DETAILED ACTION
Claims 21- 40 are pending in the current application.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 2/16/26, with respect to the rejection of claim 21 under 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Kawaguchi et al. (Patent No. US 7,373,632 B1) Col. 10 lines 3-9 which shows the specifics of the code is compiled against a specific version of the library, viewed as release version, and interfaces with a public API of the library when it is compiled thus viewed as showing the specifics of the compiled code comprises one or more access to interfaces of the release version of the library is it compiled against/targeted to and Zatloukal (Pub. No. US 2004/0168160 A1) [0024] lines 1-9, [0026] lines 1-9,[0033] lines 1-4, and claims 11 and 13 which shows the ability to request specific module, of the plurality of language modules, that can act as extension/differentials to standard language model to create a new/new version of the program language and compile files according to specific/request language module thus viewed as the specifics of the request specifying a release version of a programming language.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21, 28 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trofin et al. (Pub. No. US 2013/0339928 A1), in view of Zatloukal (Pub. No. US 2004/0168160 A1) and further in view of Kawagychi et al. (Patent No. US 7,373,632 B1).
As to claims 21 and 28 Trofin discloses a method, comprising: generating, by one or more processors implementing a compiler, compiled code targeting the specified release version, wherein the specified release version is a version of a plurality of versions of the programming language supported by the compiler, and wherein the generating comprises (Trofin [0018] lines 1-6, [0021] lines 1-23, [0022] lines 1-19 and [0024] lines 1-14; which shows a compiler element that implemented by a processor/computer element, that is able to generate compiled code from source code where the compiled code can be specific/targeted to specific platforms/versions of a plurality of platforms and versions supported by the compiler, where the version/platform specific portions are designated a resources, viewed as including type of program language resources associated with specific platform/version information where the specifics of an individual specified/target version of a programming language associated with a request is seen disclosed in the teachings of Zatloukal below ):
applying differential library data, identified according to the specified release version, of a library data repository to baseline library data of the library data repository to generate a release version of a library, the release version different from a baseline version of the library corresponding to the baseline library data of the library data repository (Trofin [0014] lines 1-17, [0018] lines 1-6, [0021] lines 1-23, [0022] lines 1-19 and [0024] lines 1-14; which shows the ability to append/applying together into a single binary/library the platform agnostic source code, viewed as a type of baseline library data and the platform specific portions, viewed as the differential data for a specific/target platform/version, where the platform specific portion to be applied is determined/identified based on the specific platform/version that is appropriate for the device it is deployed on, viewed as a type of identified according to the specified release version/platform and while a plurality of differentials are applied for different platform/version specific portions the claim language is not limited to only applying only a single specified version thus the ability to target a plurality of platforms/versions and apply for each of the targeted platforms version/platform specific binary together with the version/platform agnostic portion binary together to generate an overall single binary for multiple platforms that when executed on the specific platform attach/link together the agnostic portion with the platform/version specific portion binary and execute targeted to that individual combination, where it is also noted that the specifics of a single specified release version in seen in the teachings of Zatloukal below );
compiling source code into the compiled code targeted to the release version of the library, (Trofin [0018] lines 1-6, [0021] lines 1-23, [0022] lines 1-19 and [0024] lines 1-14; which shows the source code for the platform agnostic/baseline and the platform specific/differential can be compiled together into a single compiled code for the specific platform/version of the library viewed as targeted to the release version of the binary/library, where the specifics of the request specifying the release version is seen in the specific teachings of Zatloukal below),
outputting the compiled code targeted to the specified release version (Trofin [0024] lines 4-21; which shows the outputting/deploying of the single compiled code version targeted with specific platform/version data viewed as outputting the compiled coded targeted to the specified release version ).
Trofin does not specifically disclose the specifics of generating, responsive to a request specifying a release version of a programming language, compiled code tarting the specific release version; compiling, according to the specific release version source code into the compiled code targeted to the release version of the library, wherein the source code, the compiled code and the release version of the library are different.
However, Zatloukal disclose the specifics of generating, responsive to a request specifying a release version of a programming language, compiled code tarting the specific release version; compiling, according to the specific release version source code into the compiled code targeted to the release version of the library, wherein the source code, the compiled code and the release version of the library are different (Zatloukal [0022] lines 1-11, [0024] lines 1-9, [0026] lines 1-9,[0033] lines 1-4, and claims 11 and 13; which shows the ability to request specific module, of the plurality of language modules, that can act as extension/differentials to standard language model to create a new/new version of the program language and compile files according to specific/request language module thus viewed as the specifics of the request specifying a release version of a programming language, where the generated combined language module of the compiler framework act as a type of release library that is used/tarted and controls the portions of the compilation process that require specific knowledge of the targeted/requested programming language module associated with specific language and being able to compile source code and generate compiled/executable version thus showing different source code, compiled/executable code and target release version of the library)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Zatloukal showing the specifics of request compiling to a specific version of program language into the compiling of code into a plurality of targeted different platform/version specific options of Trofin for the purpose of increasing adaptability of compiler to handle specific new and different combinations of programming languages, as taught by Zatloukal [0006] lines 1-12 and [0024] lines 1-9
Trofin as modified by Zatloukal do not specifically disclose the compiled code comprises one or more accesses to interfaces of the release version of the library.
However, Kawaguchi discloses the compiled code comprises one or more accesses to interfaces of the release version of the library (Kawaguchi Col. 10 lines 3-9; which shows the specifics of the code is compiled against a specific version of the library, viewed as release version, and interfaces with a public API of the library when it is compiled thus viewed as showing the specifics of the compiled code comprises one or more access to interfaces of the release version of the library is it compiled against/targeted to where the specific of the target release version seen in Zatloukal above)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kawaguchi showing the specifics of the access of interfaces into the target version of code of Trofin as modified by Zatloukal for the purpose increase ease of code development so that developer does not need to know which version of library is actually being used at runtime, as taught by Kawaguchi Col. 9 lines 65 - 10 line 9.
As to claim 35, Trofin discloses a system, comprising: at least one processor (Trofin [0018] lines 2-6);
a memory, comprising program instructions that when executed by the at least one processor cause the at least one processor to implement a compiler configured to (Trofin [0018] lines 2-13):
The remaining limitation of the claim are comparable to claim 21 above and rejected under the same reasoning.
Claims 22-23, 27, 29-30, 34, 36-37 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trofin, Zatloukal and Kawaguchi as applied to claims 21, 28 and 35 above, and further in view of Goetz et al. (Pub. No. US 2013/0174133 A1).
As to claims 22, 29 and 36 Trofin discloses receiving a compile command to compile the source code, wherein the specified release version is one of a plurality of versions of a programming language supported by a compiler performing the compiling and outputting (Trofin [0024] lines 4-21; which shows the compiling instruction for compiling the source code into a combined baseline/version agnostic with version specific/targeted version information where one or more platform/version specific option can be compiled thus viewed that the specified/target release version is one of a plurality of version of a programming language supported by a compiler performing the compiling and outputting).
Trofin as modified by Zatloukal and Kawaguchi does not specifically disclose the compile command comprising a version option indicating the specified release version.
However, Goetz discloses the compile command comprising a version option indicating the specified release version (Goetz [0035] lines 1-8; which shows that as part of the command line for the compilation manager that performs the compiling includes an invocation parameter specifics the version to be used in compiling thus viewed as a version option indicating the specified/target information)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Goetz showing the compiling including a version specifying parameter into the specific version compilation of Trofin as modified by Zatloukal and Kawaguchi for the purpose of increasing user control of the compilation by allowing for a developer to specific the target compilation environment, as taught by Goetz [0035] lines 1-8.
As to claims 23, 30 and 37 Trofin discloses wherein the programming language is the Java Programming Language (Trofin [0021] lines 1-7 and lines 14-17 and [0032] lines 1-11; which shows that the source code language can be java programming language).
As to claims 27, 34 and 40 Trofin discloses receiving a compile command to compile the source code (Trofin [0024] lines 4-21; which shows the compiling instruction for compiling the source code into a combined baseline/version agnostic with version specific/targeted version information where one or more platform/version specific option can be compiled thus viewed that the specified/target release version is one of a plurality of version that could be viewed as a null type version resulting in a compile command for only one target baseline/agnostic version);
compiling source code into compiled code targeted to the baseline release version (Trofin [0024] lines 1-14; which shows the source code for the platform agnostic/baseline version that can be compiled into a specific target version, thus viewed as targeted to only the baseline/version agnostic version);
outputting the compiled code targeted to the baseline release version (Trofin [0024] lines 4-21; which shows the outputting/deploying of the single compiled code version targeted with specific platform/version data viewed as outputting the compiled coded targeted to the specified release version).
Trofin as modified Zatloukal does not specifically discloses the compiled code comprising one or more accesses to interfaces of the baseline release version of the library.
However, Kawaguchi discloses the compiled code comprising one or more accesses to interfaces of the baseline release version of the library (Kawaguchi Col. 10 lines 3-9; which shows the specifics of the code is compiled against a specific version of the library, viewed as release version, and interfaces with a public API of the library when it is compiled thus viewed as showing the specifics of the compiled code comprises one or more access to interfaces of the release version of the library is it compiled against/targeted to where the specific of the baseline version of the library seen in the teachings of Trofin above)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kawaguchi showing the specifics of the access of interfaces into the target version of code of Trofin as modified by Zatloukal for the purpose increase ease of code development so that developer does not need to know which version of library is actually being used at runtime, as taught by Kawaguchi Col. 9 lines 65 - 10 line 9.
Trofin as modified by Zatloukal and Kawaguchi do not specifically disclose the compile command comprising a version option indicating a baseline release version different from the specified release version.
However, Goetz discloses the compile command comprising a version option indicating a baseline release version different from the specified release version (Goetz [0035] lines 1-8; which shows that as part of the command line for the compilation manager that performs the compiling includes an invocation parameter specifics the version to be used in compiling thus viewed as a version option indicating the specified/target information, viewed as including a baseline/version agnostic seen specifically disclosed above in Trofin)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Goetz showing the compiling including a version specifying parameter into the specific version compilation of Trofin as modified by Zatloukal and Kawaguchi for the purpose of increasing user control of the compilation by allowing for a developer to specific the target compilation environment, as taught by Goetz [0035] lines 1-8
Claims 24, 31 and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trofin, Zatloukal, Kawaguchi and Goetz as applied to claims 22, 29 and 36 above, and further in view Garbers et al. (Pub. No. US 2010/0235823 A1).
As to claims 24, 31 and 38 Trofin as modified by Zatloukal, Kawaguchi and Goetz do not specifically disclose wherein the one or more accesses to interfaces of the specified release version of the library are generated according to application programming interface (API) information of the specified release version of the library accessed from a location within the library data repository identified by the version option.
However, Garbers discloses wherein the one or more accesses to interfaces of the specified release version of the library are generated according to application programming interface (API) information of the specified release version of the library accessed from a location within the library data repository identified by the version option (Garbers [0017] lines 5-16, [0023] lines 3-8 and [0024] lines 1-12; which shows the use of API for library calls includes where the API information can include specific version information, where it is seen specifically disclosed above in Kawaguchi the accessing interfaces of that library, viewed as within the library data repository information thus a location within the data ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Garbers showing the specifics of specific API version information for specific library calls, into the version specific information of Trofin as modified by Zatloukal, Kawaguchi and Goetz for the purpose of increasing ease of use by being able to track changes and help in accommodating users interested in updating to different versions, as taught by Garbers [0024] lines 14-20).
Claims 25 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trofin, Zatloukal, Kawaguchi and Goetz as applied to claims 22 and 29 above, and further in view Porter (Patent No. US 6,532,588 B1).
As to claims 25 and 32, Trofin as modified by Zatloukal, Kawaguchi and Goetz does not specifically disclose installing the compiler and library data including the baseline library and respective differential library data for the plurality of versions in the library data repository, wherein the compiler and the library data for the plurality of versions are installed as part of a single installation.
However, Porter discloses installing the compiler and library data including the baseline library and respective differential library data for the plurality of versions in the library data repository, wherein the compiler and the library data for the plurality of versions are installed as part of a single installation (Porter Col. 6 lines 55-59; which shows the installation of the compiler and non-limited library data, where it is seen disclosed above in Trofin the specifics of the baseline and differential data, where this information is seen as being installed in an installation action viewed as a type of part single installation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Porter showing the installation of the compiler and library data of the compiling system of Trofin as modified by Zatloukal, Kawaguchi and Goetz for the purpose of helping to ensure correct functionality by helping to ensure compatibility of installed information, as taught by Porter Col. 1 lines 34-39 lines 60-52, and Col. 6 lines 55-59.
Claims 26 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trofin, Zatloukal and Kawaguchi as applied to claims 21 and 35 above, and further in view Sharma et al. (Patent No. US 10,983,981 B1).
As to claim 26 and 39, Trofin as modified by Zatloukal and Kawaguchi do not specifically disclose wherein the baseline library data corresponds to an earlier version of a programming language as compared to a version of the programming language to which the differential library data corresponds.
However, Sharma discloses wherein the baseline library data corresponds to an earlier version of a programming language as compared to a version of the programming language to which the differential library data corresponds (Sharma Col. 4 lines 24-45 and Col. 5 lines 30-32; which shows that in the process of altering data elements can include a baseline/previous version of the data value and a delta elements that represents the differential data value, where the specifics of the data being library data elements are seen specifically disclosed above in Trofin).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Sharma showing the specifics of baseline data being older version data into the differential/specific targeted update of Trofin as modified by Zatloukal and Kawaguchi for the purpose of showing how the differential data is able to act as an update for a previous/baseline version of the data and thus increase the ease of adaptability by providing on the specific delta of data between elements, as taught by Sharma Col. 5 lines 30-32.
Claim 33 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trofin, Zatloukal and Kawaguchi as applied to claim 28 above, and further in view Chaturvedi et al. (Patent No. US 9,038,029 B2).
As to claim 33, Trofin as modified by Zatloukal and Kawaguchi do not specifically disclose wherein the baseline library data corresponds to a later version of a programming language as compared to a version of the programming language to which the differential library data corresponds.
However, Chaturvedi discloses wherein the baseline library data corresponds to an later version of a programming language as compared to a version of the programming language to which the differential library data corresponds (Chaturvedi Col. 7 lines 11-21 and claim 1; which shows the ability to set a specific baseline version of information, thus can be set to the latest version of information, which in light of information discloses above in Trofin can be set to a latest version of programming language to which the differential data corresponds).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Chaturvedi showing the ability to define a version as the baseline version, into the version setting information of Trofin as modified by Zatloukal and Kawaguchi, for the purpose of increasing user control by allowing the user to identify a specific version of information as the baseline version, as taught by Chaturvedi Col. 7 lines 11-21.
Conclusion
/BRADFORD F WHEATON/Examiner, Art Unit 2193