DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 18 November 2025 has been entered.
The amendment of claims 15, 18, and 20 has been acknowledged.
In view of the amendment, the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) and 101 rejections have been withdrawn.
The drawing objections have been withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 18 November, 2025, with respect to the pending claims, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant’s Representative submits that the prior art does not teach a feature extractor module adapted to generate a feature map form an input image, a region proposal module adapted to identify regions of interest in the input image based on the generated feature map, a detection module adapted to detect defects in each one of the identified regions of interest in the input image and to predict a defect class, and a segmentation module adapted to predict an instance segmentation mask for each detected and classified defect in each one of the identified regions of interest in the input image, wherein each feature extractor module comprises a convolutional neural network.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. Applicant's arguments fail to comply with 37 CFR 1.111(b) because they amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references. The prior art of record teaches:
a feature extractor module adapted to generate a feature map from an input image (Liu pg. 4686 right column: “HOG-based feature model … an appropriate handcraft-based feature extraction method like the HOG-based feature method obtains better results in this situation”);
a region proposal module adapted to identify regions of interest in the input image based on the generated feature map (Liu pg. 4683 right column: “a region proposal network to share full-image convolutional feature with the detection network”; Liu Fig. 4: “Localization and Classification Vector”; Liu pg. 4685 left column: “The localization and classification vector, prediction of relative offset and object class based on a default bounding box, is produced from 3, 4, 5, and 7 convolutional blocks with a feature map in the size of 165 x 110, 83 x 55, 42 x 28, and 11 x 7”);
a detection module adapted to detect defects in each one of the identified regions of interest in the input image and to predict a defect class (Liu pg. 4688 left column: “predictions can be classified as true positive, true negative, false positive, and false negative, which is based on the total defect types and overlaps with the ground truth boxes”);
and a segmentation module adapted to predict an instance segmentation mask for each detected and classified defect in each one of the identified regions of interest in the input image, wherein each feature extractor module comprises a convolutional neural network (Using the broadest reasonable interpretation, a segmentation mask has been interpreted as corresponding to portion/region of an image that is isolated from the rest of an image to detect/define/segment an object of interest. Liu Fig.4 & pg. 4685 left column discussed above teaches using a segmentation bounding box; Liu Fig. 13: Detection results show the segmentation results, outlining the detected classes).
In addition, in response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, the modification of selecting learning structures machine learning system to be more efficient and reliable (Zadeh ¶¶2112: “we minimize the number of fuzzy rules, for efficiency, e.g. using rule pruning, rule combination, or rule elimination … we eliminate the rules with low number of training samples or low reliability”; Zadeh ¶¶2129: “For the aggregation method (also called ensemble learning, or boosting, or mixture of experts), we have a learning which tries to replicate the function independently (not jointly), and then combine and put them together later, e.g. combining different solutions, e.g. detecting eye and detecting nose, so that in combination, we can reliably detect the face later”).
In view of this reasonable interpretation of the claims and the prior art, the examiner respectfully submits that the rejections set forth below remain proper.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 12-17, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (“A Data-Flow Oriented Deep Ensemble Learning Method for Real-Time Surface Defect Inspection,” IEEE Transactions on Instrumentation and Measurement, Volume: 69, Issue: 7, July 2020, published 09 December 2019), in view of Zadeh et al. (US 2018/0204111 A1), hereinafter referred to as Liu and Zadeh, respectively.
Regarding claim 1, Liu teaches a computer-implemented training method for defect detection, classification and segmentation in image data (Liu Title & Abstract: “Real-time surface defect inspection”), the method comprising:
providing an ensemble of learning structures, each learning structure comprising a feature extractor module adapted to generate a feature map from an input image, a region proposal module adapted to identify regions of interest in the input image based on the generated feature map, a detection module adapted to detect defects in each one of the identified regions of interest in the input image and to predict a defect class and defect location associated with each one of the detected defects, and a segmentation module adapted to predict an instance segmentation mask for each detected and classified defect in each one of the identified regions of interest in the input image, wherein each feature extractor module comprises a convolutional neural network (Liu Abstract: “this article proposes a new deep ensemble learning method”; Liu pg. 4685 left column: “This localization and classification vector, prediction of relative offset and object class based on a default bounding box, is produced from 3, 4, 5, and 7 convolutional blocks with a feature map in size of 165 x 110, 83 x 55, 42 x 28, and 11 x 7”; Liu Fig. 4: shows the learning model architecture; Liu pg. 4685 right column: “The area enclosed by the prediction box rectangle is defined as (5), where b(xk) denotes the prediction bounding box coordinate value”; Liu pg. 4688 left column: “The performance of defect localization can be quantitatively evaluated by the precision-recall (PR) curve and the receiver operating characteristic (ROC) curve”; Liu Fig. 13: shows the defect segmentations and labels; Please refer to the response to arguments above for more details, in particular, see Liu pg. 4683 right column, Fig. 4, pg. 4685 left column, pg. 4686 right column, pg. 4688 left column, Fig.4 & pg. 4685 left column, & Fig. 13);
individually training each learning structure of said ensemble with a set of training images from an image dataset, wherein images of the image dataset comprise ground truth class labels and ground truth locations in respect of defects contained therein, and at least a subset of the training images comprises ground truth instance segmentation labels in respect of defects contained therein (Liu pg. 4683 right column: “The data set samples are collected from our designed test system, which comprises 9010 images of 41 336 SMT material samples … 6000 images are set for training and 3000 images for testing … A specific defect type in this data set is checked and labeled manually beforehand”; Liu Table 1: shows the class labels; Liu pg. 4685 left column: “A batch of k-means++ is done to find the best clustering, as illustrated in (1), where GT_Boxi is the ground truth angular point for the bounding box in the pixel coordinate”; Liu pg. 4687 left column: “The training strategy of the deep learning-based submodels is set as follows. The input image size is 300 x 300 pixels … The images and annotation data are transformed into the hdf5 file before training”; Liu pg. 4688 left column: “Compared to ground truth annotations, predictions can be classified as true positive, true negative, false positive, and false negative, which is based on the total defect types and overlaps with the ground truth boxes”; Liu Fig. 7: shows the training process);
validating each learning structure of said ensemble with a set of validation images from the image dataset to obtain a prediction score for each learning structure (Liu Abstract: “In order to validate the proposed method, an inspection bench test system, as a part of a real industrial surface mount technology production line, is designed and fabricated … the method is validated on the data collected from the manufacturer”; Liu eq. (7) & pg. 4685 right column: “Classk, Confk are the prediction class and its confidence score”; Liu pg. 4687 left column: “Experiment indicates that the training and validation loss decline with little test error reduction after the minimal LR setting”); and
combining predictions from the selected learning structures of the ensemble of learning structures, using a parametrized ensemble voting structure, wherein parameters of the ensemble voting structure are optimized on the set of validation images (Liu pg. 4685 left column: “A. Weight Adjustment. With respect to the streaming data scene characteristics, a dynamic distribution discrepancy identifier is designed to quantitatively assess the data set characteristic using the weight control factor … The clustering result is computed to assess the data set distribution changes for the dynamic changing imbalanced data”; Liu pg. 4685 right column: “The voting weight value of each submodel is controlled by the distribution discrepancy identifier. The predicted value is finally obtained through a weighted voting mechanism” – dynamic weighting optimizes the parameter).
However, Liu further teaches that the classification results are compared with a threshold score and the results not meeting the threshold requirement are reassigned (Liu eq. (7) & pg. 4685 right column: “Classk, Confk are the prediction class and its confidence score … Equation (7) represents the reassignment of the confidence score in the soft nonmaximum suppression (S-NMS [37]) compute, in which Si denotes the raw predicted confidence score, Nt represents the IOU threshold for doing confidence reassignment”).
However, Liu does not appear to explicitly teach selecting the learning structures of said ensemble of learning structures whose prediction score exceeds a predetermined threshold score.
Pertaining to the same field of endeavor, Zadeh teaches selecting the learning structures of said ensemble of learning structures whose prediction score exceeds a predetermined threshold score (Zadeh ¶¶2112: “we minimize the number of fuzzy rules, for efficiency, e.g. using rule pruning, rule combination, or rule elimination … we eliminate the rules with low number of training samples or low reliability” – pruning is a selective method used in boosting; Zadeh ¶¶2129: “For the aggregation method (also called ensemble learning, or boosting, or mixture of experts), we have a learning which tries to replicate the function independently (not jointly), and then combine and put them together later, e.g. combining different solutions, e.g. detecting eye and detecting nose, so that in combination, we can reliably detect the face later … we have the Boosting method, where we enforce the decorrelation (not by chance), e.g. by building one hypothesis at a time, for a good mixture, sequentially”).
Liu and Zadeh are considered to be analogous art because they are directed to machine learning. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the deep ensemble learning method (as taught by Liu) to select learning structures (as taught by Zadeh) because the combination is more efficient and reliable (Zadeh ¶¶2112).
Regarding claim 4, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the ensemble voting structure is configured to perform a weighted average voting with respect to predictions about the defect classes (Zadeh ¶¶2129: “For the aggregation method (also called ensemble learning, or boosting, or mixture of experts) … we take an average or weighted average, and for classification or binary cases, we take a vote or weighted vote. For the aggregation method, we have 2 types: (a) After-the-fact situation (where we already have the solutions, and then we combine them)”).
Regarding claim 5, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 4, further comprising:
determining weight parameters for the weighted average voting by a search algorithm or a boosting algorithm (Zadeh ¶¶2112 & ¶¶2129 discussed above).
Regarding claim 12, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising:
denoising the images of the image dataset (Zadeh ¶¶1802: “once we define the ‘noise’, as what the noise is in that context or environment, then we can define the filter that reduces that noise, which sets the goals or tasks for our optimization”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the deep ensemble learning method (as taught by Liu) to select learning structures (as taught by Zadeh) because the combination is more reliable by removing unwanted data (Zadeh ¶¶1802).
Regarding claim 13, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches a computer-implemented method for detecting and classifying defects in image data, comprising the steps of:
providing a machine learning model comprising an ensemble voting structure, optimized according to the method of claim 1 (Liu Abstract & pg. 4685 right column discussed above; refer to the rejection of claim 1 above), and
an ensemble of learning structures, trained and selected according to the method of claim 1 (Liu Abstract & pg. 4683 right column discussed above; refer to the rejection of claim 1 above); and
processing at least one test image with the provided machine learning model to obtain predictions about defect localizations, defect classes and defect instance segmentation masks in said at least one test image (Liu Abstract, pg. 4685 left column, Fig. 4, pg. 4688 left column, & Fig. 13 discussed above; refer to the rejection of claim 1 above).
Regarding claim 14, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 13, further comprising denoising the at least one test image prior to processing it with provided machine learning model (Zadeh ¶¶1802 discussed above).
Regarding claim 15, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 13, further comprising at least one of the following steps (Note that only one of the alternative limitations is required by the claim language):
notifying a user if none of the learning structures of the ensemble of learning structures has been selected; recommending a user to provide a larger set of training images and/or re-label at least one of the ground truth class labels, the ground truth locations, and the ground truth instance segmentation labels in respect of defects contained in the images of the image dataset, provided that the prediction score is above the predetermined threshold score and below a predetermined target score; and modifying the feature extractor module of at least one learning structure of the ensemble of learning structures, provided the prediction score corresponding to the at least one learning structure is smaller than the predetermined threshold score, and retraining the at least one learning structure with the modified feature extractor module with the set of training images (Liu eq. (7) & pg. 4685 right column: “Classk, Confk are the prediction class and its confidence score … Equation (7) represents the reassignment of the confidence score in the soft nonmaximum suppression (S-NMS [37]) compute, in which Si denotes the raw predicted confidence score, Nt represents the IOU threshold for doing confidence reassignment” – the prediction score is compared to a threshold and values not meeting the threshold requirement are reassigned).
Regarding claim 16, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 13, wherein processing at least one test image comprises uploading the at least one test image from a local client unit to a central server unit, applying the provided machine learning model, stored on the server unit, to the at least one uploaded test image, and sending at least predictions about defect localizations, defect classes defect instance segmentation masks in said at least one test image from the server unit back to the local client unit (Zadeh ¶¶1986: “the reader/renderer sends information to QStore or a server, when for example, the user enters annotation on a resource such as a portion of the image … a local service or process running on the user's device provide a local QStore or Z-web on the user's device, e.g., giving local access to the user's auto-annotated photo albums, using other database (e.g., email or contact) to automatically build the relationship links … the local QStore or Z-web may be synchronized with those on the network (or Cloud)”; Zadeh ¶¶2782: “a user's computing device sends or uploads an image to a server (e.g., a merchant server or website). In one embodiment, the user captures the image via built-in camera on the computing device (e.g., a mobile device) or from an album repository on the device. In one embodiment, the user via the computing device provides a URI for the image (e.g., residing in a cloud or network) to the server and the image is uploaded to the server based on the URI. In one embodiment, the image includes meta tags (e.g., GPS information, time/date, camera information, and/or annotations) or such information is uploaded/pulled/pushed separately to the server. In one embodiment, the server transmits the image (and/or meta data) to an analyzer and search platform (server) to determine the features of the image and find a match to the image based on those features (and/or the meta data and/or other criteria) with catalog items in the same or other merchants' catalogs”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the deep ensemble learning method (as taught by Liu) to transmit data (as taught by Zadeh) because the combination enables mobile applications (Zadeh ¶¶2783).
Regarding claim 17, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 14, wherein processing at least one test image comprises uploading the at least one test image from a local client unit to a central server unit, applying the provided machine learning model, stored on the server unit, to the at least one uploaded test image, and sending at least predictions about defect localizations, defect classes defect instance segmentation masks in said at least one test image from the server unit back to the local client unit (Zadeh ¶¶1986 & ¶¶2782 discussed above).
Regarding claim 19, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches a data processing device comprising a processor configured to perform the method of claim 1 (Liu pg. 4683 right column: “The experimental environment for training and validation of the proposed model is as follows: deep learning framework: Caffe, Keras+Tensorflow, Windows10, Intel Xeon CPU Silver 4114 clocked at 2.20 GHZ, 64-GB RAM, and TITANXP GPU with 12-GB memory”; refer to the rejection of claim 1 discussed above).
Regarding claim 20, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions which, when the instructions are executed by a computer, cause the computer to carry out the steps of claim 1 (Liu pg. 4683 right column discussed above; refer to the rejection of claim 1 discussed above).
Claim(s) 6 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (IEEE Transactions on Instrumentation and Measurement, Volume: 69, Issue: 7, July 2020, published 09 December 2019), in view of Zadeh et al. (US 2018/0204111 A1), and further in view of Solovyev et al. (“Weighted boxes fusion: Ensembling boxes from different object detection models,” arXiv:1910.13302v3 [cs.CV], 6 Feb 2021), hereinafter referred to as Liu, Zadeh, and Solovyev, respectively.
Regarding claim 6, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 5, wherein the defect location corresponds to a bounding box for the defect and the ensemble voting structure is configured to perform weighted box fusion (WBF) with respect to predictions about the defect bounding boxes.
Pertaining to the same field of endeavor, Solovyev teaches performing weighted box fusion (WBF) with respect to predictions about the defect bounding boxes (Solovyev Abstract: “In this work, we present a novel method for combining predictions of object detection models: weighted boxes fusion. Our algorithm utilizes confidence scores of all proposed bounding boxes to construct the averaged boxes”; Solovyev pg. 1 right column: “we propose a novel Weighted Boxes Fusion (WBF) method for combining predictions of object detection models … uses confidence scores of all proposed bounding boxes to construct the average boxes”).
Liu, in view of Zadeh, and Solovyev are considered to be analogous art because they are directed to object detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the selective deep ensemble learning method (as taught by Liu, in view of Zadeh) to perform WBF (as taught by Solovyev) because the combination improves the quality of combined predicted rectangles (Solovyev pg. 1 right column).
Regarding claim 7, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the defect location corresponds to a bounding box for the defect (Liu pg. 4685 left column: “The localization and classification vector, prediction of relative offset and object class based on a default bounding box … GT_Boxi is the ground truth angular point for the bounding box in the pixel coordinate”).
However, Liu, in view of Zadeh, does not appear to explicitly teach that the ensemble voting structure is configured to perform weighted box fusion (WBF) with respect to predictions about the defect bounding boxes.
Pertaining to the same field of endeavor, Solovyev teaches that the defect location corresponds to a bounding box for the defect and the ensemble voting structure is configured to perform weighted box fusion (WBF) with respect to predictions about the defect bounding boxes (Solovyev Abstract & pg. 1 right column discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the selective deep ensemble learning method (as taught by Liu, in view of Zadeh) to perform WBF (as taught by Solovyev) because the combination improves the quality of combined predicted rectangles (Solovyev pg. 1 right column).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (IEEE Transactions on Instrumentation and Measurement, Volume: 69, Issue: 7, July 2020, published 09 December 2019), in view of Zadeh et al. (US 2018/0204111 A1), Solovyev et al. (arXiv:1910.13302v3 [cs.CV], 6 Feb 2021), and further in view of Su et al. (US 2019/0147127 A1), hereinafter referred to as Liu, Zadeh, Solovyev, and Su, respectively.
Regarding claim 8, Liu, in view of Zadeh and Solovyev, teaches the method of claim 7, but does not appear to explicitly teach that the defects are lithography defects of a resist mask and the image data comprises scanning electron microscopy images of said resist mask.
Pertaining to the same field of endeavor, Su teaches that the defects are lithography defects of a resist mask and the image data comprises scanning electron microscopy images of said resist mask (Su ¶¶0034: “The measuring device may comprise an optical measurement device configured to measure a physical parameter of the substrate, such as a scatterometer, a scanning electron microscope, etc.”; Su ¶¶0035: “A defect can be in a resist image or an etch image (i.e., a pattern transferred to a layer of the substrate by etching using the resist thereon as a mask) … a portion or a characteristic of the image is calculated, and one or more defects or hot spots are identified based on the portion or the characteristic”; Su ¶¶0046: “Exemplary models of supervised learning include decision trees, ensembles (bagging, boosting, random forest), k-NN, linear regression, naive Bayes, neural networks, logistic regression, perceptron, support vector machine (SVM), relevance vector machine (RVM), and/or deep learning”; Su ¶¶0124: “proximity effects may arise from diffusion and other chemical effects during post-exposure bake (PEB), resist development, and etching that generally follow lithography”).
Liu, in view of Zadeh and Solovyev, and Su are considered to be analogous art because they are directed to defect detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the selective deep ensemble learning method using WBF (as taught by Liu, in view of Zadeh and Solovyev) to use SEM to image and detect defects in lithography resist mask (as taught by Su) because the combination SEM can detect nanostructures (Su Fig. 10).
Claim(s) 9, 10, 11, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (IEEE Transactions on Instrumentation and Measurement, Volume: 69, Issue: 7, July 2020, published 09 December 2019), in view of Zadeh et al. (US 2018/0204111 A1), and further in view of Su et al. (US 2019/0147127 A1), hereinafter referred to as Liu, Zadeh, and Su, respectively.
Regarding claim 9, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches the method of claim 1, but does not appear to explicitly teach that the defects are lithography defects of a resist mask and the image data comprises scanning electron microscopy images of said resist mask.
Pertaining to the same field of endeavor, Su teaches that the defects are lithography defects of a resist mask and the image data comprises scanning electron microscopy images of said resist mask (Su ¶¶0034, ¶¶0035, ¶¶0046, & ¶¶0124 discussed above).
Liu, in view of Zadeh, and Su are considered to be analogous art because they are directed to detect detection. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the selective deep ensemble learning method (as taught by Liu, in view of Zadeh) to use SEM to image & detect defects in lithography resist mask (as taught by Su) because the combination SEM can detect nanostructures (Su Fig. 10).
Regarding claim 10, Liu, in view of Zadeh and Su, teaches the method of claim 9, wherein defects include at least one of: line collapse, single line bridge, thin line bridge, or multi-line bridge (Su ¶¶0035: “a method of predicting defects or hot spots in a device manufacturing process. A defect can be a systematic defect such as necking, line pull back, line thinning, out of specification CD, overlapping and/or bridging”).
Regarding claim 11, Liu, in view of Zadeh and Su, teaches the method of claim 9, further comprising:
denoising the images of the image dataset (Zadeh ¶¶1802: “once we define the ‘noise’, as what the noise is in that context or environment, then we can define the filter that reduces that noise, which sets the goals or tasks for our optimization”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the deep ensemble learning method (as taught by Liu) to denoise the images because denoising improves detection results.
Regarding claim 18, Liu, in view of Zadeh, teaches an inspection system for detecting and classifying defects, the inspection system comprising an imaging apparatus, and a processing unit, the processing unit being configured to receive image data relating to the object under test from the imaging apparatus, wherein the processing unit is programmed to execute the method of claim 1 (Liu pg. 4683 right column discussed above; refer to the rejection of claim 1 above).
However, Liu, in view of Zadeh, does not appear to teach classifying lithography defects in resist masks of a semiconductor device under test and using a scanning electron microscope.
Pertaining to the same field of endeavor, Su teaches classifying lithography defects in resist masks of a semiconductor device under test and using a scanning electron microscope (Su ¶¶0034, ¶¶0035, ¶¶0046, & ¶¶0124 discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the selective deep ensemble learning method (as taught by Liu, in view of Zadeh) to use SEM to image & detect defects in lithography resist mask (as taught by Su) because the combination SEM can detect nanostructures (Su Fig. 10).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 2, the prior art of record teaches that it was known at the time the application was filed to use the method of claim 1.
However, the prior art, alone or in combination, does not appear to teach or suggest augmenting images of the set of training images with soft-pixel segmentation labels in respect of defects that are devoid of ground truth instance segmentation labels, wherein the soft-pixel segmentation labels correspond to the instance segmentation masks predicted by the ensemble of learning structures.
Claim 3 is objected to for the same reason as claim 2 discussed above due to dependency.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Soo Shin/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2667