DETAILED ACTION
The office action is in response to original application filed on 4-26-23. Claims 1-8 are pending in the application and have been examined.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 (a) as being unpatentable over US 2014/0117767 to YANG (“YANG”) in view of 5,700,158 to Neiser et al. (“Neiser”).
Regarding claim 1, YANG disclose a energy storage power supply (fig. 4 and para; 0027), comprising an energy storage power supply, the energy storage power supply comprising a detachable mobile power supply socket (abstract, portable power with available AC power comprises a power balance control circuit coupled to an output terminal of the chargeable lithium batteries), wherein a front face of the energy storage power supply is configured with a functional panel (fig. 4, body 30), the functional panel is arranged with a power supply socket box (85), the power supply socket box has a socket receiving slot (para; 0012, AC socket exposed on the body),
But, YANG does not disclose the mobile power supply socket is detachably mounted in the socket receiving slot, and the mobile power supply socket is extractable connected to the energy storage power supply via a wire.
However, Neiser discloses the mobile power supply socket is detachably mounted in the socket receiving slot (fig. 1, opened square shape slot), and the mobile power supply socket is extractable connected to the energy storage power supply via a wire (fig. 1, extension cord 35).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify YANG by adding opened slot and extension cord as part of its configuration as taught by Neiser, in order to accommodate electrical socket easy access to connect different electrical loads.
Regarding claim 2, YANG disclose a rear of the function panel is arranged with a wiring circuit board (fig. 3, 30), the wiring circuit board is connected to a main control board (fig. 4, 30) of the energy storage power supply, the functional panel corresponding to the wiring circuit board is arranged with a host switch key, a DC interface area, a USB interface area, and an AC interface area, a plurality of DC interfaces are arranged within the DC interface area, a plurality of USB interfaces are arranged within the USB interface area, and a plurality of AC interfaces are arranged within the AC interface area (fig. 4 and para; 0027).
Regarding claim 3, YANG disclose the energy storage power supply comprises a power supply housing, a power supply, a main control board, and a wiring circuit board, the wiring circuit board is connected to the main control board, the power supply is connected to the main control board, the power supply, the main control board, and the wiring circuit board are arranged inside the power supply housing, and the extractable wire of the mobile power supply socket is connected to the main control board (fig. 4 and para; 0027).
Regarding claim 4, YANG discloses the mobile power supply socket is arranged with a socket switch button, a socket AC interface area, a socket USB interface area, and a USB-C interface area (fig. 4 and para; 0027).
Regarding claim 5, YANG discloses the mobile power supply socket is further arranged with at least one lamp, and the lamp is controlled by a light switch independently (fig. 4, charge unit 40 further includes a power display 48 and power display controller by switch).
Regarding claim 6, YANG discloses all the claim limitation as set forth in the rejection of claims above.
But, YANG does not disclose a finger gripping slot is defined on a side of the socket receiving slot.
However, Neiser discloses a finger gripping slot is defined on a side of the socket receiving slot (fig. 1, push button 26).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify YANG by adding push button as part of its configuration as taught by Neiser, in order to relieve tension on extension cord allowing it to be retracted.
Regarding claim 7, YANG discloses a top of the energy storage power supply is arranged with a handle (portable power supply), a cooling area is arranged on each of two sides of the energy storage power supply, a cooling fan is arranged in the cooling area, the cooling fan is connected to and controlled by the main control board (microcontroller 40), and power is supplied to the cooling fan through the main control board (temperature control circuit 49).
Regarding claim 8, YANG discloses the mobile power supply socket is further arranged with at least one lamp, and the lamp is controlled by a light switch independently (fig. 4, charge unit 40 further includes a power display 48 and power display controller by switch).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Low US 2011/0057614 A1- A portable power supply adapter includes a casing and a mains power supply cable extending from the casing for connection to a mains power supply. A portable computer power supply cable extends from the casing for connection to a portable computer. The casing includes power supply circuitry. The casing has an upwardly facing surface, the surface including a plurality of sockets, each adapted to receive a portable electric device and arranged so that a plurality of portable electric devices may be charged from the mains power supply directly whether or not a portable computer is connected to the portable computer power supply cable for charging.
/ESAYAS G YESHAW/Examiner, Art Unit 2836
/REXFORD N BARNIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2836