DETAILED ACTION
Status of the claims
The amendment received on February 2, 2026 has been acknowledged and entered. Claim 1 is amended. Thus, claims 1-20 are currently pending. This action is a second non-final due to the new ground of rejection.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on February 2, 2026 with respect to claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection. However, since the Applicant’s argument is related to current rejection, Applicant’s arguments with respect to Guha are addressed as follows:
On a page 9 of the Remarks, Applicant alleges that “[G]uha's method and Claim 19 are directed to different methods. Claim 19 is directed to monitoring a structural integrity of a fiber-reinforced composite component or composite assembly including a seam formed by stitching using a yarn, wherein the method comprises monitoring a structural health status of the seam and the steps necessary to perform the method. At most, Guha uses his stitch (402) as an electrical conductor for an LED (414). Guha provides no teaching by which one of ordinary skill in the art would modify his device to provide a conductive yarn and a monitoring device to support mechanical loads as well as functioning as an integrated structural health sensor device.”
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Guha teaches, in para. [0022], that a vehicle component is prepared with resort to selective commingled fiber bundle positioning (SCFBP) to selectively place co-mingled fibers that are in some inventive embodiments enriched in carbon fiber as a reinforcement relative to other region that rely on a relatively higher percentage of glass fiber reinforcement while internalizing electrical wiring and associated electrical components within the vehicle part. Further, Guha teaches, in para. [0046], that a light emitting diode (LED 414) is in electrical communication with the conductor 402. Examiner interpret as “a reinforcement relative to other region that rely on a relatively higher percentage of glass fiber reinforcement while internalizing electrical wiring” in para. [0022] and “a light emitting diode (LED 414) is in electrical communication with the conductor 402” in para. [0046] as “monitoring a structural health statue of the seam” because if conductive yarn (i.e., relatively higher percentage of glass fiber reinforcement while internalizing electrical wiring) has serious damage caused by the serious vibration force of vehicle (i.e., mechanical load), LED does not work properly and thus one of ordinary skill in the art would monitoring the structural health status of the seam (i.e. i.e., relatively higher percentage of glass fiber reinforcement while internalizing electrical wiring) .
Further, respectfully note that MPEP § 2145(VI) discusses arguments about limitations that are not claimed. MPEP § 2145(VI) states that “Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims”. In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of applicant’s invention, the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., a monitoring device to support mechanical loads as well as functioning as an integrated structural health sensor device) are not recited in the rejected claim with sufficiently definite structure or acts. Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 10-12, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guha et al. (US 2021/0402719 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Guha”) in view of Nishimura et al. (US 4,786,541, hereinafter referred to as “Nishimura”).
Regarding claim 1, Guha teaches arrangement (Figs 1, 3, and 4) comprising:
a fiber-reinforced composite component or composite assembly (Fig. 1) which comprises at least first (Fig. 1, 114) and second reinforcing fiber formation (Fig. 1, 112) sections stitched to each other using a yarn so as to connect the first (Fig. 1, 114) and second reinforcing fiber formation (Fig. 1, 112) sections along a seam (Fig. 1; para. [0037]: an inventive form is created by laying out one or more commingled fiber bundles on a substrate as a two-dimensional base layer that defines a shape of the form with stitching applied to retain the commingled fibers in a desired placement on the substrate),
the yarn (para. [0023]: the commingled fiber based yarn optionally also includes a plurality of thermoplastic threads comingled with the reinforcing fibers in the yarn) being electrically conductive along a length thereof (para. [0038]: the electrical wiring 121 is bare electrically conductive wiring, insulated electrical wiring, and a coil of either of the aforementioned around a carrier fiber or bundle of carrier fibers), and
a monitoring device (para. [0046]: embedded antenna 412) configured and coupled to the yarn (para. [0046]: stitched conductor 402) so as to be capable of sending an electrical input signal along at least a section of the yarn (para. [0046]: stitched conductor 402) that forms the seam or part thereof and receiving a response signal on the yarn.
Guha does not specifically teach yarn passing through the first and second reinforcing fiber formation sections.
However, Nishimura teaches yarn passing through the first and second reinforcing fiber formation sections (col. 3, line 37-44: While the yarns are passing repeatedly from the top to the back and then from the back to the top of the two fiber substrates, the yarns integrate the fiber substrates 1 and 2 on both sides. A plurality of stitch yarns 7 are provided at intervals substantially equidistant in the lateral direction so that the fiber substrates 1 and 2 are integrated over the entire surface).
Guha and Nishimura are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a reinforcing fiber material. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the yarns such as is described in Nishimura into Guha, in order to provide a fiber material for reinforcing plastics, prepared by laminating a plurality of fiber substrates (Nishimura, col. 2, lines 5-8).
Regarding claim 10, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Guha teaches that the monitoring device comprises at least one electronic circuit (Fig. 4, 404, 406, 408, 412, 414; para. [0046]).
Regarding claim 11, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 10, in addition, Guha teaches that the electronic circuit is implemented using at least one semiconductor device (Fig. 4, 404; para. [0046]: RFID).
Regarding claim 12, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Guha teaches that the seam is crossed by at least one further seam, wherein the at least one further seam is formed at least in part by stitching using a further yarn (para. [0023]: the commingled fiber based yarn optionally also includes a plurality of thermoplastic threads comingled with the reinforcing fibers in the yarn; para. [0037]: an inventive form is created by laying out one or more commingled fiber bundles on a substrate as a two-dimensional base layer that defines a shape of the form with stitching applied to retain the commingled fibers in a desired placement on the substrate), the further yarn being electrically conductive along a length thereof (para. [0038]: the electrical wiring 121 is bare electrically conductive wiring).
Regarding claim 18, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches a method of producing an arrangement (Figs 3-4) including a fiber-reinforced composite component or composite assembly (Fig. 1), the method comprising:
providing at least first (Fig. 1, 114) and second reinforcing fiber formation (Fig. 1, 112) sections;
providing a yarn (para. [0023]: the commingled fiber based yarn optionally also includes a plurality of thermoplastic threads comingled with the reinforcing fibers in the yarn) that is electrically conductive along a length thereof (para. [0038]: the electrical wiring 121 is bare electrically conductive wiring, insulated electrical wiring, and a coil of either of the aforementioned around a carrier fiber or bundle of carrier fibers);
arranging the first (Fig. 1, 114) and second reinforcing fiber formation (Fig. 1, 112) sections relative to each other (Fig. 3; para. [0023]: the commingled fiber based yarn);
providing a monitoring device and coupling the monitoring device (para. [0046]: embedded antenna 412) to the yarn (para. [0046]: stitched conductor 402) so as to enable the monitoring device to send an electrical input signal along at least a section of the yarn that forms at least part of the seam and to receive a response signal on the yarn.
Guha does not specifically teach stitching through the first and second reinforcing fiber formations sections using the yarn to connect the first and second fiber formation sections along a seam.
However, Nishimura teaches stitching through the first and second reinforcing fiber formations sections using the yarn to connect the first and second fiber formation sections along a seam (col. 3, line 37-44: While the yarns are passing repeatedly from the top to the back and then from the back to the top of the two fiber substrates, the yarns integrate the fiber substrates 1 and 2 on both sides. A plurality of stitch yarns 7 are provided at intervals substantially equidistant in the lateral direction so that the fiber substrates 1 and 2 are integrated over the entire surface).
Guha and Nishimura are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a reinforcing fiber material. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the yarns such as is described in Nishimura into Guha, in order to provide a fiber material for reinforcing plastics, prepared by laminating a plurality of fiber substrates (Nishimura, col. 2, lines 5-8).
Regarding claim 19, Guha teaches a method of monitoring a structural integrity of a fiber-reinforced composite component (Fig. 3-4; para. [0023]: the commingled fiber based yarn; para. [0037]: an inventive form is created by laying out one or more commingled fiber bundles on a substrate as a two-dimensional base layer that defines a shape of the form with stitching applied to retain the commingled fibers in a desired placement on the substrate), wherein the method comprises monitoring a structural health status of the seam (para. [0046]: embedded antenna 412), including:
sending an electrical input signal along at least a section of the yarn that forms at least part of the seam (para. [0046]: embedded antenna 412; para. [0046]: stitched conductor 402) and
receiving a response signal on the yarn and evaluating the response signal (para. [0046]: embedded antenna 412; para. [0046]: stitched conductor 402).
Guha does not specifically teach composite assembly including a seam formed by stitching using a yarn.
However, Nishimura teaches composite assembly including a seam formed by stitching using a yarn (col. 3, line 37-44: While the yarns are passing repeatedly from the top to the back and then from the back to the top of the two fiber substrates, the yarns integrate the fiber substrates 1 and 2 on both sides. A plurality of stitch yarns 7 are provided at intervals substantially equidistant in the lateral direction so that the fiber substrates 1 and 2 are integrated over the entire surface).
Guha and Nishimura are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a reinforcing fiber material. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the yarns such as is described in Nishimura into Guha, in order to provide a fiber material for reinforcing plastics, prepared by laminating a plurality of fiber substrates (Nishimura, col. 2, lines 5-8).
Regarding claim 20, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 19, in addition, Guha teaches further comprising detecting at least one of over- or rupture of the yarn within the section that forms at least part of the seam (para. [0046]: embedded antenna 412; para. [0046]: stitched conductor 402, note the above feature of “embedded antenna connected with stitched conductor 402” in para. [0046] reads on “detecting at least one of over-or rupture of the yarn”).
Claims 2-7, and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guha in view of Nishimura further in in view of Podhajny et al. (US 2022/0107695 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Podhajny”).
Regarding claim 2, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Guha teaches a portion of the yarn which includes the section of the yarn forming the seam or part thereof (Figs 1, 3, and 4; para. [0023]: the commingled fiber based yarn).
Guha and Nishimura do not teach that the monitoring device is configured to detect or measure at least one of an ohmic resistance or an impedance of a portion of the yarn.
However, Podhajny teaches that monitoring device is configured to detect or measure at least one of an ohmic resistance or an impedance of a portion of the yarn (para. [0023]: the reduced resistance or impedance caused by the touch may be detected by a sensing circuit that is configured to monitor and detect resistance and/or impedance between pairs of conductive threads).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the monitoring device such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to detect a variation in charge or on any one of the first and second set of conductive threads (para. [0004]).
Regarding claim 3, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1. Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach at least one of: the monitoring device is configured to send a constant electrical input signal or a time-varying electrical input signal, or the monitoring device is configured to provide an input signal at intervals or within continuous time periods or continuously during an operational life of the composite component or composite assembly.
However, Podhajny teaches at least one of: the monitoring device is configured to send a constant electrical input signal or a time-varying electrical input signal, or the monitoring device is configured to provide an input signal at intervals or within continuous time periods or continuously during an operational life of the composite component or composite assembly (para. [0050]: the drive signal may include a direct current voltage, a voltage pulse, series of voltage pulses, and/or an alternating voltage that is delivered to the conductive threads 302, 304.of the textile 300; para. [0054]: a time varying voltage signal).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the monitoring device such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to drive the conductive threads with an electrical signal and also sense electrical properties of the conductive threads (Podhajny, para. [0050]).
Regarding claim 4, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 3. Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach that the constant electrical input signal is a constant voltage input signal, and the time-varying electrical input signal is a time-varying voltage signal.
However, Podhajny teaches that the constant electrical input signal is a constant voltage input signal, and the time-varying electrical input signal is a time-varying voltage signal (para. [0050]: para. [0054]: If a time varying voltage signal is use to drive the treads, other multiplexing schemes, including, for example, wavelength multiplexing, frequency multiplexing, and the like can also be used).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the constant electrical input signal and time-varying electrical input signal such as are described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to drive the conductive threads with an electrical signal and also sense electrical properties of the conductive threads (Podhajny, para. [0050]).
Regarding claim 5, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Guha teaches functions as an integrated structural health sensor device (para. [0046]: embedded antenna 412).
Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach that within the seam, the yarn functions to support mechanical loads.
However, Podhajny teaches that within the seam, the yarn functions to support mechanical loads (para. [0056]: as shown in FIGS. 4A-B, a textile 400 is formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420. In this example, a spacer structure, including a monofilament yarn 402 maintains a gap between the two textile layers, note that “monofilament yarn 402 maintains a gap between the two textile layers” in para. [0056] reads on “support mechanical loads”).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the yarn functions to support mechanical loads such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to allow a textile to be formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420 (Podhajny, para. [0056]).
Regarding claim 6, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1. Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach that the seam forms part of a mechanically load-bearing structural joint.
However, Podhajny teaches that the seam forms part of a mechanically load-bearing structural joint (para. [0056]: as shown in FIGS. 4A-B, a textile 400 is formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420. In this example, a spacer structure, including a monofilament yarn 402 maintains a gap between the two textile layers, note that “monofilament yarn 402 maintains a gap between the two textile layers” in para. [0056] reads on “part of a mechanically load-bearing structural joint”).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the seam forms part of a mechanically load-bearing structural joint such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to allow a textile to be formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420 (Podhajny, para. [0056]).
Regarding claim 7, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1, in addition, Guha teaches an electrically conductive layer (para. [0038]: the electrical wiring 121 is bare electrically conductive wiring, insulated electrical wiring, and a coil of either of the aforementioned around a carrier fiber or bundle of carrier fibers)
Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach that the yarn comprises a load-bearing yarn core.
However, Podhajny teaches that yarn comprises a load-bearing yarn core (Figs. 5A-5B; para. [0065]: as shown in FIG. 5B, the monofilament yarn 520 (example spacer structure) is configured to deflect and/or compress in response to a touch on the upper textile layer 510; para. [0066]: as shown in FIG. 5A, a first set of conductive threads 502 may be oriented along a first direction and may be incorporated with the first textile layer 510, note that the above feature of “monofilament yarn 520 (example spacer structure)” reads on yarn core”).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the yarn such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to allow a textile to be formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420 (Podhajny, para. [0056]).
Regarding claim 13, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1.
Guha does not specifically teach that the composite assembly is formed as a shell assembly comprising a stringer coupled to a skin, wherein one of the first and second reinforcing fiber formation sections forms part of the stringer, and another one of the first and second reinforcing fiber formation sections forms part of the skin.
However, Podhajny teaches that the composite assembly is formed as a shell assembly comprising a stringer (Fig. 4A, 402) coupled to a skin (Fig. 4A, 410), wherein one of the first and second reinforcing fiber formation sections forms part of the stringer (Fig. 4A, 402), and another one of the first and second reinforcing fiber (Figs. 4A and 4B) formation sections forms part of the skin (Fig. 4A, 410).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the composite assembly such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to allow a textile to be formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420 (Podhajny, para. [0056]).
Regarding claim 14, Guha in view of Nishimura and Podhajny teaches all the limitation of claim 13, in addition, Podhajny teaches first and second reinforcing fiber formation sections form a foot of the stringer (Figs. 5A and Figs 5B, 520).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the first and second reinforcing fiber formation sections such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to allow a textile to be formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420 (Podhajny, para. [0056]).
Regarding claim 15, Guha in view of Nishimura and Podhajn teaches all the limitation of claim 13, in addition Guha teaches that the seam is crossed by at least one further seam (para. [0037]: an inventive form is created by laying out one or more commingled fiber bundles on a substrate as a two-dimensional base layer that defines a shape of the form with stitching applied to retain the commingled fibers in a desired placement on the substrate),
wherein the at least one further seam is formed at least in part by stitching using a further yarn, the further yarn being electrically conductive along a length thereof (para. [0038]: the electrical wiring 121 is bare electrically conductive wiring, insulated electrical wiring, and a coil of either of the aforementioned around a carrier fiber or bundle of carrier fibers).
Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach that the shell assembly further comprises a frame or a segment of a frame, wherein the further seam is formed by stitching through a further reinforcing fiber formation section forming part of the frame or the segment using the further yarn.
However, Podhajny teaches that the shell assembly further comprises a frame (Fig. 5B, 510 and 530) or a segment of a frame, wherein the further seam is formed by stitching through a further reinforcing fiber formation section (Fig. 5B, 500) forming part of the frame (Fig. 5B, 500 and Fig. 5B, 510 and 53) or the segment using the further yarn (Fig. 5B, 520).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the shell assembly such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to allow a textile to be formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420 (Podhajny, para. [0056]).
Regarding claim 16, Guha in view of Nishimura and Podhajny teaches all the limitation of claim 13.
Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach further reinforcing fiber formation section forms a foot of the frame.
However, Podhajny teaches further reinforcing fiber formation section forms a foot of the frame (Fig. 5B, 500 and Fig. 5B, 510 and 53).
Guha and Podhajny are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a sensing circuit that is operatively coupled to the first and second set of conductive threads. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the reinforcing fiber formation section such as is described in Podhajny into Guha, in order to allow a textile to be formed from two textile layers: an upper textile layer 410 and a lower textile layer 420 (Podhajny, para. [0056]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guha in view of Nishimura further in view of Podhajny and Inoue et al. (US 2018/0044819 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Inoue”).
Regarding claim 8, Guha in view of Nishimura and Podhajny teaches all the limitation of claim 7, in addition, Guha teaches the electrically conductive layer provided on the yarn core (para. [0023]: the commingled fiber based yarn; para. [0038]: the electrical wiring 121 is bare electrically conductive wiring, insulated electrical wiring).
Guha, Nishimura and, and Podhajny do not teach that yarn core comprise carbon nano-tubes.
However, Inoue teaches that yarn core comprise carbon nano-tubes (para. [0053]: the mechanical properties may be reliably improved because the carbon nanotube central yarn and the carbon nanotube untwisted yarn may be well-balancedly located, note that the above feature of “ the carbon nanotube central yarn” reads on “yarn core comprise carbon nano-tubes”).
Guha and Inoue are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of a conductive line material. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the yarn core comprising carbon nano-tubes such as is described in Inoue into Guha, in order to all the core material to reliably located at the central part, and the carbon nanotube untwisted yarn is located around the core material. Therefore, in the carbon nanotube fiber, the core material and the carbon nanotube untwisted yarn may be well-balancedly located and allow to improve the mechanical properties of the carbon nanotube fiber (Inoue, paras. [0017]-[0018]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guha in view of Nishimura and Cobanoglu et al. (US 2018/0327939 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Cobanoglu”).
Regarding claim 9, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1. Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach that the yarn comprises an electrically isolating outer coating.
However, Cobanoglu teaches that the yarn comprises an electrically isolating outer coating (para. [0010]: this textile pressure sensor operates by measuring the actual capacitance between two crossing core-spun yarns which have an isolating coating over a conductive core).
Guha and Cobanoglu are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of modern e-textile applications known in which electric or electronic technology is coupled with the textile technology for a variety of application. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the yarn .such as is described in Cobanoglu into Guha, in order to provide a first set of electrically conductive, externally isolated yarns separated by isolating textile yarns (Cobanoglu, para. [0018]).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guha in view of Nishimura and Vichniakov et al. (US 2016/0075112 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Vichniakov”).
Regarding claim 17, Guha in view of Nishimura teaches all the limitation of claim 1.
Guha and Nishimura do not specifically teach the composite component or composite assembly forms part of an
However, Vichniakov teaches the composite component or composite assembly forms part of anpara. [0009]: it is particularly preferred for the fiber composite components to be components of aircraft or spacecraft).
Guha and Vichniakov are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same filed of fiber composite components. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the part of anan aircraft and stiffening elements such as circumferential stiffeners (frames) and/or stringers (Vichniakov, para. [0009]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nishimura et al. (US JP 2002264235 A) teaches that to provide a multiaxial stitch fabric excellent in mechanical properties and capable of obtaining an inexpensive FRP, and a fiber-reinforced plastic using the fabric. A plurality of fiber yarns are arranged in a sheet shape in parallel to form a layer structure, and the layers are used in a cross-laminated state of at least two or more layers, and at least two layers use fibers constituting the layer.
Hofer (US 9,497,858 B2) teaches a composite component composed of a plastics-fiber composite material, having at least two plies of fiber-reinforced material, and at least one electrical line arranged between the at least two plies of fiber-reinforced material.
Homma (WO 01/63033 A1) teaches a multiaxially stitched base material for reinforcing comprises a plurality of sheets each having a number of carbon fiber yarns in a tow form are arranged in parallel with one another by joining in one piece with stitch yarns in the state of a laminate formed in specific arrangements of carbon fibers.
/SANGKYUNG LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/LEE E RODAK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858