This is responsive to amendment filed on 9/9/25. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Amendment
Claims 1 and 15 are amended. Claim 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wolfe (US 2014/0361686 A1).
As to claim 1, Wolfe disclose a coordinated multi-vehicle lighting system (Wolfe, Abstract, ¶ 48-50), comprising:
at least two vehicles, each vehicle having a light installation that includes a front light, a rear light, a navigation module (coordinating the operation of one or more lighting systems/devices in one or more vehicles (e.g., public safety vehicles) in accordance with an aspect of the innovation. Vehicle lighting systems may include vehicle light devices such as, but not limited to, front headlights, rear taillights, parking lights, internal light system, light bars, emergency lighting systems in public safety vehicles (e.g., police, fire, ambulance, etc.), etc. As will be described in more detail below, the system and method facilitates the coordination of operation of one or more light devices in one or more vehicles either automatically via a coordination system, manually, remotely, also detection component 300 function as navigation module i.e. detection component 300 then determines what, if any, light systems in the additional vehicles are operating, location of the additional vehicles at the scene with respect to each other, and detect signals from other light coordination systems at the scene) (Wolfe, 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8), and a controller in operable communication with the front light, the rear light, and the navigation module ((the light coordination system 100 includes a control unit 200, a detection component 300, a mode component 400, an analysis component 500, and an implementation component 600. The control unit 200 controls the operation of the light coordination system 100 and respective components coordinating the operation of one or more lighting systems/devices in one or more vehicles (e.g., public safety vehicles) in accordance with an aspect of the innovation. Vehicle lighting systems may include vehicle light devices such as, but not limited to, front headlights, rear taillights, parking lights, internal light system, light bars, emergency lighting systems in public safety vehicles) (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8); and
a remote coordination system remote from each of the at least two vehicles (the light coordination system 100 (i.e. remote coordination system) includes a control unit 200, a detection component 300, a mode component 400, an analysis component 500, and an implementation component 600. The control unit 200 controls the operation of the light coordination system 100 and respective components coordinating the operation of one or more lighting systems/devices in one or more vehicles) (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8) and comprising;
a central processing unit (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8); and
a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the central processing unit (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8), cause the central processing unit to perform the steps of:
receiving location data from the navigation module (The detection component 300 then determines what, if any, light systems in the additional vehicles are operating, determines the current operating mode of the light coordination systems in the additional vehicles, location of the additional vehicles at the scene with respect to each other, and detect signals from other light coordination systems at the scene) (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8);
determining a status for each vehicle by comparing the location data from the vehicle to the location data from each of the other vehicles (The detection component 300 then determines what, if any, light systems in the additional vehicles are operating, determines the current operating mode of the light coordination systems (status of the vehicles) in the additional vehicles, location of the additional vehicles at the scene with respect to each other (location data), and detect signals from other light coordination systems at the scene) (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8); and
transmitting the status of each vehicle to the controller of that vehicle, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to selectively reduce an illumination of the front light and of the rear light according to the status of the vehicle (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
However, Wolfe doesn’t explicitly disclose transmitting the status of each vehicle to the controller of that vehicle, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to selectively reduce an illumination of the front light and of the rear light according to the status of the vehicle.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to discloses transmitting the status of each vehicle to the controller of that vehicle, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to selectively reduce an illumination of the front light and of the rear light according to the status of the vehicle (generate the light coordination scheme 502 may include data, such as but not limited, number of vehicles at the scene, location of vehicles with respect to each other, arrival and/or departure of vehicles to and from the scene (thus, the light coordination scheme is dynamic in that it can constantly update information and change accordingly), operation status of all light devices at the scene, mode status of other light coordination systems at the scene, etc. For example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein. ) (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8). This would automatically change or manages the mode of the light coordination system.
As to claim 2, The lighting system of claim 1, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to reduce the illumination of the front light when the status indicates that the vehicle is following another of the vehicles (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein. ) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 3, The lighting system of claim 2, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to reduce the illumination of the rear light when the status indicates that the vehicle is being followed by another of the vehicles (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein.) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 4, The lighting system of claim 1, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to reduce the illumination of the rear light when the status indicates that the vehicle is being followed by another of the vehicles (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein.) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 5, The lighting system of claim 4, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to turn off the rear light when the status indicates that the vehicle is being followed by another of the vehicles at a distance less than a predetermined threshold.
As to claim 6, The lighting system of claim 1, wherein for each vehicle, the location data includes a speed and direction of the vehicle (the detection component 300 performs several functions. Specifically, the detection component 300 is configured to determine the presence of additional vehicles (e.g., presence information) and relay that information to the mode component 400. If another vehicle is detected the mode component 400 will change the mode status (explained below) of the light coordination system 100 and relays that information back to the detection component 300. The detection component 300 then determines what, if any, light systems in the additional vehicles are operating, determines the current operating mode of the light coordination systems in the additional vehicles, location of the additional vehicles at the scene with respect to each other, and detect signals from other light coordination systems at the scene. The detection component 300 can also detect the transmission status (e.g., park, reverse, drive, neutral, etc.) of other vehicles) (Wolfe, ¶ 31-35, 48-50, figs. 2-3, 7-8).
As to claim 7, The lighting system of claim 1, wherein the status of each vehicle is one of first, middle, last, and out of range (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein.) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 8, The lighting system of claim 7, wherein for each vehicle, the controller reduces the illumination of the front light when the status is middle or rear (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein.) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 9, The lighting system of claim 8, wherein for each vehicle, the controller reduces the illumination of the rear light when the status is middle or front (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein.) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 10, The lighting system of claim 7, wherein for each vehicle, the controller reduces the illumination of the rear light when the status is middle or front (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein.) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 11, The lighting system of claim 1, wherein the remote coordination system includes a cloud device that includes a remote CPU, and for each vehicle, the light installation is in operative communication with the remote CPU via a cellular network (In addition, the light coordination system 100 may be operated automatically, manually from within the vehicle, or may be operated remotely via an electronic mobile device, such as but not limited to, a mobile phone, a remote, a key fob, a PDA, a computer, a tablet, etc. For example, a mobile device may have an application installed which enables coordination of most any of the light systems/devices N. In addition, the light coordination system 100 may respond to voice commands) (Wolfe, ¶ 31-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 12, The lighting system of claim 1, wherein for each vehicle, the light installation includes a telematic control unit configured to determine a location of the vehicle (The detection component 300 then determines what, if any, light systems in the additional vehicles are operating, determines the current operating mode of the light coordination systems in the additional vehicles, location of the additional vehicles at the scene with respect to each other, and detect signals from other light coordination systems at the scene) (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
As to claim 13, The lighting system of claim 12, wherein the telematic control unit further includes a navigation module configured for wireless 2-way communication with the remote coordination system (In addition, the light coordination system 100 may be operated automatically, manually from within the vehicle, or may be operated remotely via an electronic mobile device, such as but not limited to, a mobile phone, a remote, a key fob, a PDA, a computer, a tablet, etc. For example, a mobile device may have an application installed which enables coordination of most any of the light systems/devices N. In addition, the light coordination system 100 may respond to voice commands) (Wolfe, ¶ 31-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8)
As to claim 14, The lighting system of claim 1, wherein at least one of the vehicles is an emergency response vehicle, and the first and second lights are emergency lights (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein.) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
Claim 15 list all the same elements of claim 1 but in a method of controlling a multi-vehicle lighting system, the lighting system including a remote coordination system and at least two vehicles, each of the least two vehicles having a light installation with a front light, a rear light, a navigation module, and a controller in operable communication with the front light, the rear light, and the navigation module, the method to carry out the steps of rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 15.
As to claim 16, The method of claim 15, wherein the step of determining a status for each vehicle includes assigning a status of first when the vehicle is followed by another vehicle and is not following another vehicle (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein. ) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8)
As to claim 17, The method of claim 15, wherein the step of determining a status for each vehicle includes assigning a status of last when the vehicle is not followed by another vehicle and is following another vehicle (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein. ) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8)
As to claim 18, The method of claim 15, wherein the step of determining a status for each vehicle includes assigning a status of middle when the vehicle is followed by another vehicle and is following another vehicle (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein. ) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8)
As to claim 19, The method of claim 15, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to selectively reduce the illumination of each of the front and rear lights according to the vehicle status (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein. ) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8)
As to claim 20, The method of claim 15, wherein method further includes: continuously providing updated locations of each vehicle to the remote coordination system (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein. The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8); and providing an updated status to each vehicle according to the updated locations (for example, in a scene where there are two vehicles A, B (one parked in front of the other), the light coordination system 100 may analyze the above mentioned data and determine which lights to keep operational, activate, and/or deactivate; The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500; the first emergency vehicle 704 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 704A, 704B, the second emergency vehicle 706 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 706A, 706B, and the third emergency vehicle 708 may include one or more light devices (e.g., a front and a rear light device) 708A, 708B. In addition, each vehicle may be equipped with a light coordination system 704C, 706C, and 708C as described herein. The activation/deactivation device 602 may automatically carry out the light coordination scheme based on information from the detection, mode, and analysis components 300, 400, 500) (Wolfe, ¶ 40-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
Response to Arguments
(A) Applicant argues "... Claim 1 is presently amended to recite "a remote coordination system remote from each of the at least two vehicles." In contrast, to the extent that Wolfe and/or Martin can be considered to teach a coordination system, those systems of part of the individual vehicles, i.e., they are not "remote" from each of the vehicles, as recited in amended Claim 1…To the extent that Wolfe teaches that "the light coordination system 100 may be operated... remotely," this disclosure is directed to the use of various mobile devices and voice commands to operate the system 100. This is quite different than a remote coordination system that (1) receives location date from the navigation module, (2) determines a status for each vehicle, and (3) transmits the status of each vehicle to the controller of that vehicle. ” (from remarks pages 8-11).
As to point (A), Examiner respectfully disagrees, applicants publish specification ¶ [0043-0046] define intelligent household appliance as “.” In the manner of applicants specification,
(B) Applicant argues "... ” (from remarks pages 11-12).
As to point (B), Examiner respectfully disagrees, applicants publish specification ¶ [0043] define intelligent household appliance as “As will be described in further detail, each vehicle includes an onboard lighting system in communication with a remote coordination system. Each onboard lighting system transmits operational information to the remote coordination system, including the position of the vehicle. The remote coordination system analyzes the operational information sent from the individual vehicles and communicates a status for each vehicle to the corresponding onboard lighting system so that the operation of the onboard lighting systems is coordinated.” In the manner of applicants’ specification, Wolfe does disclose remote coordination system i.e. FIG. 1, the innovation disclosed herein is a light coordination system 100 (i.e. remote coordination system) that provides a solution to the potentially dangerous situations described above. The light coordination system 100 provides a system and method to coordinate the operation (e.g., activate, deactivate, dim, make brighter, change beam angle, change flashing frequency, etc.) of one or more lighting systems/devices 102, 104, 106, 108 . . . N (hereinafter collectively referenced as "N") in multiple vehicles. As illustrated in FIG. 1, the light coordination system 100 can communicate with one or more light systems/devices N in one or more vehicles as necessary. In addition, the light coordination system 100 may be operated automatically, manually from within the vehicle, or may be operated remotely via an electronic mobile device, such as but not limited to, a mobile phone, a remote, a key fob, a PDA, a computer, a tablet, etc. (Wolfe, ¶ 29, 40-50, figs. 1-2, 7-8). Furthermore, Wolfe disclose receiving location data from the navigation module (The light coordination system 100 includes a control unit 200, a detection component 300, a mode component 400, an analysis component 500, and an implementation component 600. The control unit 200 controls the operation of the light coordination system 100 and respective components. The light coordination system receives from the detection component 300 (i.e. function as navigation module because it determines the location of the additional vehicle) then determines what, if any, light systems in the additional vehicles are operating, determines the current operating mode of the light coordination systems in the additional vehicles, location of the additional vehicles at the scene with respect to each other, and detect signals from other light coordination systems at the scene) (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8);
determining a status for each vehicle by comparing the location data from the vehicle to the location data from each of the other vehicles (The detection component 300 then determines what, if any, light systems in the additional vehicles are operating, determines the current operating mode of the light coordination systems (status of the vehicles) in the additional vehicles, location of the additional vehicles at the scene with respect to each other (location data), and detect signals from other light coordination systems at the scene) (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8); and
transmitting the status of each vehicle to the controller of that vehicle, wherein for each vehicle, the controller is programmed to selectively reduce an illumination of the front light and of the rear light according to the status of the vehicle (Wolfe, ¶ 32-35, 48-50, figs. 2, 7-8).
(B) Applicant argues "For at least the foregoing reasons, applicant respectfully submits that Wolfe and Martin, even in theoretical combination, fail to teach each and every limitation of Claim 1. Further, one of ordinary skill in the art would have found no apparent reason to modify Wolfe and Martin, alone or in theoretical combination, to provide the missing features. Accordingly, applicant respectfully submits that Claim 1 is in condition for allowance. If Claim 1 is allowed, then Claims 2-14, which depend therefrom, should also be allowed... As discussed above with respect to Claim 1, Wolfe and Martin, alone or in theoretical combination, fail to teach the remote coordination system that includes a central processing unit and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the central processing unit, cause the central processing unit to perform steps (ii), (iii), and (iv). Further, one of ordinary skill in the art would have found no apparent reason to modify Wolfe and Martin to provide the missing features. For at least the foregoing reasons, applicant respectfully submits that Claim 15 is in condition for allowance. If Claim 15 is allowed, then Claims 16-20, which depend therefrom, should also be allowed.” (from remarks pages 11-12).
As to point (B), see Point (A).
Examiner has withdrawn the 101 rejections based on applicant remarks.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Hitesh Patel/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3667
10/29/25