DETAILED ACTION
Priorities and Examiner Remarks
This application claims priority from provisional application 63363379
(filed 04/21/2022).
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 10, 19-22, 27, and 29-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BALDEMAIR et al. (WO 2020/167221 A1, hereinafter BALDEMAIR, NOTE: corresponding US 2022/0124510 A1 used below for rejection citation purposes), in view of Dahlman et al. (US 2021/0235417 A1, hereinafter Dahlman).
Regarding claim 1, BALDEMAIR teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more memories storing instructions configurable to be executed by the one or more processors (see at least fig. 6, e.g. various device components)
to cause the UE to (in general, see fig. 11-12 in view of one or more of fig. 13-16 along with their respective paragraphs):
obtain a configuration that specifies a transmission pattern for a synchronization signal and physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SSB) of a first radio access technology (RAT) (see at least para. 114-115, “…obtaining (Block S136), such as via receiver unit 34 and/or processing circuitry 84 and/or radio interface 82, a configuration of at least one reference signal of a first radio access technology that overlaps in time with a Multimedia Broadcast Multicast Service Single Frequency Network, MBSFN, subframe of a second radio access technology…”, note that “…the at least one reference signal of the first radio access technology includes a synchronization signal block, SSB…”);
and
receive the SSB, according to the configuration, in a spectrum that is shared between the first RAT and a second RAT, the first RAT different from the second RAT (see at least para. 116 along with para. 111, “…and receiving, such as via radio interface 82, receiver unit 34, processing circuitry 84 and/or processor 86, the SSB on at least one radio resource according to the configured overlap in time…”).
BALDEMAIR does not specifically teach receive an indication of a configuration, as well as wherein the configuration specifies that a primary synchronization signal (PSS) and a secondary synchronization signal (SSS), the SSS and a re- synchronization signal (RSS), or the PSS and the RSS of the SSB are frequency division multiplexed in same symbols of the SSB
Dahlman teaches receive an indication of a configuration, as well as wherein the configuration specifies that
[(i)] a primary synchronization signal (PSS) and a secondary synchronization signal (SSS),
[(ii)] the SSS and a re- synchronization signal (RSS),
or
[(iii)] the PSS and the RSS of the SSB are frequency division multiplexed in same symbols of the SSB
(in general, see section including at least para. 11-28, in particular, see at least para. 16 and 18 in view of para. 13, in particular, for condition (i), “…SS-Block signaling may be transmitted based on a SS-Block schedule, wherein the SS-Block schedule is based on the indicated MBSFN schedule…”, note that “...SS-Block signaling may comprise synchronisation signaling, e.g. Primary synchronisation signaling (PSS) and/or Secondary synchronisation signaling (SSS) and/or broadcast channel signaling, e.g. PBCH signaling (Physical Broadcast CHannel)...”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Dahlman into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR for avoiding reference signals scheduling conflict for coexisting systems.
Regarding claim 2, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches the configuration specifies one or more of a quantity of symbols, a quantity of resource elements (REs), a numerology, a quantity of beams, a periodicity, waveforms, or power boosting ratios associated with the SSB of the first RAT. (Dahlman, see at least para. 14, “…A SS-Block may be mapped to a time-frequency range covering one or more symbols, e.g. 4 or up to 4 symbols, in time, and one or more subcarriers in frequency, e.g. a plurality of PRBs, e.g. 240 contiguous subcarriers or 20 PRBs…”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Dahlman into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR for avoiding reference signals scheduling conflict for coexisting systems.
Regarding claim 3, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches the SSB of the first RAT includes one or more of a quantity of consecutive or distributed symbols occupying one or more slots of the second RAT, and the quantity of consecutive or distributed symbols configured for the SSB of the first RAT is based at least in part on a slot format, a numerology, a duplex mode, a waveform, a channel raster, a carrier frequency, or a carrier bandwidth of the second RAT. (Dahlman, see at least para. 14 in view of para. 12, “…A SS-Block may be mapped to a time-frequency range covering one or more symbols, e.g. 4 or up to 4 symbols, in time, and one or more subcarriers in frequency, e.g. a plurality of PRBs, e.g. 240 contiguous subcarriers or 20 PRBs…”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Dahlman into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR for avoiding reference signals scheduling conflict for coexisting systems.
Regarding claim 4, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches the SSB of the first RAT includes one or more of a quantity of consecutive or distributed resource elements (REs) occupying one or more resource blocks (RBs) of the second RAT, and the quantity of REs configured for the SSB of the first RAT is based at least in part on a slot format, a numerology, a duplex mode, a waveform, a channel raster, a carrier frequency, or a carrier bandwidth of the second RAT. (Dahlman, see at least para. 14 in view of para. 12 and 74, “…A SS-Block may be mapped to a time-frequency range covering one or more symbols, e.g. 4 or up to 4 symbols, in time, and one or more subcarriers in frequency, e.g. a plurality of PRBs, e.g. 240 contiguous subcarriers or 20 PRBs…”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Dahlman into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR for avoiding reference signals scheduling conflict for coexisting systems.
Regarding claim 10, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches the configuration specifies that
a product of a quantity of symbols occupied by the SSB, a quantity of resource blocks (RBs) occupied by the SSB, and a quantity of transmission beams for the SSB is a constant
or
a configurable parameter that is based at least in part on one or more of a slot format, a numerology, a waveform, a duplex mode, a carrier frequency, or a carrier bandwidth of the second RAT (BALDEMAIR, see at least para. 49-50 in view of para. 2, “…3GPP LTE (hereinafter “LTE”) uses an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) numerology of 15 kHz. On the other hand, 3GPP NR (hereinafter “NR”) is a variable numerology system that can operate with multiple numerologies in the form of subcarrier spacing Δf=15·2μ kHz with μ being the numerology parameter. NR supports for data channel numerology parameters μ=0,1,2 for below 6 GHz. For μ=0, NR and LTE numerology are identical, i.e., NR and LTE use the same subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz…”; Dahlman, see at least para. 18 in view of para. 41, “…References to specific resource structures like transmission timing structure and/or symbol and/or slot and/or mini-slot and/or subcarrier and/or carrier may pertain to a specific numerology, which may be predefined and/or configured or configurable…”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Dahlman into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR for avoiding reference signals scheduling conflict for coexisting systems.
Regarding claim 19, this claim is rejected for the same reasoning as claim 1. To be more specific, although reciting subject matters slightly different, one skilled in the art would have known claim 19 performs reverse (or corresponding) procedures of claim 1. For example, it would be a network entity of claim 19 that performs the reverse (or corresponding) receiving from and transmitting to the UE of claim 1. Hence, the examiner applies the same rejection reasoning as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claims 20, 21, 22, and 27, in view of claim 19 above, these claims are rejected for the same reasoning as claims 2, 3, 4, and 10, respectively.
To be more specific, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman also teaches a network entity comprising processor, transceiver, and memory (BALDEMAIR, see at least fig. 6), which is well known in the art and commonly used for providing and enabling robust and reliable data communication hardware and software.
Regarding claim 29, this claim is rejected for the same reasoning as claim 1 except this claim is in method claim format.
Regarding claim 30, this claim is rejected for the same reasoning as claim 19 except this claim is in method claim format.
Regarding claim 31, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches the first RAT is New Radio (NR) and the second RAT is Long Term Evolution (LTE). (BALDEMAIR, see at least para. 111, “...In some embodiments, the first radio access technology is Third Generation Partnership Project, 3GPP, New Radio, NR, and/or the second radio access technology is Third Generation Partnership Project, 3GPP, Long Term Evolution, LTE...”)
Claims 5-7, 9, and 23-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman, as applied to claims 1 and 19 above, and further in view of Montojo et al. (US 2019/0104487 A1, hereinafter Montojo).
Regarding claim 5, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches a synchronization channel of the first RAT includes at least the PSS, the SSS, or the RSS, and the configuration specifies the PSS, the SSS, the RSS, and for the PBCH in time, frequency, or space. (Dahlman, see at least para. 13-14 along with fig. 1, “…SS-Block signaling may comprise synchronisation signaling, e.g. Primary synchronisation signaling (PSS) and/or Secondary synchronisation signaling (SSS) and/or broadcast channel signaling, e.g. PBCH signaling (Physical Broadcast CHannel)…”)
BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman differs from the claim, in that, it does not specifically disclose a mapping order … in time, frequency, or space.
Montojo, for example, from the similar field of endeavor, teaches similar or known mechanism of a mapping order … in time, frequency, or space (in general, see fig. 3-5 and corresponding paragraphs at least 52-53, in particular, see at least para. 52, “…a synchronization signal block (SS block) 300 that contains synchronization signals and system information for a UE 115. For instance, the SS block 300 may include a PSS 305 (e.g., one PSS symbol), an SSS/PBCH 315 (e.g., including one SSS symbol corresponding to resource blocks 5 to 16 and PBCH corresponding to resource blocks 1 to 4 and 17 to 20), and PBCH 310 (e.g., two PBCH symbols)…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Montojo into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for providing synchronization signals to UEs configured to communicate using different RATs.
Regarding claim 6, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman and Montojo teaches the configuration specifies that the PSS and SSS, the PSS and the RSS, or the SSS and the RSS of the SSB are time division multiplexed and further multiplexed with a PBCH of the SSB in time, frequency, or space. (Dahlman, see at least para. 18, “…The SS-Block schedule may indicate time/frequency resources for SS-Block transmission that fall within time/frequency resources associated to MBSFN subframes. A SS-Block may be based on the same numerology as the MBSFN subframe, or on a different one…”; Montojo, see at least para. 52-53 and fig. 4, for one example, but not limited to, one or more SS blocks on a set of resources 415 having a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz are time multiplexed)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Montojo into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for providing synchronization signals to UEs configured to communicate using different RATs.
Regarding claim 7, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman and Montojo teaches the configuration specifies that the PSS and SSS, the PSS and the RSS, or the SSS and the RSS are further multiplexed with a PBCH of the SSB in time, frequency, or space. (Dahlman, see at least para. 18, “…The SS-Block schedule may indicate time/frequency resources for SS-Block transmission that fall within time/frequency resources associated to MBSFN subframes. A SS-Block may be based on the same numerology as the MBSFN subframe, or on a different one…”; Montojo, see at least para. 52-53 and fig. 4, for one example, but not limited to, one or more SS blocks on a set of resources 515 having a subcarrier spacing of 30 kHz are frequency multiplexed)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Montojo into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for providing synchronization signals to UEs configured to communicate using different RATs.
Regarding claim 9, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman and Montojo teaches the configuration specifies that symbols of the SSB are distributed such that the symbols are not contiguous in time. (Dahlman, see at least para. 18, “…The SS-Block schedule may indicate time/frequency resources for SS-Block transmission that fall within time/frequency resources associated to MBSFN subframes. A SS-Block may be based on the same numerology as the MBSFN subframe, or on a different one…”; Montojo, see at least para. 53 and fig. 4, for one example, but not limited to, the two SS blocks on resources 415-a and 415-b)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Montojo into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for providing synchronization signals to UEs configured to communicate using different RATs.
Regarding claims 23, 24, and 25, in view of claim 19 above, these claims are rejected for the same reasoning as claims 5, 6, and 7, respectively.
Claims 8 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman, as applied to claims 1 and 19 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2021/0314866 A1, hereinafter Lee).
Regarding claim 8, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches the configuration specifies the PSS, the SSS, or the RSS, or a PBCH of the SSB. (Dahlman, see at least para. 13, “…SS-Block signaling may comprise synchronisation signaling, e.g. Primary synchronisation signaling (PSS) and/or Secondary synchronisation signaling (SSS) and/or broadcast channel signaling, e.g. PBCH signaling (Physical Broadcast CHannel)…”)
BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman differs from the claim, in that, it does not specifically disclose one or more guard bands that are frequency division multiplexed with SSB.
Lee, for example, from the similar field of endeavor, teaches similar or known mechanism of one or more guard bands that are frequency division multiplexed with SSB (see at least para. 100 and fig. 4, guard bands used in SSB).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Lee into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for providing higher spectrum efficiency.
Regarding claim 26, in view of claim 19 above, this claim is rejected for the same reasoning as claim 8.
Claims 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman, as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Chen et al. (US 2018/0324678 A1, hereinafter Chen).
Regarding claim 11, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches all of the subject matters in claim 10 except the configuration specifies that the quantity of symbols occupied by the SSB of the first RAT on the spectrum shared with the second RAT is the same or different from the quantity of symbols occupied by the SSB of the first RAT on a different spectrum not shared with the second RAT.
Chen, for example, from the similar field of endeavor, teaches the configuration specifies that the quantity of symbols occupied by the SSB of the first RAT on the spectrum shared with the second RAT is the same or different from the quantity of symbols occupied by the SSB of the first RAT on a different spectrum not shared with the second RAT (in general, see sections including paragraphs 294-314 including fig. 17-18, in particular, see at least fig. 17A and 17B, for an unlimited example, the SS block 0 in both figures).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Chen into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for effectively avoiding resource location collisions.
Regarding claim 12, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches all of the subject matters in claim 10 except the configuration specifies that the quantity of RBs occupied by the SSB of the first RAT on the spectrum shared with the second RAT is the same or different from the quantity of RBs occupied by the SSB of the first RAT on a different spectrum not shared with the second RAT.
Chen, for example, from the similar field of endeavor, teaches the configuration specifies that the quantity of RBs occupied by the SSB of the first RAT on the spectrum shared with the second RAT is the same or different from the quantity of RBs occupied by the SSB of the first RAT on a different spectrum not shared with the second RAT (in general, see sections including paragraphs 294-314 including fig. 17-18, in particular, see at least fig. 17A and 17B, for an unlimited example, the SS block 0 in both figures, note that when comparing the quantity of RBs to the quantity of symbols, the examiner interprets that they are being different).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Chen into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for effectively avoiding resource location collisions.
Claims 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lei et al. (US 2021/0274451 A1, hereinafter Lei).
Regarding claim 13, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches the indication is received in system information (SI), a radio resource control (RRC) message, a medium access control element (MAC CE), or downlink control information (DCI). (Dahlman, see at least para. 15-16 along with para. 12, “…Monitoring may be based on a coordination indication received by the UE, e.g. provided by the LTE radio node or the network node. Monitoring may comprise evaluating one or more received SS-Blocks…”)
BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman differs from the claim, in that, it does not specifically disclose the indication is an index value that corresponds to a value in a look-up table (LUT) of multiple SSB configurations.
Lei, for example, from the similar field of endeavor, teaches similar or known mechanism such that the indication is an index value that corresponds to a value in a look-up table (LUT) of multiple SSB configurations (in general, see fig. 3 in view of each of fig. 8-10, in particular, see at least para. 115 along with para. 147 of fig. 8, e.g. “…Some wireless communications systems may support different multiplexing patterns based on a frequency range (e.g., FR1 supports TDM patterns, FR2 supports TDM, FDM, and hybrid patterns for the multiplexing of SSBs, CSS sets, SIBs, or a combination thereof). …To accommodate different multiplexing patterns and repetition-based transmissions for broadcasting the downlink messages for the NR Light communications, look-up tables may be defined and used for default configurations of CORESET0 and Type0-PDCCH monitoring occasions, where the look-up tables may be parameterized based on the combinations of the bandwidth, SCSSSB,…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Lei into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for effectively accommodating different multiplexing patterns for downlink communication.
Regarding claim 14, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman and Lei teaches the LUT is indexed based at least in part on a carrier frequency for a shared spectrum of the first RAT and the second RAT. (Dahlman, see at least para. 12, “…Monitoring a frequency range for SS-Block signaling may comprise performing measurement and/or cell identification, … Monitoring may comprise evaluating one or more received SS-Blocks…”; Lei, see at least para. 115 and 118, “…Some wireless communications systems may support different multiplexing patterns based on a frequency range (e.g., FR1 supports TDM patterns, FR2 supports TDM, FDM, and hybrid patterns for the multiplexing of SSBs,…”, note that GSCNs and SYNC raster definition can be used)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Lei into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for effectively accommodating different multiplexing patterns for downlink communication.
Regarding claim 15, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman and Lei teaches the LUT is indexed based at least in part on a slot format, a subframe format, a waveform, a channel raster, a carrier bandwidth, a duplex mode, or a numerology of the second RAT. (Dahlman, see at least para. 12, “…Monitoring a frequency range for SS-Block signaling may comprise performing measurement and/or cell identification, … Monitoring may comprise evaluating one or more received SS-Blocks…”; Lei, see at least para. 115 and 118, “…Some wireless communications systems may support different multiplexing patterns based on a frequency range (e.g., FR1 supports TDM patterns, FR2 supports TDM, FDM, and hybrid patterns for the multiplexing of SSBs,…”, note that GSCNs and SYNC raster definition can be used)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Lei into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for effectively accommodating different multiplexing patterns for downlink communication.
Regarding claim 16, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman and Lei teaches the LUT is indexed based at least in part on a slot format, a subframe format, or a numerology of the first RAT. (Lei, see at least para. 115 in view of para. 108, “…Some wireless communications systems may support different multiplexing patterns based on a frequency range (e.g., FR1 supports TDM patterns, FR2 supports TDM, FDM, and hybrid patterns for the multiplexing of SSBs,…”, note that “…for some wireless communications systems, a minimum channel bandwidth (e.g., on a single component carrier) may be related to the frequency bands (e.g., FR1 or FR2) as well as an SCS of an SS or PBCH (e.g., an SSB)…. For example, for FR1, the minimum channel bandwidth for an SCSSSB of 15/30 kHz may be given by 5/10 MHz, respectively…”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Lei into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for effectively accommodating different multiplexing patterns for downlink communication.
Claims 13, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman, as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Yu et al. (US 2019/0037426 A1, hereinafter Yu).
Regarding claim 13, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman teaches the indication is received in system information (SI), a radio resource control (RRC) message, a medium access control element (MAC CE), or downlink control information (DCI). (Dahlman, see at least para. 15-16 along with para. 12, “…Monitoring may be based on a coordination indication received by the UE, e.g. provided by the LTE radio node or the network node. Monitoring may comprise evaluating one or more received SS-Blocks…”)
BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman differs from the claim, in that, it does not specifically disclose the indication is an index value that corresponds to a value in a look-up table (LUT) of multiple SSB configurations.
Yu, for example, from the similar field of endeavor, teaches similar or known mechanism such that the indication is an index value that corresponds to a value in a look-up table (LUT) of multiple SSB configurations (see at least fig. 7 and para. 34, “…the entire beam indication and RS resource mapping table is signaled to UE via RRC configuration as depicted by arrow 710. In the mapping table, each candidate beam indication index is mapped to a RS resource set that is configured as a corresponding SSB or CSI-RS…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Yu into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for effectively providing information that enables UE to determine how to receive NW transmissions for RS, for incoming control channel, and for incoming data channel.
Regarding claim 17, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman and Yu teaches the LUT is indexed based at least in part on a quantity of transmission beams for the SSB of the first RAT. (Yu, see at least fig. 7 and para. 34, “…the entire beam indication and RS resource mapping table is signaled to UE via RRC configuration as depicted by arrow 710. In the mapping table, each candidate beam indication index is mapped to a RS resource set that is configured as a corresponding SSB or CSI-RS…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Yu into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for effectively providing information that enables UE to determine how to receive NW transmissions for RS, for incoming control channel, and for incoming data channel.
Regarding claim 18, BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman and Yu teaches the LUT is indexed based at least in part on a periodicity for the SSB of the first RAT. (Yu, see at least fig. 7 and para. 34 along with para. 29, “…the entire beam indication and RS resource mapping table is signaled to UE via RRC configuration as depicted by arrow 710. In the mapping table, each candidate beam indication index is mapped to a RS resource set that is configured as a corresponding SSB or CSI-RS…”, note that “…The periodic beam RS resource set repetition pattern can be given by RRC configuration…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Yu into the apparatus of BALDEMAIR in view of Dahlman for supporting efficient techniques for effectively providing information that enables UE to determine how to receive NW transmissions for RS, for incoming control channel, and for incoming data channel.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/01/2025 have been fully considered. Regarding independent claims 1, 19, 29, and 30, since applicant's amendment necessitated new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action, previous Office action's rejections are moot. Accordingly, corresponding dependent claims have also been rejected in this Office action.
Conclusion
/YEE F LAM/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465