DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
This office action is in reply to Applicant’s Response dated 03/12/2026. Claims 1, 9, 11, and 15 were amended. Claims 6 and 12 were canceled. Claim 21 was newly added. Claims 1-5, 7-11, and 13-21 remains pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
The applicant argues (see page 15 line 1 of the remarks) that “the Patent Office asserted that both the IAB node 10G and the IAB donor node 10A equate to the first communications node of the IAB or DU node. This seems to be illogic.”
The examiner replies that to make the communication between the first communication node and other nodes clearer, a new reference is now used in conjunction with existing Harada.
The new reference also addresses the applicant argument regarding the decision being based on redundant capacity in target backhaul path.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 15, 20 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Talukdar et al. ( U.S. PGPUB 2022/040041), Talukdar hereinafter. Harada teaches all of the limitations of the specified claim with the following reasoning.
Regarding claim 1, Talukdar teaches a rerouting method, comprising: obtaining, by a first communications node, target information, wherein the target information comprises: link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node and ( [0058] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating IAB nodes reporting link capacity (e.g., child backhaul link capacity, or other link capacity) according to an indicated period or periodicity. In this example, in response to a request from the CU, the DU performs its load measurement and updates the load status to CU. As shown in FIG. 4 , initially, the CU sends a reporting periodicity configuration message containing the reporting interval, Trep, to each IAB nodes in the network. After that, each IAB node reports the capacities of its child backhaul link and its available time-frequency resources periodically every Trep time interval. ...)
determining, by the first communications node, a target backhaul path based on the target information, ( Fig.5 and fig. 7 and paragraph [0022]FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating a method of admission control that may be performed based on updated link capacity reports received from IAB nodes according to an example embodiment. [0056] … Additionally, it may be necessary to perform admission control for each hop along the route from the IAB-donor to the serving IAB-node. Since in an IAB network, the radio resources of an IAB node is shared among the access and the wireless backhaul links, the available capacity of those links for new service flows (or for ongoing service flow being re-routed along a new route) may change over time. … Fig. 5 shows admission request originating from CU to other nodes to create backhaul path through admission control.)
wherein in a case that the link state information is downlink state information, the obtaining, by a first communications node, link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node comprises: ( [0058] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating IAB nodes reporting link capacity (e.g., child backhaul link capacity, or other link capacity) according to an indicated period or periodicity. In this example, in response to a request from the CU, the DU performs its load measurement and updates the load status to CU. As shown in FIG. 4 , initially, the CU sends a reporting periodicity configuration message containing the reporting interval, Trep, to each IAB nodes in the network. After that, each IAB node reports the capacities of its child backhaul link and its available time-frequency resources periodically every Trep time interval. ...)
obtaining, by the first communications node, first link state information of a downlink backhaul link between the first communications node and a downstream node, ( [0058] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating IAB nodes reporting link capacity (e.g., child backhaul link capacity, or other link capacity) according to an indicated period or periodicity. In this example, in response to a request from the CU, the DU performs its load measurement and updates the load status to CU. As shown in FIG. 4 , initially, the CU sends a reporting periodicity configuration message containing the reporting interval, Trep, to each IAB nodes in the network. After that, each IAB node reports the capacities of its child backhaul link and its available time-frequency resources periodically every Trep time interval. ...)
wherein in a case that the link state information comprises at least one of the following: a redundant capacity and a transmission latency, the determining, by the first communications node, a target backhaul path based on the target information comprises: ( [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node) )
determining, by the first communications node, target link state information from the link state information, wherein a target link state corresponding to the target link state information meets at least one of the following conditions: the redundant capacity is greater than a first preset threshold, and the transmission latency is less than a second preset threshold; and ( [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node) )
determining, by the first communications node, the target backhaul path based on the target link state information. ( [0056] … Additionally, it may be necessary to perform admission control for each hop along the route from the IAB-donor to the serving IAB-node. Since in an IAB network, the radio resources of an IAB node is shared among the access and the wireless backhaul links, the available capacity of those links for new service flows (or for ongoing service flow being re-routed along a new route) may change over time. … (Fig. 5 shows admission request originating from CU to other nodes to create backhaul path through admission control). [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node)
wherein the first communications node comprises an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node, or a donor distributed unit (DU) node in an IAB network, and a second communications node comprises a centralized unit (CU) node in the IAB network. ( [0066] Various example embodiments may be based on reporting of the resource availability by an IAB-node to its CU. The CU sets a capacity threshold value C.sub.th and communicates it to the IAB node DUs. Whenever the available capacity of a child backhaul radio link of an IAB-node changes by C.sub.th, it reports the new available capacity of the link to its IAB-donor CU. For example, if the last reported available capacity of a child backhaul link of an IAB node is C.sub.last, then a new report is sent when the available capacity of the link C<=C.sub.last−C.sub.th or C>=C.sub.last+C.sub.th. If so, then DU/IAB sends an updated link capacity report for that BH link, triggering of updated link capacity report for a IAB child BH link. The threshold C.sub.th may be configured by the CU and communicated to each IAB-node. The value of C.sub.th can be determined based on the traffic characteristics of the service flows being served by the network.)
Regarding claim 15, Talukdar teaches a communications apparatus, used in a first communications node, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein when the program or instructions are executed by the processor, the processor is configured to implement the following steps: ( ([0153] Example 16. An apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code; the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: determine at least one absolute capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receive an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determine that the flow is admissible if both: the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to a first absolute capacity threshold value of the at least one absolute capacity threshold value, and the available link capacity of the at least one child backhaul link or the at least one access link of the IAB node is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node; ...)
obtaining, by a first communications node, target information, wherein the target information comprises: link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node and ( ([0058] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating IAB nodes reporting link capacity (e.g., child backhaul link capacity, or other link capacity) according to an indicated period or periodicity. In this example, in response to a request from the CU, the DU performs its load measurement and updates the load status to CU. As shown in FIG. 4 , initially, the CU sends a reporting periodicity configuration message containing the reporting interval, Trep, to each IAB nodes in the network. After that, each IAB node reports the capacities of its child backhaul link and its available time-frequency resources periodically every Trep time interval. ...)
determining a target backhaul path based on the target information, ( Fig.5 and fig. 7 and paragraph [0022]FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating a method of admission control that may be performed based on updated link capacity reports received from IAB nodes according to an example embodiment. [0056] … Additionally, it may be necessary to perform admission control for each hop along the route from the IAB-donor to the serving IAB-node. Since in an IAB network, the radio resources of an IAB node is shared among the access and the wireless backhaul links, the available capacity of those links for new service flows (or for ongoing service flow being re-routed along a new route) may change over time. … Fig. 5 shows admission request originating from CU to other nodes to create backhaul path through admission control.)
wherein in a case that the link state information is downlink state information, the obtaining, by a first communications node, link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node comprises: ( [0058] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating IAB nodes reporting link capacity (e.g., child backhaul link capacity, or other link capacity) according to an indicated period or periodicity. In this example, in response to a request from the CU, the DU performs its load measurement and updates the load status to CU. As shown in FIG. 4 , initially, the CU sends a reporting periodicity configuration message containing the reporting interval, Trep, to each IAB nodes in the network. After that, each IAB node reports the capacities of its child backhaul link and its available time-frequency resources periodically every Trep time interval. ...)
obtaining, by the first communications node, first link state information of a downlink backhaul link between the first communications node and a downstream node, ( [0058] FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating IAB nodes reporting link capacity (e.g., child backhaul link capacity, or other link capacity) according to an indicated period or periodicity. In this example, in response to a request from the CU, the DU performs its load measurement and updates the load status to CU. As shown in FIG. 4 , initially, the CU sends a reporting periodicity configuration message containing the reporting interval, Trep, to each IAB nodes in the network. After that, each IAB node reports the capacities of its child backhaul link and its available time-frequency resources periodically every Trep time interval. ...)
wherein in a case that the link state information is downlink state information, the obtaining. by a first communications node, link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node comprises: ( [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node)
obtaining, by the first communications node, first link state information of a downlink backhaul link between the first communications node and a downstream node, ( [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node)
wherein in a case that the link state information comprises at least one of the following: a redundant capacity and a transmission latency, the determining, by the first communications node, a target backhaul path based on the target information comprises: ( [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node)
determining, by the first communications node, target link state information from the link state information, wherein a target link state corresponding to the target link state information meets at least one of the following conditions: the redundant capacity is greater than a first preset threshold, and the transmission latency is less than a second preset threshold; and ( [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node)
determining, by the first communications node, the target backhaul path based on the target link state information. ( [0056] … Additionally, it may be necessary to perform admission control for each hop along the route from the IAB-donor to the serving IAB-node. Since in an IAB network, the radio resources of an IAB node is shared among the access and the wireless backhaul links, the available capacity of those links for new service flows (or for ongoing service flow being re-routed along a new route) may change over time. … (Fig. 5 shows admission request originating from CU to other nodes to create backhaul path through admission control). [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node)
wherein the first communications node comprises an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node, or a donor distributed unit (DU) node in an IAB network, and a second communications node comprises a centralized unit (CU) node in the IAB network. ( [0066] Various example embodiments may be based on reporting of the resource availability by an IAB-node to its CU. The CU sets a capacity threshold value C.sub.th and communicates it to the IAB node DUs. Whenever the available capacity of a child backhaul radio link of an IAB-node changes by C.sub.th, it reports the new available capacity of the link to its IAB-donor CU. For example, if the last reported available capacity of a child backhaul link of an IAB node is C.sub.last, then a new report is sent when the available capacity of the link C<=C.sub.last−C.sub.th or C>=C.sub.last+C.sub.th. If so, then DU/IAB sends an updated link capacity report for that BH link, triggering of updated link capacity report for a IAB child BH link. The threshold C.sub.th may be configured by the CU and communicated to each IAB-node. The value of C.sub.th can be determined based on the traffic characteristics of the service flows being served by the network. ).
Regarding claim 20, Talukdar teaches claim 1.
Talukdar further teaches a non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the readable storage medium stores a program or instructions, and the program or instructions, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to implement the steps of the rerouting method according to claim 1. ( ([0153] Example 16. An apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code; the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: determine at least one absolute capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receive an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determine that the flow is admissible if both: the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to a first absolute capacity threshold value of the at least one absolute capacity threshold value, and the available link capacity of the at least one child backhaul link or the at least one access link of the IAB node is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node; ...).
Regarding claim 21, Talukdar teaches claim 1.
Talukdar further teaches wherein the first preset threshold and the second preset threshold are determined according to a transmission requirement of a to-be-transmitted data packet. ( [0071] Updated link capacity reports may be transmitted based on the rules for triggering transmission of the updated link capacity report. For example, an updated link capacity report may be sent when link capacity changes by more than the threshold capacity), that the current link capacity for the IAB child backhaul (BH) link is within the C.sub.last+/−C.sub.threshold).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 2-5, 7, 9, 11, 13, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talukdar et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0400411), Talukdar hereinafter, in view of Harada et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2021/0321297), Harada hereinafter.
Regarding claim 2, Talukdar teaches Claim 1.
Yet, Talukdar does not expressly teach wherein in a case that the link state information is downlink state information, the obtaining, by a first communications node, link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node comprises: receiving, by the first communications node, second link state information reported by a downstream node in a downlink backhaul path, wherein the second link state information comprises at least one of the following: link state information obtained by the downstream node in the downlink backhaul path, and link state information reported by a downstream node of the downstream node in the downlink backhaul path.
However, in the analogous art, Harada explicitly discloses 2. The method according to claim 1, wherein in a case that the link state information is downlink state information, the obtaining, by a first communications node, link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node comprises : ( [0058] IAB node 10G may select the connection destination BH link based on the link-related information received from at least one of higher IAB nodes 10C, 10B and 10F and of the measurement results of the link quality and/or link congestion degree by this IAB node 10G, and may notify higher IAB node 10C of the selection result. For example, IAB node 10G selects, as the connection destination BH link, the BH link having the highest link quality and the minimum link congestion degree, among the paths to IAB donor 10A.… [0079] IAB donor 10A may select the BH link (for example, link CG) at lower IAB node 10G based on the link quality information and the link congestion degree information received from lower IAB nodes 10B and 10E, and issue an instruction (a report) of the selection result to lower IAB node 10G.). )
receiving, by the first communications node, second link state information reported by a downstream node in a downlink backhaul path, wherein the second link state information comprises at least one of the following: link state information obtained by the downstream node in the downlink backhaul path, and link state information reported by a downstream node of the downstream node in the downlink backhaul path ([0071] IAB node 10F bundles the link congestion degree information received from higher IAB node 10E and the link congestion degree measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link congestion degree information, and transmits the information to lower IAB node 10G. IAB node 10F bundles the link quality information received from higher IAB node 10E and the link quality of link EF measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link quality information, and transmits the information to lower IAB node 10G. The link congestion degree information and the link quality information, which IAB node 10F transmits, may be bundled as the link-related information and transmitted.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talukdar’s Threshold-based reporting for efficient admission control support for wireless networks to include Harada's link information reporting to achieve routing path decision based on link state.
Regarding claim 3, Talukdar in view of Harada teaches Claim 2.
Harada further teaches wherein the method further comprises: transmitting, by the first communications node, the downlink state information to an upstream node of the first communications node, wherein the downlink state information comprises at least one of the following: the first link state information and the second link state information; ( [0085] IAB node 10C bundles the link congestion degree information received from lower IAB node 10D and the link congestion degree measured by this IAB node 10C to generate link congestion degree information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10B. IAB node 10C bundles the link quality information received from lower IAB node 10D and the link quality of link BC measured by this IAB node 10C to generate link quality information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10B. The link congestion degree information and the link quality information, which IAB node 10C transmits, may be bundled as the link-related information and transmitted.). )
wherein the transmitting, by the first communications node, the downlink state information to an upstream node of the first communications node comprises at least one of the following:
transmitting, by the first communications node, a first redundant capacity value to the upstream node, wherein the first redundant capacity value is a redundant capacity value indicated in the first link state information; ( [0060] ... For example, IAB node 10C estimates the throughput of each link based on the link quality and the average unused resource amount, and notifies another IAB node of the throughput as link-related information. IAB node 10G may determine whether to select the link as the path to IAB donor 10A or not, based on the notified link-related information.). )
transmitting, by the first communications node, a second redundant capacity value to the upstream node, wherein the second redundant capacity value is a smaller redundant capacity value of the redundant capacity value indicated in the first link state information and a redundant capacity value indicated in the second link state information; ( [0060] ... For example, IAB node 10C estimates the throughput of each link based on the link quality and the average unused resource amount, and notifies another IAB node of the throughput as link-related information. IAB node 10G may determine whether to select the link as the path to IAB donor 10A or not, based on the notified link-related information.).
transmitting, by the first communications node, a first transmission latency value to the upstream node, wherein the first transmission latency value is a transmission latency value indicated in the first link state information; and ( [0060] IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of information where the information about the link quality and the information about the link congestion degree are bundled (including both elements), for example, information on the estimated average throughput of each link and/or the maximum delay, as the link-related information. ).
transmitting, by the first communications node, a second transmission latency value to the upstream node, wherein the second transmission latency value is a sum of the transmission latency value indicated in the first link state information and a transmission latency value indicated in the second link state information. ( [0063] IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of the link quality information and/or link congestion degree information on each link to IAB donor 10A. Alternatively, IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of the total link quality information and/or link congestion degree information on all the links to IAB donor 10A, for example, link information serving as the lowest throughput. IAB node 10C may separately notify another IAB node 10 of the number of hops, or information on delay.). )
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 2 is also applied to claim 3.
Regarding claim 4, Talukdar teaches Claim 1.
Yet, Talukdar does not expressly teach wherein in a case that the link state information is uplink state information, the obtaining, by a first communications node, link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node comprises at least one of the following: obtaining, by the first communications node, third link state information, wherein the third link state information is link state information of a backhaul link between the first communications node and an upstream node; and receiving, by the first communications node, fourth link state information transmitted by an upstream node in an uplink backhaul path, wherein the fourth link state information comprises at least one of the following: link state information obtained by the upstream node in the uplink backhaul path, and link state information transmitted by an upstream node of the upstream node in the uplink backhaul path.
However, in the analogous art, Harada explicitly discloses 4. The method according to claim 1, wherein in a case that the link state information is uplink state information, the obtaining, by a first communications node, link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node comprises at least one of the following: obtaining, by the first communications node, third link state information, wherein the third link state information is link state information of a backhaul link between the first communications node and an upstream node; and ( [0088] IAB node 10F bundles the link congestion degree information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link congestion degree measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link congestion degree information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. IAB node 10F bundles the link quality information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link quality of link EF measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link quality information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. The link congestion degree information and the link quality information, which IAB node 10F transmits, may be bundled as the link-related information and transmitted. )
receiving, by the first communications node, fourth link state information transmitted by an upstream node in an uplink backhaul path, wherein the fourth link state information comprises at least one of the following: link state information obtained by the upstream node in the uplink backhaul path, and link state information transmitted by an upstream node of the upstream node in the uplink backhaul path. ( [0088] IAB node 10F bundles the link congestion degree information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link congestion degree measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link congestion degree information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. IAB node 10F bundles the link quality information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link quality of link EF measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link quality information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. The link congestion degree information and the link quality information, which IAB node 10F transmits, may be bundled as the link-related information and transmitted. )
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 2 is also applied to claim 4.
Regarding claim 5, Talukdar in view of Harada teaches Claim 4.
Yet, Talukdar does not expressly teach wherein the method further comprises: transmitting, by the first communications node, the uplink state information to a downstream node in the backhaul path, wherein the uplink state information comprises at least one of the following: the third link state information and the fourth link state information, wherein the transmitting, by the first communications node, the uplink state information to a downstream node in the backhaul path comprises at least one of the following: transmitting, by the first communications node, a third redundant capacity value to the downstream node, wherein the third redundant capacity value is a redundant capacity value indicated in the third link state information; transmitting, by the first communications node, a fourth redundant capacity value to the downstream node, wherein the fourth redundant capacity value is a smaller redundant capacity value of the redundant capacity value indicated in the third link state information and a redundant capacity value indicated in the fourth link state information; transmitting, by the first communications node, a third transmission latency value to the downstream node, wherein the third transmission latency value is a transmission latency value indicated in the third link state information; and transmitting, by the first communications node, a fourth transmission latency value to the downstream node, wherein the fourth transmission latency value is a sum of the transmission latency value indicated in the third link state information and a transmission latency value indicated in the fourth link state information.
However, in the analogous art, Harada explicitly discloses wherein the method further comprises: transmitting, by the first communications node, the uplink state information to a downstream node in the backhaul path, wherein the uplink state information comprises at least one of the following: the third link state information and the fourth link state information, ( [0023 and 0093] IAB nodes 10B to 10G are examples of radio nodes, and are connected to another IAB node 10 (or IAB donor 10A) through radio communication. In the example in FIG. 1, IAB nodes 10B and 10E are connected to IAB donor 10A. Furthermore, IAB node 10C is connected to IAB node 10B. Furthermore, IAB node 10D is connected to IAB node 10C. Moreover, IAB node 10F is connected to IAB node 10E. Hereinafter, from the standpoint of certain IAB node 10, (upstream) IAB node 10 near to IAB donor 10A in the link connection is called a higher IAB node. The higher IAB node may be IAB donor 10A. From the standpoint of certain IAB node 10, a (downstream) IAB node apart from IAB donor 10A in the link connection is called a lower IAB node ... [0093] A radio node according to an aspect is a radio node that is a first radio node among a plurality of radio nodes, including: a reception section configured to receive at least one of first information indicating qualities of a plurality of candidate links between the first radio node and a second radio node, and second information indicating congestion degrees of the candidate links, through any of the candidate links; and a control section configured to determine a candidate link used for establishing connection among the plurality of candidate links, based on at least one of the first information and the second information that are received. )
wherein the transmitting, by the first communications node, the uplink state information to a downstream node in the backhaul path comprises at least one of the following: transmitting, by the first communications node, a third redundant capacity value to the downstream node, wherein the third redundant capacity value is a redundant capacity value indicated in the third link state information; ( [0060] ... For example, IAB node 10C estimates the throughput of each link based on the link quality and the average unused resource amount, and notifies another IAB node of the throughput as link-related information. IAB node 10G may determine whether to select the link as the path to IAB donor 10A or not, based on the notified link-related information.)
transmitting, by the first communications node, a fourth redundant capacity value to the downstream node, wherein the fourth redundant capacity value is a smaller redundant capacity value of the redundant capacity value indicated in the third link state information and a redundant capacity value indicated in the fourth link state information; ( [0060] ... For example, IAB node 10C estimates the throughput of each link based on the link quality and the average unused resource amount, and notifies another IAB node of the throughput as link-related information. IAB node 10G may determine whether to select the link as the path to IAB donor 10A or not, based on the notified link-related information. )
transmitting, by the first communications node, a third transmission latency value to the downstream node, wherein the third transmission latency value is a transmission latency value indicated in the third link state information; and ( [0060] IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of information where the information about the link quality and the information about the link congestion degree are bundled (including both elements), for example, information on the estimated average throughput of each link and/or the maximum delay, as the link-related information. )
transmitting, by the first communications node, a fourth transmission latency value to the downstream node, wherein the fourth transmission latency value is a sum of the transmission latency value indicated in the third link state information and a transmission latency value indicated in the fourth link state information. ( [0063] IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of the link quality information and/or link congestion degree information on each link to IAB donor 10A. Alternatively, IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of the total link quality information and/or link congestion degree information on all the links to IAB donor 10A, for example, link information serving as the lowest throughput. IAB node 10C may separately notify another IAB node 10 of the number of hops, or information on delay. )
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 2 is also applied to claim 5.
Regarding claim 7, Talukdar teaches Claim 1.
Yet, Talukdar does not expressly teach wherein before the obtaining, by a first communications node, target information, the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first communications node, the link state information of the backhaul link associated with the first communications node; and transmitting, by the first communications node to the second communications node, the link state information of the backhaul link associated with the first communications node, wherein the second communications node is a node controlling all first communications nodes in a communications system.
However, in the analogous art, Harada explicitly discloses wherein before the obtaining, by a first communications node, target information, the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first communications node, the link state information of the backhaul link associated with the first communications node; and ( [0057] The link congestion degree information is information indicative of the congestion degree of the BH link. For example, the link congestion degree information that IAB node 10C transmits may include information which is about the link congestion degree of IAB node 10C and which the IAB node has, and information which is about the link congestion degrees of the higher IAB nodes 10B and 10A and which has been received from IAB node 10B. )
transmitting, by the first communications node to the second communications node, the link state information of the backhaul link associated with the first communications node, wherein the second communications node is a node controlling all first communications nodes in a communications system. ( *[0067 and 0093] IAB donor 10A generates the link congestion degree information that includes the link congestion degree measured by this IAB donor 10A, and transmits the information to lower IAB nodes 10B and 10E. … [0093] A radio node according to an aspect is a radio node that is a first radio node among a plurality of radio nodes, including: a reception section configured to receive at least one of first information indicating qualities of a plurality of candidate links between the first radio node and a second radio node, and second information indicating congestion degrees of the candidate links, through any of the candidate links; and a control section configured to determine a candidate link used for establishing connection among the plurality of candidate links, based on at least one of the first information and the second information that are received.).
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 2 is also applied to claim 7.
Regarding claim 9, Talukdar teaches Claim 1.
Yet, Talukdar does not expressly teach wherein the link state information is transmitted between a plurality of communications nodes and is carried in at least one of the following messages: a radio resource control RRC message, an F1-C message, a backhaul adaptation protocol BAP control protocol data unit PDU, and a media access control-control element.
However, in the analogous art, Harada explicitly discloses wherein the link state information is transmitted between a plurality of communications nodes and is carried in at least one of the following messages: a radio resource control RRC message, an F1-C message, a backhaul adaptation protocol BAP control protocol data unit PDU, and a media access control-control element. ( [0110] The notification of information is not limited to the aspects or embodiments described in the present specification, and the information may be notified by another method. For example, the notification of information may be carried out by one or a combination of physical layer signaling (for example, DCI (Downlink Control Information) and UCI (Uplink Control Information)), higher layer signaling (for example, RRC (Radio Resource Control) signaling, MAC (Medium Access Control) signaling, broadcast information (MIB (Master Information Block), and SIB (System Information Block))), and other signals. The RRC signaling may be called an RRC message and may be, for example, an RRC connection setup message, an RRC connection reconfiguration message, or the like. ).
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 2 is also applied to claim 9.
Regarding claim 11, Harada teaches a rerouting method, comprising: receiving, by a second communications node, link state information reported by a first communications node in a communications system, wherein the link state information is regarding a backhaul link associated with the first communications node, and the second communications node is a node controlling all first communications nodes in the communications system; and ( [0093] A radio node according to an aspect is a radio node that is a first radio node among a plurality of radio nodes, including: a reception section configured to receive at least one of first information indicating qualities of a plurality of candidate links between the first radio node and a second radio node, and second information indicating congestion degrees of the candidate links, through any of the candidate links; and a control section configured to determine a candidate link used for establishing connection among the plurality of candidate links, based on at least one of the first information and the second information that are received. )
configuring, by the second communications node, backhaul path identification information based on the link state information for the first communication node, wherein the backhaul path identification information is used to indicate available backhaul paths for transmitting a data packet in the communications system. ( [0093] A radio node according to an aspect is a radio node that is a first radio node among a plurality of radio nodes, including: a reception section configured to receive at least one of first information indicating qualities of a plurality of candidate links between the first radio node and a second radio node, and second information indicating congestion degrees of the candidate links, through any of the candidate links; and a control section configured to determine a candidate link used for establishing connection among the plurality of candidate links, based on at least one of the first information and the second information that are received. Candidate links are the backhaul path. )
wherein in a case that the link state information is downlink state information, the downlink state information is first link state information of a downlink backhaul link between the first communications node and a downstream node, ( (paragraph 0079 - IAB donor 10A may select the BH link (for example, link CG) at lower IAB node 10G based on the link quality information and the link congestion degree information received from lower IAB nodes 10B and 10E, and issue an instruction (a report) of the selection result to lower IAB node 10G. In this case, IAB node 10G may receive the instruction (report) and select connection destination BH link CG. Selection of the connection destination BH link of IAB node 10G is not necessarily performed by IAB donor 10A. Any of higher IAB nodes 10 with respect to this IAB node 10G may perform the selection instead.) )
Yet, Harada does not expressly teach wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the second communications node, first configuration information to the first communications node, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a redundant capacity and/or transmission latency of the backhaul path, wherein the first communications node comprises an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node, or a donor distributed unit (DU) node in an IAB network, and a second communications node comprises a centralized unit (CU) node in the IAB network.
However, in the analogous art, Talukdar explicitly discloses wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the second communications node, first configuration information to the first communications node, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a redundant capacity and/or transmission latency of the backhaul path, ( [0065] Also, various example embodiments may be directed to performing admission control. Thus, in an example embodiment, from the perspective of a CU, a donor gNB, or other control entity or other entity that may perform admission control for a flow, a method of performing admission control for a flow may include: determining a link capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receiving an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determining that the flow is admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node minus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node); and determining that the flow is not admissible if the capacity requirement of the flow is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node plus the link capacity threshold value (e.g., without sending a request for an updated link capacity report from the IAB node)
wherein the first communications node comprises an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node, or a donor distributed unit (DU) node in an IAB network, and a second communications node comprises a centralized unit (CU) node in the IAB network. ( [0066] Various example embodiments may be based on reporting of the resource availability by an IAB-node to its CU. The CU sets a capacity threshold value C.sub.th and communicates it to the IAB node DUs. Whenever the available capacity of a child backhaul radio link of an IAB-node changes by C.sub.th, it reports the new available capacity of the link to its IAB-donor CU. For example, if the last reported available capacity of a child backhaul link of an IAB node is C.sub.last, then a new report is sent when the available capacity of the link C<=C.sub.last−C.sub.th or C>=C.sub.last+C.sub.th. If so, then DU/IAB sends an updated link capacity report for that BH link, triggering of updated link capacity report for a IAB child BH link. The threshold C.sub.th may be configured by the CU and communicated to each IAB-node. The value of C.sub.th can be determined based on the traffic characteristics of the service flows being served by the network. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talukdar’s Threshold-based reporting for efficient admission control support for wireless networks to include Harada's link information reporting to achieve routing path decision based on link state.
Regarding claim 13, Harada in view of Talukdar teaches Claim 11.
Harada further teaches wherein before the receiving, by a second communications node, link state information reported by a first communications node in a communications system, the method comprises: sending, by the second communications node, second configuration information to the first communications node, wherein the second configuration information is used to indicate at least one of the following: triggering the first communications node to report the link state information, and the first communications node enabling a local rerouting function, and ( [0055] IAB node 10C may periodically transmit the link-related information as broadcast information. Alternatively, IAB node 10C may transmit the link-related information in a dedicated manner based on a request issued by lower IAB node 10G. IAB node 10C may transmit the link-related information as a dedicated information based on a request issued by UE 20. [0060] ... For example, IAB node 10C estimates the throughput of each link based on the link quality and the average unused resource amount, and notifies another IAB node of the throughput as link-related information. IAB node 10G may determine whether to select the link as the path to IAB donor 10A or not, based on the notified link-related information. )
wherein a manner of the triggering comprises at least one of the following: periodic triggering, event triggering, and triggering by polling, and ( [0055] IAB node 10C may periodically transmit the link-related information as broadcast information. Alternatively, IAB node 10C may transmit the link-related information in a dedicated manner based on a request issued by lower IAB node 10G. IAB node 10C may transmit the link-related information as a dedicated information based on a request issued by UE 20). The request is the event in this case.
wherein the event triggering comprises at least one of the following events: the link state information meeting a preset condition, reception of a link state information message sent by another communications node, and reception of a traffic control feedback message. ( [0055] IAB node 10C may periodically transmit the link-related information as broadcast information. Alternatively, IAB node 10C may transmit the link-related information in a dedicated manner based on a request issued by lower IAB node 10G. IAB node 10C may transmit the link-related information as a dedicated information based on a request issued by UE 20). The request is the information message in this case.
Regarding claim 16, Talukdar teaches Claim 15.
Yet, Talukdar does not expressly teach 16. The communications apparatus according to claim 15, wherein the processor is further configured to: transmit the downlink state information to an upstream node of the first communications node, wherein the downlink state information comprises at least one of the following: the first link state information and the second link state information; wherein the transmitting the downlink state information to an upstream node of the first communications node comprises at least one of the following: transmitting a first redundant capacity value to the upstream node, wherein the first redundant capacity value is a redundant capacity value indicated in the first link state information; transmitting a second redundant capacity value to the upstream node, wherein the second redundant capacity value is a smaller redundant capacity value of the redundant capacity value indicated in the first link state information and a redundant capacity value indicated in the second link state information; transmitting a first transmission latency value to the upstream node, wherein the first transmission latency value is a transmission latency value indicated in the first link state information; and transmitting a second transmission latency value to the upstream node, wherein the second transmission latency value is a sum of the transmission latency value indicated in the first link state information and a transmission latency value indicated in the second link state information.
However, in the analogous art, Harada explicitly discloses wherein the processor is further configured to: transmit the downlink state information to an upstream node of the first communications node, wherein the downlink state information comprises at least one of the following: the first link state information and the second link state information; ( [0088] IAB node 10F bundles the link congestion degree information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link congestion degree measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link congestion degree information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. IAB node 10F bundles the link quality information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link quality of link EF measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link quality information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. The link congestion degree information and the link quality information, which IAB node 10F transmits, may be bundled as the link-related information and transmitted.). Bundled information on cascades of backhaul link. )
wherein the transmitting the downlink state information to an upstream node of the first communications node comprises at least one of the following: transmitting a first redundant capacity value to the upstream node, wherein the first redundant capacity value is a redundant capacity value indicated in the first link state information; ( [0060] ... For example, IAB node 10C estimates the throughput of each link based on the link quality and the average unused resource amount, and notifies another IAB node of the throughput as link-related information. IAB node 10G may determine whether to select the link as the path to IAB donor 10A or not, based on the notified link-related information.). Redundant capacity is an indication of measure of unused resources.
transmitting a second redundant capacity value to the upstream node, wherein the second redundant capacity value is a smaller redundant capacity value of the redundant capacity value indicated in the first link state information and a redundant capacity value indicated in the second link state information; ( [0060] ... For example, IAB node 10C estimates the throughput of each link based on the link quality and the average unused resource amount, and notifies another IAB node of the throughput as link-related information. IAB node 10G may determine whether to select the link as the path to IAB donor 10A or not, based on the notified link-related information. )
transmitting a first transmission latency value to the upstream node, wherein the first transmission latency value is a transmission latency value indicated in the first link state information; and ( [0060] IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of information where the information about the link quality and the information about the link congestion degree are bundled (including both elements), for example, information on the estimated average throughput of each link and/or the maximum delay, as the link-related information.). Latency is a measure of delay. )
transmitting a second transmission latency value to the upstream node, wherein the second transmission latency value is a sum of the transmission latency value indicated in the first link state information and a transmission latency value indicated in the second link state information. ( [0063] IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of the link quality information and/or link congestion degree information on each link to IAB donor 10A. Alternatively, IAB node 10C may notify another IAB node 10 of the total link quality information and/or link congestion degree information on all the links to IAB donor 10A, for example, link information serving as the lowest throughput. IAB node 10C may separately notify another IAB node 10 of the number of hops, or information on delay. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talukdar’s Threshold-based reporting for efficient admission control support for wireless networks to include Harada's link information reporting to achieve routing path decision based on link state
Regarding claim 17, Talukdar in view of Harada teaches Claim 15.
Harada further teaches wherein in a case that the link state information is uplink state information, the obtaining link state information of a backhaul path associated with the first communications node comprises at least one of the following: obtaining third link state information, wherein the third link state information is link state information of a backhaul link between the first communications node and an upstream node; and ( [0088] IAB node 10F bundles the link congestion degree information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link congestion degree measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link congestion degree information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. IAB node 10F bundles the link quality information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link quality of link EF measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link quality information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. The link congestion degree information and the link quality information, which IAB node 10F transmits, may be bundled as the link-related information and transmitted. )
receiving fourth link state information transmitted by an upstream node in an uplink backhaul path, wherein the fourth link state information comprises at least one of the following: link state information obtained by the upstream node in the uplink backhaul path, and link state information transmitted by an upstream node of the upstream node in the uplink backhaul path. ( [0088] IAB node 10F bundles the link congestion degree information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link congestion degree measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link congestion degree information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. IAB node 10F bundles the link quality information received from lower IAB node 10G and the link quality of link EF measured by this IAB node 10F to generate link quality information, and transmits the information to higher IAB node 10E. The link congestion degree information and the link quality information, which IAB node 10F transmits, may be bundled as the link-related information and transmitted.). Bundled information on cascades of backhaul link. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talukdar’s Threshold-based reporting for efficient admission control support for wireless networks to include Harada's link information reporting to achieve routing path decision based on link state.
Regarding claim 18, Talukdar in view of Harada teaches Claim 15.
Harada further teaches, wherein before obtaining the target information, the processor is further configured to: obtain the link state information of the backhaul link associated with the first communications node; and ( [0057] The link congestion degree information is information indicative of the congestion degree of the BH link. For example, the link congestion degree information that IAB node 10C transmits may include information which is about the link congestion degree of IAB node 10C and which the IAB node has, and information which is about the link congestion degrees of the higher IAB nodes 10B and 10A and which has been received from IAB node 10B. )
transmit, to a second communications node, the link state information of the backhaul link associated with the first communications node, wherein the second communications node is a node controlling all first communications nodes in a communications system. ( *[0054 and 0093] IAB node 10C transmits, to IAB nodes 10D and 10G, for example, at least one of information on the number of links, link quality information, and link congestion degree information from IAB node 10C to IAB donor 10A. Hereinafter, information including at least one of the information on the number of links, the link quality information, and the link congestion degree information is sometimes called “link-related information.” ... [0093] A radio node according to an aspect is a radio node that is a first radio node among a plurality of radio nodes, including: a reception section configured to receive at least one of first information indicating qualities of a plurality of candidate links between the first radio node and a second radio node, and second information indicating congestion degrees of the candidate links, through any of the candidate links; and a control section configured to determine a candidate link used for establishing connection among the plurality of candidate links, based on at least one of the first information and the second information that are received). The link related information is the link state information.
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 17 is also applied to claim 18.
Regarding claim 19, Harada in view of Talukdar teaches Claim 11.
Talukdar further teaches a communications apparatus, used in a second communications node, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to implement the steps of the rerouting method according to claim 11. ( ([0153] Example 16. An apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code; the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: determine at least one absolute capacity threshold value; receiving a link capacity report indicating an available link capacity of at least one a child backhaul link or at least one access link of an integrated access backhauling (IAB) node within a wireless network; receive an admission request for a flow, including receiving a capacity requirement for the flow; determine that the flow is admissible if both: the capacity requirement of the flow is less than or equal to a first absolute capacity threshold value of the at least one absolute capacity threshold value, and the available link capacity of the at least one child backhaul link or the at least one access link of the IAB node is greater than or equal to the available link capacity of the IAB node; ...).
Claims 8, 10 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talukdar et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0400411), Talukdar hereinafter, in view of Harada et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2021/0321297), Harada hereinafter and further in view of Fujishiro (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0016871), Fujishiro hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 8, Talukdar in view of Harada teaches Claim 7.
Harada further teaches receiving, by the first communications node, first configuration information sent by the second communications node, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a redundant capacity and/or transmission latency of the backhaul path. (paragraph 0060 - ... For example, IAB node 10C estimates the throughput of each link based on the link quality and the average unused resource amount, and notifies another IAB node of the throughput as link-related information. IAB node 10G may determine whether to select the link as the path to IAB donor 10A or not, based on the notified link-related information.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talukdar’s Threshold-based reporting for efficient admission control support for wireless networks to include Harada's link information reporting to achieve routing path decision based on link state.
Yet, Talukdar in view of Harada does not expressly teach wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first communications node, backhaul path identification information sent by the second communications node, wherein the backhaul path identification information is used to indicate a backhaul path selected for transmitting a data packet in the communications system; and receiving, by the first communications node, first configuration information sent by the second communications node, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a redundant capacity and/or transmission latency of the backhaul path.
However, in the analogous art, Fujishiro explicitly discloses wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first communications node, backhaul path identification information sent by the second communications node, wherein the backhaul path identification information is used to indicate a backhaul path selected for transmitting a data packet in the communications system; and (paragraph 0090 - In the routing operation based on the routing configuration information, the IAB node 300 on the relay route, in a case of receiving the data packets and the route identifier from the parent node or the child node, identifies the child node or parent node in the specified relay route based on the route identifier and the routing configuration information, and transmits the data packets and the route identifier together to the child node or the parent node.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talukdar’s Threshold-based reporting for efficient admission control support for wireless networks to include Fujishiro's IAB (Backhaul) identifier BAP address because to achieve improved routing.
Regarding Claim 10, Talukdar in view of Harada teaches claim 9.
Yet, Talukdar in view of Harada does not expressly teach, wherein a format of the message comprises at least one of the following fields: a redundant capacity, a transmission latency, a backhaul link identifier, and a BAP routing identifier; and wherein the format of the message comprises a plurality of entries, wherein each entry is used to indicate at least one of the following: information of the backhaul link identifier and information of the BAP routing identifier.
However, in the analogous art, Fujishiro explicitly discloses wherein a format of the message comprises at least one of the following fields: a redundant capacity, a transmission latency, a backhaul link identifier, and a BAP routing identifier; and (paragraph 0084 - The donor gNB 200-1 assigns, to each UL relay route and each DL relay route described above, a route identifier for identifying the relay route. The donor gNB 200-1 assigns, to each IAB node 300 in the IAB topology, an IAB identifier for identifying the IAB node 300 in the IAB topology. The IAB identifier may be a BAP address assigned to the BAP layer.)
wherein the format of the message comprises a plurality of entries, wherein each entry is used to indicate at least one of the following: information of the backhaul link identifier and information of the BAP routing identifier. (paragraph 0084 - The donor gNB 200-1 assigns, to each UL relay route and each DL relay route described above, a route identifier for identifying the relay route. The donor gNB 200-1 assigns, to each IAB node 300 in the IAB topology, an IAB identifier for identifying the IAB node 300 in the IAB topology. The IAB identifier may be a BAP address assigned to the BAP layer.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talukdar’s Threshold-based reporting for efficient admission control support for wireless networks to include Fujishiro's IAB (Backhaul) identifier BAP address because to achieve improved routing.
Regarding Claim 14, Harada in view of Talukdar teaches claim 11.
Yet, Harada in view of Talukdar does not expressly teach wherein a validity time of the link state information on the second communications node is at least one of the following: a preset duration after the link state information is received, wherein the preset duration is determined by the second communications node or is specified by a protocol; and from reception of the link state information to reception of next link state information that carries the same backhaul link identifier or BAP routing identifier.
However, in the analogous art, Fujishiro explicitly discloses wherein a validity time of the link state information on the second communications node is at least one of the following: a preset duration after the link state information is received, wherein the preset duration is determined by the second communications node or is specified by a protocol; and (paragraph 0111 - The BAP entity of the IAB node 300 may receive, when transmitting the BAP data packet, ACK/NACK information of the BAP data packet from the RLC entity. The BAP entity may perform rerouting in a case of failing to receive the ACK within a predetermined period of time. The predetermined period of time may be preconfigured or may be configured by the donor gNB 200-1. In this case, the BAP entity determines that the reason for the rerouting is a radio situation.)
from reception of the link state information to reception of next link state information that carries the same backhaul link identifier or BAP routing identifier. (paragraph 0111 - The BAP entity of the IAB node 300 may receive, when transmitting the BAP data packet, ACK/NACK information of the BAP data packet from the RLC entity. The BAP entity may perform rerouting in a case of failing to receive the ACK within a predetermined period of time. The predetermined period of time may be preconfigured or may be configured by the donor gNB 200-1. In this case, the BAP entity determines that the reason for the rerouting is a radio situation.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Harada’s Radio node and radio communication method to include Fujishiro's IAB (Backhaul) identifier BAP address because to achieve improved routing.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
U.S. PGPUB 2020/0252847 which describes IAB reconfiguration based on measurement report.
/A.L.O./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472