of the second set of retransmission occasions (See Tsai [0588]-[0591] – using a bitmap for indication of CG resources not used), and
a logic value of the bit indicates whether the respective uplink shared channel occasion of the first set of uplink shared channel occasions, the respective retransmission occasion of the first set of retransmission occasions, or the respective retransmission occasion of the second set of retransmission occasions will be used for uplink data transmission by the first UE (See Tsai [0588]-[0591] – using a bitmap for indication of CG resources not used (‘0’ or ‘1’ to indicate not use/used, respectively, for transmission/retransmission occasions)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4-6, 15, 17-19, 28, 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/10/2026 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of new grounds of rejection, necessitated by amendment (See Claims above, Xu reference).
Conclusion
/STEVE R YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477