:DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of the Claims
This office action considers claims 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 16-19 and 21-24 filed on 04/22/2026 are pending for prosecution.
Claims 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12-15 and 20 are canceled.
Claims 21-24 are added new.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s argument dated 04/22/2026 with respect to claim 1 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant presented argument that (in Silva) none of the RRCReconfiguration message and the CPC configuration sent during the SN-initiated CPC has been shown to include a first information element to indicate the CPC is triggered by SN or includes a second information element indicating that conditional PSCell change is triggered by the master base station, citing Silva Fig. 10, Fig. 11 and [0132, 0134-0136]
Therefore, Silva has not been shown to disclose every limitation in claim 1. (REMARKS, Pages 9/12 – 11/12)
The Examiner respectfully disagrees, and presents that amended claim 1 does not define what kind or type of indication that the third message carry that indicates that the CPC is initiated by SN or the CPC is initiated by MN.
Further as recognized by the Applicant, in Silva, when the CPC is initiated by SN, the RRCReconfiguration composition includes MN-configuration + nr-scg as shown in Fig. 10B message 1022 sent from MN to UE described in [0134].
Whereas, when the CPC is initiated by MN, the MN sends RRCReconfiguration with different composition as shown in Fig. 11 message 1114 described in [0136].
It is obvious, based on the protocol the distinction between RRCReconfiguration compositions, as the respective third message, in message 1022 and message 1114, provides indication to UE that CPC is initiated by SN with message 1022 or by MN with message 1114.
Accordingly amended claim 1, and similarly claims 7 and 23 with substantially similar features as in claim 1, are rejected.
Dependent claims are also rejected for the same reason as above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-9, 11 and 13-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP et al. (3GPP TS 37.340 V16.3.0 "3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Radio Access Network; Evolved Universal Terrestrial Radio Access (E-UTRA) and NR; Multi-connectivity; Stage 2 (Release 16)", of IDS, hereinafter '3GPP340') in view of Da Silva et al. (US 20230379789 A1 with priority of us-provisional-application US 63089861, of record, hereinafter ‘SILVA’).
Regarding claim 1, 3GPP340 teaches a communication method (Page 44, Figure 10.5.2-1: SN Change – MN initiated messages 1, 2 and 4 or Figure 10.5.2-2: SN Change – SN initiated messages 1, 2, 3 and 4), wherein the method comprises:
sending, by a master base station (Page 46, Figure 10.5.2-1, MN), a first message to a candidate secondary base station (Page 46, Figure 10.5.2-1, Message 1. SN Addition Request to T-SN the candidate target SN), wherein the first message comprises an identifier that represents each candidate primary secondary cell (PSCell) in a first candidate PSCell list (
Pages 17-18, 7.2 Measurements
If the measurement is configured to the UE in preparation for the Secondary Node Addition procedure described in clause 10.2, the Master node should configure the measurement to the UE……
The Secondary Node Change procedure described in clause 10.5 can be triggered by both the MN (only for inter-frequency secondary node change) and the SN….
Measurements can be configured independently by the MN and by the SN (intra-RAT measurements on serving and non-serving frequencies). The MN indicates the maximum number of frequency layers and measurement identities of intra-frequency and inter-frequency measurement that can be used in the SN to ensure that UE capabilities are not exceeded. In MR-DC, to assist MN to identify the measurement type, the SN indicates to the MN the list of SCG serving frequencies…..
NOTE: The SN cannot renegotiate the number of frequency layers allocated by the MN in this version of the protocol.
In MR-DC, both the MN and the SN can configure CGI reporting. …..For CGI reporting coordination, the SN sends the CGI measurement request and the embedded CGI reporting configuration to the MN. ….. If there is no ongoing CGI reporting measurement on UE side, the MN forwards the SN CGI measurement configuration to UE…..
Measurement results related to the target SN can be provided by MN to target SN at MN initiated SN change procedure.
Measurement results according to measurement configuration from the MN are encoded according to SN RRC when they are provided by MN to SN in SgNB Addition Request message / SN Addition Request message.
(Construed that SN provides SCG serving frequencies indicating corresponding SCG cells and/or corresponding CGI (Cell Global Identifier) measurement configuration to MN for UE, and SCG serving frequencies are a subset of frequencies indicated by MN)
Pages 28-29 10.2.2 MR-DC with 5GC (Secondary Node Addition)
The Secondary Node (SN) Addition procedure is initiated by the MN and is used to establish a UE context at the SN ….. For bearers requiring SCG radio resources, this procedure is used to add at least the initial SCG serving cell of the SCG. …. Figure 10.2.2-1 shows the SN Addition procedure.
1. The MN decides to request the target SN to allocate resources for one or more specific PDU Sessions/QoS Flows, …. and PDU session level Network Slice info). In addition, for bearers requiring SCG radio resources, MN indicates the requested SCG configuration information, ….. the MN also provides the latest measurement results for SN to choose and configure the SCG cell(s). The MN may request the SN to allocate radio resources for split SRB operation. ….. to enable SRB3 to be setup based on SN decision.
2. If the RRM entity in the SN is able to admit the resource request, it allocates respective radio resources and, dependent on the bearer type options, ….. The SN decides for the PSCell and other SCG SCells and provides the new SCG radio resource configuration to the MN within an SN RRC configuration message contained in the SN Addition Request Acknowledge message. …. If SCG radio resources have been requested, the SCG radio resource configuration is provided.
Pages 46-47, 10.5.2 MR-DC with 5GC
MN initiated SN Change
The MN initiated SN change procedure is used to transfer a UE context from the source SN to a target SN and to change the SCG configuration in UE from one SN to another.….
1/2. The MN initiates the SN change by requesting the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SgNB Addition procedure. The MN may include measurement results related to the target SN.
(Construed MN sends a first message request to a SN and the message include an identifier for an existing SCG or the first candidate PSCell list and corresponding first identifier representing for each candidate PSCell measurement results for SN to choose and (re)configure the SCG cell(s).)
NOTE 1: The MN may trigger the MN-initiated SN Modification procedure (to the source SN) to retrieve the current SCG configuration before step 1.);
receiving, by the master base station, a second message from the candidate secondary base station (Page2 46-47, Figure 10.5.2-1, Message 2. SgNB Addition Request Acknowledge), wherein the second message comprises an identifier that represents for each candidate PSCell in a second candidate PSCell list, and radio resource configuration information corresponding to the each candidate PSCell in the second candidate PSCell list (
See above citation from Pages 17-18, 7.2 Measurements
It is construed from above (7.2 Measurements) that SN provides SCG serving frequencies indicating corresponding SCG cells and/or corresponding CGI (Cell Global Identifier) measurement configuration to MN for UE, and SCG serving frequencies are a subset of frequencies indicated by MN)
Pages 46-47, 10.5.2 MR-DC with 5GC
1/2. The MN initiates the SN change by requesting the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SgNB Addition procedure. to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SN Addition procedure. The MN may include measurement results related to the target SN. If data forwarding is needed, the target SN provides data forwarding addresses to the MN. The target SN includes the indication of the full or delta RRC configuration.
Page 49, 10.6 PSCell change
In MR-DC, a PSCell change does not always require a security key change.
……. this is performed through a synchronous SCG reconfiguration procedure towards the UE involving random access on PSCell and a security key change, during which the MAC entity configured for SCG is reset and RLC configured for SCG is re-established regardless of the bearer type(s) established on SCG. …….In all MR-DC options, to perform a PSCell change between different SN nodes, the SN Change procedure as described in clause 10.5 is used.
(Construed that T-SN of Figure 10.5.2-1 replies with Acknowledge or the second message to MN comprising an identifier identifying the reconfigured SCG, SCG radio resource configuration to the MN, and corresponding measurement configuration as second identifier)),
and the first candidate PSCell list comprises the second candidate PSCell list (
Pages 17-18, 7.2 Measurements
NOTE: The SN cannot renegotiate the number of frequency layers allocated by the MN in this version of the protocol.
Pages 46-47, 10.5.2 MR-DC with 5GC
1/2. The MN initiates the SN change by requesting the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SN Addition procedure. The MN may include measurement results related to the target SN. If data forwarding is needed, the target SN provides data forwarding addresses to the MN. The target SN includes the indication of the full or delta RRC configuration.
See also Page 49, 10.6 PSCell change
SCG reconfiguration procedure done using clause 10.5.2.
(Construes that since, SN cannot change number of frequency layers allocated by the MN and target SN is common to both first candidate PSCell list in the requesting message 1 from MN and second candidate PSCell list in the indication or acknowledge message 2, and second candidate PSCell list comprising reconfigured SCG is a subset of first candidate PSCell list provided by MN)); and
sending, by the master base station, a third message to a terminal (Page 44, Figure 10.5.1-1, Message 4. RRCConnectionReconfiguration from MN to UE), wherein the third message comprises the identifier that represents for the each candidate PSCell in the second candidate PSCell list, and the radio resource configuration information corresponding to the each candidate PSCell in the second candidate PSCell list (
Pages 46-47, 10.5.2 MR-DC with 5GC
4/5. The MN triggers the UE to apply the new configuration. The MN indicates the new configuration to the UE in the MN RRC reconfiguration message including the SN RRC reconfiguration message generated by the target SN. The UE applies the new configuration and sends the MN RRC reconfiguration complete message, including the SN RRC response message for the target SN…..
See also Page 49, Section 10.6 presented above cites [4]
Reference [4] is 3GPP TS 38.331 (see Page 7)
3GPP TS 38.331 V16.2.0 (of IDS, Pages 89-91, Section 5.3.5.13 Conditional Reconfiguration and corresponding sub-paragraphs) discloses -
The network configures the UE with one or more candidate target SpCells in the conditional reconfiguration. The UE evaluates the condition of each configured candidate target SpCell. The UE applies the conditional reconfiguration associated with one of the target SpCells which fulfils associated execution condition. The network provides the configuration parameters for the target SpCell in the ConditionalReconfiguration IE...... ).
3GPP340 does not explicitly disclose the third message further comprises a first information element indicating that conditional PSCell change is triggered by a source secondary base station or a second information element indicating that conditional PSCell change is triggered by the master base station.
In an analogous art, SILVA teaches the third message further comprises a first information element indicating that conditional PSCell change is triggered by a source secondary base station (
Figs. 10A and 10B,
3.2.1 SN-Initiated CPC
[0132] For SN-initiated CPC, at least one of the following two solutions may be used.
....
[0134] As illustrated in FIGS. 10A and 10B, in a second solution (MN-generated), a S-SN 1000 determines to configure CPC and transmits to a MN 1002 an SN Change Required message including an indication that this is for a conditional procedure e.g., CPC (step 1008). In addition, to enable the MN 1002 to generate the final message to be applied upon execution by a respective UE 1006 and to generate the CPC configuration, the S-SN 1000 also includes in the SN Change Required message the execution conditions per target candidate, and the CPC related measurement configuration (possibly in an RRCReconfiguration*** message to be applied upon reception by the UE 1006). The MN 1002 stores the execution conditions and SCG measurement configurations (step 1010). The MN 1002 then triggers steps 1012, 1014, and 1016 as in the first solution to receive from the T-SN 1004 the RRCReconfiguration** per target candidate from the T-SN. Then, the MN 1002 generates CPC configuration (as an MN configuration) and may generate an MN message (possibly including MN configuration) to be applied upon CPC execution by the UE 1006, shown in step 1018. The MN 1002 then sends an RRCReconfiguration message including CPC as an MN-configuration+nr-scg=RRCReconfiguration*** (step 1020). The UE 1006 responds with an RRCReconfigurationComplete message (step 1022). The MN 1002 sends an S-NODE Change Confirm message to the S-SN 1000 (step 1024). The UE 1006 monitors CPC in accordance with the CPC configuration (step 1026).
(In this solution for SN triggered CPC, the RRCReconfiguration message including CPC as an MN-configuration+nr-scg=RRCReconfiguration*** in step 1020 having both MN-config and nr-scg based on CPC configuration from S-SN and T-SN, see Fig 10A block 1018, obviously indicating that CPC is triggered by SN)), or
a second information element indicating that conditional PSCell change is triggered by the master base station (
3.2.1 SN-Initiated CPC
[0132] For SN-initiated CPC, at least one of the following two solutions may be used.
Figs 9A and 9B,
[0133] As illustrated in FIGS. 9A and 9B, in a first solution (SN generated CPC), ……. The S-SN 900 generates RRCReconfiguration* including CPC: RRCReconfiguration** (target candidate configuration), conditions/CPC meas-Config (step 918). Upon that, the S-SN 900 triggers an SN modification procedure to configure the UE 906 with CPC, similar to the steps as in legacy Rel-16 CPC from this point onwards. More specifically, the S-SN 900 sends an SN Modification Required message to the MN 902 (step 920). The CPC configuration is then provided as an SCG RRC Reconfiguration (RRCReconfiguration*) to be applied by the UE 906 upon reception. The MN then creates another RRCReconfiguration that includes the RRCReconfiguration* as an NR SCG configuration (e.g., in the field nr-scg as defined in 3GPP TS 38.331) (step 922) and sends the RRCReconfiguration to the UE 906 (step 924).
Figs. 10A and 10B,
[0134] As illustrated in FIGS. 10A and 10B, in a second solution (MN-generated), ..…… the MN 1002 generates CPC configuration (as an MN configuration) and may generate an MN message (possibly including MN configuration) to be applied upon CPC execution by the UE 1006, shown in step 1018. The MN 1002 then sends an RRCReconfiguration message including CPC as an MN-configuration+nr-scg=RRCReconfiguration*** (step 1020).
3.2.2 MN-Initiated CPC
Fig. 11,
[0135] In MN-initiated CPC, the difference is that the first step is initiated by the MN..... the CPC configuration can be created by the SN or by the MN.
[0136] As illustrated in FIG. 11, for a solution where a MN 1100 generates CPC configuration, the MN 1100 does not need to request a S-SN 1102 to generate the configuration as in the second solution for SN-initiated (see FIG. 10). More specifically, a UE 1102 sends a measurement report to the MN 1100 (step 1108). The MN 1100 sends an SN Addition Request to a T-SN 1104 (step 1110). The T-SN 1104 responds with an SN Addition Request Ack including an RRCReconfiguration message to be sent to the UE 1102 for CPC configuration (step 1112). The MN 1100 sends the RRCConfiguration message to the UE 1102 (step 1114)
(MN-initiated CPC process described in [0136] is similar to MN-initiated CPC described in 3GPP340. Further the content and procedures for the sending RRCReconfiguration message to UE between SN-initiated process specifically in [0134] for second solution in step 1018->1020 where RRCReconfiguration message include CPC as an MN-configuration+nr-scg=RRCReconfiguration*** in step 1020, and MN-initiated process in steps 1112->1114 where RRCReconfiguration message with different content are distinct, obviously indicating the third message to UE comprises second indication information that CPC is triggered by MN, and thus discloses the third message includes indication whether CPC is initiated by SN or MN)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of generating CPC configuration with configurations from S-SN and T-SN for nr-scg of SILVA to the system of Conditional PSCell Change (CPC) procedure in 3GPP340 to take advantage of a method for improving data rate, latency, and/or power consumption and thereby provide benefits such as e.g., reduced user waiting time, relaxed restriction on file size, better responsiveness, and/or extended battery lifetime using measurement procedure for reconfiguring network supporting CPC (SILVA: [0101, 0228, 0229]).
Regarding claim 2, 3GPP340, in view of SILVA, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein each of the first identifier and the second identifier comprises at least one of a measurement identifier or a conditional reconfiguration identifier (
See in above citations for Claim 1 from Pages 17-18, 7.2 Measurements
It is construed from above (7.2 Measurements) that SN provides SCG serving frequencies indicating corresponding SCG cells and/or corresponding CGI (Cell Global Identifier) measurement configuration to MN for UE, and SCG serving frequencies are a subset of frequencies indicated by MN)
Pages 46-47, 10.5.2 MR-DC with 5GC
1/2. The MN initiates the SN change by requesting the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SgNB Addition procedure. to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SN Addition procedure. The MN may include measurement results related to the target SN. If data forwarding is needed, the target SN provides data forwarding addresses to the MN. The target SN includes the indication of the full or delta RRC configuration.
See also Page 49, 10.6 PSCell change
SCG reconfiguration procedure done using clause 10.5.2.
(It is construed that first message includes first identifier for include measurement results related to the T-SN for initiating SN change, and T-SN replies with reconfigured SCG with corresponding full or delta RRC configuration comprising second identifier indicating CGI measurement configuration of SpCell of the reconfigured SCG)
See also JUNG [0115] NR RRC configuration message may include measConfig).
Regarding claim 3, 3GPP340, in view of SILVA, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the master base station, a fourth message from a source secondary base station (
Page 47, Figure 10.5.2-1: SN Change – MN initiated, Note 2,
or
Page 48, Figure 10.5.2-2: SN Change – SN initiated Message 1), wherein the fourth message comprises the identifier that represents for each candidate PSCell in the first candidate PSCell list and the first identifier corresponding to the each candidate PSCell in the first candidate PSCell list, and the first candidate PSCell list comprises at least one candidate PSCell configured by the source secondary base station for the terminal (
Pages 46-47, Section 10.5.2:
Figure 10.5.2-1: SN Change – MN initiated
1/2. The MN initiates the SN change by requesting the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SN Addition procedure. The MN may include measurement results related to the target SN. ….
NOTE 2: The MN may trigger the MN-initiated SN Modification procedure (to the source SN) to retrieve the current SCG configuration before step 1.
Alternately, see Page 48, Figure 10.5.2-2: SN Change – SN initiated
1. The source SN initiates the SN change procedure by sending the SN Change Required message, which contains a candidate target node ID and may include the SCG configuration (to support delta configuration) and measurement results related to the target SN.
2/3. The MN requests the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SgNB Addition procedure, including the measurement results related to the target SN received from the source SN.).
Regarding claim 5, 3GPP340, in view of SILVA, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first candidate PSCell list comprises at least one candidate PSCell configured by the master base station for the terminal, and the first identifier corresponding to the each candidate PSCell in the first candidate PSCell list is determined by the master base station (
Page 46-47, Figure 10.5.2-1: SN Change – MN initiated
Implicit based on message 1 SN Addition Request to T-SN and subsequent message 4 - RRCConnectionReconfiguration message to UE including the NR RRC configuration message generated by the target SN. See Page 44-
1/2. The MN initiates the SN change by requesting the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SgNB Addition procedure. The MN may include measurement results related to the target SN ….
4/5. The MN triggers the UE to apply the new configuration. The MN indicates the new configuration to the UE in the MN RRC reconfiguration message including the SN RRC reconfiguration message generated by the target SN. ….).
Regarding claim 7, 3GPP340 teaches a network device, comprising: at least one processor, and one or more memories including computer instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (Page 46-47, Figure 10.5.2-1, MN).
Further claim 7 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 8 is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 9 is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 11 is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 13, 3GPP340 teaches a network device, comprising: at least one processor, and one or more memories including computer instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (Page 46-47, Figure 10.5.2-1, T-SN).
Further claim 13 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 14 is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 15, 3GPP340, in view of SILVA, teaches the method according to claim 13, wherein the operations further comprise:
receiving a sixth message from the master base station (
Page 46-47, Figure 10.5.2-1
message 6 SgNBReconfigurationComplete message from MN to T-SN), wherein the sixth message indicates that the terminal receives a third message, the third message is a message sent by the master base station to the terminal, and the third message comprises third message comprises the identifier of the each candidate PSCell in the second candidate PSCell list, the first identifier corresponding to the each candidate PSCell in the second candidate PSCell list, and the radio resource configuration information corresponding to the each candidate PSCell in the second candidate PSCell list
(
Page 46-47, Figure 10.5.2-1: SN Change – MN initiated:
1/2. The MN initiates the SN change by requesting the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SgNB Addition procedure. … the target SN provides forwarding addresses to the MN. The target SN includes the indication of the full or delta RRC configuration.
4/5. The MN triggers the UE to apply the new configuration. The MN indicates the new configuration to the UE in the MN RRC reconfiguration message including the SN RRC reconfiguration message generated by the target SN. The UE applies the new configuration and sends the MN RRC reconfiguration complete message, including the SN RRC response message for the target SN…..
7. If the RRC connection reconfiguration procedure was successful, the MN informs the target SN via SgNBReconfigurationComplete message with the encoded NR RRC response message for the target SN, if received from the UE.).
Regarding claim 16, 3GPP340, in view of SILVA, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the master base station, a fifth message from the terminal, wherein the fifth message indicates that the terminal receives the third message (
Page 46-47, Figure 10.5.2-1 5. RRCConnectionReConfigurationComplete message
4/5. The MN triggers the UE to apply the new configuration. The MN indicates the new configuration to the UE in the MN RRC reconfiguration message including the target SN RRC reconfiguration message. The UE applies the new configuration and sends the MN RRC reconfiguration complete message, including the SN RRC response message for the target SN, if needed. In case the UE is unable to comply with (part of) the configuration included in the MN RRC reconfiguration message, it performs the reconfiguration failure procedure. ).
Regarding claim 17, 3GPP340, in view of SILVA, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
sending, by the master base station, a sixth message to the candidate secondary base station,
wherein the sixth message indicates that the terminal receives the third message (
Page 46-47, Figure 10.5.2-1 6. SN Reconfiguration Complete message,
6. If the RRC connection reconfiguration procedure was successful, the MN informs the target SN via SN Reconfiguration Complete message with the included SN RRC response message for the target SN, if received from the UE.).
Regarding claim 18 is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 16.
Regarding claim 19 is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 17.
Regarding claim 23, 3GPP340 teaches a terminal device, comprising: at least one processor; and one or more memories including computer instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the terminal device to perform operations (Page 44, Figure 10.5.1-1 UE).
Further claim 23 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 24, 3GPP340, in view of SILVA, teaches the terminal device according to claim 23, wherein the operations further comprise: sending a fifth message to the master base station, wherein the fifth message indicates that the terminal receives the third message (
Page 45, Figure 10.5.1-2: SN Change – SN initiated:
Step 3 message SgNB Addition Request Acknowledge from T-SN to MN followed by Step 4 message RRCReconfiguration from MN to UE
2/3. The MN requests the target SN to allocate resources for the UE by means of the SgNB Addition procedure, including the measurement results related to the target SN received from the source SN. If forwarding is needed, the target SN provides forwarding addresses to the MN. The target SN includes the indication of the full or delta RRC configuration.
4/5. The MN triggers the UE to apply the new configuration. The MN indicates the new configuration to the UE in the RRCConnectionReconfiguration message including the NR RRC configuration message generated by the target SN.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 21-22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and in intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 21, 3GPP340, JUNG, SILVA or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the method according to claim 1, wherein a measurement identifier is associated with a measurement object identifier and a measurement reporting configuration identifier, wherein the measurement object identifier identifies a measurement object configuration that comprises a to-be-measured frequency or comprises a frequency of a candidate PSCell corresponding to the measurement identifier, and the measurement reporting configuration identifier identifies a measurement reporting configuration that comprises a change condition of a candidate PSCell corresponding to the measurement identifier.
Regarding claim 22, 3GPP340, JUNG, SILVA or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the network device according to claim 7, wherein a measurement identifier is associated with a measurement object identifier and a measurement reporting configuration identifier, wherein the measurement object identifier identifies a measurement object configuration that comprises a to-be-measured frequency or comprises a frequency of a candidate PSCell corresponding to the measurement identifier, and the measurement reporting configuration identifier identifies a measurement reporting configuration that comprises a change condition of a candidate PSCell corresponding to the measurement identifier.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Da Silva et al. (US 20240040451 A1), describing SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR MASTER NODE-INITIATED CONDITIONAL PRIMARY SECONDARY CELL CHANGE WITH SECONDARY NODE CHANGE
Eklof et al. (US 20230370936 A1), describing TARGET SECONDARY NODE INITIATED CANCEL OF CONDITIONAL PSCELL CHANGE
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413