DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, 5, 8-10 and 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fukasaku et al. (US 8,840,381) hereafter Fukasaku.
Regarding claim 1, an arrangement 2 for guiding electrical connections through an opening 27 of a housing 2 for a device for driving a compressor (see claim 1), the arrangement 21 comprising a connection arrangement 21 with at least one holding element 25 and at least one electrically conductive connection
element 26, wherein the connection arrangement 21 is arranged over the opening 27 on the housing 2 such that the opening is closed (see fig. 2), wherein the holding element 25 has one positioning means PM each on two opposite sides.
Regarding claim 2, Fukasaku discloses, wherein the holding element 25 has a longitudinally extending shape with two longitudinal sides and two end sides, wherein the positioning means PM are respectively arranged on opposite end sides of the holding element 25.
Regarding claim 4, Fukasaku discloses the positioning means PM have an at least partially round, in particular circular shape, wherein the round shape of the positioning means has a fixed radius.
Regarding claim 5, Fukasaku discloses the holding element 25 of the connection arrangement 21 is arranged on the housing, wherein the positioning means PM are form-fittingly arranged on guiding means GM formed on the housing.
Regarding claim 8, Fukasaku discloses the positioning means PM are embodied in a at least partially round shape corresponding to the guiding means.
Regarding claim 9, Fukasaku discloses the guiding means GM are embodied as cylindrical elements arranged in pairs (see figs. 1-4).
Regarding claim 10, Fukasaku discloses a shape element 29, 30 is arranged between the holding element 25 and the electrically conductive connection element 26.
Regarding claim 12, Fukasaku discloses the compressor (capable to be use) for a refrigerant with the arrangement for guiding through electrical connections for the device for driving the compressor according to claim 1, wherein the housing 2 has the opening 27 via which the connection arrangement is arranged, such that the opening is closed (upon assembly, see fig. 4).
Regarding claim 13, Fukasaku discloses the housing 2 has guiding means GM, in which the positioning means PM of the connection arrangement 21 are arranged, in a region of the opening 34.
Regarding claim 14, Fukasaku discloses the guiding means GM arranged in the region of the opening 34 of the housing 2 are formed through the housing or on the housing (upon assembling see fig. 4).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fukasaku in view of Major et al. (US 2018/0358860) hereafter Major.
Regarding claim 6, Fukasaku discloses all the claimed limitations except for the holding element has through bores in the region of the end sides for receiving attachment means for fixing the holding element on the housing.
Major, discloses the flange 90 of the base 84 of lead connector includes two wings and each wing (as end sides) presents a hole 104 (see FIGS. 8 and 10) therein that aligns with the corresponding bolt-receiving hole 100 of the motor case 30.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the holding element has through bores in the region of the end sides for receiving attachment means for fixing the holding element on the housing as taught by similar structure of Major in order to better and stable electrical and mechanical connection there in between.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 7 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 3, the prior art of record does not discloses a respective reinforcement means which extends at least partially over a respective one of the longitudinal sides is arranged on the longitudinal sides of the holding element as required in combination with other limitations of this claim.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO 892.
/HARSHAD C PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831