DETAILED ACTION
The response filed on 08/11/2026 has been entered and made of record.
Claims 1, 6, 17 and 18 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, see Remark section of Amendment, filed August 11, 2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of new prior arts.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-14 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bao et al. [hereinafter as Bao], US 2022/0077990 A1 in view of Anderson et al. [hereinafter as Anderson], US 11,592,469 B2 in view of Woollard et al. [hereinafter as Woollard], US 9,110,170 B1 further in view of Park et al. [hereinafter as Park], US 2022/0026551 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Bao discloses wherein an apparatus for wireless communication at a wireless device (Fig.1-2 [0010]-[0011], an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment/wireless device), comprising:
memory (Fig.1-2 [0010]-[0011], memory); and
at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to (Fig.1-2 [0011]-[0013], a processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to):
transmit, to a network entity of a core network, capability information for wireless local area network (WLAN) radio frequency (RF) based sensing for the wireless device (Fig.20-22 [0197], the UE is broadcasting/transmitting a WLAN positioning capability information for wireless local area network (WLAN) radio frequency (RF) based sensing for the UE wireless device and Fig.3A-C [0081], the UE includes one or more sensors 344 coupled to the processing system); and
obtain, from the network entity of the core network based on the capability information, at least one of a configuration or assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing for the wireless device (Fig.1&6 [0133], receiving at least one of a configuration information or assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing for the UE wireless device from a location server 230/network entity of the core network and Fig.5 [0104], the UE receives a PRS configuration index in the OTDOA assistance data for a particular cell).
However, Bao does not explicitly disclose the capability information includes an indication of at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements, in the same field of endeavor, Anderson teaches wherein the capability information includes an indication of at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements (Fig.25-26 Col 49 lines 31-46, RF capabilities information include an indication of RF field sensing and measurement i.e., at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements and Fig.42-43 Col 84 lines 27-37, the capabilities information includes RF sensing and RF detection and measurement).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao incorporate the teaching of Anderson in order to provide increased detected RF bandwidth.
It would have been beneficial to use RF capabilities information which includes an indication of RF field sensing and measurement i.e., at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements and the capabilities information includes RF sensing and RF detection and measurement as taught by Anderson to have incorporated in the system of Bao incorporate to provide for ensuring high reliability and precision in RF E-field measurements. (Anderson, Fig.25-26 Col 49 lines 31-46, Fig.25-26 Col 61 lines 60-66 and Fig.42-43 Col 84 lines 27-37)
However, Bao and Anderson do not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one type of RF sensing measurement includes at least one of a range map, a Doppler map, an angle map, CSI feedback, image feedback, or target feedback.
In the same field of endeavor, Woollard teaches wherein the at least one type of RF sensing measurement includes at least one of a range map, a Doppler map, an angle map, CSI feedback, image feedback, or target feedback (Fig.6a-b&7 Col 3 lines 31-45, radar receiver for RF sensing measurements includes a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) i.e., at least one of a range map and a Doppler map and Fig.3-4 Col 10 lines 14-24, radar processor 54 processes the RF reflection measurements, which include range, Doppler and angle information, to generate a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) in which each range/Doppler indexed cell includes a mono-pulse angle vector (x,y,z) from the radar main beam with an intensity Q).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao and Anderson incorporate the teaching of Woolard in order to achieve minimizing any antenna side lobe returns.
It would have been beneficial to use radar receiver for RF sensing measurements which includes a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) i.e., at least one of a range map and a Doppler map and, radar processor 54 processes the RF reflection measurements, which include range, Doppler and angle information, to generate a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) in which each range/Doppler indexed cell includes a mono-pulse angle vector (x,y,z) from the radar main beam with an intensity Q as taught by Woollard to have incorporated in the system of Bao and Anderson incorporate to provide for a better accuracy of range/Doppler map. (Wollard, Fig.6a-b&7 Col 3 lines 31-45, Fig.1 Col 6 lines 12-25 and Fig.3-4 Col 10 lines 14-24)
However, Bao, Anderson and Woollard do not explicitly disclose at least one of the configuration or the assistance data indicates at least one of the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing or a set of RF sensing parameters for the WLAN RF based sensing, in the same field of endeavor, Park teaches wherein at least one of the configuration or the assistance data indicates at least one of the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing or a set of RF sensing parameters for the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.3&8A-C [0088][0104], the configuration/assistance data indicates the RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF signal based sensing and Fig.9A-B [0109], the configuration indicates the radio frequency sensing measurements based on sensing reference signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao, Anderson and Woollard incorporate the teaching of Park in order to provide for improving the gain of signals.
It would have been beneficial to use the configuration/assistance data which indicates the RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF signal based sensing and the configuration indicates the radio frequency sensing measurements based on sensing reference signals as taught by Park to have incorporated in the system of Bao, Anderson and Woollard incorporate to provide for enhancing the spectral efficiency of 5G mobile communications. (Park, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.3&8-9 [0088][0104] and Fig.8-9A-B [0109])
Regarding claim 2, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Woollard further discloses the capability information indicates that the wireless device supports at least one of a set of range map measurements, a set of Doppler map measurements, or a set of angle map measurements (Fig.6a-b&7 Col 3 lines 31-45, the capability information indicates that the wireless device supports at least one of radar receiver for RF sensing measurements includes a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) i.e., at least one of a range map and a Doppler map and Fig.3-4 Col 10 lines 14-24).
Regarding claim 3, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the at least one processor is further configured to:
receive, from the network entity of the core network, a request for the capability information (Fig.3A-C&11 [0077][0154], receiving a request for the capability information from the base station network entity via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna),
wherein to transmit the capability information (Fig.20-22 [0225]-[0226], to send the capability information), the at least one processor is configured to transmit the capability information based on the request (Fig.11&20-22 [0154][0225]-[0226], the processor is configured to send the capability information based on the request).
Regarding claim 4, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the wireless device comprises a user equipment (UE), wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
receive, from the network entity of the core network, a list of access points (APs) with which the UE is to perform the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.3A-C [0074][0081], receiving a list of preferred WLAN access points with which the UE is to perform the WLAN RF based sensing).
Regarding claim 5, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the wireless device comprises a user equipment (UE), wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: discover, based on at least one of the configuration or the assistance data, a set of access points (APs) (Fig.3A-C &6 [0074][0081][0133], discover a set of available WLAN APs access points based on at least one of the configuration or the assistance data);
transmit, for the network entity of the core network and based on at least one of the configuration or the assistance data, a first indication of the set of APs (Fig.3A-C &6 [0074][0133], sending a first set of available WLAN APs access points based on at least one of the configuration or the assistance data for the base station network entity); and
receive, from the network entity of the core network, a second indication of a subset of APs in the set of APs (Fig.3A-C &6 [0075][0133], receiving a second set of available WLAN APs access points based on at least one of the configuration or the assistance data from the base station network entity), wherein the UE is to perform the WLAN RF based sensing with the subset of APs (Fig.3A-C &6 [0074][0081][0133], the UE is performing the WLAN RF based sensing with the set of available WLAN APs access points based on at least one of the configuration or the assistance data).
Regarding claim 6, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Park further discloses the configuration further indicates one or more of the at least one type of RF sensing measurement in the set of RF sensing measurements and a reporting parameter for the at least one type of RF sensing measurement in the set of RF sensing measurements (Fig.8A-C&11 [0104][0109]-[0110], the configuration further indicates the type of radio frequency sensing measurements and reporting configuration parameters for the radio frequency RF sensing measurement in the set of RF sensing measurements).
Regarding claim 7, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Park further discloses the configuration further indicates at least one condition or restriction on the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.1-3&8A-C [0047][0088][0104], the configuration or WLAN assistance data information indicates at least one restriction on the set of RF sensing measurement for WLAN RF based sensing and Fig.11 [0109]-[0110]).
Regarding claim 8, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Park further discloses the wireless device comprises a user equipment (UE), wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
perform, based on at least one of the configuration or the assistance data, the set
of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.1-3&8A-C [0047] [0088][0104], performing the set of RF sensing measurement for WLAN RF based sensing and Fig.11 [0109]-[0110]); and
transmit, for the network entity of the core network, an indication of the performed set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.1-3&8A-C [0047] [0088][0104], sending an indication of the set of RF sensing measurement for WLAN RF based sensing for the base station network entity and Fig.11 [0109]-[0110]),
wherein the indication of the performed set of RF sensing measurements includes at least one of an RF sensing measurement for each access point (AP) in a list of APs or a representative RF measurement that is indicative of a combination of the RF sensing measurement for each AP in the list of APs (Fig.1-3&8A-C [0069]-[0070][0104], the indication of the set of RF sensing measurements includes at least one of an RF sensing measurement for a list of access point (APs) or a representative RF sensing measurement that is indicative of a combination of the RF sensing measurement for each AP in the list of access point (APs) and Fig.11 [0109]-[0110]).
Regarding claim 9, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the wireless device comprises an access point (AP), and wherein the configuration indicates that the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing is to be performed in one of a periodic sensing session of the AP, a semi-persistent sensing session of the AP, or an aperiodic sensing session of the AP (Fig.5-6 [0129]-[0120][0130], the wireless device comprises one or more access points (APs), and wherein the configuration indicates that the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing is to be performed in one of a periodic sensing session of the AP).
Regarding claim 10, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the wireless device comprises a receiving access point (AP) or a transmitting AP, and wherein the configuration indicates that the wireless device is to engage in a sensing session associated with the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing with at least one additional AP (Fig.5-6&7 [0074]-[0075][0145], the wireless device UE comprises a receiving WLAN access point (AP) or a transmitting WLAN AP, and wherein the configuration indicates that the wireless device is to engage in a sensing session associated with the set of RF sensing measurements based on barometric sensor measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing with at least one additional WLAN AP).
Regarding claim 11, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the wireless device comprises an access point (AP), and wherein the configuration indicates that the AP is to configure at least one additional AP for the WLAN RF based sensing based on the configuration (Fig.5-6 [0074][0081][0133], the wireless device UE comprises WLAN access point (AP), and wherein the configuration indicates that the WLAN AP is to configurable at least one additional AP of various wireless networks for the WLAN RF based sensing based on the configuration or the assistance data), and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
configure the at least one additional AP for the WLAN RF based sensing based on the configuration (Fig.5-6 [0075][0081][0133], the wireless device UE comprises WLAN access point (AP), and wherein the configuration indicates that the WLAN AP is to configurable at least one additional AP of various wireless networks for the WLAN RF based sensing based on the configuration or the assistance data).
Regarding claim 12, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the wireless device comprises an access point (AP), wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
transmit, for the network entity of the core network and based on the configuration, an indication of the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.3A-C &6 [0074]-[0075][0133], sending an indication of the set of RF sensing measurements for the available WLAN APs access points based on at least one of the configuration or the assistance data for the base station network entity).
Regarding claim 13, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing comprises at least one of a list of WLAN RF sensing channels for access points (APs), the at least one type of RF sensing measurement in the set of RF sensing measurements, a set of locations of the APs, a set of location uncertainties of the APs, or a trust type of the APs (Fig.3A-C &6 [0074][0081]-[0082], the configuration or assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing comprises at least one of a list of WLAN RF sensing channels for access points (APs), and Fig.17 [0170], a set of locations of one or more gNBs).
Regarding claim 14, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses the wireless device comprises a user equipment (UE), wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
transmit, for the network entity of the core network, a request for the assistance data, wherein the request indicates a list of access points (APs) for which the assistance data is requested (Fig.3A-C&11 [0074][0077][0154], transmitting a request for the capability information or assistance data for the base station network entity, whereby the request indicates a list of access points (APs) for which the assistance data is requested), and
wherein to receive the assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing, the at least one processor is configured to receive the assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing based on the request (Fig.11&20-22 [0154][0225]-[0226], the at least one processor is configured to receive the capability information or assistance data for the WLAN access points based sensing based on the request).
Regarding claim 16, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses comprising at least one of a transceiver or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor (Fig.3A-C&11 [0077][0154], transceiver or an antenna couple to the processor), wherein to obtain at least one of the configuration or the assistance data, the at least one processor is configured to obtain at least one of the configuration or the assistance data via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna (Fig.3A-C &6 [0074][0081][0133], receiving at least one of the configuration or the assistance data and Fig.3A-C&11 [0077][0154], receiving a request for the capability information or the assistance data from the base station network entity via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna).
Regarding claim 17, Bao discloses wherein a method of wireless communication at a wireless device (Fig.1-2 [0010]-[0011], a method of wireless communication at a user equipment/wireless device), comprising:
transmitting, to a network entity of the core network capability information for wireless local area network (WLAN) radio frequency (RF) based sensing for the wireless device (Fig.20-22 [0197], the UE is broadcasting/transmitting a WLAN positioning capability information for wireless local area network (WLAN) radio frequency (RF) based sensing for the UE wireless device and Fig.3A-C [0081], the UE includes one or more sensors 344 coupled to the processing system); and
obtaining, from the network entity of the core network based on the capability information, at least one of a configuration or assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing for the wireless device (Fig.1&6 [0133], receiving at least one of a configuration information or assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing for the UE wireless device from a location server 230/network entity of the core network and Fig.5 [0104], the UE receives a PRS configuration index in the OTDOA assistance data for a particular cell).
However, Bao does not explicitly disclose wherein the capability information includes an indication of at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements.
In the same field of endeavor, Anderson teaches wherein the capability information includes an indication of at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements (Fig.25-26 Col 49 lines 31-46, RF capabilities information include an indication of RF field sensing and measurement i.e., at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements and Fig.42-43 Col 84 lines 27-37, the capabilities information includes RF sensing and RF detection and measurement).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao incorporate the teaching of Anderson in order to provide for increased detected RF bandwidth.
It would have been beneficial to use RF capabilities information which includes an indication of RF field sensing and measurement i.e., at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements and the capabilities information includes RF sensing and RF detection and measurement as taught by Anderson to have incorporated in the system of Bao incorporate to provide for ensuring high reliability and precision in RF E-field measurements. (Anderson, Fig.25-26 Col 49 lines 31-46, Fig.25-26 Col 61 lines 60-66 and Fig.42-43 Col 84 lines 27-37)
However, Bao and Anderson do not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one type of RF sensing measurement includes at least one of a range map, a Doppler map, an angle map, CSI feedback, image feedback, or target feedback.
In the same field of endeavor, Woollard teaches wherein the at least one type of RF sensing measurement includes at least one of a range map, a Doppler map, an angle map, CSI feedback, image feedback, or target feedback (Fig.6a-b&7 Col 3 lines 31-45, radar receiver for RF sensing measurements includes a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) i.e., at least one of a range map and a Doppler map and Fig.3-4 Col 10 lines 14-24, radar processor 54 processes the RF reflection measurements, which include range, Doppler and angle information, to generate a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) in which each range/Doppler indexed cell includes a mono-pulse angle vector (x,y,z) from the radar main beam with an intensity Q).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao and Anderson incorporate the teaching of Woolard in order to achieve minimizing any antenna side lobe returns.
It would have been beneficial to use radar receiver for RF sensing measurements which includes a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) i.e., at least one of a range map and a Doppler map and, radar processor 54 processes the RF reflection measurements, which include range, Doppler and angle information, to generate a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) in which each range/Doppler indexed cell includes a mono-pulse angle vector (x,y,z) from the radar main beam with an intensity Q as taught by Woollard to have incorporated in the system of Bao and Anderson incorporate to provide for a better accuracy of range/Doppler map. (Wollard, Fig.6a-b&7 Col 3 lines 31-45, Fig.1 Col 6 lines 12-25 and Fig.3-4 Col 10 lines 14-24)
However, Bao, Anderson and Woollard do not explicitly disclose at least one of the configuration or the assistance data indicates at least one of the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing or a set of RF sensing parameters for the WLAN RF based sensing.
In the same field of endeavor, Park teaches wherein at least one of the configuration or the assistance data indicates at least one of the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing or a set of RF sensing parameters for the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.3&8A-C [0088][0104], the configuration/assistance data indicates the RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF signal based sensing and Fig.9A-B [0109], the configuration indicates the radio frequency sensing measurements based on sensing reference signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao, Anderson and Woollard incorporate the teaching of Park in order to provide for improving the gain of signals.
It would have been beneficial to use the configuration/assistance data which indicates the RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF signal based sensing and the configuration indicates the radio frequency sensing measurements based on sensing reference signals as taught by Park to have incorporated in the system of Bao, Anderson and Woollard incorporate to provide for enhancing the spectral efficiency of 5G mobile communications. (Park, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.3&8-9 [0088][0104] and Fig.8-9A-B [0109])
Regarding claim 18, Bao discloses wherein an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity of a core network (Fig.1-2 [0008][0047], an apparatus for wireless communication at a base station/network entity of a core network), comprising:
a memory (Fig.3B [0080], memory modules 388); and
at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to (Fig.3B [0079]-[0080], processing systems 384 coupled to the memory modules 388, based at least in part on information stored in the memory 388, the at least one processor 384 is configured to):
obtain, at a network entity of a core network capability information for wireless local area network (WLAN) radio frequency (RF) based sensing for at least one wireless device (Fig.20-22 [0197], receiving/obtaining at the base station/network entity, a WLAN positioning capability information for wireless local area network (WLAN) radio frequency (RF) based sensing for the UE wireless device and Fig.3A-C [0079], the base station 304 includes one or more sensors coupled to the processing system 384); and
transmit, from the network entity of the core network for the at least one wireless device and based on the capability information, at least one of a configuration or assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.1&6 [0133], sending/transmitting at least one of a configuration information or assistance data for the WLAN RF based sensing for the UE wireless device from a location server 230/network entity of the core network and Fig.5 [0104], sending/transmitting a PRS configuration index in the OTDOA assistance data for a particular cell).
However, Bao does not explicitly disclose the capability information includes an indication of at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements, in the same field of endeavor, Anderson teaches wherein the capability information includes an indication of at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements (Fig.25-26 Col 49 lines 31-46, RF capabilities information include an indication of RF field sensing and measurement i.e., at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements and Fig.42-43 Col 84 lines 27-37, the capabilities information includes RF sensing and RF detection and measurement).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao incorporate the teaching of Anderson in order to provide for increased detected RF bandwidth.
It would have been beneficial to use RF capabilities information which includes an indication of RF field sensing and measurement i.e., at least one type of RF sensing measurement of a set of RF sensing measurements and the capabilities information includes RF sensing and RF detection and measurement as taught by Anderson to have incorporated in the system of Bao incorporate to provide for ensuring high reliability and precision in RF E-field measurements. (Anderson, Fig.25-26 Col 49 lines 31-46, Fig.25-26 Col 61 lines 60-66 and Fig.42-43 Col 84 lines 27-37)
However, Bao and Anderson do not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one type of RF sensing measurement includes at least one of a range map, a Doppler map, an angle map, CSI feedback, image feedback, or target feedback.
In the same field of endeavor, Woollard teaches wherein the at least one type of RF sensing measurement includes at least one of a range map, a Doppler map, an angle map, CSI feedback, image feedback, or target feedback (Fig.6a-b&7 Col 3 lines 31-45, radar receiver for RF sensing measurements includes a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) i.e., at least one of a range map and a Doppler map and Fig.3-4 Col 10 lines 14-24, radar processor 54 processes the RF reflection measurements, which include range, Doppler and angle information, to generate a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) in which each range/Doppler indexed cell includes a mono-pulse angle vector (x,y,z) from the radar main beam with an intensity Q).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao and Anderson incorporate the teaching of Woolard in order to achieve minimizing any antenna side lobe returns.
It would have been beneficial to use radar receiver for RF sensing measurements which includes a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) i.e., at least one of a range map and a Doppler map and, radar processor 54 processes the RF reflection measurements, which include range, Doppler and angle information, to generate a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) in which each range/Doppler indexed cell includes a mono-pulse angle vector (x,y,z) from the radar main beam with an intensity Q as taught by Woollard to have incorporated in the system of Bao and Anderson incorporate to provide for a better accuracy of range/Doppler map. (Wollard, Fig.6a-b&7 Col 3 lines 31-45, Fig.1 Col 6 lines 12-25 and Fig.3-4 Col 10 lines 14-24)
However, Bao, Anderson and Woollard do not explicitly disclose wherein at least one of the configuration or the assistance data indicates at least one of a set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing or a set of RF sensing parameters for the WLAN RF based sensing.
In the same field of endeavor, Park teaches wherein at least one of the configuration or the assistance data indicates at least one of the set of RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF based sensing or a set of RF sensing parameters for the WLAN RF based sensing (Fig.3&8A-C [0088][0104], the configuration/assistance data indicates the RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF signal based sensing and Fig.9A-B [0109], the configuration indicates the radio frequency sensing measurements based on sensing reference signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao, Anderson and Woollard incorporate the teaching of Park in order to provide for improving the gain of signals.
It would have been beneficial to use the configuration/assistance data which indicates the RF sensing measurements for the WLAN RF signal based sensing and the configuration indicates the radio frequency sensing measurements based on sensing reference signals as taught by Park to have incorporated in the system of Bao, Anderson and Woollard incorporate to provide for enhancing the spectral efficiency of 5G mobile communications. (Park, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.3&8-9 [0088][0104] and Fig.8-9A-B [0109])
Regarding claim 19, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 18 as stated above wherein Woollard further discloses the capability information indicates that the at least one wireless device supports at least one of a set of range map measurements, a set of Doppler map measurements, or a set of angle map measurements (Fig.6a-b&7 Col 3 lines 31-45, the capability information indicates that the wireless device supports at least one of radar receiver for RF sensing measurements includes a three-dimensional range/Doppler map (RDM) i.e., at least one of a range map and a Doppler map and Fig.3-4 Col 10 lines 14-24).
Regarding claim 20, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 18 as stated above wherein Bao further discloses comprising at least one of a transceiver or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor (Fig.3A-C [0073], transceiver or an antenna couple to the process),
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
transmit, for the at least one wireless device via at least one of the transceiver or
the antenna, a request for the capability information (Fig.3A-C&11 [0077][0154], transmitting a request for the capability information for the at least one wireless UE device via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna 336), wherein to obtain the capability information (Fig.20-22 [0225]-[0226], obtain the capability information), the at least one processor is configured to obtain the capability information based on the request (Fig.11&20-22 [0154][0225]-[0226], the processor is configured to obtain the capability information based on the request).
Claim 15 is are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bao et al. [hereinafter as Bao], US 2022/0077990 A1 in view of Anderson et al. [hereinafter as Anderson], US 11,592,469 B2 in view of Woollard et al. [hereinafter as Woollard], US 9,110,170 B1 in view of Park et al. [hereinafter as Park], US 2022/0026551 A1 further in view of Edge et al. [hereinafter as Edge], US 2017/0005914 A1.
Regarding claim 15, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park disclose all the elements of claim 1.
However, Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park do not explicitly disclose wireless device comprises a trusted access point (AP) or a non-trusted AP.
In the same field of endeavor, Edge teaches wherein wireless device comprises a trusted access point (AP) or a non-trusted AP (Fig.1-2 [0035], the UE wireless device comprises a trusted access point (AP) WiFi AP, the trusted WLAN 210).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to have modified Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park incorporate the teaching of Edge in order to provide for improved identification verification techniques.
It would have been beneficial to use the UE wireless device which comprises a trusted access point (AP) WiFi AP, the trusted WLAN 210 as taught by Edge to have incorporated in the system of Bao, Anderson, Woollard and Park incorporate to provide position location capability by various time and phase measurement techniques. (Edge, Fig.1-2 [0035] and Fig.7 [0101])
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gummadi et al. (Pub. No.: US 2022/0417706 A1) teaches Determining Position Information.
Heunisch et al. (Pub. No.: US 2024/0264271 A1) teaches Method, Device and System for Identifying that a First Radar Unit is Subject to Interference from a Second Radar Unit.
Sundar et al. (Pub. No.: US 2003/0134636 A1) teaches Method, System and Apparatus for a Mobile Station to Sense and Select a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) or a Wide Area Mobile Wireless Network (WWAN).
Gunasekara et al. (Pub. No.: US 2018/0352386 A1) teaches Apparatus and Methods for Providing Wireless Service in a Venue.
Ngo et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 8681741 B1) teaches Autonomous Hybrid WLAN/GPS Location Self-Awareness.
AI Kalaa et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0334558 A1) teaches Probabilistic Efficient Storage Algorithm for Time-Domain Spectrum Measurements.
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414