DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 5 recites “or second the laser light source” in line 4 which should read: “or the second laser light source”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the combination surfaces" in line 9-10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the wavelength beam" in line 11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the finished light beam" in lines 13-4; lines 25-26, lines 28-29”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Applicant may amend to: “the coaxial finished light beam”.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the repeated conversion" in line 31. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the procession" and “the composite material” respectively in line 32 and line 33. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the two-dimensional coordinates" in line 26. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 3 recites “a Bessel beam” in line 3, this is a double recitation; it is unclear whether this is the same “a Bessel beam” recited in claim 1.
Claim 6-7 each recites the limitation "the incoming first Bessel beam" respectively in line 7 and line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "a coaxial finished light beam" which is a double inclusion; it is unclear whether this refers to the same “a coaxial finished light beam” recited in claim 1.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the finished light beam" in lines 4-5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Applicant may amend to: “the coaxial finished light beam”.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the required processing point" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites “a composite light wave configuration” in line 6 which is a double recitation; it is unclear whether this is the same “a composite light wave configuration” recited in claim 1.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the combination surfaces" in line 10-11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the incoming first wavelength beam" in line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the finished light beam" in lines 14, 17, 20-21, 23-24, 28-29, and 31-32. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Applicant may to “the coaxial finished light beam”.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the two-dimensional coordinates" in line 29. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the repeated conversion" in line 34. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the procession" and “the composite material” respectively in line 35 and line 36. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the finished light beam" in lines 4-5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the required processing point" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 15 recites “a composite light wave configuration” in line 6 which is a double recitation; it is unclear whether this is the same “a composite light wave configuration” recited in claim 12.
Claims 2, 4-5, 10-11 and 13, 16-17 are indefinite by virtue of their dependence on claim 1 and 12 respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-14 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kenshi (WO 2011/018989 A1) in view of Zhang et al. (US 2021/0255467 A1) hereinafter Zhang and further in view of Chase et al. (US 2022/0326492 A1) hereinafter Chase.
Regarding claim 1, Kenshi teaches a combined dual-wavelength laser light processing device, comprising:
a first laser light source (101) for emitting a first wavelength beam; a second laser light source (102) for emitting a second wavelength beam, arranged at the lateral side of the first laser light source (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6);
at least one Bessel beam lens (104, 105) is arranged behind one of the first laser light source or second laser light source, so that one of the first wavelength beam or second wavelength beam forms a Bessel beam (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6);
a coaxial reflecting mirror (106, 107) composed of two triangular prism mirrors, the coaxial reflecting mirror is correspondingly arranged on the optical path of the Bessel beam and the wavelength beam of the first wavelength beam or second wavelength beam, so as to form a coaxial finished light beam, and the finished light beam includes a first finished light beam and a second finished light beam (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6);
a diffraction optical unit (108) is arranged behind the coaxial reflecting mirror and on the optical path of the finished light beam, for adjusting the energy distribution of the finished light beam; a work platform for supporting a work piece for processing operations (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], para. 13);
a work platform for supporting a work piece (1) for processing operations (Fig. 9);
a controller (121) electrically connected to the first laser light source, the second laser light source ((Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 9-10); the controller controls the projection timing and energy of the first wavelength beam and the second wavelength beam, and make the first finished light beam and the second finished light beam combine to form a composite light wave configuration with at least one rectangular pulse and at least one burst pulse (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 9-10), and then through the repeated conversion of the dual wavelengths in the composite light wave configuration make the processing of the composite material to be fast and precise (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 9-10).
Kenshi fails to teach the combination surfaces of the triangular prism mirrors are individually coated with a coating; a laser galvanometric scanning module is arranged behind the diffraction optical unit and above the work platform, so as to achieve guiding the finished light beam to the work platform; the controller timely adjust the laser galvanometric scanning module, wherein the controller timely adjusts the angle of the laser galvanometric scanning module during processing, so as to achieve guiding the finished light beam projected to any position of the two-dimensional coordinates of the work platform.
However, Zhang teaches a triangular prism (105A) comprising a coating at an interface (para. 0012 and 0032; Fig. 2). Zhang states that the coating reflects a first portion of the laser beam and allow a second portion of the laser beam through the triangular prism (para. 0031).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to coat the combination surface of the triangular prisms in order to reflect a portion of the Bessel beam and allow another portion of the Bessel beam through the prism mirrors (Zhang, para. 0031).
Kenshi as modified by Zhang does not teach a laser galvanometric scanning module is arranged behind the diffraction optical unit and above the work platform, so as to achieve guiding the finished light beam to the work platform; the controller timely adjust the laser galvanometric scanning module, wherein the controller timely adjusts the angle of the laser galvanometric scanning module during processing, so as to achieve guiding the finished light beam projected to any position of the two-dimensional coordinates of the work platform.
However, Chase teaches an apparatus comprising lens (61, 62, 63) for adjust laser beam, a work platform (100) a controller (30) and a laser galvanometric scanning module (Figs. 1-2, para. 0037) arranged above the work platform to guide laser beam to the work platform (Figs. 1-2). Chase further teaches the controller timely adjust the laser galvanometric scanning module, wherein the controller timely adjusts the angle of the laser galvanometric scanning module during processing, so as to achieve guiding the laser beam projected to any position of the two-dimensional coordinates of the work platform (paras. 0037-0045).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to further modify Kenshi by disposition behind the diffraction optical unit a laser galvanometric scanning device as taught by Chase in order to direct the laser beam with precision onto the work piece.
Regarding claim 2, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 1. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the first wavelength beam has a wavelength of 532nm, and the second wavelength beam has a wavelength of 1064nm (Kenshi; Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], para. 4 recites: “The first pulse laser light source (first laser light source) 101 emits first pulse laser light (first pulse laser light) L1 having a wavelength of 1064 nm and a pulse width of 23 nsec, for example. The second pulse laser light source (second laser light source) 102 is, for example, a second pulse laser light (second pulse) having a wavelength of 532 nm and a pulse width of 15 nsec”.
Regarding claim 3, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 1. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the Bessel beam lens has an axicon lens, multiple lenses, and a spatial filter to form a Bessel beam with long focal length (Kenshi; Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6).
Regarding claim 4, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 1. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the Bessel beam lens is a first Bessel beam lens, the Bessel beam is a first Bessel beam (Kenshi; Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6).
Regarding claim 5, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 4. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches a second Bessel beam lens (104; Kenshi, Fig. 9), which corresponds to the first Bessel beam lens, and is arranged behind one of the other first laser light source or second the laser light source (Kenshi, Fig. 9), so as to make one of the other first wavelength beam or second wavelength beam to form a second Bessel beam; and the coaxial reflecting mirror is correspondingly arranged on the optical path of the first Bessel beam and the second Bessel beam to form a coaxial finished light beam (Kenshi, Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 6, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 5. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the coaxial reflecting mirror is correspondingly arranged on the optical path of the first Bessel beam, a second reflecting mirror (107; Kenshi, Fig. 9) is correspondingly arranged on the optical path of the second Bessel beam, the second reflecting mirror deflects the second Bessel beam to the coaxial reflecting mirror, and the coating of the coaxial reflecting mirror allows the incoming first Bessel beam to penetrate and the second Bessel beam to deflect, so as to form a coaxial finished light beam (Kenshi, Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 7, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 5. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches a first reflecting mirror (108) and a second reflecting mirror (109) correspondingly arranged on the optical path of the first Bessel beam and the second Bessel beam, deflect the first Bessel beam and the second Bessel beam to the coaxial reflecting mirror (Kenshi, Fig. 9), and the coating of the coaxial reflecting mirror allows the incoming first Bessel beam and the second Bessel beam to deflect, so as to form a coaxial finished light beam (Zhang; para. 0031).
Regarding claim 8, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 1. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the laser galvanometric scanning module has a third reflecting mirror (52) (Chase; Fig. 2) and a X-Y scan lens (51) (Chase; Fig. 2), and by the reflection of the third reflecting mirror and the focusing of the X-Y scan lens, the finished light beam is guided to project on the required processing point of the work piece (Chase, Fig. 2 and Kenshi, Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 10, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 1. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the composite light wave configuration has a first composite light wave configuration with a periodic cycle, which includes a rectangular pulse A, a rectangular pulse B, and a burst pulse A in sequence, each pulses has a retention time their own, and the wavelength of the rectangular pulse A≦the rectangular pulse B, also the height and width of the burst pulse A can be adjusted (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6).
Regarding claim 11, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 1. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the composite light wave configuration has a second composite light wave configuration with a periodic cycle, which includes a rectangular pulse A, a burst pulse A, a rectangular pulse B, and a burst pulse B in sequence, each pulses have a retention time their own, and the wavelength of the rectangular pulse A≦the rectangular pulse B, also the height and width of the burst pulse A and the burst pulse B can be adjusted (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6).
Regarding claim 12, Kenshi teaches a combined dual-wavelength laser light processing device, comprising:
a first laser light source (101) for emitting a first wavelength beam; a second laser light source (102) for emitting a second wavelength beam, arranged at the lateral side of the first laser light source (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6);
a coaxial reflecting mirror (106, 107) composed of two triangular prism mirrors, the coaxial reflecting mirror is correspondingly arranged on the optical path of the Bessel beam and the wavelength beam of the first wavelength beam or second wavelength beam, so as to form a coaxial finished light beam, and the finished light beam includes a first finished light beam and a second finished light beam (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6);
a diffraction optical unit (108) is arranged behind the coaxial reflecting mirror and on the optical path of the finished light beam, for adjusting the energy distribution of the finished light beam; a work platform for supporting a work piece for processing operations (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], para. 13);
a work platform for supporting a work piece (1) for processing operations (Fig. 9);
a controller (121) electrically connected to the first laser light source, the second laser light source ((Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 9-10); the controller controls the projection timing and energy of the first wavelength beam and the second wavelength beam, and make the first finished light beam and the second finished light beam combine to form a composite light wave configuration with at least one rectangular pulse and at least one burst pulse (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 9-10), and then through the repeated conversion of the dual wavelengths in the composite light wave configuration make the processing of the composite material to be fast and precise (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 9-10).
Kenshi fails to teach the combination surfaces of the triangular prism mirrors are individually coated with a coating; a laser galvanometric scanning module is arranged behind the diffraction optical unit and above the work platform, so as to achieve guiding the finished light beam to the work platform; the controller timely adjust the laser galvanometric scanning module, wherein the controller timely adjusts the angle of the laser galvanometric scanning module during processing, so as to achieve guiding the finished light beam projected to any position of the two-dimensional coordinates of the work platform and a multi focal lens arranged between the laser galvanometric scanning unit and the work platform to precisely focusing the finished light beam on the work piece.
However, Zhang teaches a triangular prism (105A) comprising a coating at an interface (para. 0012 and 0032; Fig. 2). Zhang states that the coating reflects a first portion of the laser beam and allow a second portion of the laser beam through the triangular prism (para. 0031).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to coat the combination surface of the triangular prisms in order to reflect a portion of the Bessel beam and allow another portion of the Bessel beam through the prism mirrors (Zhang, para. 0031).
Kenshi as modified by Zhang does not teach a laser galvanometric scanning module is arranged behind the diffraction optical unit and above the work platform, so as to achieve guiding the finished light beam to the work platform; the controller timely adjust the laser galvanometric scanning module, wherein the controller timely adjusts the angle of the laser galvanometric scanning module during processing, so as to achieve guiding the finished light beam projected to any position of the two-dimensional coordinates of the work platform and a multi focal lens arranged between the laser galvanometric scanning unit and the work platform to precisely focusing the finished light beam on the work piece.
However, Chase teaches an apparatus comprising lens (61, 62, 63) for adjust laser beam, a work platform (100) a controller (30) and a laser galvanometric scanning module (Figs. 1-2, para. 0037) arranged above the work platform to guide laser beam to the work platform (Figs. 1-2). Chase further teaches the controller timely adjust the laser galvanometric scanning module, wherein the controller timely adjusts the angle of the laser galvanometric scanning module during processing, so as to achieve guiding the laser beam projected to any position of the two-dimensional coordinates of the work platform (paras. 0037-0045). Chase further teaches and a multi focal lens (140, 142) (Fig. 2, para. 0060) arranged between the laser galvanometric scanning unit and the work platform to precisely focusing the finished light beam on the work piece.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to further modify Kenshi by disposition behind the diffraction optical unit a laser galvanometric scanning device and a multi focal lens between the laser galvanometric scanning unit and the work platform as taught by Chase in order to direct the laser beam with precision onto the work piece.
Regarding claim 13, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 12. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the first wavelength beam has a wavelength of 532nm, and the second wavelength beam has a wavelength of 1064nm (Kenshi; Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], para. 4 recites: “The first pulse laser light source (first laser light source) 101 emits first pulse laser light (first pulse laser light) L1 having a wavelength of 1064 nm and a pulse width of 23 nsec, for example. The second pulse laser light source (second laser light source) 102 is, for example, a second pulse laser light (second pulse) having a wavelength of 532 nm and a pulse width of 15 nsec”.
Regarding claim 14, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 12. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the laser galvanometric scanning module has a third reflecting mirror (52) (Chase; Fig. 2) and a X-Y scan lens (51) (Chase; Fig. 2), and by the reflection of the third reflecting mirror and the focusing of the X-Y scan lens, the finished light beam is guided to project on the required processing point of the work piece (Chase, Fig. 2 and Kenshi, Fig. 9).
Regarding claim 16, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 1. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the composite light wave configuration has a first composite light wave configuration with a periodic cycle, which includes a rectangular pulse A, a rectangular pulse B, and a burst pulse A in sequence, each pulses has a retention time their own, and the wavelength of the rectangular pulse A≦the rectangular pulse B, also the height and width of the burst pulse A can be adjusted (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6).
Regarding claim 17, Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claim 1. Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase further teaches the composite light wave configuration has a second composite light wave configuration with a periodic cycle, which includes a rectangular pulse A, a burst pulse A, a rectangular pulse B, and a burst pulse B in sequence, each pulses have a retention time their own, and the wavelength of the rectangular pulse A≦the rectangular pulse B, also the height and width of the burst pulse A and the burst pulse B can be adjusted (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6).
Claim(s) 9 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kenshi in view of Zhang in view of Chase and further in view of Unrath (US 9,931,713 B2) A1).
Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase teaches all the claimed limitations as stated above in claims 1 and 12 respectively including the controller controls the projection timing and energy of the first wavelength beam and the second wavelength beam, and make the first finished light beam and the second finished light beam combine to form a composite light wave configuration (Fig. 9, Disclosure, [First embodiment], paras. 1-6).
Kenshi as modified by Zhang and Chase does not teach the controller including a master oscillator power-amplifier or an acousto optic modulator.
However, Unrath teaches a controller in a laser apparatus, the controller comprising an acousto optic modulator for deflecting laser beam (Col. 4, line 49-6.7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to further modify Kenshi by including an acousto optic modulator in the controller in order to deflect the laser beam.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2022/0118549 A1 discloses a device comprising a galvanometer scanner, a laser light source, a working platform and a plurality mirrors.
/MAXIME M ADJAGBE/Examiner, Art Unit 3745
/NATHANIEL E WIEHE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3745