DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No 18/309,562 filed on 04/13/2026 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1, 3, 6-7, 10, 13, 15, 17, 19, 22-23, 26, 28-30 and 32 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Khan Beigi et al. (US 20240107525, Mar. 28, 2024) in view of Baek et al. (U.S 20200221490, Jul. 9, 2020).
Regarding Claim 1, Khan Beigi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory coupled with the at least one processor, the at least one memory storing instructions executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to receive an indication of a first frequency allocation associated with a first slot type for a configured grant (page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception(receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type));
receive an indication of a second frequency allocation associated with a second slot type for the configured grant(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters, e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot));
transmit a first uplink message via a first set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant using the first frequency allocation based at least in part on the first set of one or more slots being of the first slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs)(transmit uplink message via a first set of slots associated with the first set of frequency allocation) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception (receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type));
and transmit a second uplink message via the second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant using the second frequency allocation based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters(wherein uplink message for first uplink message and for second uplink message use different set of frequency resources for different types of slots), e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot)).
Khan Beigi discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except cancel a use of the first frequency allocation for transmitting via a second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of a second slot type that is different from the first slot type.
Baek is the same field of invention teaches cancel a use of the first frequency allocation for transmitting via a second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type that is different from the first slot type (page 11-12, par(0173-0175), line 1-10, logical channel 1(fist set of slots) has a priority value set to 1, and that a first configured grant used but a second configured grant cannot be used(first set of slot is different from the second set of slots) It is assumed that logical channel 2 has a priority value set to 2, and that the first configured grant cannot be used and the second configured grant can be used, since both logical channel 1 and logical channel 2 have data D1, D2 to be transmitted, both the first configured grant and the second configured grant have data to be transmitted, since the priority of logical channel 1 is higher than that of the logical channel 2, the first configured grant transmittable by the logical channel 1 has a higher priority and perform data transmission of data D1).
Khan Beigi and Baek analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of a second slot type that is different from the first slot type teaching of Khan Beigi to include the first configured grant transmittable by the logical channel has a higher priority and perform data transmission of data teaching of Baek because it is providing for efficiently performing uplink status report for low latency in a next-generation mobile communication system.
Regarding Claim 3, Khan Beigi discloses the first slot type is a subband full-duplex slot type and the second slot type is a half-duplex slot type, or wherein the first slot type is the half-duplex slot type and the second slot type is the subband full-duplex slot type (page 4, par(0039), line 1-10, The WTRU include a full duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals (e.g., associated with particular subframes for both the UL and downlink concurrent and/or simultaneous, the WRTU include a half-duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals with particular subframes for either the UL or the downlink).
Regarding Claim 6, Khan Beigi discloses the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to select the first frequency allocation for transmission of the first uplink message based at least in part on the first set of one or more slots being of the first slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception(receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type)).
Regarding Claim 7, Khan Beigi discloses the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to select a second frequency allocation for transmission of a second uplink message based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters(wherein uplink message for first uplink message and for second uplink message use different set of frequency resources for different types of slots), e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot)).
Regarding Claim 10, Khan Beigi discloses the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to receive downlink control information indicating one of the first frequency allocation for transmitting the first uplink message via the first set of one or more slots or a second frequency allocation for transmitting a second uplink message via the second set of one or more slots (page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs)(transmit uplink message via a first set of slots associated with the first set of frequency allocation) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception (receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type)).
Regarding Claim 13, Khan Beigi discloses the instructions to receive the indication of the first frequency allocation are executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to receive downlink control information signaling the first frequency allocation (page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs)(transmit uplink message via a first set of slots associated with the first set of frequency allocation) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception (receive an indication).
Regarding Claim 15, Khan Beigi discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the first frequency allocation is associated with a first modulation and coding scheme and a second frequency allocation is associated with a second modulation and coding scheme.
Baek is the same field of invention teaches the first frequency allocation is associated with a first modulation and coding scheme and a second frequency allocation is associated with a second modulation and coding scheme (page 1, par(0005), line 1-10, development has progressed on advanced coding modulation (ACM) schemes such as hybrid frequency shift keying (FSK)).
Regarding Claim 17, Khan Beigi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory coupled with the at least one processor, the at least one memory storing instructions executable by the at least one processor to cause the network entity to transmit an indication of a first frequency allocation associated with a first slot type for a configured grant(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception(receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type));
transmit an indication of a second frequency allocation associated with a second slot type for the configured grant(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters, e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot));
receive a first uplink message via a first set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant using the first frequency allocation based at least in part on the first set of one or more slots being of the first slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs)(transmit uplink message via a first set of slots associated with the first set of frequency allocation) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception (receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type));
and receive a second uplink message via the second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant using the second frequency allocation based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters(wherein uplink message for first uplink message and for second uplink message use different set of frequency resources for different types of slots), e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot)).
Khan Beigi discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except cancel a use of the first frequency allocation for receiving via a second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type that is different from the first slot type.
Baek is the same field of invention teaches cancel a use of the first frequency allocation for receiving via a second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type that is different from the first slot type(page 11-12, par(0173-0175), line 1-10, logical channel 1(fist set of slots) has a priority value set to 1, and that a first configured grant used but a second configured grant cannot be used(first set of slot is different from the second set of slots) It is assumed that logical channel 2 has a priority value set to 2, and that the first configured grant cannot be used and the second configured grant can be used, since both logical channel 1 and logical channel 2 have data D1, D2 to be transmitted, both the first configured grant and the second configured grant have data to be transmitted, since the priority of logical channel 1 is higher than that of the logical channel 2, the first configured grant transmittable by the logical channel 1 has a higher priority and perform data transmission of data D1).
Khan Beigi and Baek analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of a second slot type that is different from the first slot type teaching of Khan Beigi to include the first configured grant transmittable by the logical channel has a higher priority and perform data transmission of data teaching of Baek because it is providing for efficiently performing uplink status report for low latency in a next-generation mobile communication system.
Regarding Claim 19, Khan Beigi discloses the first slot type is a subband full-duplex slot type and the second slot type is a half-duplex slot type, or wherein the first slot type is the half-duplex slot type and the second slot type is the subband full-duplex slot type(page 4, par(0039), line 1-10, The WTRU include a full duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals (e.g., associated with particular subframes for both the UL and downlink concurrent and/or simultaneous, the WRTU include a half-duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals with particular subframes for either the UL or the downlink).
Regarding Claim 22, Khan Beigi discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the network entity to transmit downlink control information indicating one of the first frequency allocation for transmitting the first uplink message via the first set of one or more slots or the second frequency allocation for transmitting the second uplink message via the second set of one or more slots.
Baek is the same field of invention teaches the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the network entity to transmit downlink control information indicating one of the first frequency allocation for transmitting the first uplink message via the first set of one or more slots or the second frequency allocation for transmitting the second uplink message via the second set of one or more slots(page 1, par(0005), line 1-10, development has progressed on advanced coding modulation (ACM) schemes such as hybrid frequency shift keying (FSK)).
Regarding Claim 23, Khan Beigi discloses the first frequency allocation and the second frequency allocation are common to the first slot type and the second slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters, e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot)).
Regarding Claim 26, Khan Beigi discloses the instructions to transmit the indication of the first frequency allocation are executable by the at least one processor to cause the network entity to transmit downlink control information signaling the first frequency allocation(page 4, par(0039), line 1-10, The WTRU include a full duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals (e.g., associated with particular subframes for both the UL and downlink concurrent and/or simultaneous, the WRTU include a half-duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals with particular subframes for either the UL or the downlink).
Regarding Claim 28, Khan Beigi discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the first frequency allocation is associated with a first modulation and coding scheme and the second frequency allocation is associated with a second modulation and coding scheme.
Baek is the same field of invention teaches the first frequency allocation is associated with a first modulation and coding scheme and the second frequency allocation is associated with a second modulation and coding scheme(page 1, par(0005), line 1-10, development has progressed on advanced coding modulation (ACM) schemes such as hybrid frequency shift keying (FSK)).
Regarding Claim 29, Khan Beigi discloses for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving an indication of a first frequency allocation associated with a first slot type for a configured grant(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception(receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type));
receiving an indication of a second frequency allocation associated with a second slot type for the configured grant(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters, e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot));
transmitting a first uplink message via a first set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant using the first frequency allocation based at least in part on the first set of one or more slots being of the first slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs)(transmit uplink message via a first set of slots associated with the first set of frequency allocation) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception (receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type));
and transmitting a second uplink message via the second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant using the second frequency allocation based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters(wherein uplink message for first uplink message and for second uplink message use different set of frequency resources for different types of slots), e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot)).
Khan Beigi discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except cancelling a use of the first frequency allocation for transmitting via a second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type that is different from the first slot type.
Baek is the same field of invention teaches cancelling a use of the first frequency allocation for transmitting via a second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type that is different from the first slot type(page 11-12, par(0173-0175), line 1-10, logical channel 1(fist set of slots) has a priority value set to 1, and that a first configured grant used but a second configured grant cannot be used(first set of slot is different from the second set of slots) It is assumed that logical channel 2 has a priority value set to 2, and that the first configured grant cannot be used and the second configured grant can be used, since both logical channel 1 and logical channel 2 have data D1, D2 to be transmitted, both the first configured grant and the second configured grant have data to be transmitted, since the priority of logical channel 1 is higher than that of the logical channel 2, the first configured grant transmittable by the logical channel 1 has a higher priority and perform data transmission of data D1).
Khan Beigi and Baek analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of a second slot type that is different from the first slot type teaching of Khan Beigi to include the first configured grant transmittable by the logical channel has a higher priority and perform data transmission of data teaching of Baek because it is providing for efficiently performing uplink status report for low latency in a next-generation mobile communication system.
Regarding Claim 30, Khan Beigi discloses for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising: transmitting an indication of a first frequency allocation associated with a first slot type for a configured grant(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception(receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type)); transmitting an indication of a second frequency allocation associated with a second slot type for the configured grant(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters, e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot)); receiving a first uplink message via a first set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant using the first frequency allocation based at least in part on the first set of one or more slots being of the first slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, the WTRU transmit the PUCCH Tx occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) using a first set of frequency resource allocation parameters (e.g., one or more PRBs)(transmit uplink message via a first set of slots associated with the first set of frequency allocation) configured for a PUCCH resource indicated by a codepoint of the PRI field in a DCI that has scheduled the DL signal reception (receive an indication), the WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot (first slot type));
and receiving a second uplink message via the second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant using the second frequency allocation based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type(page 20, par (0191), line 1-10, The WTRU configured with the PUCCH resource comprising two different sets of frequency resource allocation parameters(wherein uplink message for first uplink message and for second uplink message use different set of frequency resources for different types of slots), e.g., the first set of frequency resource allocation parameters for SBFD slot/symbol (within the UL sub band) and a second set of frequency resource allocation parameters for (legacy) 'U' (or 'F') slot(wherein the indication have two different type of resources one set of resources for first type of slot and second set of resources for second slot type like legacy U or F slot)).
Khan Beigi discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except cancelling a use of the first frequency allocation for receiving via a second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type that is different from the first slot type.
Baek is the same field of invention teaches cancelling a use of the first frequency allocation for receiving via a second set of one or more slots associated with the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of the second slot type that is different from the first slot type(page 11-12, par(0173-0175), line 1-10, logical channel 1(fist set of slots) has a priority value set to 1, and that a first configured grant used but a second configured grant cannot be used(first set of slot is different from the second set of slots) It is assumed that logical channel 2 has a priority value set to 2, and that the first configured grant cannot be used and the second configured grant can be used, since both logical channel 1 and logical channel 2 have data D1, D2 to be transmitted, both the first configured grant and the second configured grant have data to be transmitted, since the priority of logical channel 1 is higher than that of the logical channel 2, the first configured grant transmittable by the logical channel 1 has a higher priority and perform data transmission of data D1).
Khan Beigi and Baek analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the configured grant based at least in part on the second set of one or more slots being of a second slot type that is different from the first slot type teaching of Khan Beigi to include the first configured grant transmittable by the logical channel has a higher priority and perform data transmission of data teaching of Baek because it is providing for efficiently performing uplink status report for low latency in a next-generation mobile communication system.
Regarding Claim 32, Khan Beigi discloses the first slot type is a subband full-duplex slot type and the second slot type is a half-duplex slot type, or wherein the first slot type is the half-duplex slot type and the second slot type is the subband full-duplex slot type (page 4, par(0039), line 1-10, The WTRU include a full duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals (e.g., associated with particular subframes for both the UL and downlink concurrent and/or simultaneous, the WRTU include a half-duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals with particular subframes for either the UL or the downlink).
Examiner Notice
Claim 1 would be allowable if (i) claims 4 or 8 or 9 or 11 or 12 or 14 or 16 are incorporated into the independent claim 1.
Claim 17 would be allowable if (i) claims 20 or 24 or 25 or 27 are incorporated into the independent claim 17.
Claim 29 would be allowable if (i) claims 20 or 24 or 25 or 27 are incorporated into the independent claim 29.
Claim 30 would be allowable if (i) claims 4 or 8 or 9 or 11 or 12 or 14 or 16 or 20 or 24 or 25 or 27 are incorporated into the independent claim 30.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are:
Zhang et al. (US 20230396391) teaches Method and Corresponding device for Uplink Transmission.
/IQBAL ZAIDI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464