DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendments
The amendments filed on 06/23/2026 have been received, to which the Applicant is thanked. New claims 18-20 have been added into consideration. The Applicant has overcome the claim objections of record, and they have been withdrawn. The Applicant has also overcome the 112(a) rejection of record, and it has been withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
The arguments have been fully considered, but have not been found to be persuasive.
In response to Applicants arguments regarding newly amended claim language pertaining to the configurability of the air duct system relative to the position of the remote heat exchanger unit,
The examiner respectfully responds the Applicants arguments are directed to new amendments to the claim language, which have been addressed in the rejection below.
In response to Applicants argument on page 7 regarding Lunenborg not showing any “variability directing the air by the ducts according to Lunenborg”,
The examiner respectfully responds Lunenborg shows each of the plurality of ducts is configured to variably direct conditioned air, that is air received from a corresponding one of the at least one air outlet (Fig. 1/2/3) of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit, via the respective air duct outlet opening, with the configurable lengths varyingly directing the conditioned air, as seen in Fig. 2 with the discharged air from the air duct outlet openings 25/26/27, overcoming the Applicants argument.
In response to Applicants argument on pages 8-9 regarding Araki not teaching “that the air duct intake opening for each of the plurality of ducts is “configured to receive the conditioned air from via the at least one air outlet”” because the “air outlets 61, 62, & 63 are mere extensions of shafts 61s, 62s, & 63s”,
The examiner respectfully responds the Examiner would point out that Lunenborg was used to show the air duct intake opening for each of the plurality of ducts, with Araki used to teach the claim language of a louver that is simply configured to regulate a flow of the conditioned air from a respective one of the at least one air outlet by variably opening or closing, with the Examiner further pointing out the elements identified as the air outlets in Annotated Figure 2 are not positioned where the Applicant has argued, all overcoming the Applicants argument.
The Applicant further agues the rejection of claim 9 over similar grounds; as such those arguments have the same outcome as above.
The Applicant again similarly argues over Araki failing to show “an air duct system that is configured to be connected to the air outlet to discharge air from the at least one air outlet”, with the Applicant again referring to their interpretation of the rejection of record with the air outlets 61, 62, & 63 and the shafts 61s,62s, & 63s, with the Examiner pointing out that Araki is shown to be configured to show the air duct system as rejected below, and elaborated on in Annotated Figure 2, again with the Examiner further pointing out the elements identified as the air outlets in Annotated Figure 2 are not positioned where the Applicant has argued, all overcoming the Applicants argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-7, & 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunenborg et al (EP3695999), hereinafter referred to as Lunenborg, in view of Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki, in further view of Waldschmidt et al (US 2004/0020228), hereinafter referred to as Waldschmidt.
Regarding claim 1, Lunenborg (EP3695999) shows a configurable remote heat exchanger unit (¶0139 – the closed system operates as a closed system that exchanges heat from the goods inside a mobile transport trailer) of a transport climate control system, the configurable remote heat exchanger unit providing climate control within a climate controlled space of a transport unit, the configurable remote heat exchanger unit comprising:
an air intake (17, Fig. 1) configured to receive air into the configurable remote heat exchanger unit (¶0003,Lines 10-11, Fig. 1- element 17 is a suction opening of element 14, which is a transportation refrigeration machine, that not only blows cooled air but also heated air into the cargo space as required);
at least one TRU (Fig. 1/2/3 – the transport refrigeration machine 14, or also known as a Transportation Refrigeration Unit (TRU) comprises of a heat exchanger as is required for the heating and/or cooling of the air), configured to condition air received through the air intake ((¶0003,Lines 10-11, Fig. 2 – the TRU is configured to condition air received through the air intake 17);
at least one air outlet (16, Fig. 2) configured to direct the conditioned air to an air duct system (Fig. 3 – the at least one air outlet is configured to direct the conditioned air to an air duct system, as it has the ability to be connected in such a way, and is in fact connected to direct the conditioned air to an air duct system); and
the air duct system( Fig. 3/4 – Merriam-Websters Dictionary defines Duct: “a pipe, tube, or channel that conveys a substance”; the plurality of ducts comprise of each element 24 and each associated elements 18,19, & 20 respectively, comprise of the plurality of air ducts of the air duct system, that which conveys air), wherein the air duct system is configurable based on a position of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit within the climate controlled space (Fig. 2 – each of the plurality of air ducts 24/18/19/20 is configurable based on a position of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit of the TRU 14 within the climate controlled space 11 as the air intake 17 must be in position within the climate controlled space to suction air from within the climate controlled space, and as they comprise of configurable positions evidenced by the difference in air flows L1-L3),
comprising:
a plurality of ducts (24/18/19/20, Fig. 2/3/6), each of the plurality of ducts comprising:
an air duct intake opening (see Annotated Figure 1) disposed at one end of the respective duct and configured to receive the conditioned air via the at least one air outlet (see Annotated Figure 1), and
an air duct outlet opening (25/26/27, Fig. 2),
wherein each of the plurality of ducts is configured to variably direct conditioned air received from a corresponding one of the at least one air outlet of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit via the respective air duct outlet opening (Fig. 1/2, see Annotated Figure 1 – each of the plurality of ducts is configured to variably direct conditioned air, that is air received from a corresponding one of the at least one air outlet (Fig. 1/2/3) of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit, via the respective air duct outlet opening, with the configurable lengths varyingly directing the conditioned air, as seen in Fig. 2 with the discharged air from the air duct outlet openings 25/26/27).
However, Lunenborg lacks showing a louver configured to regulate a flow of the conditioned air from a respective one of the at least one air outlet by variably opening or closing.
Araki (EP3575114), an HVAC system with ducts for a vehicle, is in the same field of endeavor as Lunenburg which is an HVAC system with ducts for a vehicle.
Araki teaches a louver (61D, 62D, 63D, see Annotated Figure 2) configured to regulate a flow of the conditioned air from a respective one of the at least one air outlet by variably opening or closing (see Annotated Figure 2 – the variance of the opening or closing of the door can be seen by the solid and dashed lines).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the at least two configurable air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the louvers of Araki, which would provide an ducting arrangement where damper mechanisms are used and spread apart to facilitate a greater freedom of arranging the ducts and dampers (¶0005).
However, Lunenborg lacks showing at least one heat exchanger coil.
Waldschmidt (US 2004/0020228), an HVAC system for a transportation device, is in the same field of endeavor as Lunenborg which is an HVAC system for a transportation device.
Waldschmidt teaches at least one heat exchanger coil (34, Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the TRU of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the heat exchanger coil of Waldschmidt, which would improve human comfort (¶0002).
Annotated Figure 1
Regarding claim 2, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 1 including the air intake, the at least one heat exchanger coil (TRU), and the at least one air outlet.
However, Lunenborg lacks showing further comprising at least one fan to direct the air received through the air intake over the at least one heat exchanger coil to the at least one air outlet.
Waldschmidt teaches further comprising at least one fan (50, Fig. 7) to direct the air received through the air intake (30, Fig. 2 – the fan causes suction to direct the air received through the air intake) over the at least one heat exchanger coil (34, Fig. 2) to the at least one air outlet (32, Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the TRU of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the heat exchanger coil of Waldschmidt, which would improve human comfort (¶0002).
Regarding claim 3, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 1 including two of the plurality of ducts (Fig. 3) are configured to direct air from the configurable remote heat exchanger unit (Fig. 2).
However, Lunenborg lacks showing two of the plurality of ducts are configured to direct air from the configurable remote heat exchanger unit in direction about 90˚ apart.
Araki teaches two of the plurality of ducts (see Annotated Figure 2 – the plurality of ducts where 61D and 63D are located, are in a direction that is about 180˚ apart) are configured to direct air from the configurable remote heat exchanger unit in direction about 180˚ apart (see Annotated Figure 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the plurality of air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the plurality of ducts Araki, which would provide an ducting arrangement where damper mechanisms are used and spread apart to facilitate a greater freedom of arranging the ducts and dampers (¶0005).
Regarding claim 4, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 1 including two of the plurality of ducts (Fig. 3) are configured to direct air from the configurable remote heat exchanger unit (Fig. 2).
However, Lunenborg lacks showing two of the plurality of ducts are configured to direct air from the configurable remote heat exchanger unit in direction about 90˚ apart.
Araki teaches two of the plurality of ducts (see Annotated Figure 2 – the plurality of ducts where 61D and 62D are located, are in a direction that is about 90˚ apart) are configured to direct air from the configurable remote heat exchanger unit in direction about 90˚ apart (see Annotated Figure 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the plurality of air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the plurality of ducts Araki, which would provide an ducting arrangement where damper mechanisms are used and spread apart to facilitate a greater freedom of arranging the ducts and dampers (¶0005).
Regarding claim 6, Lunenborg shows wherein at least one of the plurality of ducts has a configurable cross- section (128, Fig. 7) to vary an airflow velocity therethrough (¶0137).
Regarding claim 7, Lunenborg shows elements of the clamed invention as stated above in claim 1 including the plurality of ducts.
However, Lunenborg lacks showing wherein the louver included in a respective one of the plurality of ducts is configured to variably open or close to separably regulate airflow from the respective one of the plurality of ducts.
Araki teaches wherein the louver included in a respective one of the plurality of ducts is configured to variably open or close to separably regulate airflow from the respective one of the plurality of ducts (Fig. 3, see Annotated Figure 2, ¶0043 – in a certain mode, the respective one of the plurality of ducts is configured to variably open or close to separably regulate airflow from the respective one of the plurality of ducts, by having the louvers 61D, 62D, & 63D be in positions where at least one of the plurality of ducts of outlets 61 & 63 are opened, while the duct with outlet 62 is separably closed to regulate air flow).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the plurality of air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the plurality of ducts Araki, which would provide an ducting arrangement where damper mechanisms are used and spread apart to facilitate a greater freedom of arranging the ducts and dampers (¶0005).
Regarding claim 15, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 9 including wherein a first of the plurality ducts is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a first side of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit (Fig. 2), and wherein a second of the plurality of ducts is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out the first side of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit (Fig. 2).
However, Lunenborg lacks showing wherein the first of the plurality ducts is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a first side of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit, and wherein the second of the plurality ducts is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a second side of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit.
Araki (EP3575114) teaches wherein a first of the plurality of ducts (61, Fig. 3, see Annotated Figure 2) is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a first side of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit (, Fig. 3, 1B, see Annotated Figure 2), and wherein a second of the plurality of ducts (63, Fig. 3, see Annotated Figure 2) is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a second side of the configurable remote heat exchanger unit (Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the plurality of ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the plurality of ducts of Araki, which would provide an ducting arrangement where the damper mechanisms are spread apart to facilitate a greater freedom of arranging the ducts and dampers (¶0005).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunenborg et al (EP3695999), hereinafter referred to as Lunenborg, in view of Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki, in further view of Waldschmidt et al (US 2004/0020228), hereinafter referred to as Waldschmidt, in further view of Daniels et al (US 6,342,005), hereinafter referred to as Daniels.
Regarding claim 5, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 1 including the plurality of ducts.
However, Lunenborg lacks showing wherein at least one of the plurality of ducts has a guide vane therein to direct a flow of air therethrough.
Daniels (US 6,342,005), a an HVAC system for a vehicle, is in the same field of endeavor as Lunenborg which is an HVAC system for a vehicle.
Daniels teaches wherein at least one of the plurality of ducts (110-4f/110-4b, Fig. 2) has a guide vane (116, Fig. 2) therein to direct a flow of air therethrough (Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the plurality of ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the plurality of ducts of Daniels, which would provide a means to create a more laminar flow within the system (Col. 3, Lines 5-9).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunenborg et al (EP3695999), hereinafter referred to as Lunenborg, in view of Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki, in further view of Waldschmidt et al (US 2004/0020228), hereinafter referred to as Waldschmidt, hereinafter referred to as Waldschmidt, in further view of Arold (DE4338099).
Regarding claim 8, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 7 except wherein the louver is configured to be variably opened manually.
Arold (DE4338099), an air duct for an HVAC system, is in the same field of endeavor as Daniels which is an air duct for an HVAC system.
Arold teaches the louver is configured to be variably opened manually (Fig. 1 – the louver 29 can be varied by the handwheel 30).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the plurality of ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of louver of Arold, which would provide a means to completely open or completely close the duct, with the ability to have an range of opening of the louver, which would vary airflow as needed (¶0015, Lines 7-10).
Claims 9 & 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunenborg et al (EP3695999), hereinafter referred to as Lunenborg, in view of Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki.
Regarding claim 9, Lunenborg (EP3695999) shows a configurable air duct system (The Examiner is using the broadest reasonable interpretation to understand any general system is configurable, as configuring any system is part of using the system in the best mode, once configured) of a remote heat exchanger unit (¶0119/0139 – the closed system operates as a closed system that exchanges heat from the goods inside a mobile transport trailer, via element 14), the configurable air duct system comprising:
at least one air receptacle (117, Fig. 3) to engage with a corresponding air outlet (16, Fig. 2) of the remote heat exchanger unit (14, Fig. 2, ¶0003, Lines 10-11 / 0119 / 0139 - Fig. 1- element 17 is a suction opening of element 14, which is a transportation refrigeration machine, that not only blows cooled air but also heated air into the cargo space as required); and
at least two configurable air ducts (Fig. 3/4 – Merriam-Websters Dictionary defines Duct: “a pipe, tube, or channel that conveys a substance”; the plurality of ducts comprise of each element 24 and each associated elements 18,19, & 20 respectively, comprise of the plurality of air ducts of the air duct system, that which conveys air), each of the at least two configurable air ducts comprising:
an air duct intake opening (see Annotated Figure 1) configured to receive conditioned air received from the air outlet of the remote heat exchanger unit (¶0139 – the closed system operates),
a flow of the conditioned air through a respective one of the at least two configurable air ducts (Fig. 2), and
at least one air duct outlet opening (25/26/27, Fig. 2) configured to direct a regulated flow of conditioned air out from the configurable air duct system (Fig. 2),
wherein at least one of the two configurable air ducts is a detachable flexible duct (Fig. 6 - the disclosure is silent on the relative degree of the flexibility of the duct, however, given that every material has its own relative Modulus of Elasticity, and moreso that Lunenborg shows at least one of the two configurable ducts 24 each comprise of elements 128 which are flexible ribs; additionally, this is also a detachable flexible duct, as the Examiner is using the broadest reasonable interpretation to understand an item that is attachable to show its best use mode, the same item therefore is removable, or detachable as well) that respectively connects to the at least one air receptacle (Fig. 3).
However, Lunenborg lacks showing a variable louver to regulate a flow of the conditioned air through a respective one of the at least two configurable air ducts.
Araki (EP3575114), an HVAC system with ducts for a vehicle, is in the same field of endeavor as Lunenburg which is an HVAC system with ducts for a vehicle.
Araki teaches a variable louver (61D/62D/63D, Fig. 3) to regulate a flow of the conditioned air through a respective one of the at least two configurable air ducts (see Annotated Figure 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the at least two configurable air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the louvers of Araki, which would provide an ducting arrangement where damper mechanisms are used and spread apart to facilitate a greater freedom of arranging the ducts and dampers (¶0005).
Regarding claim 16, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 9 including wherein a first of the at least two configurable air ducts is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a first side remote heat exchanger unit (Fig. 2), and wherein a second of the at least two ducts is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out the first side of the remote heat exchanger unit (Fig. 2).
However, Lunenborg lacks showing wherein the first of the at least two configurable air ducts is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a first side of the remote heat exchanger unit, and wherein the second of the at least two ducts is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a second side of the remote heat exchanger unit.
Araki teaches wherein a first of the at least two configurable air ducts (61, Fig. 3, see Annotated Figure 2) is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a first side of the remote heat exchanger unit (, Fig. 3, 1B, see Annotated Figure 2), and wherein a second of the at least two ducts (63, Fig. 3, see Annotated Figure 2) is configured to direct the flow of the conditioned air out of a second side of the remote heat exchanger unit (Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the at least two configurable air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the at least two ducts of Araki, which would provide an ducting arrangement where the damper mechanisms are spread apart to facilitate a greater freedom of arranging the ducts and dampers (¶0005).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunenborg et al (EP3695999), hereinafter referred to as Lunenborg, in view of Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki, in further view of Arold (DE4338099).
Regarding claim 10, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 9 except wherein variable louver is variably opened manually.
Arold (DE4338099), an air duct for a vehicle, is in the same field of endeavor as Lunenborg which is an air duct for a vehicle.
Arold teaches the variable louver is variably opened manually (Fig. 1 – the louver 29 can be varied by the handwheel 30).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the at least two configurable air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the one or more air ducts and variable louver of Arold, which would provide a means to completely open or completely close the duct, with the ability to have an range of opening of the louver, which would vary airflow as needed (¶0015, Lines 7-10).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunenborg et al (EP3695999), hereinafter referred to as Lunenborg, in view of Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki, in further view of Daniels et al (US 6,342,005).
Regarding claim 11, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 9 including the at least two configurable air ducts.
However, Lunenborg lacks showing wherein at least one of the two configurable air ducts has a guide vane therein to direct an airflow therethrough.
Daniels (US 6,342,005), an air conditioning system with ducts, is in the same field of endeavor as Lunenborg which is an air conditioning system with ducts.
wherein at least one of the configurable air ducts (110-4b, 4c, 4d, 4e, & 4f, Fig. 2) has a guide vane (116, Fig. 2) therein to direct an airflow therethrough (Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified at least one of the configurable air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the guide vane of Daniels, which would increase the aerodynamic efficiency of the discharge duct (Col. 2, Lines 1-3).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunenborg et al (EP3695999), hereinafter referred to as Lunenborg, in view of Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki, in further view of Muller et al (EP0282051), hereinafter referred to as Muller.
Regarding claim 12, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 9 including at least one of the at least two configurable air ducts.
However, Lunenborg lacks showing wherein at least one of the at least two configurable air ducts has a variable cross-section to regulate an airflow velocity therethrough.
Muller (EP0282051), an air duct system for a trailer, is in the same field of endeavor as Lunenborg which is an air duct system for a trailer.
Muller teaches wherein at least one of the configurable air ducts (3-6, Fig. 3) has a variable cross-section to regulate an airflow velocity therethrough (5, Fig. – the duct 5 has a variable cross-section 13 that varies from the cross section of the duct 5 at the opposite end).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the air ducts of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the variable cross-section of Muller, which a smaller cross section would help preserve the pressure of the air as the air gets further from the source.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunenborg et al (EP3695999), hereinafter referred to as Lunenborg, in view of Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki, in further view of Williamson et al (US 2019/0315197), hereinafter referred to as Williamson.
Regarding claim 13, Lunenborg shows elements of the claimed invention as stated above in claim 9 including the at least one air duct outlet opening (25/26/27, Fig. 2) for a respective one of the at least two configurable air ducts (Fig. 2).
However, Lunenborg lacks showing wherein the at least one air duct outlet for a respective one of the at least two configurable air ducts includes at least two configurable air duct outlets through which the regulated flow of conditioned air exits the configurable air duct system in different directions.
Williamson (US 2019/0315197), an air distribution system for a vehicle, is in the same field of endeavor as Lunenborg which is an air distribution system for a vehicle.
Williamson teaches wherein the at least one air duct outlet (Fig. 3a – the at least one air duct outlet is located generally where element 36 is pointed at in the Figure) includes at least two configurable air duct outlets (40, Fig. 3b) through which the regulated flow of conditioned air exits the configurable air duct system in different directions (Fig. 3b).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the configurable air ducts and their respective openings of Lunenborg to incorporate the teachings of the air ducts and their respective openings of Williamson, which would provide cooling for a wider area of air distribution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Araki et al (EP3575114), hereinafter referred to as Araki.
Regarding claim 17, Araki (EP3575114) shows a configurable air duct system of a remote heat exchanger unit, the configurable air duct system comprising:
an air outlet (61-63, Fig. 1) of the remote heat exchanger unit (1, Fig. 1); and
air duct system (See Annotated Figure 2) that is configured to be connected to the air outlet (See Annotated Figure 2) to discharge air from the at least one air outlet (See Annotated Figure 2), wherein the air duct system comprises:
at least two configurable air ducts (See Annotated Figure 2) to cooperatively discharge air passing from the at least one air outlet (See Annotated Figure 2),
wherein one or more of the at least two configurable air ducts has a variable louver (See Annotated Figure 2) to regulate an airflow from the at least one air outlet to a respective one of the at least two configurable air ducts (See Annotated Figure 2).
Annotated Figure 2
Regarding claim 18, Lunenborg shows wherein the air duct system is configured to be attached to the at least one air outlet (see Annotated Figure 1).
Regarding claim 19, Lunenborg shows wherein the at least one air outlet comprises multiple openings over which the air duct intake opening for respective ones of the plurality of ducts is communicatively connected (see Annotated Figure 1 – as the Applicant claims at least one outlet opening 212 to comprise of multiple openings 212A 212B & 212C as shown in their own Fig. 2B, as does Lunenborg show with the at least one air outlet comprises multiple openings over which the air duct intake opening for respective ones of the plurality of ducts is communicatively connected).
Regarding claim 20, Lunenborg shows wherein the at least one air outlet comprises a singular opening (see Annotated Figure 1) over which the air duct intake opening for each of the plurality of ducts is communicatively connected (see Annotated Figure 1 - the TRU 14 comprises of a structure that covers a singular opening, to then distribute air only to each air duct intake opening for each of the plurality of ducts, of which is communicatively connected).
Conclusion
/RYAN L FAULKNER/ Examiner, Art Unit 3762
/AVINASH A SAVANI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762