CTNF 18/300,447 CTNF 94441 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 07-42-04 AIA A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 05/29/2026 has been entered. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-6, 12-13 and 19-20 are canceled. Claims 7-11 and 14-18 are pending. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 05/29/2026 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) has/have been considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7-11 and 14-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0273048 A1 (“Andon”) in view of US 2023/0334444 A1 (“Chan”) . Claims 7, 14: Andon discloses: receiving, at an asset management application executing as a cloud service managed by a provider (paras 82-84, 134, 143-144), a request to transfer a digital asset from a first entity to a second entity, the request comprising one or more parameters; (paras 54, 63, 79, 84, 90-91, 107) generating, by the asset management application, a transaction package pursuant to the one or more parameters and comprising an unsigned transaction and a public key of a digital wallet associated with the first entity; (paras 54, 63, 79, 84, 90-91, 107) determining, by the asset management application, that an approval of the transaction package from the first entity has been received; (paras 54, 63, 79, 84, 90-91, 107) transferring the digital asset in response to receiving the approval at the asset management application by: (paras 54, 63, 79, 84, 90-91, 107) sending, by the asset management application using a first communication channel, the transaction package to an asset custody application executing on and managed by a device controlled by the first entity (paras 54, 63, 79, 84, 90-91, 107), wherein sending the transaction package to the asset custody application comprises sending an authorization token generated as part of an X.509 certificate, and wherein the authorization token was generated by an access service; (paras 43, 45-46, 48-49, 64, 70, 87) providing, by the asset custody application, authorization to the asset management application using the access service and prior to the access service sending the transaction package to the asset custody application; (paras 43, 45-46, 48-49, 64, 70, 87) signing, by the asset custody application, the unsigned transaction package using a private key of the digital wallet (paras 77, 85) to generate a signed transaction; (paras 54, 85, 91) validating, by the asset management application, the signed transaction package; and (paras 46, 48) sending, by the asset management application, the signed transaction package to a distributed ledger. (paras 51, 88) Andon does not disclose: receiving, by the asset management application from the asset custody application and through a second communication channel that is different from the first communication channel, the signed transaction package, wherein the second communication channel is a dedicated channel to the asset management application Chan, an analogous art of blockchain transactions, discloses: receiving, by the asset management application from the asset custody application and through a second communication channel that is different from the first communication channel (0015, 0021-0022, 0057-0058, 0070), the signed transaction package (0023, 0026, 0059-0060, 0072, 0084), wherein the second communication channel is a dedicated channel to the asset management application (0022, 0058, 0070) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Andon to include receiving, by the asset management application from the asset custody application and through a second communication channel that is different from the first communication channel, the signed transaction package, wherein the second communication channel is a dedicated channel to the asset management application, as disclosed in Chan. One or ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to improve transaction security (See Chan, 0001-0004). Claims 8, 15: The combination of Andon in view of Chan discloses all limitations of claims 7 and 14. Andon further discloses: wherein sending the signed transaction package to the distributed ledger comprises broadcasting the signed transaction package to one or more nodes operating an Ethereum blockchain. (0009, 0011, 0050, 0074, 0085, 0088, 0133) Claims 9, 16: The combination of Andon in view of Chan discloses all limitations of claims 7 and 14. Andon further discloses: monitoring, by the asset management application, the distributed ledger; and (0063, 0074, 0079, 0124, 0130, 0142) identifying, by the asset management application, that the signed transaction package has been committed to a block of the distributed ledger. (0008, 0063, 0074, 0088, 0090, 0142) Claims 10, 17: The combination of Andon in view of Chan discloses all limitations of claims 7 and 14. Andon further discloses: wherein the one or more parameters comprise a transaction amount, a transaction type, and a type of digital asset to be transferred. (0008, 0023, 0046, 0091, 0139) Claims 11, 18: The combination of Andon in view of Chan discloses all limitations of claims 7 and 14. Andon further discloses: wherein the second communication channel is a secure hypertext transfer protocol (HTTPS) channel hosted by the asset management application. (0073, 0084, 0089, 0133) Conclusion 07-96 The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2018/0232828 A1 to Joao discloses: An apparatus, including a user device, provider device, central processing computer, and distributed ledger. The central processing computer is specially programmed to process the information regarding an intellectual property, create a posting, a listing, or a registration, regarding the intellectual property, and generate a profile and first report regarding the intellectual property. The first report contains a video or audio recording. The central processing computer processes information for identifying a provider or an investor and generates a second report containing information regarding at least one provider or investor. The second report contains a video recording or audio recording. The central processing computer transmits the first report to the provider device and transmits the second report to the user device. The apparatus processes a transaction involving an owner of the intellectual property and the provider or investor as a Blockchain or Ethereum transaction via the distributed ledger. US 2019/0079998 A1 to Rush discloses: In certain embodiments, for a blockchain such as the Ethereum blockchain, a data-processing engine maintains an accounts database having bloom filters that identify accounts that might have data in different portions of the blockchain, a blocks database that stores optimized versions of one or more (and possibly all of) the blocks in the blockchain, and a transaction-location database that stores a list of transaction locations for each of one or more accounts of interest (AOIs) supported by the engine. The engine uses the accounts and blocks databases to perform system-wide analyses quickly. The engine uses the transaction-location and blocks databases to generate reports for the AOIs quickly. The engine uses the accounts and blocks databases to generate, for the transaction-location database, a new transaction-location list for a new AOI quickly and without requiring a lot of memory. US 2019/0156440 A1 to Wang et al. discloses: A blockchain-based room inventory management system includes a property management system (PMS) module and an intermediate server system. The PMS module may be under a hotel's direct control. The intermediate server system communicates with at least one online travel agency (OTA) module and/or at least one booking engine using Ethereum-based smart contracts for confirming and processing a room reservation event. If the room reservation event is confirmed to be a successful transaction, the intermediate server system also updates the successful transaction into the PMS module and a blockchain formed by multiple node servers. The blockchain contains multiple blocks arranged in a chronological order for distinguishing successful transactions of different moments. In this way, each successful transaction is prevented from wrongly preceded by a later successful transaction. And the room inventory management system neutralizes an overbooking issue accordingly. US 2019/0199531 A1 to Staples et al. discloses: This disclosure describes dynamic access control using capabilities (via dynamic access control interface (150)) on a blockchain system (180). The blockchain data structure is a time-stamped list of blocks, chained together cryptographically. In this disclosure, capabilities can be recorded on a blockchain system (via capabilities storage (170)) and thus access propagation is known. This makes revocation of access achievable by recording a new transaction, which in effect removes the previous authorization. There will be no change to transaction history and instead a new transaction records (170) the current status of the capability. An example implementation on a blockchain system (180) is given in Ethereum, which allows programs called “smart contracts” to run as transactions. US 2020/0267020 A1 to Doney et al. discloses: A method and apparatus for providing communications between dissimilar computing networks, such as distributed ledger networks. A ledger-agnostic overlay network and computing architecture spans a range of digital communication networks including transaction only DLT networks like Bitcoin's DLT, smart contract based DLT like Ethereum, and also traditional centralized systems. Implementations communicate transaction information across heterogeneous jurisdictional boundaries, payment networks, banking systems, public and private distributed ledgers, internal corporate accounting systems, and exchanges. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Ari Shahabi whose telephone number is (571)272-2565. The examiner can normally be reached M-F: 8:00-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, John W Hayes can be reached at 571-272-6708. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ARI SHAHABI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3697 Application/Control Number: 18/300,447 Page 2 Art Unit: 3697