DETAILED ACTION
Applicant's submission filed on 27 October 2025 has been entered. Claims 1, 3-7, 11, and 13-16 are currently amended; no claims are cancelled; claims 2, 8-10, and 12 are previously presented; no claims have been added. Claims 1-16 are pending and ready for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With regards to independent claim 1, the claim recites the limitation “wherein the source distribution information includes a source distribution probability or information based on the source distribution probability or a preset quantity of transmission resources”. This claim rises to indefiniteness as there are two distinct reasonable interpretations for this claim element. The first way the claim could be interpreted is that the source distribution information includes one of three elements: (1) a source distribution probability or (2) information based on the source distribution probability or (3) a preset quantity of transmission resources). The second way the claim could be interpreted is that the source distribution information includes one of two elements: (1) a source distribution probability or (2) information based on the source distribution probability or a preset quantity of transmission resources. As such, the claim is determined to be indefinite and clarification is required from the applicant. Independent claims 7 and 11 have the same claim limitation and fail to address the problem above. Similarly the dependent claims 2-6, 8-10, and 12-16 all fail to address the problem. For the purpose of examination, the claim limitation is being interpreted via the first way of the aforementioned.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US 2021/0297900 A1), hereafter referred Liu, in view of Cerovic et al. (US 2021/0067284 A1), hereafter referred Cerovic, further in view of CN 109104770 A. A machine translation of CN 109104770 is provided and is hereafter referred Kong.
Regarding claim 1, Liu teaches a radio channel data processing method, applied in a first communication device, wherein the method comprises:
sending an uplink resource request message to a second communication device (Liu, [0002]; a user equipment requests the base station to perform uplink scheduling);
receiving an uplink resource allocation message from the second communication device, wherein the uplink resource allocation message comprises a second modulation and coding scheme, and the second modulation and coding scheme is a modulation and coding scheme allocated by the second communication device to the first communication device (Liu, [0002]; after the base station receives the uplink scheduling request, it may allocate resources to the user equipment, where the base station selects the most suitable modulation and coding scheme and notifies the user equipment of the allocated resources and an index of the MCS); and
performing modulation and coding on an information bit based on the second modulation and coding scheme (Liu, [0002]; the user equipment then processes the data using the MCS and transmits the data using authorized resources).
Liu does not expressly teach wherein the uplink resource request message comprises source distribution information and a first modulation and coding scheme, and the first modulation and coding scheme is determined based on the source distribution information.
However, Cerovic teaches wherein the uplink resource request message comprises source distribution information and a first modulation and coding scheme, and the first modulation and coding scheme is determined based on the source distribution information (Cerovic, [0024]-[0025]; determination by the destination of an initial rate for each source on the basis of the destination’s knowledge of an average quality of the links in the system, where the destination transmits information about this initial rate to each source and the modulation and coding schemes determined from the information about the initial rates for each source).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Cerovic in order to achieve the best spectral efficiency and accuracy (Cerovic, [0021]-[0022]).
Liu in view of Cerovic does not expressly teach wherein the source distribution information includes a source distribution probability or information based on the source distribution probability or a preset quantity of transmission resources, wherein the source distribution probability is a probability of a bit “1” in each code block collected after information bits are respectively divided into a plurality of code blocks.
However, Kong teaches wherein the source distribution information includes a source distribution probability or information based on the source distribution probability or a preset quantity of transmission resources, wherein the source distribution probability is a probability of a bit “1” in each code block collected after information bits are respectively divided into a plurality of code blocks (Kong, p. 4-6; UCI to be transmitted with the determining the resource elements occupied by the response information resource number relative to the first set value and threshold).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic to include the above recited limitations as taught by Kong in order to solving the problems of the to-be-transmitted uplink service data transmission delay being long (Kong, p. 3).
Regarding claim 7, Liu teaches a radio channel data processing method, applied in a second communication device, wherein the method comprises:
receiving an uplink resource request message from a first communication device (Liu, [0002]; a user equipment requests the base station to perform uplink scheduling); and
sending an uplink resource allocation message to the first communication device, wherein the uplink resource allocation message comprises a second modulation and coding scheme, and the second modulation and coding scheme is a modulation and coding scheme allocated by the second communication device to the first communication device (Liu, [0002]; after the base station receives the uplink scheduling request, it may allocate resources to the user equipment, where the base station selects the most suitable modulation and coding scheme and notifies the user equipment of the allocated resources and an index of the MCS).
Liu does not expressly teach wherein the uplink resource request message comprises source distribution information and a first modulation and coding scheme, and the first modulation and coding scheme is determined based on the source distribution information.
However, Cerovic teaches wherein the uplink resource request message comprises source distribution information and a first modulation and coding scheme, and the first modulation and coding scheme is determined based on the source distribution information (Cerovic, [0024]-[0025]; determination by the destination of an initial rate for each source on the basis of the destination’s knowledge of an average quality of the links in the system, where the destination transmits information about this initial rate to each source and the modulation and coding schemes determined from the information about the initial rates for each source).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Cerovic in order to achieve the best spectral efficiency and accuracy (Cerovic, [0021]-[0022]).
Liu in view of Cerovic does not expressly teach wherein the source distribution information includes a source distribution probability or information based on the source distribution probability or a preset quantity of transmission resources, wherein the source distribution probability is a probability of a bit “1” in each code block collected after information bits are respectively divided into a plurality of code blocks.
However, Kong teaches wherein the source distribution information includes a source distribution probability or information based on the source distribution probability or a preset quantity of transmission resources, wherein the source distribution probability is a probability of a bit “1” in each code block collected after information bits are respectively divided into a plurality of code blocks (Kong, p. 4-6; UCI to be transmitted with the determining the resource elements occupied by the response information resource number relative to the first set value and threshold).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic to include the above recited limitations as taught by Kong in order to solving the problems of the to-be-transmitted uplink service data transmission delay being long (Kong, p. 3).
Regarding claim 11, Liu teaches a radio channel data processing method, applied in a second communication device, wherein the method comprises:
sending control information to a first communication device (Liu, [0002]; a user equipment requests the base station to perform uplink scheduling); and
sending a data stream to the first communication device, wherein the data stream is obtained by the second communication device by performing modulation and coding on the information bit based on the modulation and coding scheme (Liu, [0002]; the user equipment then processes the data using the MCS and transmits the data using authorized resources).
Liu does not expressly teach determining, based on source distribution information, a modulation and coding scheme used by the second communication device, wherein the modulation and coding scheme indicates a channel coding matrix and a modulation order that are used by the second communication device to perform modulation and coding on an information bit, wherein the control information comprises the source distribution information and the modulation and coding scheme.
However, Cerovic teaches determining, based on source distribution information, a modulation and coding scheme used by the second communication device, wherein the modulation and coding scheme indicates a channel coding matrix and a modulation order that are used by the second communication device to perform modulation and coding on an information bit, wherein the control information comprises the source distribution information and the modulation and coding scheme (Cerovic, [0024]-[0025]; determination by the destination of an initial rate for each source on the basis of the destination’s knowledge of an average quality of the links in the system, where the destination transmits information about this initial rate to each source and the modulation and coding schemes determined from the information about the initial rates for each source).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Cerovic in order to achieve the best spectral efficiency and accuracy (Cerovic, [0021]-[0022]).
Liu in view of Cerovic does not expressly teach wherein the source distribution information includes a source distribution probability or information based on the source distribution probability or a preset quantity of transmission resources, wherein the source distribution probability is a probability of a bit “1” in each code block collected after information bits are respectively divided into a plurality of code blocks.
However, Kong teaches wherein the source distribution information includes a source distribution probability or information based on the source distribution probability or a preset quantity of transmission resources, wherein the source distribution probability is a probability of a bit “1” in each code block collected after information bits are respectively divided into a plurality of code blocks (Kong, p. 4-6; UCI to be transmitted with the determining the resource elements occupied by the response information resource number relative to the first set value and threshold).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic to include the above recited limitations as taught by Kong in order to solving the problems of the to-be-transmitted uplink service data transmission delay being long (Kong, p. 3).
Claims 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Li et al. (US 2023/0081469 A1), hereafter referred Li.
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong teaches the method according to claim 1 and the method according to claim 11 above. Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong does not expressly teach wherein that a modulation and coding scheme requested by the first communication device is determined based on the source distribution information comprises:
determining a corresponding channel coding matrix, a modulation order, and first code rate based on the source distribution probability or a source entropy and the preset quantity of resources, wherein the first code rate is a code rate of the corresponding channel coding matrix.
However, Li teaches wherein that a modulation and coding scheme requested by the first communication device is determined based on the source distribution information comprises:
determining a corresponding channel coding matrix, a modulation order, and first code rate based on the source distribution probability or a source entropy and the preset quantity of resources, wherein the first code rate is a code rate of the corresponding channel coding matrix (Li, [0014]; determining a modulation order and a target code rate and calculating an intermediate number of information bits at least according to a total number of resource elements).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong to include the above recited limitations as taught by Li in order to support low-latency and high-reliability communication (Li, [0012]).
Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Barbieri et al. (US 2019/0208575 A1), hereafter referred Barbieri.
Regarding claim 8, Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong teaches the method according to claim 7 above. Further, Liu teaches wherein the method further comprises:
receiving a data stream from the first communication device, wherein the data stream is determined by the first communication device by performing modulation and coding on an information bit based on the second modulation and coding scheme (Liu, [0002]; the user equipment then processes the data using the MCS and transmits the data using authorized resources).
Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong does not expressly teach performing demodulation and decoding on the data stream based on the second modulation and coding scheme and the source distribution information.
However, Barbieri teaches performing demodulation and decoding on the data stream based on the second modulation and coding scheme and the source distribution information (Barbieri, [0038]-[0039]; the UL receive the messages and performs demodulation and decoding of the uplink physical signal).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong to include the above recited limitations as taught by Barbieri in order to compress the data (Barbieri, [0072]-[0073]).
Regarding claim 9, Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Barbieri teaches the method according to claim 8 above. Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong does not expressly teach wherein the performing demodulation and decoding on the data stream based on the second modulation and coding scheme and the source distribution information comprises:
demodulating the data stream based on a modulation order indicated by the second modulation and coding scheme; and
obtaining the information bit through decoding based on the source distribution information and a channel coding matrix indicated by the second modulation and coding scheme.
However, Barbieri teaches wherein the performing demodulation and decoding on the data stream based on the second modulation and coding scheme and the source distribution information comprises:
demodulating the data stream based on a modulation order indicated by the second modulation and coding scheme (Barbieri, [0038]-[0039]; the UL receive the messages and performs demodulation and decoding of the uplink physical signal); and
obtaining the information bit through decoding based on the source distribution information and a channel coding matrix indicated by the second modulation and coding scheme (Barbieri, [0070] and [0108]-[0124]; through decoding, a vector of bits from the payload can be determined using precoding matrices, ie. codebooks).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong to include the above recited limitations as taught by Barbieri in order to compress the data (Barbieri, [0072]-[0073]).
Claims 2 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Wu et al. (US 6,594,271 B1), hereafter referred Wu, further in view of Barbieri.
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong teaches the method according to claim 1 and the method according to claim 11 above. Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong does not expressly teach wherein before the sending an uplink resource request message to a second communication device, the method further comprises:
obtaining a plurality of source distribution quantization intervals; and
determining, for one source distribution quantization interval in the plurality of source distribution quantization intervals, a channel state quantization interval corresponding to the source distribution quantization interval.
However, Wu teaches wherein before the sending an uplink resource request message to a second communication device, the method further comprises:
obtaining a plurality of source distribution quantization intervals (Wu, Column 3, lines 16-26; the quantization level processor also receives bandwidth need parameters from a plurality of channel encoders and in response provides bandwidth allocations and the global quantization level to the plurality of channel encoders); and
determining, for one source distribution quantization interval in the plurality of source distribution quantization intervals, a channel state quantization interval corresponding to the source distribution quantization interval (Wu, Column 2, lines 10-40; the quantization level processor provides bandwidth allocations and a global quantization level to the channel encoders and the opportunistic data processor which scales the allocated bandwidth according to the global quantization level).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong to include the above recited limitations as taught by Wu in order to maximize efficiency of bandwidth usage (Wu, Column 1, lines 44-55).
Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Wu does not expressly teach wherein the source distribution quantization interval corresponds to one or more channel state quantization intervals, the source distribution quantization interval corresponds to one or more modulation and coding schemes, and one of the channel state quantization intervals corresponds to one of the modulation and coding schemes.
However, Barbieri teaches wherein the source distribution quantization interval corresponds to one or more channel state quantization intervals, the source distribution quantization interval corresponds to one or more modulation and coding schemes, and one of the channel state quantization intervals corresponds to one of the modulation and coding schemes (Barbieri, [0075]-[0077]; frequency-domain information with a quantization level is dynamically determined based on information received from the uplink based on estimates of received radio frequency power, received radio frequency noise, signal quality, modulation scheme, coding scheme, or any combination thereof).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Wu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Barbieri in order to compress the data (Barbieri, [0072]-[0073]).
Claims 3 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Wu further in view of Barbieri as applied to claims 2 and 12 above, and further in view of Suh et al. (US 2005/0265436 A1), hereafter referred Suh.
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Wu further in view of Barbieri teaches the method according to claim 2 and the method according to claim 12 above. Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Wu does not expressly teach wherein that the first modulation and coding scheme is determined based on the source distribution information comprises:
determining a corresponding source distribution quantization interval based on a source distribution probability or a source entropy;
determining a corresponding channel state quantization interval based on a preset signal-to-noise ratio working point; and
determining a corresponding channel coding matrix and modulation order based on the corresponding source distribution quantization interval and the corresponding channel state quantization interval.
However, Barbieri teaches wherein that the first modulation and coding scheme is determined based on the source distribution information comprises:
determining a corresponding source distribution quantization interval based on a source distribution probability or a source entropy (Barbieri, [0038]; the estimated fronthaul quality may include out of order probability in the scheduler of the source);
determining a corresponding channel state quantization interval based on a preset signal-to-noise ratio working point (Barbieri, [0074]; the quantization level varies as a function of the radio signal-to-noise ratio reflecting that greater quantization noise in FD samples may be tolerated as the radio SNR decreases); and
determining a corresponding channel coding matrix and modulation order based on the corresponding source distribution quantization interval and the corresponding channel state quantization interval (Barbieri, [0075]-[0077] and [0109]-[0114]; spatial schemes include precoding index such as an index within a codebook or explicit matrix impact the bandwidth that is tied to quantization level).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Wu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Barbieri in order to compress the data (Barbieri, [0072]-[0073]).
Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Wu further in view of Barbieri does not expressly teach wherein the source entropy is determined according to the source distribution probability.
However, Suh teaches wherein the source entropy is determined according to the source distribution probability (Suh, [0074]; the optimum compression rate (source entropy) can be achieved when using true probabilities found in the actual in/out sequence).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Wu further in view of Barbieri to include the above recited limitations as taught by Barbieri in order to achieve optimal compression (Suh, [0074]).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Barbieri as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Kumar et al. (US 2019/0155688 A1), hereafter referred Kumar.
Regarding claim 10, Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Barbieri teaches the method according to claim 9 above. Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Barbieri does not expressly teach wherein the demodulating the data stream based on a modulation order indicated by the second modulation and coding scheme comprises:
obtaining first information bit soft information and parity bit soft information in the data stream through demodulating; and the obtaining, through decoding based on the source distribution information and a channel coding matrix indicated by the second modulation and coding scheme, the information bit comprised in the demodulated data stream comprises:
determining second information bit soft information based on the source distribution information; and obtaining the information bit through decoding based on the second information bit soft information and the parity bit soft information.
However, Kumar teaches wherein the demodulating the data stream based on a modulation order indicated by the second modulation and coding scheme comprises:
obtaining first information bit soft information and parity bit soft information in the data stream through demodulating; and the obtaining, through decoding based on the source distribution information and a channel coding matrix indicated by the second modulation and coding scheme (Kumar, Fig. 6, [0067]-[0069]; LDPC decoder outputs the first and second soft information from the decoding iteration and the information includes LLRs of the corresponding decoded codewords), the information bit comprised in the demodulated data stream comprises:
determining second information bit soft information based on the source distribution information; and obtaining the information bit through decoding based on the second information bit soft information and the parity bit soft information (Kumar, Fig. 6, [0067]-[0069]; LDPC decoder outputs the first and second soft information from the decoding iteration and the information includes LLRs of the corresponding decoded codewords).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Barbieri to include the above recited limitations as taught by Kumar in order to allow recovery of multiple failed wordlines (Kumar, [0006]).
Claims 5 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Li as applied to claims 4 and 14 above, and further in view of Sun et al. (US 2020/0244290 A1), hereafter referred Sun.
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Li teaches the method according to claim 4 and the method according to claim 14 above. Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong does not expressly teach wherein the determining a corresponding channel coding matrix, a modulation order, and first code rate based on a source distribution probability or a source entropy and a preset quantity of resources comprises:
determining the modulation order based on a preset signal-to-noise ratio working point; and
determining the first code rate based on the preset quantity of resources, the modulation order, and a source bit rate.
However, Li teaches wherein the determining a corresponding channel coding matrix, a modulation order, and first code rate based on a source distribution probability or a source entropy and a preset quantity of resources comprises:
determining the modulation order based on a preset signal-to-noise ratio working point (Li, [0125]-[0128]; the performance diagrams of BLER show the corresponding spectral efficiency and modulation order to a required signal-to-noise ratio in the corresponding BLER); and
determining the first code rate based on the preset quantity of resources, the modulation order, and a source bit rate (Li, [0014]; determining a modulation order and a target code rate and calculating an intermediate number of information bits at least according to a total number of resource elements).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic further in view of Kong to include the above recited limitations as taught by Li in order to support low-latency and high-reliability communication (Li, [0012]).
Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Li does not expressly teach determining a rate-compatible coding matrix set based on the source distribution probability or the source entropy, wherein the rate-compatible coding matrix set comprises one or more coding matrices, and one coding matrix corresponds to one code rate; and determining, from the rate-compatible coding matrix set based on the first code rate, a coding matrix corresponding to the first code rate as the corresponding channel coding matrix.
However, Sun teaches determining a rate-compatible coding matrix set based on the source distribution probability or the source entropy, wherein the rate-compatible coding matrix set comprises one or more coding matrices, and one coding matrix corresponds to one code rate; and determining, from the rate-compatible coding matrix set based on the first code rate, a coding matrix corresponding to the first code rate as the corresponding channel coding matrix (Sun, [0007]-[0009] and [0062]; a base matrix is applied to an LDPC coder that is comprised of multiple parts, each comprising a plurality of rows and columns of integers that are representative of an identity matrix cyclically shifted with the integer, and the base matrix can be a rate-compatible base matrix that supports multiple code rates based on different parts of the base matrix).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Li to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sun in order to improve LDPC (Sun, [0005]).
Claims 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Li further in view of Sun as applied to claims 5 and 15 above, and in view of Tang (CA 3,037,647) further in view of CN 104540208 A. A machine translation to English is used to reference CN 104540208 and is hereby referred Song.
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Li teaches the method according to claim 4 and the method according to claim 14 above. Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Li does not expressly teach wherein the determining a corresponding channel coding matrix, a modulation order, and first code rate based on a source distribution probability or a source entropy and a preset quantity of resources comprises:
determining a rate-compatible coding matrix set based on the source distribution probability or the source entropy, wherein the rate-compatible coding matrix set comprises one or more coding matrices, and one coding matrix corresponds to one code rate.
However, Sun teaches wherein the determining a corresponding channel coding matrix, a modulation order, and first code rate based on a source distribution probability or a source entropy and a preset quantity of resources comprises:
determining a rate-compatible coding matrix set based on the source distribution probability or the source entropy, wherein the rate-compatible coding matrix set comprises one or more coding matrices, and one coding matrix corresponds to one code rate (Sun, [0007]-[0009] and [0062]; a base matrix is applied to an LDPC coder that is comprised of multiple parts, each comprising a plurality of rows and columns of integers that are representative of an identity matrix cyclically shifted with the integer, and the base matrix can be a rate-compatible base matrix that supports multiple code rates based on different parts of the base matrix).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong further in view of Li to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sun in order to improve LDPC (Sun, [0005]).
Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Li further in view of Sun does not expressly teach determining a first relationship that is satisfied between the preset quantity of resources, the modulation order, the first code rate, and a source bit rate, wherein the first code rate is the code rate of the channel coding matrix; determining a second relationship that is satisfied between the first code rate and a second code rate, wherein the second code rate is a maximum code rate of a coding matrix indicated by the source distribution information.
However, Tang teaches determining a first relationship that is satisfied between the preset quantity of resources, the modulation order, the first code rate, and a source bit rate, wherein the first code rate is the code rate of the channel coding matrix; determining a second relationship that is satisfied between the first code rate and a second code rate, wherein the second code rate is a maximum code rate of a coding matrix indicated by the source distribution information (Tang, p. 2, lines 8-24; the first relationship is a relationship between the link quality of the first link and a predetermined first threshold of quality and the second relationship is a relationship between the first code rate and a recommended code rate, where the recommended code rate is a code rate that the first network device most recently indicates to be used by the first terminal device).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Li further in view of Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Tang in order to ensure reliability and accuracy of transmission (Tang, p. 1, lines 10-15).
Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Li in view of Sun further in view of Tang does not expressly teach determining the modulation order based on the first relationship and the second relationship; determining the first code rate based on the modulation order and the first relationship; and determining, from the rate-compatible coding matrix set, a corresponding coding matrix as the corresponding channel coding matrix based on the first code rate.
However, Song teaches determining the modulation order based on the first relationship and the second relationship; determining the first code rate based on the modulation order and the first relationship; and determining, from the rate-compatible coding matrix set, a corresponding coding matrix as the corresponding channel coding matrix based on the first code rate (Song, [0011]-[0013]; the symbol error rate is set equal to the bit error rate after decoding according to the modulation order where in constructing the decoded bit error rate, the relationship also includes the modulation order, transmitting end to the receiving end coefficient coefficients, transmitting end to the receiving end of the channel coefficient, transmit power, noise power, and receiving end of interference power are used to obtain the bit error rate after decoding the receiving terminal).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Liu in view of Cerovic in view of Kong in view of Li in view of Sun further in view of Tang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Song in order to maximize network throughput (Song, [0003]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/R.M./Examiner, Art Unit 2416
/NOEL R BEHARRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2416