DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by HÖGLUND to (WO 2022081071 A1)
Regarding claims 21,27,33,39 HÖGLUND teaches receiving a first message, wherein the first message is usable to determine an indication manner of a device type of a terminal device, (pages 17, lines 25-30 discloses network node 16 such as via one or more of processing circuitry 68, processor 70, signaling unit 32, communication interface 60 and radio interface 62 is configured to receive (Block SI 34) a reduced capability, RedCap, indication in at least one of message 1, Msgl, and message 3, Msg3) wherein the indication manner of the device type of the terminal device comprises indicating the device type of the terminal device via message 3 (Msg3), or indicating the device type of the terminal device via message 1 (Msg1); (pages 17, lines 25-30 discloses network node 16 such as via one or more of processing circuitry 68, processor 70, signaling unit 32, communication interface 60 and radio interface 62 is configured to receive (Block SI 34) a reduced capability, RedCap, indication in at least one of message 1, Msgl, and message 3, Msg3) and indicating the device type of the terminal device using the indication manner of the device type of the terminal device, and wherein the device type of the terminal device comprises reduced capability user equipment (REDCAP UE)(page 18, lines 3-8 discloses processing circuitry 68 is configured to indicate, in system information, SI, that RedCap physical random access channel, PRACH, resources have been configured. According to one or more embodiments, if the indication is received in Msgl, one of: receiving the indication in the Msg3 indicates a RedCap type; and failing to receive the Msg3 indicates the wireless device is a non-RedCap wireless device).
Regarding claims 22,28,34,40, HÖGLUND teaches the device type of the terminal device is indicated by a correspondence between a transmission resource and the device type of the terminal device;(page 18, lines 3-8 discloses processing circuitry 68 is configured to indicate, in system information, SI, that RedCap physical random access channel, PRACH, resources have been configured. According to one or more embodiments, if the indication is received in Msgl, one of: receiving the indication in the Msg3 indicates a RedCap type; and failing to receive the Msg3 indicates the wireless device is a non-RedCap wireless device).
Regarding claims 23,29,35, HÖGLUND teaches wherein the transmission resource is at least one of a time domain resource or a frequency domain resource or a code domain resource of a random access preamble(page 25, lines 19-30 discloses The network node 16 such as via one or more of processing circuitry 68, processor 70, radio interface 62, signaling unit 32, etc., by default may detect PUSCH transmission (e.g., by DMRS detection) according to the time domain resource allocation corresponding to the first total slot offset value).
Regarding claims 24,36, HÖGLUND teaches determining the indication manner of the device type of the terminal device based on the first message from a network device(page 18, lines 3-8 discloses processing circuitry 68 is configured to indicate, in system information, SI, that RedCap physical random access channel, PRACH, resources have been configured. According to one or more embodiments, if the indication is received in Msgl, one of: receiving the indication in the Msg3 indicates a RedCap type; and failing to receive the Msg3 indicates the wireless device is a non-RedCap wireless device).
Regarding claims 25,30,37, HÖGLUND teaches wherein the first message is a system information block(page 18, lines 3-8 discloses processing circuitry 68 is configured to indicate, in system information, SI, that RedCap physical random access channel, PRACH, resources have been configured. According to one or more embodiments, if the indication is received in Msgl, one of: receiving the indication in the Msg3 indicates a RedCap type; and failing to receive the Msg3 indicates the wireless device is a non-RedCap wireless device).
Regarding claims 26,31,38 , HÖGLUND teaches wherein when the indication manner comprises indicating the device type of the terminal device via Msg1, the indication manner further comprises indicating the device type of the terminal device via Msg3(page 18, lines 3-8 discloses processing circuitry 68 is configured to indicate, in system information, SI, that RedCap physical random access channel, PRACH, resources have been configured. According to one or more embodiments, if the indication is received in Msgl, one of: receiving the indication in the Msg3 indicates a RedCap type; and failing to receive the Msg3 indicates the wireless device is a non-RedCap wireless device).
Regarding claim 32, HÖGLUND teaches sending second message, wherein the second message is usable to determine an indication manner of a second device type of a second terminal device, and wherein the second device type of the second terminal device is different from the REDCAP UE( page 21, lines 1-10 discloses A RedCap wireless device 22 is expected to use a Msgl indication, and the presence of a Msg3 indication further determines how the network node 16 interprets the wireless device 22’ s intentions and/or RedCap type: in one embodiment, if both Msgl and Msg3 indications are present, the network node 16 interprets the wireless device 22 to be of RedCap wireless device 22 type 1 and if Msgl indication is present but Msg3 indication is not present, the network node 16 interprets the wireless device 22 to be of RedCap wireless device 22 type 2 which is different from the RedCap wireless device type 1).
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461