Response to Arguments
Drawings
The applicant’s amendments are sufficient to overcome the previous objection which is consequently withdrawn.
Rejections under 35 U.S.C. §103
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0064360 to Moser (Moser) in view of US 9,766,874 to Rork et al. (Rork) in view of US 2023/0259347 to Von Der Heiden (Von Der Heiden).
Claims 1, 9 and 17: Moser discloses a data processing method for an application, performed by a computer device, comprising:
obtaining a software installation package of a target application based on an adjustment instruction (par. [0050] “a request for configuration information”, par. [0041] “a set of database tables with each property of the CP”), the target application comprising N subservices, the software installation package comprising N database file sets in a one-to-one correspondence with the N subservices, the N database file sets being in a one-to-one correspondence with the N subservices, and N being a positive integer (see e.g. Fig. 1A);
adjusting, according to P database file sets of the N database file sets, P subservices of the N subservices to a version indicated by a target version identifier to obtain information of P adjusted subservices, P being a positive integer less than or equal to N (par. [0051] “when an update [to] the configuration object 320 is performed … provide the update to the configuration object 320”), the adjusting comprising:
determining P to-be-adjusted subservices of the N subservices according to a filtering rule that specifies that a subservice having an identifier that is less than the target version identifier is to be adjusted (par. [0036] “The lookup table 200 … includes a name of the object 206 and an activation time 208 … know which version is active by reading activation from times of all versions … a first version ends and a next version begins”, note e.g. the first two rows of Fig. 2B); and
storing the information of the P adjusted subservices in a database to obtain an adjusted target application (par. [0051] “provide the update to the configuration object 320 locally stored on the application 310”).
Moser does not disclose:
an adjustment instruction carrying a target version identifier for the target application.
Rork teaches:
an adjustment instruction carrying a target version identifier for the target application (col. 11, lines 46-47 “retrieves a next incremental software update”).
It would have been obvious at the time of filing to include a target version identifier in an adjustment instruction. Those of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so as a known means of initiating an update which would have produced only the expected results.
Moser and Rork do not teach:
file sets being obtained from N images by creating a plurality of containers form the N images, extracting the N database file sets through the plurality of containers, and deleting the plurality of containers after extracting the N database file sets.
Van Der Heiden teaches:
file sets obtained from N images by creating a plurality of containers (par. [0069] “create … the plurality of second containers 202-1 to 202-n”), extracting the file sets through the plurality of containers (par. [0073] “receive the product configuration information 216”), and deleting the plurality of containers (par. [0014] “the containers may be … deleted upon completion of their respective tasks”).
It would have been obvious at the time of filing to obtain the database file sets by creating, and subsequently deleting, a plurality of containers. Those of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so, e.g., to “reduce a size of the footprint needed at the target device” (Von Der Heiden par. [0014]).
Claim 2, 10 and 18: Moser, Rork and Von Der Heiden teach claims 1, 9 and 17, wherein the adjusting further comprises:
determining an adapter matching a database file set corresponding to a target subservice according to a type of a database file in the database file set corresponding to the target subservice, the target subservice being any subservice in the P to-be-adjusted subservices (Moser par. [0049] “database tables are created based on the model 326 … a service 324 which may create, read, update, and delete the data stored based on the model”, par. [0050] “a version of the configuration object”, also see par. [0037]);
adjusting the target subservice by using the adapter matching the database file set corresponding to the target subservice to obtain information of the adjusted target subservice (Moser par. [0049] “database tables are created based on the model 326”); and
repeating the determining the adapter, and the adjusting the target subservice to adjust the P subservices in the N subservices to the version indicated by the target version identifier (Moser par. [0051] “provide the update to the configuration object 320 locally stored on the application 310”, it would at least have been obvious to repeat the process for multiple of the services).
Claims 3, 11 and 19: Moser, Rork and Von Der Heiden teach claims 2, 10 and 18, wherein each of the N images comprises at least one database file, and each of the at least one database file carries an identifier of a corresponding database (par. [0049] “the version information of the configuration object 320”); and
the adjusting the target subservice comprises:
determining a version identifier interval according to a current version identifier of the target subservice and the target version identifier (e.g. Rork col. 11, lines 29-33 “identify the version of the configuration file … set a desired software version”, col. 11, lines 34-40 “determine whether the version of the configuration file is greater than the installed version”); and
calling the adapter matching the database file set corresponding to the target subservice, and executing at least one database file in the database file set corresponding to the target subservice to obtain the information of the adjusted target subservice (Moser par. [0051] “provide the update to the configuration object 320 locally stored on the application 310”), [and] a version identifier of the at least one database file belonging to the version identifier interval (Moser par. [0049] “version information … stored int the lookup table 314”).
Claims 4, 12 and 20: Moser, Rork and Von Der Heiden teach claims 3, 11 and 19, wherein the database file set corresponding to the target subservice comprises a plurality of database files belonging to the version identifier interval (Moser par. [0049] “version information of the configuration object 320”, Rork col. 11, lines 46-47 “retrieves a next incremental software update”, also see col. 9, line 41-59); and
the calling comprises:
calling the adapter matching the database file set corresponding to the target subservice, and sequentially executing to-be-executed database files in a target order, to obtain the information of the adjusted target subservice (Moser par. [0051] “when an update [to] the configuration object 320 is performed … provide the update to the configuration object 320”, Rork col. 11, lines 46-47 “a next incremental software update”);
the to-be-executed database files comprising database files belonging to the version identifier interval in the database file set corresponding to the target subservice (Moser par. [0051] “provide the update to the configuration object 320 locally stored on the application 310”, Rork col. 11, line 53 “installs the software update”); and
the target order being determined according to an adjustment policy of the target subservice, and the adjustment policy of the target subservice being determined according to the current version identifier of the target subservice and the target version identifier (Rork col. 11, lines 46-47 “retrieves a next incremental software update”).
Claims 5 and 13: Moser, Rork and Von Der Heiden teach claims 4 and 12, wherein the identifier of each database file of the plurality of database files carries an adjustment type field (e.g. Moser par. [0053] “version field 401”; and the data processing method further comprises:
determining the adjustment policy according to the current version identifier of the target subservice and the target version identifier (Moser par. [0057] “identifying a currently active version of the configuration object”); and
sifting out the to-be-executed database file from the database file set corresponding to the target subservice according to the adjustment policy, the adjustment type field of the to-be-executed database file matching the adjustment policy (Rork col. 9, line 41-col. 10, line 51).
Claims 6 and 14: Moser, Rork and Von Der Heiden teach claims 1 and 9, wherein information of each of the P subservices carries a current version identifier (Moser par. [0055] “reading version information of a configuration object”); and
the data processing method further comprises:
based on successful adjustment of the P subservices, replacing each of current version identifiers of the P subservices with the target version identifier (Moser par. [0049] “version information … stored in the lookup table 314”).
Claims 7 and 15: Moser, Rork and Von Der Heiden teach claims 1 and 9, further comprising one of:
obtaining a target image corresponding to a target subservice in the N subservices (Von Der Heiden par. [0068] “receive a plurality of images 206-1 to 206-m”); creating a target container based on the target image (Von Der Heiden par. [0069] “create … a plurality of second containers 202-1 to 202-n”), and extracting a database file from the target image through the target container to obtain a database file set of the target subservice (Moser par. [0041] “a set of database tables with each property of the CP”, Von Der Heiden par. [0071] “receive, at the plurality of second containers … configuration information 212”), the database file set of the target subservice comprising: database files of different versions under the target subservice (Rork Fig. 4A-B), the database file in the database file set of the target subservice being named according to a version identifier to which the database file belongs (Moser par. [0049] “version information”); and generating the software installation package of the target application according to the database file set of the target subservice (Moser par. [0051] “when an update [to] the configuration object 320 is performed … provide the update to the configuration object 320”);
and
receiving the software installation package from a target computer device (Moser par. [0049] “the lookup table 314 of the application”); the target computer device being configured to obtain the target image corresponding to the target subservice in the N subservices (Von Der Heiden par. [0071] “receive, at the plurality of second containers … configuration information 212”); creating the target container based on the target image (Klob par. [0066] “all applications/services are created as docker containers”), and extracting the database file from the target image through the target container, to obtain the database file set of the target subservice (Moser par. [0041] “a set of database tables with each property of the CP”, Von Der Heiden par. [0070] “execute the generate functions 214”), the database file set of the target subservice comprising: the database files of different versions under the target subservice, the database file in the database file set of the target subservice being named according to the version identifier to which the database file belongs (Rork Fig. 4A-B, Moser col. [0036] “a name of the object 206”); and generating the software installation package of the target application according to the database file set of the target subservice (Moser par. [0051] “when an update [to] the configuration object 320 is performed … provide the update to the configuration object 320”).
Claims 8 and 16: Moser, Rork and Von Der Heiden teach claims 7 and 15, wherein the N subservices belong to M service types, M is a positive integer less than or equal to N (Moser par. [0026] “the different services 111-118 perform different/unique functions”); and
the software installation package of the target application is obtained by classifying and packaging the N database file sets according to the M service types (Moser par. [0049] “database tables are created based on the model 326”).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Jason D Mitchell/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199