DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 are presented for examination. This office action is response to the submission on 4/26/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/25/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings filed on 4/26/2023 are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference signs mentioned in the description:
chute 207 on page 11, line 4 in paragraph [0031]
device network interface 412 on Page 14, paragraph [0042]
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Page 7, paragraph [0022] reads “When a user loads the cool and hot food tray dispenser 121 in the kitchen, the identity and location of the loaded food items may be entered into the kitchen controller 123. A loaded cool and hot food tray dispenser 121 may be moved from the kitchen 102 to the dining room 101 and connected to the dispersal and retrieving center 115. The food items may then be transferred by the dispersal and retrieving center 115 from the cool and hot food tray dispenser 121 to the guests under the control of the kitchen controller 113.” Kitchen controller is identified with reference sign 123 earlier in the specification and in the drawings (Typo).
Page 8, paragraph [0024] reads “A bedroom controller 133 may be located within each of the bedrooms 103 of the house 100 to operate the various controlled items in the bedroom. For example, various lights, a repositionable bed, music and entertainment electronics and the like may be controlled and automatically operated by the bedroom controller 113.” Bedroom controller is identified with reference sign 133 earlier in the specification and in the drawings and uses reference sign 113 one time (Typo).
Page 8, paragraph [0025] reads “the client controllers receive use inputs” Examiner believes this should read user inputs (Typo).
chute 207 on page 11, line 4 in paragraph [0031] is identified with a reference sign but no corresponding reference sign exists in the drawings filed on 4/26/2023.
Page 11, paragraph [0033] first sentence reads “The dishwasher 208 has a grease trap locate in the front bottom.” Examiner believes this should read grease trap located in the front bottom (Typo).
Page 14, paragraph [0042] first sentence reads “The server controller 421 receives user commands from the client controllers 401 via the device network interface 412” device network interface is identified with reference identifier 412 but no corresponding reference designator exists in the drawings filed on 4/26/2023.
Page 20, paragraph [0057] reads “The applications of the present disclosure are not limited to the architecture of the computer system 500. Rather the computer system 500 is provided as an example of one type of computing device that may be adapted to perform the functions of a server 105” Examiner believes this should read server 141 (Typo).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Line 3 reads “the waster removal system.” Examiner believes this should read “ the waste removal system” (Typo). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Du Bois (US20230049985A1), in view of Risdon (US20170360210A1).
Claim 1:
Du Bois teaches “A system for providing high tech furniture for a home, the home comprising a dining room, a kitchen, (Du Bois teaches a kitchen and a dining area i.e. a dining room in Du Bois [0038] "Although not shown, any of the delivery mechanism 10 embodiments are anticipated to be mounted on three or more wheels and, in some embodiments, the wheels are motor driven under control of the processor 70 to move the delivery mechanism 10 (e.g., from the kitchen to the dining area and back). In such, it is also anticipated that a positioning system be interfaced to the processor 70 (e.g., a global position satellite receiver) so that the processor 70 is aware of the location of the delivery mechanism 10."),
“the system comprising: a house server communicatively connected to a database;” (Du Bois teaches the delivery mechanism 10 may communicate to a central control computer for monitoring delivery progress and scheduling e.g. a server communicatively connected to a database in Du Bois [0058] "For local communications, in some embodiments, the control system 60 includes a Bluetooth transceiver 93, a Wi-Fi transceiver 96, or both. In such embodiments, local communications provide data communications between the control system 60 (e.g., the delivery mechanism 10) and other computer-based devices such as the robots 90 or a central control computer for monitoring delivery progress, scheduling, etc."),
“a plurality of controllers, the plurality of controllers communicatively connected to the house server and the database by a wireless hotspot;” (Du Bois teaches the delivery mechanism 10 and other computer-based devices may communicate to a central control computer for monitoring delivery progress and scheduling i.e. a server and database using wireless communication methods in Du Bois [0058] "For local communications, in some embodiments, the control system 60 includes a Bluetooth transceiver 93, a Wi-Fi transceiver 96, or both. In such embodiments, local communications provide data communications between the control system 60 (e.g., the delivery mechanism 10) and other computer-based devices such as the robots 90 or a central control computer for monitoring delivery progress, scheduling, etc."),
“the plurality of controllers comprising a dining room controller, a kitchen controller, (Du Bois teaches a control system 60 for the delivery mechanism i.e. a kitchen controller in Du Bois [0054] "Referring to FIG. 15 , a control system 60 for the delivery mechanism 10 for acceptance and delivery of plates 6 is shown. The example control system 60 represents a typical system used for controlling the delivery mechanism 10. This exemplary control system 60 is shown in its simplest form. Different architectures are known that accomplish similar results in a similar fashion and the present invention is not limited in any way to any particular control system 60 architecture or implementation. In this exemplary control system 60, a processor 70 executes or runs programs in a random-access memory 75. The programs are generally stored within a persistent memory 74 and loaded into the random-access memory 75 when needed."; Du Bois teaches a table motor that may rotate the table controlled by radio waves e.g. a dining room controller in Du Bois [0053] "Note that in FIG. 14F, a table motor 101 is shown interface to the table 100 such that operation of the table motor 101 rotates the table 100. In some embodiments, the table motor 101 is electrically controlled to rotate the table 100 (e.g., controlled through wires, light, or radio waves) after the plate 6 is placed on the table 100. Thereby, after the arms 124 drop the plate onto the surface of the table 100, the table motor 101 is energized (e.g., by the integrated delivery mechanism 10A) so that the next plate 6 has a place to be deposited without requiring repositioning of the integrated delivery mechanism 10A."),
“a food tray dispenser, wherein the kitchen controller is operable to receive inputs for a plurality of locations for a plurality of food items within the food tray dispenser;” (Du Bois teaches that plates may be delivered out of order of acceptance after a patron selects a meal i.e. the delivery mechanism 10 recognizes where each plate is to be delivered and its location in the delivery mechanism 10 in Du Bois [0048] "In some applications of the plate delivery mechanism 10, there exists a need to accept the plates 6 in a random order, for example, when each patron is able to select a meal from a menu (e.g., chicken, beef, or fish). In such, it is possible that one type of meal is ready to be plated before another type of meal. To accommodate such, the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery of plates 6 has a door mechanism 13A/13B that hingedly opens. In this example, a captured spiral shafts 12C is integrated into one door of the door mechanism 13A/13B such that, as shown in FIG. 9 , when the door mechanism 13A/13B is in the open configuration, the captured spiral shaft 12C moves away from the plate holding area. Any plates that are held between the spiral shafts 12A/12B/12C remain in place when the captured spiral shaft 12C swings out with the door mechanism 13A/13B by virtue of the points of contact with the spiral shafts 12A/12B. When the door mechanism 13A/13B is in the open configuration, plates 6 (not shown in FIGS. 8 and 9 for clarity reasons) are able to be removed or inserted into the spiral shafts 12A/12B in any relative position (e.g., placing a fish entree in a top position and a beef entree in a next position, etc.). After random placement of plates 6 in the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery, the door mechanism 13A/13B is moved to the closed position (as shown in FIG. 8 ) and the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery is relocated for delivery to the delivery surface 100."),
“the food tray dispenser comprising a central processing unit,” (Du Bois teaches a control system 60 for the delivery mechanism 10 includes a processor 70 in Du Bois [0054] "Referring to FIG. 15 , a control system 60 for the delivery mechanism 10 for acceptance and delivery of plates 6 is shown. The example control system 60 represents a typical system used for controlling the delivery mechanism 10. This exemplary control system 60 is shown in its simplest form. Different architectures are known that accomplish similar results in a similar fashion and the present invention is not limited in any way to any particular control system 60 architecture or implementation. In this exemplary control system 60, a processor 70 executes or runs programs in a random-access memory 75. The programs are generally stored within a persistent memory 74 and loaded into the random-access memory 75 when needed."),
“wherein the central processing unit of the food tray dispenser is operable to instruct the food tray dispenser to move from the kitchen to the dining room;” (Du Bois teaches the delivery mechanism 10 moving from the kitchen to the dining area in Du Bois [0038] "Although not shown, any of the delivery mechanism 10 embodiments are anticipated to be mounted on three or more wheels and, in some embodiments, the wheels are motor driven under control of the processor 70 to move the delivery mechanism 10 (e.g., from the kitchen to the dining area and back). In such, it is also anticipated that a positioning system be interfaced to the processor 70 (e.g., a global position satellite receiver) so that the processor 70 is aware of the location of the delivery mechanism 10."),
“wherein the food tray dispenser is operable to connect to a table located in the dining room,” (Du Bois teaches the delivery mechanism 10A moves to the surface 100 where a plate is to be placed and it drops the plate on the surface i.e. the delivery mechanism connects to a table in the dining room in Du Bois [0052] "Referring to FIGS. 14A, 14B, 14C, 14D, 14E, and 14F, schematic views of the integrated delivery mechanism 10A for acceptance and delivery of plates 6 (e.g., plates having food thereon) is shown in operation. In FIG. 14A, the integrated delivery mechanism 10A is shown loaded with plates 6 (only a plate 6 at the staging area is visible) and moves by relocation mechanism 2 to the surface 100 where the plate 6 is to be placed. In FIG. 14B, the cover 20 is retracted, exposing the plate 6 at the staging area. In FIG. 14C, the arms 124 are rotated, causing the fingers 126 (not visible) to lift the plate 6. In FIG. 14D, the arms 124 are extending, moving the plate 6 over the surface 100. In FIG. 14E, the arms 124 are rotated in the opposite direction of rotation, dropping the plate 6 onto the surface. Finally, in FIG. 14F, the arms 124 are retracted and the integrated delivery mechanism 10A is ready to stage another plate 6 and relocate to another location on the surface 100 or to a surface 100 that is different (e.g., another table)."
[AltContent: rect]
),
“and the dining room controller is operable to receive inputs selecting one of the plurality of food items;” (Du Bois teaches that plates may be delivered out of order of acceptance after a patron selects a meal i.e. the delivery mechanism 10 recognizes receives an input selecting one of a plurality of food items in Du Bois [0048] "In some applications of the plate delivery mechanism 10, there exists a need to accept the plates 6 in a random order, for example, when each patron is able to select a meal from a menu (e.g., chicken, beef, or fish). In such, it is possible that one type of meal is ready to be plated before another type of meal. To accommodate such, the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery of plates 6 has a door mechanism 13A/13B that hingedly opens. In this example, a captured spiral shafts 12C is integrated into one door of the door mechanism 13A/13B such that, as shown in FIG. 9 , when the door mechanism 13A/13B is in the open configuration, the captured spiral shaft 12C moves away from the plate holding area. Any plates that are held between the spiral shafts 12A/12B/12C remain in place when the captured spiral shaft 12C swings out with the door mechanism 13A/13B by virtue of the points of contact with the spiral shafts 12A/12B. When the door mechanism 13A/13B is in the open configuration, plates 6 (not shown in FIGS. 8 and 9 for clarity reasons) are able to be removed or inserted into the spiral shafts 12A/12B in any relative position (e.g., placing a fish entree in a top position and a beef entree in a next position, etc.). After random placement of plates 6 in the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery, the door mechanism 13A/13B is moved to the closed position (as shown in FIG. 8 ) and the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery is relocated for delivery to the delivery surface 100."), and
“and wherein the food tray dispenser is operable to dispense the one of the plurality of food items to a dispersal and retrieving center connected to the table.” (Du Bois teaches the delivery mechanism 10A moves to the surface 100 where a plate is to be placed and it drops the plate on the surface i.e. a dispersal and retreiving center connected to the table in Du Bois [0052] "Referring to FIGS. 14A, 14B, 14C, 14D, 14E, and 14F, schematic views of the integrated delivery mechanism 10A for acceptance and delivery of plates 6 (e.g., plates having food thereon) is shown in operation. In FIG. 14A, the integrated delivery mechanism 10A is shown loaded with plates 6 (only a plate 6 at the staging area is visible) and moves by relocation mechanism 2 to the surface 100 where the plate 6 is to be placed. In FIG. 14B, the cover 20 is retracted, exposing the plate 6 at the staging area. In FIG. 14C, the arms 124 are rotated, causing the fingers 126 (not visible) to lift the plate 6. In FIG. 14D, the arms 124 are extending, moving the plate 6 over the surface 100. In FIG. 14E, the arms 124 are rotated in the opposite direction of rotation, dropping the plate 6 onto the surface. Finally, in FIG. 14F, the arms 124 are retracted and the integrated delivery mechanism 10A is ready to stage another plate 6 and relocate to another location on the surface 100 or to a surface 100 that is different (e.g., another table).").
Du Bois does not appear to explicitly teach “A system for providing high tech furniture for a home, the home comprising or “the plurality of controllers comprising However, Risdon does teach these claim limitations.
Risdon teaches “A system for providing high tech furniture for a home, the home comprising (Risdon teaches a bedroom in Risdon [0033] "As seen in FIGS. 5-9, the light source and light fixture 130 may be configured to communicate and provide coordinated operation with other sources of illumination provided throughout a bedroom. For example, the light fixture 130 may coordinate operation with a floor lamp having smart light source technology."), and
“the plurality of controllers comprising (Risdon teaches control of light fixture 130 may be provided by smart home technologies in Risdon [0028-0029] "In one embodiment, control of the operation of the light sources of the light fixture 130 may be provided by control panels 140 located along the side edges 124, or other opposite portions of the panel 120. The control panels 140 may control the position of the light fixture 130 in embodiments where the light fixture is moved with a powered actuator. In a preferred embodiment, a control panel 140 will be provided on each side edge 124 to allow control from either side of the bed. The control panels 140 may include a USB port or other power sockets to allow charging of a mobile device, for example. The control panels 140 may control features such as: the position of the light fixture 130, the intensity of the light sources, the color of the light sources, or the arrangement of the lit light sources (e.g. the illumination pattern). The control of the light fixture 130 may also be provided remotely, such as through software (e.g., a mobile application) installed on a mobile device such as the owner's phone or tablet computer. The light fixture 130, the headboard 102, or the bedframe 100, may communicate through Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or other close range wireless communication technology. The light fixture 130 may also be operated through control and communication with health monitoring systems such as a Fitbit or other health monitoring sensors included or added into association with the bedframe 100. The light fixture 130 may also coordinate or be otherwise controlled by smart home technologies and interfaces integrated within the home, such as Nest.").
Du Bois and Risdon are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart home control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois and Risdon before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois to include the bedroom controller of Risdon because adding the Illuminated headboard of Risdon would allow for increased control in the house controlled by a smart home technology as described in Risdon [0029] "The control of the light fixture 130 may also be provided remotely, such as through software (e.g., a mobile application) installed on a mobile device such as the owner's phone or tablet computer. The light fixture 130, the headboard 102, or the bedframe 100, may communicate through Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or other close range wireless communication technology. The light fixture 130 may also be operated through control and communication with health monitoring systems such as a Fitbit or other health monitoring sensors included or added into association with the bedframe 100. The light fixture 130 may also coordinate or be otherwise controlled by smart home technologies and interfaces integrated within the home, such as Nest.”
Claim 7:
Du Bois in view of Risdon teaches “The system of claim 1 further comprising a bed, a dresser, and a nightstand located within the bedroom,” (Risdon teaches a bed, a nightstand 200, and a second nightstand, which may be used as a dresser in Risdon Fig. 4
[AltContent: rect]
), and
“wherein the dresser comprises a plurality of drawers and the nightstand comprises a plurality of drawers.” (Risdon Fig. 4 [As shown above] teaches the nightstand 200 and second nightstand having multiple drawers).
Claims 2-4 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Du Bois (US20230049985A1), in view of Risdon (US20170360210A1), further in view of Zhang et al. (CN109199292A) (Citations to examiner provided translation).
Claim 2:
Du Bois in view of Risdon teaches “The system of claim 1” as described above. Neither Du Bois or Risdon appear to explicitly teach “further comprising a waste removal system, wherein the waste removal system is integral with the food tray dispenser.” However, Zhang does teach this limitation (Zhang teaches a device that navigates to a dining table, receives the tableware, removes leftovers, rinses the tableware in Zhang [Page 6, second to last paragraph] "In conclusion the present invention considers that cafeteria considers that general occupied area is smaller for rent, the meal of setting Apart from small, this requires robot compact in aisle between table and dining table, executes turning and rectilinear motion mode is flexible. Therefore originally The fixation pattern of the robot different from the past of robot of design is invented, in order to reduce cost, promotes continuation of the journey, machine of the invention People is fitted without mechanical arm, but is classified as fixed dining table and mobile robot two parts. Fixed dining table removes to be provided for guest Outside comfortable catering environment, it is additionally provided with clearing apparatus thereon, tableware is collected after guest leaves away and clears up dining table. Moving machine Device people can automatic pathfinding navigate to dining table, receive the tableware of collection and automatically remove leftovers, rinse tableware, and by bowl, disk, Four kinds of chopsticks, spoon tableware specifications, to realize the full-automation of automatic table-ware of dining hall cleaning classification."
[AltContent: rect]
).
Du Bois, Risdon, and Zhang are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart home control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois, Risdon, and Zhang before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois modified to include the bedroom controller of Risdon to include the tableware collection, cleaning and sorting robot system of Zhang because adding the tableware collection cleaning sorting machine of Zhang would save manpower as described in Zhang [Page 6, last paragraph] "Mobile robot of the invention can disposably separate four kinds of tablewares, and utilize space in maximum efficiency, reduce Robot volume is to improve cruising ability and mobile flexibility. Robot system of the invention overcomes conventional dish washing machines and accounts for Ground volume is big, it is high to consume energy, needs the shortcomings that human assistance progress tableware specification, tableware collection, dining table cleaning, leftovers are removed, Four kinds of functions of tableware specification roll into one, and advantage mainly has: spiral transmission, clever structure. Classify quick, high-efficient;Volume It is small and exquisite, mobile flexible;It consumes energy lower, energy saving continuation of the journey;It is perfect in shape and function, highly integrated;Fully automated, saving manpower."
Claim 3:
Du Bois in view of Risdon, further in view of Zhang teaches “The system of claim 2 wherein the waste removal system comprises a gate for loading a plurality of dirty plates.” (Zhang teaches a collection device 11 that receives tableware i.e. a gate for loading a plurality of dirty plates in Zhang [Page 3, fourth to last and third to last paragraph] "As shown in figs. 34,9 bottom of mobile robot is equipped with mobile chassis 26, is cavity structure inside mobile robot 9, It is equipped with the central cylindrical 17 to play a supportive role in the middle part of cavity structure, is sequentially arranged flushing layer from top to bottom along central cylindrical 17 10, separating layer 12 and collecting layer 25;Collecting layer 25 is placed on mobile chassis 26;Central cylindrical 17 plays the entire robot of support Effect, and three-decker is connected;It is equipped with collection device 11 at 10 entrance door of flushing layer of mobile robot 9, collects The signal receiver 13 that can be communicated with signal projector 4 is also equipped on device 11.When work, stepper motor 8 drives clearing apparatus 6 mobile to center panel 2, and tableware is swept to center panel 2, signal Transmitter 4 issues signal around, and the signal receiver 13 in mobile robot 9 is moved to fixed dining table 1 after receiving signal, The link mechanism 3 of center panel 2 is driven to realize banking motion by first motor 5, and mobile robot 9 opens simultaneously collection dress The tableware in 11 reception center panels 2 is set, eventually arrives at collecting layer into after rinsing layer 10, the cleaning separation of separating layer 12 later 25.").
Claim 4:
Du Bois in view of Risdon, further in view of Zhang teaches “The system of claim 3 wherein the waste removal system further comprises a turning brush that is operable to clear debris from the plurality of dirty plates” (Zhang teaches a roller brush 20 in the cleaning system that may clear debris in Zhang [Page 5, sixth to last paragraph] "If tableware has stacking situation when falling into worm drive chain 21 from flushing layer 10, the effect of classification will affect, then Roller brush 20 is provided with above in worm drive chain 21, roller brush 20 is mounted on the outside of central cylindrical 17, and roller brush 20 has Stiff shaft can open the stacked Tableware brush of heap throughout flexible fur on axis, prevent the overlapping of tableware, guarantee that tableware is passing through Individually to pass through when baffle, guarantee isolated accuracy."
[AltContent: rect]
), and
“and dump the debris into a trash container through a chute within the waster removal system.” (Zhang teaches that dirty water e.g. water with debris is delivered to the swill case 47 in Zhang [Page 5, ninth paragraph] "When operating, after tableware is admitted to flushing layer 10, the entrance door on collection device 11 is closed, and is rinsed layer 10 and is formed envelope The flushing chamber closed, while spinning head 14 sprays high pressure water flow and rinses tableware, dirty water flows into swill case 47,").
Claim 10:
Du Bois teaches “A method of using a system for providing high tech furniture for a home, the home comprising a dining room, a kitchen, (Du Bois teaches a kitchen and a dining area i.e. a dining room in Du Bois [0038] "Although not shown, any of the delivery mechanism 10 embodiments are anticipated to be mounted on three or more wheels and, in some embodiments, the wheels are motor driven under control of the processor 70 to move the delivery mechanism 10 (e.g., from the kitchen to the dining area and back). In such, it is also anticipated that a positioning system be interfaced to the processor 70 (e.g., a global position satellite receiver) so that the processor 70 is aware of the location of the delivery mechanism 10."),
“the system comprising: a house server communicatively connected to a database;” (Du Bois teaches the delivery mechanism 10 may communicate to a central control computer for monitoring delivery progress and scheduling e.g. a server communicatively connected to a database in Du Bois [0058] "For local communications, in some embodiments, the control system 60 includes a Bluetooth transceiver 93, a Wi-Fi transceiver 96, or both. In such embodiments, local communications provide data communications between the control system 60 (e.g., the delivery mechanism 10) and other computer-based devices such as the robots 90 or a central control computer for monitoring delivery progress, scheduling, etc."),
“a plurality of controllers, the plurality of controllers communicatively connected to the house server and the database by a wireless hotspot;” (Du Bois teaches the delivery mechanism 10 and other computer-based devices may communicate to a central control computer for monitoring delivery progress and scheduling i.e. a server and database using wireless communication methods in Du Bois [0058] "For local communications, in some embodiments, the control system 60 includes a Bluetooth transceiver 93, a Wi-Fi transceiver 96, or both. In such embodiments, local communications provide data communications between the control system 60 (e.g., the delivery mechanism 10) and other computer-based devices such as the robots 90 or a central control computer for monitoring delivery progress, scheduling, etc."),
“the plurality of controllers comprising a dining room controller, a kitchen controller,(Du Bois teaches a control system 60 for the delivery mechanism i.e. a kitchen controller in Du Bois [0054] "Referring to FIG. 15 , a control system 60 for the delivery mechanism 10 for acceptance and delivery of plates 6 is shown. The example control system 60 represents a typical system used for controlling the delivery mechanism 10. This exemplary control system 60 is shown in its simplest form. Different architectures are known that accomplish similar results in a similar fashion and the present invention is not limited in any way to any particular control system 60 architecture or implementation. In this exemplary control system 60, a processor 70 executes or runs programs in a random-access memory 75. The programs are generally stored within a persistent memory 74 and loaded into the random-access memory 75 when needed."; Du Bois teaches a table motor that may rotate the table controlled by radio waves e.g. a dining room controller in Du Bois [0053] "Note that in FIG. 14F, a table motor 101 is shown interface to the table 100 such that operation of the table motor 101 rotates the table 100. In some embodiments, the table motor 101 is electrically controlled to rotate the table 100 (e.g., controlled through wires, light, or radio waves) after the plate 6 is placed on the table 100. Thereby, after the arms 124 drop the plate onto the surface of the table 100, the table motor 101 is energized (e.g., by the integrated delivery mechanism 10A) so that the next plate 6 has a place to be deposited without requiring repositioning of the integrated delivery mechanism 10A."),
“the method comprising a plurality of steps of: loading a food tray dispenser with a plurality of food items;” (Du Bois teaches that plates may be delivered out of order of acceptance after a patron selects a meal i.e. the delivery mechanism 10 recognizes where each plate is to be delivered and its location in the delivery mechanism 10 in Du Bois [0048] "In some applications of the plate delivery mechanism 10, there exists a need to accept the plates 6 in a random order, for example, when each patron is able to select a meal from a menu (e.g., chicken, beef, or fish). In such, it is possible that one type of meal is ready to be plated before another type of meal. To accommodate such, the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery of plates 6 has a door mechanism 13A/13B that hingedly opens. In this example, a captured spiral shafts 12C is integrated into one door of the door mechanism 13A/13B such that, as shown in FIG. 9 , when the door mechanism 13A/13B is in the open configuration, the captured spiral shaft 12C moves away from the plate holding area. Any plates that are held between the spiral shafts 12A/12B/12C remain in place when the captured spiral shaft 12C swings out with the door mechanism 13A/13B by virtue of the points of contact with the spiral shafts 12A/12B. When the door mechanism 13A/13B is in the open configuration, plates 6 (not shown in FIGS. 8 and 9 for clarity reasons) are able to be removed or inserted into the spiral shafts 12A/12B in any relative position (e.g., placing a fish entree in a top position and a beef entree in a next position, etc.). After random placement of plates 6 in the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery, the door mechanism 13A/13B is moved to the closed position (as shown in FIG. 8 ) and the plate delivery mechanism 10 with out-of-order acceptance and delivery is relocated for delivery to the delivery surface 100."), and
“serving the plurality of food items to a dispersal and retrieving center located on a table by the food tray dispenser;” (Du Bois teaches the delivery mechanism 10A moves to the surface 100 where a plate is to be placed and it drops the plate on the surface i.e. a dispersal and retreiving center connected to the table in Du Bois [0052] "Referring to FIGS. 14A, 14B, 14C, 14D, 14E, and 14F, schematic views of the integrated delivery mechanism 10A for acceptance and delivery of plates 6 (e.g., plates having food thereon) is shown in operation. In FIG. 14A, the integrated delivery mechanism 10A is shown loaded with plates 6 (only a plate 6 at the staging area is visible) and moves by relocation mechanism 2 to the surface 100 where the plate 6 is to be placed. In FIG. 14B, the cover 20 is retracted, exposing the plate 6 at the staging area. In FIG. 14C, the arms 124 are rotated, causing the fingers 126 (not visible) to lift the plate 6. In FIG. 14D, the arms 124 are extending, moving the plate 6 over the surface 100. In FIG. 14E, the arms 124 are rotated in the opposite direction of rotation, dropping the plate 6 onto the surface. Finally, in FIG. 14F, the arms 124 are retracted and the integrated delivery mechanism 10A is ready to stage another plate 6 and relocate to another location on the surface 100 or to a surface 100 that is different (e.g., another table).").
Du Bois does not appear to explicitly teach “A method of using a system for providing high tech furniture for a home, the home comprising or “the plurality of controllers comprising However, Risdon does teach these claim limitations.
Risdon teaches “A method of using a system for providing high tech furniture for a home, the home comprising (Risdon teaches a bedroom in Risdon [0033] "As seen in FIGS. 5-9, the light source and light fixture 130 may be configured to communicate and provide coordinated operation with other sources of illumination provided throughout a bedroom. For example, the light fixture 130 may coordinate operation with a floor lamp having smart light source technology."), and
“the plurality of controllers comprising (Risdon teaches control of light fixture 130 may be provided by smart home technologies in Risdon [0028-0029] "In one embodiment, control of the operation of the light sources of the light fixture 130 may be provided by control panels 140 located along the side edges 124, or other opposite portions of the panel 120. The control panels 140 may control the position of the light fixture 130 in embodiments where the light fixture is moved with a powered actuator. In a preferred embodiment, a control panel 140 will be provided on each side edge 124 to allow control from either side of the bed. The control panels 140 may include a USB port or other power sockets to allow charging of a mobile device, for example. The control panels 140 may control features such as: the position of the light fixture 130, the intensity of the light sources, the color of the light sources, or the arrangement of the lit light sources (e.g. the illumination pattern). The control of the light fixture 130 may also be provided remotely, such as through software (e.g., a mobile application) installed on a mobile device such as the owner's phone or tablet computer. The light fixture 130, the headboard 102, or the bedframe 100, may communicate through Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or other close range wireless communication technology. The light fixture 130 may also be operated through control and communication with health monitoring systems such as a Fitbit or other health monitoring sensors included or added into association with the bedframe 100. The light fixture 130 may also coordinate or be otherwise controlled by smart home technologies and interfaces integrated within the home, such as Nest.").
Du Bois and Risdon are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart home control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois and Risdon before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois to include the bedroom controller of Risdon because adding the Illuminated headboard of Risdon would allow for increased control in the house controlled by a smart home technology as described in Risdon [0029] "The control of the light fixture 130 may also be provided remotely, such as through software (e.g., a mobile application) installed on a mobile device such as the owner's phone or tablet computer. The light fixture 130, the headboard 102, or the bedframe 100, may communicate through Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or other close range wireless communication technology. The light fixture 130 may also be operated through control and communication with health monitoring systems such as a Fitbit or other health monitoring sensors included or added into association with the bedframe 100. The light fixture 130 may also coordinate or be otherwise controlled by smart home technologies and interfaces integrated within the home, such as Nest.”
Neither Du Bois or Risdon appear to explicitly teach “retrieving a plurality of dirty plates from the dispersal and retrieving center by the food tray dispenser; and cleaning the plurality of dirty plates by a waste removal system integral with the food tray dispenser.” However, Zhang does teach this limitation (Zhang teaches a device that navigates to a dining table, receives the tableware, removes leftovers, rinses the tableware in Zhang [Page 6, second to last paragraph] "In conclusion the present invention considers that cafeteria considers that general occupied area is smaller for rent, the meal of setting Apart from small, this requires robot compact in aisle between table and dining table, executes turning and rectilinear motion mode is flexible. Therefore originally The fixation pattern of the robot different from the past of robot of design is invented, in order to reduce cost, promotes continuation of the journey, machine of the invention People is fitted without mechanical arm, but is classified as fixed dining table and mobile robot two parts. Fixed dining table removes to be provided for guest Outside comfortable catering environment, it is additionally provided with clearing apparatus thereon, tableware is collected after guest leaves away and clears up dining table. Moving machine Device people can automatic pathfinding navigate to dining table, receive the tableware of collection and automatically remove leftovers, rinse tableware, and by bowl, disk, Four kinds of chopsticks, spoon tableware specifications, to realize the full-automation of automatic table-ware of dining hall cleaning classification.").
Du Bois, Risdon, and Zhang are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart home control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois, Risdon, and Zhang before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois modified to include the bedroom controller of Risdon to include the tableware collection, cleaning and sorting robot system of Zhang because adding the tableware collection cleaning sorting machine of Zhang would save manpower as described in Zhang [Page 6, last paragraph] "Mobile robot of the invention can disposably separate four kinds of tablewares, and utilize space in maximum efficiency, reduce Robot volume is to improve cruising ability and mobile flexibility. Robot system of the invention overcomes conventional dish washing machines and accounts for Ground volume is big, it is high to consume energy, needs the shortcomings that human assistance progress tableware specification, tableware collection, dining table cleaning, leftovers are removed, Four kinds of functions of tableware specification roll into one, and advantage mainly has: spiral transmission, clever structure. Classify quick, high-efficient;Volume It is small and exquisite, mobile flexible;It consumes energy lower, energy saving continuation of the journey;It is perfect in shape and function, highly integrated;Fully automated, saving manpower."
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Du Bois (US20230049985A1), in view of Risdon (US20170360210A1), further in view of Zhang et al. (CN109199292A) (citations to examiner provided translation), further in view of Ishino et al. (US20170202385A1).
Claim 5:
Du Bois in view of Risdon teaches “The system of claim 1” as described above. Neither Du Bois or Risdon appear to explicitly teach “The system of claim 1 further comprising an open hole located on a side of the table,” or “wherein the food tray dispenser connects to the table by connecting to the open hole.” However, Zhang does teach these limitations.
Zhang teaches “The system of claim 1 further comprising an open hole located on a side of the table,” (Zhang teaches a center panel 2 i.e. open hole that is operable to realize a banking motion in order to deliver the tableware to the device in Zhang [Page 3, fourth to last and third to last paragraph] "As shown in figs. 34,9 bottom of mobile robot is equipped with mobile chassis 26, is cavity structure inside mobile robot 9, It is equipped with the central cylindrical 17 to play a supportive role in the middle part of cavity structure, is sequentially arranged flushing layer from top to bottom along central cylindrical 17 10, separating layer 12 and collecting layer 25;Collecting layer 25 is placed on mobile chassis 26;Central cylindrical 17 plays the entire robot of support Effect, and three-decker is connected;It is equipped with collection device 11 at 10 entrance door of flushing layer of mobile robot 9, collects The signal receiver 13 that can be communicated with signal projector 4 is also equipped on device 11.When work, stepper motor 8 drives clearing apparatus 6 mobile to center panel 2, and tableware is swept to center panel 2, signal Transmitter 4 issues signal around, and the signal receiver 13 in mobile robot 9 is moved to fixed dining table 1 after receiving signal, The link mechanism 3 of center panel 2 is driven to realize banking motion by first motor 5, and mobile robot 9 opens simultaneously collection dress The tableware in 11 reception center panels 2 is set, eventually arrives at collecting layer into after rinsing layer 10, the cleaning separation of separating layer 12 later 25."), and
“wherein the food tray dispenser connects to the table by connecting to the open hole.” (Zhang teaches that the mobile robot 9 is moved to dining table in order to receive the tableware i.e. it is connected to the table in Zhang [Page 3, fourth to last and third to last paragraph] "As shown in figs. 34,9 bottom of mobile robot is equipped with mobile chassis 26, is cavity structure inside mobile robot 9, It is equipped with the central cylindrical 17 to play a supportive role in the middle part of cavity structure, is sequentially arranged flushing layer from top to bottom along central cylindrical 17 10, separating layer 12 and collecting layer 25;Collecting layer 25 is placed on mobile chassis 26;Central cylindrical 17 plays the entire robot of support Effect, and three-decker is connected;It is equipped with collection device 11 at 10 entrance door of flushing layer of mobile robot 9, collects The signal receiver 13 that can be communicated with signal projector 4 is also equipped on device 11.When work, stepper motor 8 drives clearing apparatus 6 mobile to center panel 2, and tableware is swept to center panel 2, signal Transmitter 4 issues signal around, and the signal receiver 13 in mobile robot 9 is moved to fixed dining table 1 after receiving signal, The link mechanism 3 of center panel 2 is driven to realize banking motion by first motor 5, and mobile robot 9 opens simultaneously collection dress The tableware in 11 reception center panels 2 is set, eventually arrives at collecting layer into after rinsing layer 10, the cleaning separation of separating layer 12 later 25.").
Du Bois, Risdon, and Zhang are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart home control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois, Risdon, and Zhang before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois modified to include the bedroom controller of Risdon to include the tableware collection, cleaning and sorting robot system of Zhang because adding the tableware collection cleaning sorting machine of Zhang would save manpower as described in Zhang [Page 6, last paragraph] "Mobile robot of the invention can disposably separate four kinds of tablewares, and utilize space in maximum efficiency, reduce Robot volume is to improve cruising ability and mobile flexibility. Robot system of the invention overcomes conventional dish washing machines and accounts for Ground volume is big, it is high to consume energy, needs the shortcomings that human assistance progress tableware specification, tableware collection, dining table cleaning, leftovers are removed, Four kinds of functions of tableware specification roll into one, and advantage mainly has: spiral transmission, clever structure. Classify quick, high-efficient;Volume It is small and exquisite, mobile flexible;It consumes energy lower, energy saving continuation of the journey;It is perfect in shape and function, highly integrated;Fully automated, saving manpower."
None of Du Bois, Risdon, or Zhang appear to explicitly teach “the open hole connected to a first clear glass roller,” However, Ishino does teach this limitation (Ishino teaches a branch lane 40 at the end of a table for conveying food to the table in Ishino [0046] "FIG. 2 is an enlarged view of a segment area in the vicinity of the customer seat 3 of the ordered food and drink conveying apparatus 10. A branch lane 40 branching off the conveying path to form a path having a falling gradient is provided aside of the conveying path formed by the main belt conveyor 20. The ordered food and drink conveying apparatus 10 receives orders via order terminals and other equivalent devices installed at tables, and conveys the food and drink prepared at the kitchen 2."; Ishino teaches rollers 42 being part of branch lane 40 in Ishino [0068] "The rollers 42 on the portion of the curved route of the branch lane 40 are separated right and left with the central line, interposed therebetween, of the route formed by the branch lane 40, and the right and left rollers are rotatable independently of each other. A rotating axis of each roller 42 is at a right angle to the central line of the route formed by the branch lane 40. Hence, as viewed from a viewpoint of the dish 1, with the dish 1 advancing in sequence on the rollers 42, an angle of the roller 42 contacting the dish 1 in the rotating direction varies on the step-by-step basis in an inward direction of the corner. The dish 1 basically advances along the rotating direction of the roller 42 contacting the dish 1, and hence, when an angle of the rotating direction of the roller 42 contacting the dish 1 changes, the route of the dish 1 follows this angular change."
[AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect]
).
Du Bois, Risdon, Zhang, and Ishino are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart control/delivery of food. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois, Risdon, Zhang, and Ishino before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois modified to include the bedroom controller of Risdon modified to include the tableware collection, cleaning and sorting robot system of Zhang to include the rollers connected to the end of a table of Ishino because adding the conveying apparatus of Ishino would enable smooth delivery of the dishes as described in Ishino [0077] " A configuration of having, e.g., built-in drive devices instanced by the belt conveyor is considered by way of the branch lane to branch the dish served with the food and drink conveyed by the conveyor off the route of the conveyor. However, when desiring to accelerate the conveying speed of the conveyor, the branch lane is required to receive smoothly the dish of the food and drink, and it is therefore simple in configuration and rational to apply a roller conveyor moving to follow the motion of the dish to the branch lane 40. However, for instance, when desiring to provide the branch lane with the curved portion, the conventional roller conveyor hinders the dish from smoothly moving along the curved portion of the branch lane. In this point, the branch lane 40 is configured so that the rollers embracing at least the corner portion are separated right and left with the central line, interposed therebetween, of the route of the branch lane 40, and the right and left rollers are rotatable independently of each other, whereby the course of the dish 1 is autonomously corrected to move close to the central line of the course of the branch lane 40. Hence, even when the branch lane using the roller conveyor has the curved portion, the dish of the food and drink smoothly moves along the curved portion.”
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Du Bois (US20230049985A1), in view of Risdon (US20170360210A1), further in view of Mims (US20210100358A1).
Claim 6:
Du Bois in view of Risdon teaches “The system of claim 1” as described above. Neither Du Bois or Risdon appear to explicitly teach “further comprising a plurality of buttons located on the table corresponding to a plurality of seated chairs,” or “wherein pressing one of the plurality of buttons instructs the one of the dining room controller or the food tray dispenser to perform an action.” However, Zhang does teach these limitations.
Zhang teaches “further comprising a plurality of buttons located on the table corresponding to a plurality of seated chairs,” (Mims teaches touch screens 28 i.e. a plurality of buttons that receive a patron's order and is aligned with each seating location 24 in Mims [0020] "A plurality of touch screens 28 is provided and each of the touch screens 28 is coupled to the table 12. Each of the touch screens 28 is aligned with a respective one of the seating locations 24 around the table 12. In this way each of the touch screens 28 is visible to the patrons 26 sitting at the respective seating locations 24. Each of the touch screens 28 displays indicia 29 comprising a menu of the restaurant thereby facilitating the patron 26 to order from the menu." Mims Fig. 2 teaches that each menu 28 corresponds to a seating location 24
[AltContent: rect]
), and
“wherein pressing one of the plurality of buttons instructs the one of the dining room controller or the food tray dispenser to perform an action.” (Mims teaches that a transceiver 36 communicates each touch screen's order from the patron to the computer system 38 of the restaurant i.e. it may communicate the order in order to facilitate delivery in Mims [0023] "A transceiver 36 is provided and the transceiver 36 is coupled to the table 12. The transceiver 36 is in communication with each of the touch screens 28 for receiving the patron's 26 orders from the touch screens 28. Additionally, the transceiver 36 is in wireless communication with a central computer system 38 of the restaurant thereby facilitating restaurant employees to receive the patron's 26 orders. The transceiver 36 is electrically coupled to the control circuit 18 and the transceiver 36 may comprise a radio frequency transceiver or the like.").
Du Bois, Risdon, and Mims are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart home control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois and Risdon before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois modified to include the bedroom controller of Risdon to include the touch screen for ordering food of Mims because adding the Interactive Restaurant Table Assembly of Mims would enhance the patron’s ability to interact with the touch screens as described in Mims [0020] "A plurality of touch screens 28 is provided and each of the touch screens 28 is coupled to the table 12. Each of the touch screens 28 is aligned with a respective one of the seating locations 24 around the table 12. In this way each of the touch screens 28 is visible to the patrons 26 sitting at the respective seating locations 24. Each of the touch screens 28 displays indicia 29 comprising a menu of the restaurant thereby facilitating the patron 26 to order from the menu. Additionally, each of the touch screens 28 is positioned on the top surface 14 of the table 12 thereby enhancing the patron 26's ability to interact with the touch screens 28. Each of the access panels 21 on the bottom surface 15 of the table 12 is aligned with a respective one of the touch screens 28 for servicing the respective touch screen 28.”
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Du Bois (US20230049985A1), in view of Risdon (US20170360210A1), further in view of Yang et al. (US20220160126A1).
Claim 8:
Du Bois in view of Risdon teaches “The system of claim 7” as described above. Neither Du Bois or Risdon appear to explicitly teach “wherein the plurality of drawers for the dresser and the plurality of drawers for the nightstand each comprise a hand touch sensor that is operable to cause the drawers to open by a touch.” However, Yang does teach these limitations (Yang teaches a touch sensor that communicates a signal to open or close a waste-receiving system in Yang [0046] "Alternatively or additionally, the one or more user-communication devices 109 can comprise an electronic actuator, such as a switch, touch sensor, proximity sensor, transducer, and/or microphone, etc., that is configured to communicate with a user, such as by touch or sound, and to generate an electronic signal that is communicated to an electronic processor or controller in the waste-receiving system which can cause the waste-receiving system to automatically move under the influence of the electric motor 164 from the closed to the open position and/or from the open position to the closed position."; ).
Du Bois, Risdon, and Yang are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart home control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois and Risdon before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois modified to include the bedroom controller of Risdon to include the touch sensor for opening or closing a cabinet of Yang because adding the Built-in electronically movable waste receptacles of Yang would enable a user to actuate a drawer in any useful way as described in Yang [0046] "The other outer doors 105 of the cabinet 101 can include one or more conventional grasping devices 107 such as one or more protrusions (e.g., handles, knobs, etc.) or recesses as shown. The movable outer cover or door 103 or outer interface of the waste-receiving system 100 can include one or more user-communicators such as user-communication devices 109 which can comprise a grasping device, such as a handle or knob, that can be similar or identical in appearance to the grasping devices 107 of the other outer doors 105, or another device configured to contact, sense, and/or communicate with a user, such as a pedal. The one or more user-communication devices 109 can be actuated in any useful way, such as by enabling a user to manually open the movable outer cover 103, to pull the movable outer cover 103 into the room such that the waste-receiving system 100 can be transitioned from the closed or retracted position to the open or extended position under the force of the user's action, and/or to sense the presence of a user (e.g., by sensing a user's foot positioned near, underneath, and/or behind a front cabinet door 103).”
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Du Bois (US20230049985A1), in view of Risdon (US20170360210A1), further in view of Walter (US20230074822A1).
Claim 9:
Du Bois in view of Risdon teaches “The system of claim 7” as described above. Neither Du Bois or Risdon appear to explicitly teach “wherein the dresser comprises a mirror that is operable to become a television.” However, Walter does teach this claim limitation (Walter teaches a mirror that is operable to become a television in Walter [0006] "A conventional TV mirror allows customers to combine style and entertainment in one. The sleek look of a finely crafted mirror with the vivid colors of a high-performance television. The typical TV mirror uses a semi-transparent mirror with a TV behind the mirror. When the TV is on the image from the TV is visible through the mirror. When the TV is off the mirror reflects images in a conventional manner. The TV may be visible through the entire mirror or through a small portion of the mirror, as desired.").
Du Bois, Risdon, and Walter are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of smart home control. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having teachings of Du Bois and Risdon before him/her, to modify the teachings of an Apparatus for Acceptance and Delivery of Flat Objects of Du Bois modified to include the bedroom controller of Risdon to include the TV mirror of Walter because adding the Combined fitness and television mirror of Walter would allow a customer to combine style and entertainment in one as described in Walter [0006] "A conventional TV mirror allows customers to combine style and entertainment in one. The sleek look of a finely crafted mirror with the vivid colors of a high-performance television. The typical TV mirror uses a semi-transparent mirror with a TV behind the mirror. When the TV is on the image from the TV is visible through the mirror. When the TV is off the mirror reflects images in a conventional manner. The TV may be visible through the entire mirror or through a small portion of the mirror, as desired."
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
YongChai Tan, BentFei Lew, KhimLeng Tan, KaeVin Goh, KienLoong Lee and ZhiChao Khor, "A new Automated Food Delivery System using autonomous track guided centre-wheel drive robot," 2010 IEEE Conference on Sustainable Utilization and Development in Engineering and Technology, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 2010, pp. 32-36, doi: 10.1109/STUDENT.2010.5686986. teaches a method of food delivery where a customer places an order and once the dish is prepared, a signal is sent to the robot and the robot delivers the food to a specific table in Tan [Page 2, Section III, second paragraph] "When customers place their order though the ordering system; the system will send the order to the kitchen. Once the dish is prepared, a signal will be sent to the robot while the chef places those dish on the tray of the robot. The robot will then deliver it to the specific table and return to the kitchen and send a feedback signal to the ordering system as a confirmation of delivery as shown in Figure 3.2."
Clothier (US20220386815A1) teaches RFID tags in a dome which indicates the food to be delivered in Clothier [0057] “The dome 102 may include specific data storage information in at least one of the RFID tags (side RFID tags 132 and top RFID tag 134) or in a dedicated memory. The information may include food being heated by the dome 102 and information of an intended dining recipient or intended destination of the food. Additional data storage information may include a coded description of menu items such that a menu can be displayed for a service provider to know what is under the dome 102 being served to the dining recipient and a room number location of the dining recipient. The side RFID tags 132 or top RFID tag 134 may be configured to transmit a response signal representing information of food and the information of intended recipient or intended destination upon receiving an interrogation signal."
Tezuka et al. (JP2007117561A) teaches a cabinet opener that operates when the operator touches a sensor at the front of the cabinet in Tezuka [Page 4, 11th-12th paragraph] "When the operator touches the electrostatic sensor 8 provided on the front surface of the flap door 5 from the state in which the flap door 5 is fully closed as described above, the signal is transmitted to the control device 14 for the flap door. The winding of the cable 20 by the cable motor 11 is released. Then, the damper 17 expands and pushes the flap door 5 upward via the connection fitting 16, and the cable 20 extends accordingly, so that the flap door 5 rotates upward about the shaft 15. 3, the flap door 5 is fully opened, and articles such as tableware can be taken in and out of the cabinet in this state. Then, when the article is taken into and out of the cabinet and the operator touches another electrostatic sensor 8 provided at the front end of the cabinet again, the signal is transmitted to the control device 14 and the flap door cable motor 11 is touched. Winding of the cable 20 is started. Then, the cable 20 rotates the flap door 5 downward about the shaft 15 while closing the damper 17 and closes it."
Garrett (US2607553A) teaches a method of mounting a mirror to a dresser in Garrett [Column 1 lines 1-17] "This-invention relates to a mirror supporting device and it is one object of the invention to provide a supporting device adapted to be secured in upright position at the back of a dresser, or other article of furniture, and by means of which a mirror may be firmly supported upright over the rear edge of the dresser. It will thus be seen that in a display room of a store a salesman may temporarily mount mirrors over a dresser, buffet, or the like and thus allow a customer to determine which mirror he considers most attractive. Another object of the invention is to provide a mirror support which may be readily applied to the rear surface of an article and used as a temporary support in a sales room or sold with the furniture for use in the home of the person buying the furniture."
/Z.A.C./ Examiner, Art Unit 2116
/KENNETH M LO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2116