DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s submission filed on 11/25/2025 has been entered. Claims 1, 3-10, 34, 36-43 and 64-65 are pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant' s arguments with respect to claims 1, 3-10, 34, 36-43 and 64-65 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-7, 34, 36-42 and 64-65 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (US 2023/0413380 A1), hereinafter “ZHANG”.
Regarding claim 1, ZHANG teaches, ‘A method for receiving multicast broadcast service
(MBS) by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless network, comprising:’ (Paragraph [0005], Apparatus and methods are provided for the UE to receive multicast transmission in RRC INACTIVE state):
‘receiving a first message comprising a first MBS configuration associated with the MBS from a first network element of the wireless network,’ (Paragraph [0028], At step 282, the UE receives multicast radio bearer (MRB) configuration… In another embodiment (291), the UE receives an RRC Release message (corresponds to first message) with the multicast configuration indicated…),
‘wherein the first message comprises a dedicated radio resource control (RRC) message’ (Paragraph [0028], In another embodiment (291), the UE receives an RRC Release message with the multicast configuration indicated with the suspend configuration. The RRC release message puts the UE into the RRC INACTIVE state)
‘including a notification configuration corresponding to how to receive an MBS configuration update notification’ (Paragraph [0028], In another embodiment (293)… The UE, at step 288, stores the MRB configuration and monitors for the multicast service. At step 289, the UE receives a notification… in the In one embodiment, the notification is a group paging notification. Paragraph [0032], …the multicast MRB configuration is delivered in the suspend indication, which indicates the MTCH [Multicast Traffic Channel] information for the upcoming multicast session. At step 613, the UE stores the MRB configuration... At step 623, the UE receives a group paging notification (corresponds to notification configuration) from the network)
‘and a reception configuration corresponding to how to receive an updated MBS configuration on a broadcast control channel,’ (Paragraph [0028], In one embodiment (285), the UE obtains and updates MTCH information (corresponds to reception configuration) for the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE state upon detecting one or more predefined conditions… In another embodiment (296), the UE updates the MTCH information… when detecting changes. Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE and updates the multicast resource/MTCH information based on one or more predefined conditions. Paragraph [0035], …indicates the MTCH information for the multicast session which UE is interested in. UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the indication),
‘wherein the notification configuration is received prior to releasing the UE to an RRC inactive (RRC_INACTIVE) state;’ (Paragraph [0032], the UE joined a multicast session in RRC CONNECTED state and there is temporarily no DL data... At step 622, the network sends UE to RRC INACTIVE state by RRCRelease with suspend indication… the multicast MRB configuration is delivered in the suspend indication, which indicates the MTCH information for the upcoming multicast session);
‘receiving, based on the notification configuration, the MBS configuration update notification from the first network element;’ (Paragraph [0032], At step 623, the UE receives a group paging notification from the network… In one embodiment (614), UE performs a multicast MRB configuration procedure. Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives a notification for the multicast session starting in the RRC INACTIVE state and establishes the MRB based on the stored MRB configuration. Paragraph [0028], The UE, at step 288, stores the MRB configuration and monitors for the multicast service. At step 289, the UE receives a notification in the RRC INACTIVE state for the start/activation of the multicast session. In one embodiment, the notification is a group paging notification);
‘and receiving, based on the reception configuration, the updated MBS configuration sent from the first network element.’ (Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE and updates the multicast resource/MTCH information based on one or more predefined conditions. Paragraph [0034], At step 840, target gNB 802 keeps the UE in RRC_INACTIVE state by sending RRCRelease with suspend indication… the multicast MRB configuration is delivered… which indicates the MTCH information… UE performs multicast MRB
configuration procedure according to the indication. Paragraph [0028], the UE receives MRB configuration… In another embodiment (291), the UE receives an RRC Release message with the multicast configuration indicated with the suspend configuration).
Regarding claims 3 and 36, ZHANG teaches, the method of claim 1, ‘wherein the first message releases the UE to the RRC inactive (RRC_INACTIVE) state.’ (Paragraph [0028], …the UE receives an RRC Release message with the multicast configuration indicated with the suspend configuration. The RRC release message puts the UE into the RRC INACTIVE state).
Regarding claims 4 and 37, ZHANG teaches, the method of claim 1, ‘wherein each of the first MBS configuration and the updated MBS configuration is used by the UE to receive the MBS and comprises at least one of:’ (Paragraph [0005], UE… establishes an MRB for reception of the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE state based on the MRB configuration… receives data transmission… with the established MRB):
‘an MBS identifier (MBS ID) identifying the MBS;’ (Paragraph [0037], the network entity receives a joining request for a multicast session from a user equipment (UE) in a wireless network. Paragraph [0023], control module 155 is configured to receive a joining request for a multicast service from a UE. Paragraph [0005], the UE joins a multicast session, receives an MRB configuration for a multicast service. Paragraph [0035], the multicast MRB configuration is delivered… which indicates the MTCH information for the multicast session which UE is interested in);
‘an MBS index identifying the MBS in a scope of the UE;’ (Paragraph [0034], …which indicates the MTCH information for the multicast session which UE is interested in);
‘a bearer configuration, comprising: a radio bearer configuration; a radio link control (RLC) bearer configuration;’ (Paragraph [0005], the UE joins a multicast session, receives an MRB configuration for a multicast service. Paragraph [0023], An MRB controller 182 performs control function to establish/add… an MRB based on different sets of conditions. The protocol stack includes
PHY layer 189, MAC layer 188, RLC layer 187, PDCP layer 186 and SDAP layer 185);
‘and at least one radio bearer identifier (RBID), at least one logical channel identifier (LCID), and an association between the at least one RBID and the at least one LCID;’ (Paragraph [0033], … the multicast MRB configuration is delivered… which indicates the MTCH information. Paragraph [0034], UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the indication);
‘resource allocation information;’ (Paragraph [0005], …the UE receives the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE and updates the multicast resource/MTCH information based on one or more predefined conditions);
‘the notification configuration used to receive an MBS configuration update notification;’ (Paragraph [0032], …the multicast MRB configuration… indicates the MTCH information for the upcoming multicast session);
or the reception configuration used to receive the MBS configuration from a broadcast control channel.’ (Paragraph [0034], …the multicast MRB configuration is delivered… which indicates the MTCH information (corresponds to reception configuration) for the multicast session… UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the indication).
Regarding claims 5 and 38, ZHANG teaches, the method of claim 4, ‘wherein the resource
allocation information comprises at least one of:’ (Paragraph [0005], …the UE receives the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE and updates the multicast resource/MTCH information based on one or more predefined conditions. Paragraph [0028], In one embodiment (285), the UE obtains and updates MTCH information for the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE state):
‘a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) associated with the MBS;’ (Paragraph [0034], UE sends RRCResumeRequest to the target gNB 802, providing the inactive RNTI (I-RNTI)… and an appropriate cause value… specific to update multicast reception);
‘a group RNTI (G-RNTI) associated with the MBS;’ (Paragraph [0032], At step 632, the multicast session starts… At step 623, the UE receives a group paging Notification… UE performs a multicast MRB configuration procedure);
‘cell information of a cell transmitting the MBS;’ (Paragraph [0028], In one embodiment (295), UE updates the MTCH information for the multicast when the UE moves to another cell in a same RAN-based notification area (RNA));
‘time domain and frequency domain information for the MBS;’ (Paragraph [0032], the multicast MRB configuration is delivered… which indicates the MTCH information for the upcoming multicast session);
‘or physical layer channel configuration of the MBS.’ (Paragraph [0023], The protocol stack includes PHY layer 189, MAC layer 188, RLC layer 187, PDCP layer 186 and SDAP layer 185).
Regarding claims 6 and 39, ZHANG teaches, the method of claim 4, ‘wherein the MBS configuration update notification comprises at least one of:’ (Paragraph [0028], At step 289, the UE receives a notification in the RRC INACTIVE state for the start/activation of the multicast session. In one embodiment, the notification is a group paging notification):
‘a notification that the MBS configuration is about to be modified;’ (Paragraph [0028], updates
MTCH information for the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE state upon detecting one or more predefined conditions);
‘a notification that the MBS is about to start;’ (Paragraph [0028], the UE receives a notification in the RRC INACTIVE state for the start/activation of the multicast session);
‘a notification that the MBS is about to stop;’ (Paragraph [0029], the session is not started yet, or the session has already started but temporarily has no DL data);
‘a notification that the MBS is about to suspend;’ (Paragraph [0029], the network sends the UE to INACTIVE state. In one embodiment, at step 310, the UE receives RRCRelease with suspendconfig);
‘a notification that the MBS is about to resume;’ (Paragraph [0030], the UE receives notification for the multicast session activation… the UE performs a multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the stored multicast configuration in the RRC INACTIVE state. UE starts to receive the multicast service);
‘a notification that a Point to Multipoint (PTM) configuration, or a Point to Point (PTP) configuration is about to be modified;’ (Paragraph [0023], control module 155 is configured to… transmit a multicast radio bearer (MRB) configuration/PTM configuration to the UE);
‘or a notification that a transmission mode switching between PTP and PTM is required.’ (Paragraph [0032], UE receives a group paging notification from the network… UE performs a multicast MRB configuration procedure. Paragraph [0025], An MRB controller
172 controls to establish/add, reconfigure/modify and release/remove a DRB [Dedicated Radio Bearer] based on different sets of conditions for MRB establishment, reconfiguration and release).
Regarding claims 7 and 40, ZHANG teaches, the method of claim 6, ‘wherein after receiving the
MBS configuration update notification from the first network element,’ (Paragraph [0032], At step 623, the UE receives a group paging notification from the network… In one embodiment (614), UE performs a multicast MRB configuration procedure);
‘the method further comprises sending a confirmation message to the first network element.’ (Paragraph [0034], the UE sends RRCResumeRequest to the target gNB 802… specific to update multicast reception in RRC INACTIVE …with multicast update for ResumeCause).
Regarding claim 34, ZHANG teaches, ‘A method for transmitting multicast broadcast service
(MBS) by a first network element in a wireless network, comprising:’ (Paragraph [0023], …control module 155 is configured to… transmit a multicast radio bearer (MRB) configuration/PTM
configuration to the UE… transmit the multicast to the UE in the RRC INACTIVE state):
‘sending a first message comprising a first MBS configuration associated with the MBS to a User Equipment (UE) of the wireless network,’ (Paragraph [0028], the UE receives multicast radio bearer (MRB) configuration… the UE receives an RRC Release message (corresponds to first message) with the multicast configuration indicated),
‘wherein the first message comprises a dedicated radio resource control (RRC) message’ (Paragraph [0028], In another embodiment (291), the UE receives an RRC Release message with the multicast configuration indicated with the suspend configuration. The RRC release message puts the UE into the RRC INACTIVE state)
‘including a notification configuration corresponding to how to receive an MBS configuration update notification’ (Paragraph [0032], …the multicast MRB configuration is delivered in the suspend indication, which indicates the MTCH [Multicast Traffic Channel] information for the upcoming multicast session. At step 613, the UE stores the MRB configuration... At step 623, the UE receives a group paging notification (corresponds to notification configuration) from the network. Paragraph [0028], the UE receives a notification… the notification is a group paging notification)
‘and a reception configuration corresponding to how to receive an updated MBS configuration on a broadcast control channel,’ (Paragraph [0034], the multicast MRB configuration is delivered in the suspend indication, which indicates the MTCH information (corresponds to reception configuration configuration) for the multicast session… UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the indication. Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE and updates the multicast resource/MTCH information based on one or more predefined conditions. Paragraph [0035], …indicates the MTCH information for the multicast session which UE is interested in. UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the indication),
‘wherein the notification configuration is received prior to releasing the UE to an RRC inactive (RRC INACTIVE) state; ‘ (Paragraph [0032], the UE joined a multicast session in RRC CONNECTED state and there is temporarily no DL data... At step 622, the network sends UE to RRC INACTIVE state by RRCRelease with suspend indication… the multicast MRB configuration is delivered in the suspend indication);
‘sending, based on the notification configuration, the MBS configuration update notification to the UE;’ (Paragraph [0032], At step 623, the UE receives a group paging notification from the network... UE performs a multicast MRB configuration procedure. Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives a notification for the multicast session starting in the RRC INACTIVE state and establishes the MRB based on the stored MRB configuration. Paragraph [0028], The UE, at step 288, stores the MRB configuration and monitors for the multicast service. At step 289, the UE receives a notification in the RRC INACTIVE state for the start/activation of the multicast session. In one embodiment, the notification is a group paging notification):
‘and sending, based on the reception configuration, the updated MBS configuration to the UE.’ (Paragraph [0035], gNB 902 keeps the UE 901 in RRC_INACTIVE state by sending RRCRelease with suspend indication… the multicast MRB configuration is delivered… which indicates the MTCH information… UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure. Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE and updates the multicast resource/MTCH information based on one or more predefined conditions. Paragraph [0034], …indicates the MTCH information for the multicast session which UE is interested in. UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the indication. Paragraph [0028], the UE receives MRB configuration… In another embodiment (291), the UE receives an RRC Release message with the multicast configuration indicated with the suspend configuration).
Regarding claim 64, ZHANG teaches, ‘A device comprising a memory for storing computer instructions and a processor in communication with the memory, wherein, when the processor executes the computer instructions, the processor is configured to cause the device to:’ (Paragraphs [0024]-[0025], UE 111 has… a processor 162... Memory 161 stores program instructions… UE 111 also includes a set of control modules that carry out functional tasks):
‘receive a first message comprising a first multicast broadcast service (MBS) configuration associated with a MBS from a first network element of a wireless network,’ (Paragraph [0028], At step 282, the UE receives multicast radio bearer (MRB) configuration… the UE receives an RRC Release message (corresponds to first message) with the multicast configuration indicated),
‘wherein the first message comprises a dedicated radio resource control (RRC) message’ (Paragraph [0028], In another embodiment (291), the UE receives an RRC Release message with the multicast configuration indicated with the suspend configuration. The RRC release message puts the UE into the RRC INACTIVE state)
‘including a notification configuration corresponding to how to receive an MBS configuration update notification’ (Paragraph [0032], …the multicast MRB configuration is delivered in the suspend indication, which indicates the MTCH [Multicast Traffic Channel] information for the upcoming multicast session. At step 613, the UE stores the MRB configuration... At step 623, the UE receives a group paging notification (corresponds to notification configuration) from the network)
‘and a reception configuration corresponding to how to receive an updated MBS configuration on a broadcast control channel,’ (Paragraph [0028], In one embodiment (285), the UE obtains and updates MTCH information (corresponds to reception configuration)… upon detecting one or more predefined conditions… In another embodiment (296), the UE updates the MTCH information… when detecting changes. Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE and updates the multicast resource/MTCH information based on one or more predefined conditions. Paragraph [0035], …indicates the MTCH information for the multicast session which UE is interested in. UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the indication),
‘wherein the notification configuration is received prior to releasing the device to an RRC inactive (RRC INACTIVE) state;‘ (Paragraph [0032], the UE joined a multicast session in RRC CONNECTED state and there is temporarily no DL data... At step 622, the network sends UE to RRC INACTIVE state by RRCRelease with suspend indication… the multicast MRB configuration is delivered in the suspend indication);
‘receive, based on the notification configuration, MBS configuration update notification from the first network element;’ (Paragraph [0032], At step 623, the UE receives a group paging notification from the network... UE performs a multicast MRB configuration procedure. Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives a notification for the multicast session starting in the RRC INACTIVE state and establishes the MRB based on the stored MRB configuration. Paragraph [0028], The UE, at step 288, stores the MRB configuration and monitors for the multicast service. At step 289, the UE receives a notification in the RRC INACTIVE state for the start/activation of the multicast session. In one embodiment, the notification is a group paging notification);
‘and receive, based on the reception configuration, the updated MBS configuration sent from the first network element.’ (Paragraph [0035], gNB 902 keeps the UE 901 in RRC_INACTIVE state by sending RRCRelease with suspend indication… the multicast MRB configuration is delivered… which indicates the MTCH information… Paragraph [0005], In one embodiment, the UE receives the multicast service in the RRC INACTIVE and updates the multicast resource/MTCH information based on one or more predefined conditions. Paragraph [0034], …indicates the MTCH information for the multicast session which UE is interested in. UE performs multicast MRB configuration procedure according to the indication. Paragraph [0028], the UE receives MRB configuration… In another embodiment (291), the UE receives an RRC Release message with the multicast configuration indicated with the suspend configuration).
Regarding claim 65, ZHANG teaches the method of claim 34, ‘A device comprising a memory for storing computer instructions and a processor in communication with the memory,’ (Paragraphs [0023], gNB 102 has… a processor 152… Memory 151 stores program instructions and data 154 to control the operations of gNB 102),
‘wherein the processor, when executing the computer instructions, is configured to implement a method of claim 34.’ (Paragraphs [0023], Processor 152 processes the received baseband signals and invokes different functional modules… In one novel aspect, control module 155 is configured to…
transmit a multicast radio bearer (MRB) configuration/PTM configuration to the UE,… transmit the multicast to the UE in the RRC INACTIVE state).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8 and 41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG in view of Zhu et al. (US 2023/0180247 A1), hereinafter “ZHU”
Regarding claims 8 and 41, ZHANG teaches, the method of claim 6, ZHANG further teaches,
‘wherein receiving the MBS configuration update notification sent from the first network element comprises’ (Paragraph [0028], At step 289, the UE receives a notification in the RRC INACTIVE state for the start/activation of the multicast session)
ZHANG does not explicitly teach but ZHU teaches, ‘receiving the MBS configuration update notification via a physical layer notification.’ (ZHU - paragraph [0103], a change in MCCH configuration or in the RRC configuration may be indicated (for example, notified) to the UE 120 via a change notification message that is carried via a PDCCH addressed to an MBS RNTI (M-RNTI). Paragraph [0210], The reception component 1402 may receive, via the PDCCH using an M-RNTI, a change notification associated with the MBS SFN area).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of ZHU with ZHANG because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor. The advantage of incorporating the above limitation(s) of ZHU into ZHANG is that ZHU provides a user equipment (UE) may receive a configuration, for a multicast broadcast service (MBS) single frequency network (SFN) area, indicating configuration information for one or more multicast traffic channels. The UE may receive, in accordance with the configuration, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) communication scheduling an MBS SFN data communication associated with a multicast traffic channel, of the one or more multicast traffic channels. (See Abstract, ZHU)
Claims 9 and 42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG in view of ZHU in view of Fujishiro (US_2023/0261970_A1), hereinafter “FUJISHIRO”.
Regarding claims 9 and 42, ZHANG and ZHU teach, the method of claim 8, ZHANG does not explicitly teach but ZHU teaches, ‘wherein the physical layer notification comprises’ (ZHU – Paragraph [0103], a change in MCCH configuration or in the RRC configuration may be indicated (for example, notified) to the UE 120 via a change notification message that is carried via a PDCCH)…
‘…associated with an identifier,’ (ZHU – Paragraph [0103], a change notification message that is carried via a PDCCH addressed to an MBS RNTI (M-RNTI)),
‘the identifier comprising at least one of the MBS ID, a MBS group including the MBS,’ (ZHU – Paragraph [0107], virtual cell identifier associated with the MBS SFN data communication based at least in part on the G-RNTI [Group RNTI] associated with the PDCCH communication),…
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of ZHU with ZHANG because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor. The advantage of incorporating the above limitation(s) of ZHU into ZHANG is that ZHU provides a user equipment (UE) may receive a configuration, for a multicast broadcast service (MBS) single frequency network (SFN) area, indicating configuration information for one or more multicast traffic channels. The UE may receive, in accordance with the configuration, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) communication scheduling an MBS SFN data communication associated with a multicast traffic channel, of the one or more multicast traffic channels. (See Abstract, ZHU)
ZHANG and ZHU do not explicitly teach but FUJISHIRO teaches, ‘… a Downlink Control Information (DCI)’ (FUJISHIRO – paragraph [0088], the PHY entity of the UE 100 receives the DCI from the gNB 200)…
‘… or the MBS index.’ (Paragraph [0089], DCI may include an identifier (for example, a TMGI, a G-RNTI, a session identifier, a QoS flow identifier, or a bearer identifier) associated with the MBS session (split MBS bearer) to be indicated).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of FUJISHIRO with ZHANG and ZHU because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor. The advantage of incorporating the above limitation(s) of FUJISHIRO into ZHANG and ZHU is that FUJISHIRO provides an MBS includes configuring, by a base station, for a user equipment, a multicast broadcast service (MBS) bearer split into a point-to-point (PTP) communication path and a point-to-multipoint (PTM) communication path, and transmitting, by the base station, to the user equipment, an indication of individually activating or deactivating the PTP communication path and the PTM communication path. (See Abstract, FUJISHIRO)
Claims 10 and 43 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG in view of Kim (US 2023/0389049 A1), hereinafter “KIM”.
Regarding claims 10 and 43, ZHANG teaches, the method of claim 6, ZHANG further teaches, ‘wherein receiving the MBS configuration update notification sent from the first network element comprises’ (Paragraph [0028], At step 289, the UE receives a notification in the RRC INACTIVE state for the start/activation of the multicast session)
ZHANG does not explicitly teach but KIM teaches, ‘receiving the MBS configuration update notification via a Medium Access Control layer Control Element (MAC CE),’ (KIM - Paragraph [0484], The control information for the MBS service may be transmitted via… MAC control information. Paragraph [0190], the terminal in the RRC connected mode…may receive downlink MBS data, define MAC control information (or RLC control information, PDCP control information, or an RRC message)),
‘wherein the MAC CE is associated with a predefined logical channel ID.’ (KIM - Paragraph [0176], MBS control data… may be distinguished based on a logical channel identifier included in the MAC header… That is, for a logical channel, different logical channel identifiers may be configured or defined per MBS control data channel, MBS user data channel, or MBS service).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have known to combine the teachings of KIM with ZHANG because both are in the same/similar field of endeavor. The advantage of incorporating the above limitation(s) of KIM into ZHANG is that KIM provides for a multicast bearer or a unicast bearer supporting an MBS service, and a data processing method of a physical layer device, a MAC layer device, an RLC layer device, or a PDCP layer device which receives MBS data and processes the MBS data in order to support the MBS service in a next-generation mobile communication system. A signaling procedure or an operation of a terminal is proposed for continuing to support an MBS service in an RRC connected mode, an RRC idle mode, or an RRC inactive mode, or when changing between the modes. (See Paragraphs [0018]-[0019], KIM)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HAESHIL JESSICA CHOI/Examiner, Art Unit 2479 /JAE Y LEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2479