Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 12, and 20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 11-12, and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN (US 20210007060 A1, hereinafter, "CHEN") in view of YE, et al. (US 20220303950 A1, hereinafter, "YE") and FAN, et al. (US 20170289867 A1, hereinafter, "FAN").
Regarding claim 20, CHEN teaches an apparatus (paragraph 0061; figure 1, terminal device: 120), comprising:
and a processor, configured to execute program instructions stored in memory to cause the apparatus to:
CHEN writes, “The terminal device 120 may refer to...a wireless communication device…” (paragraph 0061). CHEN adds, “As shown in FIG. 5, the communication device 500 includes a processor 510 and a memory 520. The memory 520 may store program code, and the processor 510 may execute the program code stored in the memory 520” (paragraph 0186).
receive, from a network device that is a base station, first indication information indicating a first beam;
CHEN writes, “...the terminal device receives first indication information that is sent by the network device, where the first indication information is used to indicate the first uplink signal, the first downlink signal, the first beam, or the first beam pair link…” (paragraph 0088). CHEN adds, “The network device 110 may be a base station (Base Transceiver Station, BIS) in the GSM system or the CDMA system, or may be a base station (NodeB, NB) in the WCDMA system, or may be an evolved base station (Evolutional Node B, eNB or eNodeB)...” (paragraph 0060).
perform one or more of the following behaviors based on the first beam indicated by the first indication information: measuring downlink time offset information corresponding to the first beam, measuring downlink frequency offset information corresponding to the first beam, measuring path loss information corresponding to the first beam, sending, based on the first beam through a sending module, a signal for uplink timing measurement, or receiving uplink timing adjustment information from the network device through the receiving module, wherein the uplink timing adjustment information is determined based on the first beam;
CHEN writes, “The network device may indicate to the terminal device, according to actual conditions, the first uplink signal, the first downlink signal, the first beam, or the first beam pair link used for determining the target path loss…” (paragraph 0089).
CHEN fails to explicitly disclose information regarding, “receive, from the network device, second indication information indicating to switch to the first beam,”, “wherein the first indication information is received at a first moment, the second indication information is received at a second moment,”, “and a second duration is an interval between the first moment and the second moment,”, and “and a first duration for completing performing the one or more behaviors based on the first beam is within the second duration.”
However, in analogous art, YE teaches wherein the first indication information is received at a first moment, the second indication information is received at a second moment,
YE writes, “In some embodiments, a base station may transmit beam indication information to one or more user equipment (UE) devices. For each of a plurality of time units (e.g., symbols) in a time interval (e.g., a time interval spanning one or more slots), the beam indication information indicates a corresponding beam that the base station will use for transmission or reception” (paragraph 0003).
and a second duration is an interval between the first moment and the second moment,
YE writes, “FIGS. 11 and 12 illustrate a particular example of the time multiplexing of beams over a sequence of time units (time durations) in a time interval, according to some embodiments” (paragraph 0047; figure 12). YE illustrates in figure 12 that multiple time units can occur over a time interval, such as a first time unit and a second time unit. Therefore, YE indicates a second interval that can occur between the first moment and the second moment.
and a first duration for completing performing the one or more behaviors based on the first beam is within the second duration.
YE writes, “FIGS. 11 and 12 illustrate an example of different beams in the available set being used to transmit (or receive) at different time units in a time interval, according to some embodiments. Beam #2 is used in time unit #1; beam #0 is used in time unit #2; beam #7 is used at time unit #3; and so forth. (The specific values used in this example meant to be illustrative, and a wide variety of different values are contemplated.) The base station may transmit a dynamic DCI-based indication of the beams used in respective time units of the time interval, e.g., as variously described above (paragraph 0251; figure 12). YE illustrates in figure 12 that multiple time units can occur over a time interval, such as a first time unit and a second time unit. Therefore, YE indicates a second interval that can occur between the first moment and the second moment.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of CHEN to include aspects described by YE that “relates to the field of wireless communication, and more particularly, to mechanisms for signaling beam indication information to user equipment (UE) devices.” YE provides the motivation for modification stating the disadvantages of prior art the invention intends to rectify, “Operation of the base station and UE devices in a legacy fashion (e.g., according to existing 3GPP SGNR specifications) may result in system inefficiencies or less flexibility in system behavior or waste of UE power. For example, a UE may perform unnecessary monitoring (e.g. PDCCH monitoring) if the gNB is not using the appropriate beam during the UE's monitoring occasion” (paragraph 0135).
CHEN and YE fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “receive, from the network device, second indication information indicating to switch to the first beam,”.
However, in analogous art, FAN teaches receive, from the network device, second indication information indicating to switch to the first beam,
FAN writes, “As illustrated, the method begins with block s410, at which information on configurations
for a set of candidate target beams and/or network devices is transmitted to the terminal
device 300 before the handover of the terminal device 300 is triggered” (paragraph 0052; figure 4, block
s401). FAN continues, “As used herein, the expression ‘a configuration for a candidate target beam
and/or network device’ specifies how to connect to the candidate target beam and/or network device,
and needs to be known to the terminal device 300 for handover to the candidate target beam and/or
network device” (paragraph 0053). FAN adds, “Referring back to FIG. 4, after block s410, a handover
command is transmitted to the terminal device 300 at block s420 to trigger the handover of the terminal
device 300. The handover command contains an identifier for identifying, from the transmitted
information on the configurations for the candidate target beams and/or network devices, the
information on the configuration for the target beam 220 and/or network device 120” (paragraph 0064;
figure 4, block s402). FAN states in step s410 that configuration information for a candidate target beam
and/or network device is transmitted to the terminal device before the handover is triggered. FAN
explains that “a configuration for a candidate target beam and/or network device” specifies how to
connect to the candidate target beam and/or network device, and needs to be known to the terminal
device 300 for handover to the candidate target beam and/or network device. After step s410, FAN
informs the reader, that a handover command is transmitted to the terminal to trigger the handover of
the terminal.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of CHEN and YE to include aspects described by FAN that “relates to the technical field of wireless communications, and particularly, to a network device, a terminal device and methods respectively implemented in the network device and the terminal device for facilitating handover of the terminal device served by the network device to a target beam and/or network device.” FAN provides the motivation for modification stating, “...embodiments of the present disclosure provide solutions for facilitating handover of a terminal device served by a network device to a target beam and/or network device” (paragraph 0007).
Claims 1 and 12 are method claims corresponding to the apparatus claim 20 that has already
been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 20. Claims 1 and 12
are rejected under the same rational as claim 20.
Regarding claim 11, CHEN, YE, and FAN teach the method according to claim 1, the method further comprising:
Additionally, FAN teaches reporting, to the network device, whether a terminal device supports a capability of measuring a beam to be switched to before beam switching.
FAN writes, “According to a first aspect of the present disclosure, there is provided a method in a network device for facilitating handover of a terminal device served by the network device to a target beam and/or network device. The method includes transmitting information on configurations for a set of candidate target beams and/or network devices to the terminal device before the handover of the terminal device is triggered. The method further includes transmitting a handover command to the terminal device to trigger the handover of the terminal device. The handover command contains an identifier for identifying, from the transmitted information on the configurations for the candidate target beams and/or network devices, the information on the configuration for the target beam and/or network device” (paragraph 0008).
Claim 19 is a method claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 11 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 11. Claim 19 is rejected under the same rational as claim 11.
Claim(s) 2-3, 13-14, and 21-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN, YE, and FAN as applied to claims 1, 12, and 20 above, and further in view of RAGHAVAN, et al. (US 20220200675 A1, hereinafter, "RAGHAVAN").
Regarding claim 2, CHEN, YE, and FAN teach the method according to claim 1,
CHEN, YE, and FAN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein at least one of the downlink time offset information or the downlink frequency offset information is measured based on one or more first resources,” and “wherein the first resource and the first beam satisfy a quasi-colocation relationship of typeD, or the first resource and a quasi-colocation resource of typeD corresponding to the first beam satisfy a quasi-colocation relationship of typeD.”
However, in analogous art, RAGHAVAN teaches wherein at least one of the downlink time offset information or the downlink frequency offset information is measured based on one or more first resources,
RAGHAVAN writes, “The radio front end circuitry is configured to receive a first message including a
Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) state change command from the network. The processor
circuitry is coupled to the radio front end circuitry and configured to: determine, based on the first
message, whether a time offset/frequency offset (TO/FO) and a reception (Rx) beam for a new TCI state
are known by the UE, calculate, based on the determination, a time delay of the UE to be prepared to
receive a reference signal associated with the new TCI state...” (paragraph 0004). TCI states are
configured for physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)
and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) in order to convey the QCL indication for the
respective RS. In frequency range (FR1) QCL Types A-C and in FR2 QCL types A-D are applicable. The QCL
Type D for FR2 indicates that PDCCH/PDSCH/CSI-RS is transmitted with the same spatial filter as the
reference signal associated with that TCI. In FR2, the network can indicate a transmit beam change for
PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state (paragraph 0035).
wherein the first resource and the first beam satisfy a quasi-colocation relationship of typeD,
or the first resource and a quasi-colocation resource of typeD corresponding to the first beam satisfy a
quasi-colocation relationship of typeD.
RAGHAVAN writes, “The radio front end circuitry is configured to receive a first message including a
Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) state change command from the network. The processor
circuitry is coupled to the radio front end circuitry and configured to: determine, based on the first
message, whether a time offset/frequency offset (TO/FO) and a reception (Rx) beam for a new TCI state
are known by the UE, calculate, based on the determination, a time delay of the UE to be prepared to
receive a reference signal associated with the new TCI state...” (paragraph 0004). TCI states are
configured for physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)
and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) in order to convey the QCL indication for the
respective RS. In frequency range (FR1) QCL Types A-C and in FR2 QCL types A-D are applicable. The QCL
Type D for FR2 indicates that PDCCH/PDSCH/CSI-RS is transmitted with the same spatial filter as the
reference signal associated with that TCI. In FR2, the network can indicate a transmit beam change for
PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state (paragraph 0035).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of CHEN, YE, and FAN to include aspects described by RAGHAVAN that “relate to the field of wireless communications.” RAGHAVAN provides the motivation for modification stating, “As described above, aspects of the present technology may include the gathering and use of data available from various sources, e.g., to improve or enhance functionality.” (paragraphs 0244).
Regarding claim 3, CHEN, YE, and FAN teach the method according to claim 1,
CHEN, YE, and FAN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the first resource is a quasi-colocation resource of typeA, typeB, or typeC corresponding to the first beam.”
However, in analogous art, RAGHAVAN teaches wherein the first resource is a quasi-colocation resource of typeA, typeB, or typeC corresponding to the first beam.
RAGHAVAN writes, “TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), physical
downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and channel state information reference signal (CSI -RS) in order to
convey the QCL indication for the respective RS. In frequency range (FR1) QCL Types A-C and in FR2 QCL
types A-D are applicable. The QCL Type D for FR2 indicates that PDCCH/PDSCH/CSI-RS is transmitted
with the same spatial filter as the reference signal associated with that TCI. In FR2, the network can
indicate a transmit beam change for PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state” (paragraph 0035).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of CHEN, YE, and FAN to include aspects described by RAGHAVAN that “relate to the field of wireless communications.” RAGHAVAN provides the motivation for modification stating, “As described above, aspects of the present technology may include the gathering and use of data available from various sources, e.g., to improve or enhance functionality.” (paragraphs 0244).
Claims 13-14 and 21-22 are method and apparatus claims corresponding to the apparatus claims 2-3 that have already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 2-3. Claims 13-14 and 21-22 are rejected under the same rational as claims 2-3.
Claim(s) 4-6 and 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN, YE, and FAN as applied to claims 2 and 13 above, and further in view of YAO, et al. (US 20200322893 A1, hereinafter, "YAO").
Regarding claim 4, CHEN, YE, and FAN teach the method according to claim 2,
CHEN, YE, and FAN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the measuring
the path loss information corresponding to the first beam comprises:”, “measuring, based on one or
more second resources, the path loss information corresponding to the first beam,”, and “wherein the
second resource and the first beam satisfy the quasi-colocation relationship of typeD, or the second
resource and the quasi-colocation resource of typeD corresponding to the first beam satisfy the quasi-
colocation relationship of typeD.”
However, in analogous art, YAO teaches wherein the measuring the path loss information
corresponding to the first beam comprises:
YAO writes, “It is to be noted that calculating the path loss amount of the uplink transmission according
to the path loss configuration information includes: using the uplink transmitting resources to receive
reference signal RS on a first downlink reference signal resource and obtaining the path loss value of the
reference signal, where the first downlink reference signal resource is a downlink reference signal
resource indicated by indication information of the first downlink reference signal resource included in
the PL configuration information; and processing the measured path loss amount according to a
processing rule for multiple path loss amounts comprised in the PL configuration information, and
obtaining the path loss amount of the uplink transmission” (paragraph 0138).
measuring, based on one or more second resources, the path loss information corresponding
to the first beam,
YAO writes, “It is to be noted that calculating the path loss amount of the uplink transmission according
to the path loss configuration information includes: using the uplink transmitting resources to receive
reference signal RS on a first downlink reference signal resource and obtaining the path loss value of the
reference signal, where the first downlink reference signal resource is a downlink reference signal
resource indicated by indication information of the first downlink reference signal resource included in
the PL configuration information; and processing the measured path loss amount according to a
processing rule for multiple path loss amounts comprised in the PL configuration information, and
obtaining the path loss amount of the uplink transmission” (paragraph 0138). YAO adds, “...the uplink
transmitting resource configuration information includes: indication information of an uplink reference
signal (UL RS) resource, and indication information of a second downlink reference signal (DL RS)
resource” (paragraph 0156).
wherein the second resource and the first beam satisfy the quasi-colocation relationship of
typeD, or the second resource and the quasi-colocation resource of typeD corresponding to the first
beam satisfy the quasi-colocation relationship of typeD.
YAO writes, “An uplink and downlink reference signal correlation means that spatial parameter
characteristics of the uplink (downlink) reference signal may be determined by the spatial parameter
characteristics of the channel experienced by the downlink (uplink) reference signal, which is also known
as satisfying the QCL assumption, or satisfying a spatial reciprocity QCL assumption” (paragraph 0231).
YAO adds, “The antenna ports QCL types are defined in TS38.214 section 5.1.5. QCL-TypeD Spatial Rx
parameter.” (RAGHAVAN, paragraph 0034, Table 1). YAO states, “satisfying a spatial reciprocity QCL
assumption” referring to the QCL resource of typeD as displayed in table 1.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of CHEN, YE, and FAN to include aspects described by YAO that “relates to the field of communications and, in particular, to a parameter configuration method and device, a power determination method and device, and a communication node.” YAO provides the motivation for modification stating, “Through this application, the first communication node is configured with at least one first transmission parameter set, so the first transmission parameter set may be flexible selected, thereby achieving a smoothed power control with a small air interface signaling overhead during frequent beam switching. Therefore, the problem of large overhead of the power control scheme in the NR multi-beam scenario in the existing art can be solved and the effect of reducing the air interface signaling overhead is achieved” (paragraphs 0067).
Regarding claim 5, CHEN, YE, FAN, and YAO teach the method according to claim 4,
Additionally, YAO teaches wherein the second resource is included in the first resource.
YAO writes, “...the uplink transmitting resources to receive reference signal RS on a first downlink
reference signal resource…” (paragraph 0138). YAO adds, “...the uplink transmitting resource
configuration information includes: indication information of an uplink reference signal (UL RS) resource,
and indication information of a second downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource” (paragraph 0156).
Regarding claim 6, CHEN, YE, FAN, and YAO teach the method according to claim 4,
Additionally, YAO teaches wherein the measuring, based on the plurality of second resources,
the path loss information corresponding to the first beam comprises:
YAO writes, “It is to be noted that calculating the path loss amount of the uplink transmission according
to the path loss configuration information includes: using the uplink transmitting resources to receive
reference signal RS on a first downlink reference signal resource and obtaining the path loss value of the
reference signal, where the first downlink reference signal resource is a downlink reference signal
resource indicated by indication information of the first downlink reference signal resource included in
the PL configuration information; and processing the measured path loss amount according to a
processing rule for multiple path loss amounts comprised in the PL configuration information, and
obtaining the path loss amount of the uplink transmission” (paragraph 0138). YAO adds, “...the uplink
transmitting resource configuration information includes: indication information of an uplink reference
signal (UL RS) resource, and indication information of a second downlink reference signal (DL RS)
resource” (paragraph 0156).
separately measuring the path loss information corresponding to the first beam based on each
second resource, to obtain a plurality of corresponding path loss information measurement results,
and determining an average value of the plurality of path loss information measurement results; or
separately measuring the path loss information corresponding to the first beam based on each second
resource, to obtain a plurality of corresponding path loss information measurement results, and
perform filtering processing on the plurality of path loss information measurement results, to obtain
one path loss information measurement result.
YAO writes, “In an embodiment, the processing rule includes at least one of: taking an equivalent mean
of the multiple path loss amounts, taking a weighted average of the multiple path loss amounts, taking a
maximum value of the multiple path loss amounts, or taking a minimum value of the plurality of path
loss amounts” (paragraph 0058). YAO indicates multiple path losses are obtained and an equivalent
mean is determined based on the amount of those multiple path losses.
Claims 15 and 16 are method claims corresponding to the method claims 4 and 5 that have
already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 4 and 5.
Claims 15 and 16 are rejected under the same rational as claims 4 and 5.
Claim(s) 7 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN, YE, and FAN as applied to claims 2 and 13 above, and further in view of CHEN (US 20200214035 A1, hereinafter, "CHEN2").
Regarding claim 7, CHEN, YE, and FAN teach the method according to claim 2,
CHEN, YE, and FAN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the first
indication information is configured for activating at least one of the first resource or the second
resource.”
However, in analogous art, CHEN2 teaches wherein the first indication information is configured for activating at least one of the first resource or the second resource.
CHEN2 writes, “The first indication information includes: activation indication information or deactivation indication information. The activation indication information is used to activate the allocated random access resources, thereby enabling the allocated random access resources to be available” (paragraph 0134).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of CHEN, YE, and FAN to include aspects described by CHEN2 that “relates to the field of computer technologies, and in particular to a random access resource processing method and device.” CHEN2 provides the motivation for modification stating, “It can be seen that in this embodiment of the present disclosure, after the network device allocates the random access resource for the UE side, the network device may release the allocated random access resource, and the released random access resource is unavailable to the UE. The network device may allocate the released random access resources for other UEs, thereby achieving the purpose of reasonably scheduling of the random access resources and improving usage efficiency of the random access resources” (paragraphs 0095).
Claims 17 is a method claim corresponding to the method claim 7 that has already been
rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 7. Claim 17 is rejected
under the same rational as claim 7.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN, YE, and FAN as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of VIEIRA, et al. (US 20230080882 A1, hereinafter, "VIEIRA").
Regarding claim 8, CHEN, YE, and FAN teach the method according to claim 1,
CHEN, YE, and FAN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the sending,
based on the first beam, the signal for uplink timing measurement comprises: sending, over the first
beam, the signal for uplink timing measurement; or sending, over a receive beam of the first beam,
the signal for uplink timing measurement.”
However, in analogous art, VIEIRA teaches wherein the sending, based on the first beam, the
signal for uplink timing measurement comprises: sending, over the first beam, the signal for uplink
timing measurement; or sending, over a receive beam of the first beam, the signal for uplink timing
measurement.
VIEIRA writes, “The timing indication may correspond to, and/or represent a timing shift between the
first beam pair and the second beam pair, in particular between a received beam of the first beam pair
and a received beam of the second beam pair. Alternatively, or additionally, the timing shift may be a
timing shift between the first signaling and the second signaling. A timing shift may be determined
based on measurements performed on the first signaling and/or the second signaling. The
measurements may in particular pertain to a delay characteristic, for example mean delay or peak delay
or similar. The timing indication may in general correspond to a timing advance value or timing advance
value correction (for example, for uplink synchronization), or to a downlink time shift” (paragraph 0028).
VIEIRA adds, “...measurement reporting transmitted on a transmission beam of one beam pair, wherein
the measurement reporting may pertain to one or more beam pairs, in particular the first beam pair
and/or the second beam pair, and/or a set of beam pairs, e.g. beam pairs available to the transmitting
radio arrangement and/or the radio node” (paragraph 0009).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of CHEN, YE, and FAN to include aspects described by VIEIRA that “pertains to wireless communication technology, in particular for high frequencies.” VIEIRA provides the motivation for modification stating, “It is an object of this disclosure to provide improved approaches of handling wireless communication, in particular to improve time domain behaviour of signaling in the context of beamforming” (paragraphs 0003).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN, YE, and FAN as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of LUO, et al. (US 20190222289 A1, hereinafter, "LUO").
Regarding claim 9, CHEN, YE, and FAN teach the method according to claim 1,
CHEN, YE, and FAN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “wherein the performing the one or more behaviors based on the first beam comprises: at a third moment, starting to perform the one or more behaviors based on the first beam, wherein the first moment is any one of the following: a moment at which the first indication information is received, a moment at which acknowledgement (ACK) information corresponding to the first indication information is fed back, a moment that equals the moment at which the first indication information is received plus a time interval, or a moment that equals the moment at which the ACK information corresponding to the first indication information is fed back plus a time interval.”
However, in analogous art, LUO teaches wherein the performing the one or more behaviors based on the first beam comprises: at a third moment, starting to perform the one or more behaviors based on the first beam, wherein the first moment is any one of the following: a moment at which the first indication information is received, a moment at which acknowledgement (ACK) information corresponding to the first indication information is fed back, a moment that equals the moment at which the first indication information is received plus a time interval, or a moment that equals the moment at which the ACK information corresponding to the first indication information is fed back plus a time interval.
LUO writes, “UE communications manager 1615 may trigger, based on the first indication and the TCI
state (e.g., whether the indicated TCI state belongs to the first subset of TCI states or the second subset
of TCI states), a first beam switching operation or a second beam switching operation, where the first
beam switching operation includes data beam switching and the second beam switching operation
includes data beam switching and control beam switching” (paragraph 0158).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and invention of CHEN, YE, and FAN to include aspects described by LUO that “relates generally to wireless communication, and more specifically to transmission configuration indication (TCI) based beam switching.” LUO provides the motivation for modification stating, “As described herein, a base station may support efficient techniques for dynamically updating a set of TCI states configured for indicating, to a UE, QCL relationships between antenna ports used for downlink communications with the UE” (paragraphs 0054).
Claims 10 and 18 have been cancelled by the applicant, respectfully.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Christopher A. Reyes/Examiner, Art Unit 2475 3/16/2026
/KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475