DETAILED ACTION
Response to amendment
2. This is a Final Office action in response to applicant’s remarks and arguments filed on 09/24/2025.
3. Status of the claims:
• Claims 1-9 and 11-19 have been amended.
• Claims 10 and 20 have been canceled.
• Claims 21-22 have been added.
• Claims 1-9, 11-19, 21-22 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to remarks/arguments
4. Applicant’s remarks and arguments filed on 09/24/2025 with respect to amended independent claims 1-9 and 11-19 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Upon further search and consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Liu et al. (US 2022/0361262 A1).
5. In response to Applicant’s remarks and arguments filed on 09/24/2025 regarding amended claims 1-9, 11-19, the Examiner acknowledges that Isoda reference does not explicitly teach the newly recited features as argued by Applicant. However, the system of Liu et al. (US 2022/0361262 A1) cures this deficiency.
Please see the rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
STAMMERS et al. (US 2020/0120446 A1) in view of Liu et al. (US 2022/0361262 A1).
Regarding claim 1, STAMMERS discloses a method of a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
transmitting […] identification information associated with the UE for registration for an application to be used by the UE (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 57: Beginning at a start block 602 of FIG. 6, an AMF may receive a message which indicates a session establishment request for establishing a PDU session for a UE (step 604 of FIG. 6). In response, the AMF may consult with an NRF for discovery of one or more SMF instances that may be appropriate for use in the session (step 606 of FIG. 6));
obtaining, through a signaling procedure for accessing a mobile communication network, information on a network data server corresponding to an address [[of the AI/ML application server]] (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 57: An SMF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 608 of FIG. 6). The one or more SMF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request); and
receiving, from the network data server, network data to be used for the application based on the information on the network data server (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 58, 67: Once the SMF is identified, the AMF may send a message to the selected SMF. The SMF may receive the message from the AMF (step 610 of FIG. 6). The message may indicate a create session request for creating a PDU session for the UE. A UPF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 614 of FIG. 6). The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. Here, as described in relation to FIG. 5, a location of an application server for an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address obtained from an address resolution server in a client subnet-based DNS query, where the server address is a client subnet location-dependent server address).
STAMMERS does not appear to explicitly disclose an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server to transmit identification information of the UE; and transmitting, to the application, the network data.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu discloses an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server to transmit identification information of the UE (Liu, para. 27-30, 34, 42-46: which recite transmission of identification information of the UE. Moreover, Liu discloses network-collected data transmitted to AI processing entities. Additionally, AI engines and application servers may receive data via network interfaces); and transmitting, to the application, the network data (Liu, para. 27-30, 34, 42-46: network data provided to AI application).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to transmit UE identification information to an AI/ML application server and to transmit network data to the application as taught by Liu. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable and/or perform artificial intelligence (AI) data transmission.
Regarding claim 2, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the information on the network data server includes address information of the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 55, 61: A location of an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address of an application server obtained from an address resolution server 550 (e.g. a DNS server).).
Regarding claim 3, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein application information corresponding to the identification information of the UE is stored in […], wherein the network data server is determined based on the application information (STAMMERS, para. 55: the selection of the UPF instance in step 6 of FIG. 5 may be based on a set of parameters which include one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. A location of an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address of an application server obtained from an address resolution server 550 (e.g. a DNS server)), and
wherein the application information includes identification information on the application, model information [[on AI/ML]], and application server information based on at least one of the model information, time or a location of the UE (STAMMERS, para. 58, 27: The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. Here, as described in relation to FIG. 5, a location of an application server for an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address obtained from an address resolution server in a client subnet-based DNS query, where the server address is a client subnet location-dependent server address.).
Liu further discloses an application server to store identification information associated with the UE (Liu, para. 33, 42: storing/saving identification information associated with the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the system of STEAMERS with the teaching of Liu by incorporating an application registration server to store identification information associated with the UE as taught by Liu. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable and/or perform artificial intelligence (AI) data transmission.
Regarding claim 4, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, from the mobile communication network, information associated with a session policy for a communication with the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 45, 77, 29: As MEC services may be offered in both centralized and edge clouds, for example, the SMF may play a significant role due to its role in selecting and controlling the UPF. The SMF exposes service operations to allow MEC as a 5G AF to manage PDU sessions, control policy settings and traffic rules, and subscribe to notifications on session management events.),
wherein the information associated with the session policy includes at least one of domain network name information or network slice identification information for the communication with the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 27: CCNF 105 includes a plurality of network functions (NFs) which commonly support all sessions for UE 102. UE 102 may be connected to and served by a single CCNF 105 at a time, although multiple sessions of UE 102 may be served by different slice-specific core network functions 106. CCNF 105 may include, for example, an access and mobility management function (AMF) and a network slice selection function (NSSF). UE-level mobility management, authentication, and network slice instance selection are examples of common functionalities provided by CCNF 105).
Regarding claim 5, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein obtaining, through the registration procedure, the network data server information includes obtaining information associated with the network data server related to the application based on one of the identification information associated with the application and an indicator indicating that a reception of data for the application is needed (STAMMERS, para. 58: Once the SMF is identified, the AMF may send a message to the selected SMF. The SMF may receive the message from the AMF (step 610 of FIG. 6). The message may indicate a create session request for creating a PDU session for the UE. In response, the SMF may consult with the NRF for discovery of one or more UPF instances that may be appropriate for use in the session (step 612 of FIG. 6). A UPF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 614 of FIG. 6). The UPF instance has an assigned or associated pool of IP addresses. The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502.).
Regarding claim 6, STAMMERS discloses a method of a unified data management (UDM) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
obtaining application information corresponding to identification information of a user equipment (UE) (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 57: Beginning at a start block 602 of FIG. 6, an AMF may receive a message which indicates a session establishment request for establishing a PDU session for a UE (step 604 of FIG. 6). In response, the AMF may consult with an NRF for discovery of one or more SMF instances that may be appropriate for use in the session (step 606 of FIG. 6));
determining, based on the application information, a network data server related to an application used by the UE (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 57: An SMF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 608 of FIG. 6). The one or more SMF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request); and
transmitting, to an access and mobility management function (AMF), information on the network data server to provide the to be provided for the UE (STAMMERS, Figs. 6, 8B, para. 58, 67: Once the SMF is identified, the AMF may send a message to the selected SMF. The SMF may receive the message from the AMF (step 610 of FIG. 6). The message may indicate a create session request for creating a PDU session for the UE. A UPF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 614 of FIG. 6). The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. Here, as described in relation to FIG. 5, a location of an application server for an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address obtained from an address resolution server in a client subnet-based DNS query, where the server address is a client subnet location-dependent server address).
STAMMERS does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the application information includes information on an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu discloses wherein the application information includes information on an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server (Liu, para. 27-30, 34, 37, 42-46: which recite the application information comprises information on an artificial intelligence (AI) application server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the system of STAMMERS with the teaching of Liu such that the application information includes information on an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server, as suggested by Liu. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable and/or perform artificial intelligence (AI) data transmission.
Regarding claim 7, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the information on the network data server is provided, through a procedure for accessing a mobile communication network, to the UE (STAMMERS, para. 56, 70: the server address may be a client subnet location-dependent server address for the application server. Here, a DNS request may be submitted to address resolution server 550 with a client subnet of the client (e.g. the UE) for obtaining the client subnet location-dependent server address. See steps A and B of FIG. 5. The subnet or truncated address of the client may be used to make a more informed determination by the address resolution server 550 for the selection of a more (or most) optimal (e.g. the closest) application server. In preferred implementations, the DNS query processing may be performed in accordance with RFC 7871, “Client Subnet in DNS Queries,” an Extension Mechanism for DNS option (see e.g. www.afasterinternet.com)), and
wherein the information on the network data server is used for receiving, from the network data server, network data for the application (STAMMERS, para. 22, 53: a mobility node (e.g. a session management function or “SMF”) may receive a message which indicates a request for creating a session for a UE).
Regarding claim 8, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the information on the network data server includes address information of the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 55, 61: A location of an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address of an application server obtained from an address resolution server 550 (e.g. a DNS server).).
Regarding claim 9, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the application information includes identification information of the application, model information for at least one of learning and inference of the application, and application server information based on at least one of the model information, time, or a location of the UE (STAMMERS, para. 58, 27: The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. Here, as described in relation to FIG. 5, a location of an application server for an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address obtained from an address resolution server in a client subnet-based DNS query, where the server address is a client subnet location-dependent server address), wherein information associated with a session policy for a communication with the network data server is provided to the UE, and wherein information associated with the session policy includes at least one of domain network name information or network slice identification information for the communication with the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 27: CCNF 105 includes a plurality of network functions (NFs) which commonly support all sessions for UE 102. UE 102 may be connected to and served by a single CCNF 105 at a time, although multiple sessions of UE 102 may be served by different slice-specific core network functions 106. CCNF 105 may include, for example, an access and mobility management function (AMF) and a network slice selection function (NSSF). UE-level mobility management, authentication, and network slice instance selection are examples of common functionalities provided by CCNF 105).
Regarding claim 11, STAMMERS discloses a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the at least one processor configured to:
transmit, […], identification information of the UE for registration for an application to be used by the UE (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 57: Beginning at a start block 602 of FIG. 6, an AMF may receive a message which indicates a session establishment request for establishing a PDU session for a UE (step 604 of FIG. 6). In response, the AMF may consult with an NRF for discovery of one or more SMF instances that may be appropriate for use in the session (step 606 of FIG. 6));
obtain, through a signaling procedure for accessing a mobile communication network, information on a network data server corresponding to an address of the AI/ML application server (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 57: An SMF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 608 of FIG. 6). The one or more SMF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request); and
receive, from the network data server, network data to be used for the application based on the information (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 58, 67: Once the SMF is identified, the AMF may send a message to the selected SMF. The SMF may receive the message from the AMF (step 610 of FIG. 6). The message may indicate a create session request for creating a PDU session for the UE. A UPF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 614 of FIG. 6). The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. Here, as described in relation to FIG. 5, a location of an application server for an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address obtained from an address resolution server in a client subnet-based DNS query, where the server address is a client subnet location-dependent server address).
STAMMERS does not appear to explicitly disclose an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server to transmit identification information of the UE, and transmit, to the application, the network data.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu discloses an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server to transmit identification information of the UE (Liu, para. 27-30, 34, 42-46: which recite transmission of identification information of the UE. Moreover, Liu discloses network-collected data transmitted to AI processing entities. Additionally, AI engines and application servers may receive data via network interfaces), and transmit, to the application, the network data (Liu, para. 27-30, 34, 42-46: network data provided to AI application).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to transmit UE identification information to an AI/ML application server and to transmit network data to the application as taught by Liu. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable and/or perform artificial intelligence (AI) data transmission.
Regarding claim 12, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the UE of claim 11, wherein the information on network data server includes address information of the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 55, 61: A location of an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address of an application server obtained from an address resolution server 550 (e.g. a DNS server)).
Regarding claim 13, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the UE of claim 11, wherein application information corresponding to the identification information of the UE is stored in the […], wherein the network data server is determined based on the application information (STAMMERS, para. 55: the selection of the UPF instance in step 6 of FIG. 5 may be based on a set of parameters which include one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. A location of an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address of an application server obtained from an address resolution server 550 (e.g. a DNS server)), and
wherein the application information includes identification information on the application, model information [[on AI/ML]], and application server information based on at least one of the model information, time, or a location of the UE (STAMMERS, para. 58, 27: The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. Here, as described in relation to FIG. 5, a location of an application server for an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address obtained from an address resolution server in a client subnet-based DNS query, where the server address is a client subnet location-dependent server address.).
Liu further discloses an application server to store identification information associated with the UE (Liu, para. 33, 42: storing/saving identification information associated with the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the system of STEAMERS with the teaching of Liu by incorporating an application registration server to store identification information associated with the UE as taught by Liu. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable and/or perform artificial intelligence (AI) data transmission.
Regarding claim 14, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the UE of claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: receive, from the mobile communication network, information on a session policy for a communication with the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 45, 77, 29: As MEC services may be offered in both centralized and edge clouds, for example, the SMF may play a significant role due to its role in selecting and controlling the UPF. The SMF exposes service operations to allow MEC as a 5G AF to manage PDU sessions, control policy settings and traffic rules, and subscribe to notifications on session management events.), and
wherein the information on the session policy includes at least one of network slice identification information or domain network name information for the communication with the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 27: CCNF 105 includes a plurality of network functions (NFs) which commonly support all sessions for UE 102. UE 102 may be connected to and served by a single CCNF 105 at a time, although multiple sessions of UE 102 may be served by different slice-specific core network functions 106. CCNF 105 may include, for example, an access and mobility management function (AMF) and a network slice selection function (NSSF). UE-level mobility management, authentication, and network slice instance selection are examples of common functionalities provided by CCNF 105).
Regarding claim 15, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the UE of claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: obtain the information on the network data server related to the application based on one of the identification information on the application and an indicator indicating that a reception of data for the application is needed (STAMMERS, para. 58: Once the SMF is identified, the AMF may send a message to the selected SMF. The SMF may receive the message from the AMF (step 610 of FIG. 6). The message may indicate a create session request for creating a PDU session for the UE. In response, the SMF may consult with the NRF for discovery of one or more UPF instances that may be appropriate for use in the session (step 612 of FIG. 6). A UPF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 614 of FIG. 6). The UPF instance has an assigned or associated pool of IP addresses. The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502.).
Regarding claim 16, STAMMERS discloses a unified data management (UDM) entity in a wireless communication system, comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the at least one processor configured to:
obtain application information corresponding to identification information of a user equipment (UE) (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 57: Beginning at a start block 602 of FIG. 6, an AMF may receive a message which indicates a session establishment request for establishing a PDU session for a UE (step 604 of FIG. 6). In response, the AMF may consult with an NRF for discovery of one or more SMF instances that may be appropriate for use in the session (step 606 of FIG. 6));
determine, based on the application information, a network data server related to an application used by the UE (STAMMERS, Fig. 6, para. 57: An SMF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 608 of FIG. 6). The one or more SMF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request); and
transmit, to an access and mobility management function entity (AMF), information on the network data server to be provided for the UE (STAMMERS, Figs. 6, 8B, para. 58, 67: Once the SMF is identified, the AMF may send a message to the selected SMF. The SMF may receive the message from the AMF (step 610 of FIG. 6). The message may indicate a create session request for creating a PDU session for the UE. A UPF instance may be selected for use in the session for the UE (step 614 of FIG. 6). The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. Here, as described in relation to FIG. 5, a location of an application server for an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address obtained from an address resolution server in a client subnet-based DNS query, where the server address is a client subnet location-dependent server address).
STAMMERS does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the application information includes information on an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu discloses wherein the application information includes information on an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server (Liu, para. 27-30, 34, 37, 42-46: which recite the application information comprises information on an artificial intelligence (AI) application server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the system of STAMMERS with the teaching of Liu such that the application information includes information on an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) application server, as suggested by Liu. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable and/or perform artificial intelligence (AI) data transmission.
Regarding claim 17, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the UDM entity of claim 16, wherein the information on the network data server is provided, through a procedure for accessing a mobile communication network, to the UE (STAMMERS, para. 56, 70: the server address may be a client subnet location-dependent server address for the application server. Here, a DNS request may be submitted to address resolution server 550 with a client subnet of the client (e.g. the UE) for obtaining the client subnet location-dependent server address. See steps A and B of FIG. 5. The subnet or truncated address of the client may be used to make a more informed determination by the address resolution server 550 for the selection of a more (or most) optimal (e.g. the closest) application server. In preferred implementations, the DNS query processing may be performed in accordance with RFC 7871, “Client Subnet in DNS Queries,” an Extension Mechanism for DNS option (see e.g. www.afasterinternet.com)), and
wherein the information on the network data server is used for receiving, from the network data server, data for the application (STAMMERS, para. 22, 53: a mobility node (e.g. a session management function or “SMF”) may receive a message which indicates a request for creating a session for a UE).
Regarding claim 18, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the UDM entity of claim 16, wherein information on the network data server includes address information of the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 55, 61: A location of an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address of an application server obtained from an address resolution server 550 (e.g. a DNS server).).
Regarding claim 19, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the UDM entity of claim 16, wherein the application information includes identification information of the application, model information for at least one of learning and inference of the application, and application server information based on at least one of the model information, time, or a location of the UE (STAMMERS, para. 58, 27: The one or more UPF instances may be discovered and/or selected based on at least one service, application, or subscription requirement obtained according to the request. Notably, the selection of the UPF instance may be based on one or more locations of one or more MEC resources and applications of interest for UE 502. Here, as described in relation to FIG. 5, a location of an application server for an application of interest may be derived or determined from a server address obtained from an address resolution server in a client subnet-based DNS query, where the server address is a client subnet location-dependent server address.), wherein information associated with a session policy for a communication with the network data server is provided to the UE (STAMMERS, para. 45, 77, 29: As MEC services may be offered in both centralized and edge clouds, for example, the SMF may play a significant role due to its role in selecting and controlling the UPF. The SMF exposes service operations to allow MEC as a 5G AF to manage PDU sessions, control policy settings and traffic rules, and subscribe to notifications on session management events.), and wherein information associated with the session policy includes at least one of domain network name information or network slice identification information for the communication with the network data server (STAMMERS, para. 27: CCNF 105 includes a plurality of network functions (NFs) which commonly support all sessions for UE 102. UE 102 may be connected to and served by a single CCNF 105 at a time, although multiple sessions of UE 102 may be served by different slice-specific core network functions 106. CCNF 105 may include, for example, an access and mobility management function (AMF) and a network slice selection function (NSSF). UE-level mobility management, authentication, and network slice instance selection are examples of common functionalities provided by CCNF 105).
Regarding claim 21, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the method of claim 1, however, Liu discloses further comprising: enabling the application to determine a learning or inference model based on network state information, wherein the network state information is identified based on the network data (Liu, para. 22, 27-30, 34, 42-46: which recite the AI entity could be described as a logical function entity that enables intelligent control and optimization of Radio Access Network (RAN) elements and resources via data collection. Moreover, Liu discloses network-collected data transmitted to AI processing entities. Additionally, AI engines and application servers may receive data via network interfaces; network data provided to AI application).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to enabling the application to determine a learning or inference model based on network state information as taught by Liu. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable and/or perform artificial intelligence (AI) data transmission.
Regarding claim 22, STAMMERS as modified by Liu discloses the UE of claim 11, however, Liu further discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: enable the application to determine a learning or inference model based on network state information, wherein the network state information is identified based on the network data (Liu, para. 22, 27-30, 34, 42-46: which recite the AI entity could be described as a logical function entity that enables intelligent control and optimization of Radio Access Network (RAN) elements and resources via data collection. Moreover, Liu discloses network-collected data transmitted to AI processing entities. Additionally, AI engines and application servers may receive data via network interfaces; network data provided to AI application).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to enabling the application to determine a learning or inference model based on network state information as taught by Liu. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable and/or perform artificial intelligence (AI) data transmission.
Conclusion
11. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JEAN F VOLTAIRE/Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466