DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims
The Office Action is in response to the remarks and amendments filed on 10/31/2025. The objections to the Specification have been withdrawn in light of the amendments filed. The rejections pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 112(b) have been withdrawn in light of the amendments filed. Claim 4 is cancelled. Claim 21 is new. Accordingly, claims 1-3 and 5-21 are pending for consideration in this Office Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 6, 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Yatskov (US10082845B2), Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Ye (US20210274680A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Bilski teaches a high-density liquid cooling system [where a heat management system for electronic systems and components includes liquid coolant; col. 1 line 58-col. 2 line 4] comprising:
a cabinet [cabinet 15, Figure 1] including side panels on opposing sides of the cabinet [where sidewalls bound the compartments of cabinet 15, Figure 1; col. 3 lines 46-65 ];
a heat exchanger [liquid-to-air heat exchanger 212 which includes condenser 230 of heat exchange assembly 200, Figure 7] within the cabinet [Figure 7, col. 3, lines 19-22], the heat exchanger being fluidly positioned along a liquid cooling circuit [where coolant liquid 127 is circulated through condenser 230; col. 5, lines 60-67] and including a fluid inlet [input port 221, Figure 7] for receiving a fluid of the liquid cooling circuit [col. 5, lines 60-67];
a fan assembly [fans 217, Figure 7] mounted at a front of the cabinet [where fans 217 mount on surface of frame 218 in cabinet 15, Figure 1], the fan assembly including a plurality of fans [col. 5, lines 49-59], the plurality of fans being configured to generate an air flow across a surface of the heat exchanger [where fans 217 cool coolant liquid 127 in condenser 230; col. 5, lines 60-67]; and
a pumping unit within the cabinet [pumping system 215, Figure 7], the pumping unit including a control unit [programmable controller 250, Figure 2], and a first pump for inducing a flow of the fluid of the liquid cooling circuit [where pumping system 215 includes two pumps 240; col. 6, lines 9-16], and a second pump for inducing a flow of the fluid of the liquid cooling circuit [where pumping system 215 includes two pumps 240; col. 6, lines 9-16].
Bilski does not teach the heat exchanger is positioned at an oblique angle relative to the side panels.
However, Yatskov teaches a cooling system for cooling electronic components in computer systems [0002] having a cabinet including side panels on opposing sides of the cabinet [computer cabinet 102, Figure 1A ] where a heat exchanger [heat exchangers 118 with heat exchange elements 132, Figure 1B] is positioned at an oblique angle [where the heat exchange elements 132 are canted relative to incoming air flow path 117, Figure 1C; 0025] relative to the side panels [where incoming air flow path 117 flows parallel to walls of computer cabinet 102, Figure 1A; 0015], where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art, i.e., improving energy distribution by enclosing the computer rack in the computer cabinet and deflecting cooling air to other parts of the computer cabinet [Yatskov, 0028].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of Bilski to have where the heat exchanger is positioned at an oblique angle relative to the side panels in view of the teachings of Yatskov where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., improving energy distribution by enclosing the computer rack in the computer cabinet and deflecting cooling air to other parts of the computer cabinet [Yatskov, 0028].
Bilski further teaches the control unit including a first controller in communication with the first pump, the second pump and at least one fan of the plurality of fans [where controller 250 operates pumping system 215 and plurality of fans 217, Figure 2; col. 6, lines 24-39] but does not teach where the first controller is a removable controller and the control unit includes a second removable controller; and the first removable controller and the second removable controller each being in selective electronic communication with the first pump, the second pump, and at least one fan of the plurality of fans.
However, Hawkins teaches the topology and operation of system management controllers [0001] where the first controller [Controller 113 in module 110, Figure 1] is a removable controller [where control module 110 may be a field replaceable unit (FRU) in which case it is replaceable in its entirety;0010]; and the control unit includes a second removable controller [controller 123 in module 120, where control module 120 may be a field replaceable unit (FRU) in which case it is replaceable in its entirety;0010], and the first removable controller and the second removable controller each being in selective electronic communication with the same devices [where the controllers in system 100 are configured with active and standby instructions 117,118 such that one controller acts as an active device and the other controller as a standby device, Figure 1; 0011; 0013] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique to a known device that were ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art, i.e., Preventing extensive downtime by ensuring that a failure of a single controller does not affect the availability of the control system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where the first controller is a removable controller and the control unit includes a second removable controller; and the first removable controller and the second removable controller each being in selective electronic communication with the first pump, the second pump, and at least one fan of the plurality of fans in view of the teachings of Hawkins where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., Preventing extensive downtime by ensuring that a failure of a single controller does not affect the availability of the control system
The combined teachings do not explicitly teach the first removable controller is housed within a first cartridge, the first cartridge separate from the first pump and the second pump, and the second removable controller housed within a second cartridge, separate from the first pump, the second pump and the first cartridge.
However, Ye teaches a coolant distribution unit to adjust operation of a fluid driving module [0002] where the first removable controller [main control unit 111, Figure 4] housed within a first cartridge [where the user can respectively remove the control module 11, which includes main control unit 111 and extension control unit 112, with the handles thereof, Figure 4; 0030], the first cartridge separate from the first pump and the second pump [first pump 141 and second pump 142, Figure 4] and the second removable controller [extension control unit 112, Figure 4] housed within a second cartridge separate from the first pump, the second pump, and the first cartridge [extension control unit 112, with a handles therof, Figure 4] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art i.e., Improving serviceability and maintenance with easy to remove and install controller units.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where the first removable controller is housed within a first cartridge, the first cartridge separate from the first pump and the second pump, and the second removable controller is housed within a second cartridge, separate from the first pump, the second pump and the first cartridge, in view of the teachings of Ye where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results, i.e., Improving serviceability and maintenance with easy to remove and install controller units.
Regarding Claim 3, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and further teaches wherein the first pump [where pumping system 215 includes two pumps; col. 6, lines 9-13] is downstream of the heat exchanger [where pumping system 215 is between coolant reservoir 109 and cold plates 103 to draw cooled coolant fluid from coolant reservoir and return it to cold plates in a circulatory fashion; col. 6, lines 9-17; therefore, the pumping system 215 is on the cold side of the cooling circuit, downstream of condenser 230].
Regarding Claim 9, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and further teaches where the first controller is a primary controller and the second controller is a backup controller [refer to Hawkins as applied to the rejection of claim 1 above].
Regarding Claim 10, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and further teaches a supply manifold [annotated Figure 7] and a return manifold [annotated Figure 7], each of the supply manifold and the return manifold including at least two ports for fluidly connecting two hoses [hoses 134 and 135, Figure 7] of the high-density cooling system to the manifold [where hoses 134,135 guit circulation of coolant fluid 127; col. 5, lines 21-34].
Regarding Claim 11, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and further teaches wherein the pumping unit [pumping system 215, Figure 7] is positioned in a bottom slot of the cabinet [where pumping system 215 is in lower compartment 37 of cabinet 15, Figure 2].
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1 in view of Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Yatskov (US10082845B2) and Ye (US20210274680A1) and in further view of Shelnutt (US10010013B2)
Regarding Claim 2, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and does not teach a filter assembly within the cabinet, the filter assembly being fluidly positioned along the liquid cooling circuit and including: a first valve; a second valve; a primary filter along a primary flow path, the primary flow path being defined by the first valve and the second valve; a secondary filter along a secondary flow path, the secondary flow path being defined by the first valve and the second valve; a differential pressure sensor, wherein the differential pressure sensor is configured to sense a difference between a pressure upstream of the first primary filter and a pressure downstream of the primary filter, wherein, when the first and second valves are in a first position, the fluid of the liquid cooling circuit flows through the primary flow path, and when the first and second valves are in a second position, the fluid of the liquid cooling circuit flows through the secondary flow path.
However, Shelnutt teaches a direct-interface liquid cooled rack-configured information handling system [col. 1, lines 15-22] having a filter assembly [Rack Filtration Unit (RFU) 271, Figure 2] within a cabinet [main cabinet enclosure 506, Figure 5], where the filter assembly is fluidly positioned along the liquid cooling circuit [col. 16, lines 5-33] and including:
a first valve [emergency shutoff valves 233, Figure 2];
a second valve [emergency shutoff valves 233, Figure 2];
a primary filter along a primary flow path [two hot pluggable filtration subunits 237, Figure 2], the primary flow path being defined by the first valve and the second valve [col. 9, lines 14-28];
a secondary filter along a secondary flow path [two hot pluggable filtration subunits 237, Figure 2], the secondary flow path being defined by the first valve and the second valve [col. 9, lines 14-28];
a differential pressure sensor [differential pressure sensor 276, Figure 2], wherein the differential pressure sensor is configured to sense a difference between a pressure upstream of the first filter and a pressure downstream of the filter [col. 9, lines 28-37], wherein, when the first and second valves are in a first position, the fluid of the liquid cooling circuit flows through the primary flow path, and when the first and second valves are in a second position, the fluid of the liquid cooling circuit flows through the secondary flow path [where the flow of cooling liquid flows in parallel to two replaceable filtration subunits 237 respectively controlled by emergency shutoff valves 233, col. 9, lines 20-27], where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e., to prevent contamination or damage to the cooling system with a filter system [col. 9, lines 12-17]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have a filter assembly within the cabinet where the filter assembly is fluidly positioned along the liquid cooling circuit and includes: a first valve; a second valve; a primary filter along a primary flow path, the primary flow path defined by the first valve and the second valve; a secondary filter along a secondary flow path, the secondary flow path defined by the first valve and the second valve; a differential pressure sensor, wherein the differential pressure sensor is configured to sense a difference between a pressure upstream of the first filter and a pressure downstream of the filter, wherein, when the first and second valves are in a first position, the fluid of the liquid cooling circuit flows through the primary flow path, and when the first and second valves are in a second position, the fluid of the liquid cooling circuit flows through the secondary flow path in view of the teachings of Shelnutt where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e., preventing contamination or damage to the cooling system with a filter system [col. 9, lines 12-17]
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Yatskov (US10082845B2) and Ye (US20210274680A1) and in further view of Lunsman et al. (US10813253B2).
Regarding Claim 5, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and does not teach wherein each of the first and second pumps include blind mate connectors for connecting with corresponding blind mate connectors of the pumping unit.
However, Lunsman teaches a cooling system for computing components [col. 1, lines 35-60] where each of the first and second pumps [first pump 408-1 and second pump 408-2, Figure 4A; col. 10 lines 44-63] include blind mate connectors for connecting with corresponding blind mate connectors of the pumping unit [col. 11, lines 25-40], where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e., improving service time with easy to replace pumps [Lunsman, col. 11, lines 25-40].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to where each of the first and second pumps include blind mate connectors for connecting with corresponding blind mate connectors of the pumping unit in view of the teachings of Lunsman where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e., improving service time with easy to replace pumps [Lunsman, col. 11, lines 25-40].
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Yatskov (US10082845B2) and Ye (US20210274680A1) and in further view of Colucci et al. (US20070187343A1).
Regarding Claim 6, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and does not teach where the first cartridge includes an engagement tab, and wherein a displacement of the engagement tab disengages a retention feature of the pumping unit to allow removal of the first cartridge from the pumping unit.
However, Colucci teaches racks and enclosures used to house data processing [0003] where the first cartridge [controller unit 102, Figure 5; refer to Colucci as applied to the rejection of claim 1 above] includes an engagement tab [projections 70, Figure 9; 0056] wherein a displacement of the engagement tab disengages a retention feature of the system to allow removal of the first cartridge from the system [where sliding the cartridge upward unlocks the cartridge from the mounting channel 68, Figure 9; 0056] where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e., providing a modular, user-friendly method of component removal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where the first cartridge includes an engagement tab, and wherein a displacement of the engagement tab disengages a retention feature of the pumping unit to allow removal of the first cartridge from the pumping unit in view of the teachings of Colucci where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e., providing a modular, user-friendly method of component removal.
Claims 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of in view of Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Yatskov (US10082845B2) and Ye (US20210274680A1) and in further view of Yao et al. (US20210410336A1)
Regarding Claim 7, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and further teaches an appropriate power supply interconnected is required to operate the controller but does not explicitly teach a power supply unit within the cabinet, the power supply unit comprising a plurality of removable power supply modules.
However, Yao teaches a heat dissipation method, a heat dissipation apparatus, and a cabinet for servers [0006] including a power supply unit [battery module 113, Figure 1] within the cabinet [cabinet 1, Figure 1], the power supply unit comprising a plurality of removable power supply modules [0124] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known hot swapping technique to the power supply modules that were ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art, i.e. improving ease of maintenance by providing easy to remove power supply.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have the power supply modules are removable in view of the teachings of Yao where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., improving ease of maintenance by providing easy to remove power supply.
Regarding Claim 8, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and does not teach where a baffle plate is positioned along one of the opposing sides of the cabinet.
However, Yao teaches a heat dissipation method, a heat dissipation apparatus, and a cabinet for servers [0006] including a baffle plate [side panel at 11 of cabinet 1, Figure 3, where the fan 157 blows hot air into body 11; 0105] positioned along one of the opposing sides of the cabinet [side panels forming body 11 of cabinet 1, Figure 1]. improve energy distribution in the computer cabinet by deflecting cooling air to other parts of the computer cabinet [Yatskov, 0028] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art, i.e., improve energy distribution in the computer cabinet by deflecting cooling air to other parts of the computer cabinet.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where a baffle plate is positioned along one of the opposing sides of the cabinet in view of the teachings of Yatskov where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., improve energy distribution in the computer cabinet by deflecting cooling air to other parts of the computer cabinet.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Yatskov (US10082845B2) and Ye (US20210274680A1) and in further view of Hardin (US6556437B1).
Regarding Claim 12, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and does not teach where each fan of the plurality of fans [fans 217, Figure 7] includes a handle and a blind mate connector.
However, Hardin teaches a fan carrier assembly for hot swap computer fans [col. 1, lines 5-10] where each fan [fan 410, Figure 4] includes a handle [handle 505, Figure 5] and a blind mate connector [where a blind mate plug may be used at aperture 310, Figure 5] where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e., providing a simple, user-friendly method of removal for each fan [Hardin, col. 6 , lines 34-46].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where each fan of the plurality of fans includes a handle and a blind mate connector in view of the teachings of Hardin where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results, i.e., providing a simple, user-friendly method of removal for each fan [Hardin, col. 6 , lines 34-46].
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Yatskov (US10082845B2) and Ye (US20210274680A1) and in further view of Chen et al. (US20220330459A1), hereinafter Chen ‘459.
Regarding Claim 13, Bilksi, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 1 and does not teach where the pumping unit has a height of 4 rack units.
However, Chen ‘459 teaches liquid cooling distribution units for thermal management of information handling systems [0001] where a pumping unit [pump modules 210, Figure 6; 0039] has a height of 4 rack units [where the pump modules may be N rack units or N/2 units in vertical dimension where N is an integer greater than 1; 0040] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique of configuring the pump unit relative to the rack size to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art, i.e., providing a balanced allocation of space between the cooling unit and the electronics to be cooled.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where the pumping unit has a height of 4 rack units in view of the teachings of Chen ‘459 where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable, i.e., providing a balanced allocation of space between the cooling unit and the electronics to be cooled.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Yatskov (US10082845B2) and Ye (US20210274680A1) and in further view of Geldsetzer et al. (EP0007396A1)
Regarding Claim 14, Bilski as modified teaches the invention of claim 1 and does not teach a first expansion tank upstream of the heat exchanger.
However, Geldsetzer teaches a cooling device for heat-generating electrical components [0001] including a first expansion tank [expansion vessel 13, Figure 1] upstream of the heat exchanger [equipment for treating the coolant, known in itself with additional heat exchangers evaporators and condensers; where expansion vessel 13 is on the return line 10, the hot side of the coolant circuit; 0013] where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements, a cooling circuit and expansion tank, as claimed by known methods and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e., providing a more robust cooling system by accounting for volume changes of the coolant [Geldsetzer, 0015].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have a first expansion tank upstream of the heat exchanger in view of the teachings of Geldsetzer where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e., providing a more robust cooling system by accounting for volume changes of the coolant [Geldsetzer, 0015].
Claims 15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Stój (Stój, J., "Cost-Effective Hot-Standby Redundancy with Synchronization Using EtherCAT and Real-Time Ethernet Protocols," in IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering, vol. 18, no. 4, October 2021, pp. 2035-2047 [retrieved on 25 July 2025], Retrieved from Internet <DOI:10.1109/TASE.2020.3031128>) and Chen (CN 106852074 A).
Regarding Claim 15, Bilski teaches an in-row liquid cooling system [where a heat management system for electronic systems and components includes liquid coolant; col. 1 line 58-col. 2 line 4] comprising:
a liquid-to-air heat exchanger [condenser 230, where fans 217 cool coolant liquid 127 in condenser 230; col. 5, lines 60-67] positioned along a liquid cooling circuit [where coolant liquid 127 is circulated through condenser 230; col. 5, lines 60-67], the liquid-to-air heat exchanger including a liquid inlet [input port 221, Figure 7] and a liquid outlet [output port 223, Figure 227];
a pumping unit [pumping system 215, Figure 7] including a liquid pump [where pumping system 215 includes two pumps; col. 6, lines 9-16], the liquid pump being configured to generate a fluid flow in a liquid coolant of the liquid cooling circuit [where pumping system 215 draws cooled coolant fluid 127 from coolant reservoir 109 and returns it to each cold plate 103; col. 6, lines 9-23];
a fan [fans 217, Figure 7], the fan being configured to generate an air flow across a surface of the liquid-to-air heat exchanger [where fans 217 cool coolant liquid 127 in condenser 230; col. 5, lines 60-67];
a first sensor [a thermocouple; col. 6, lines 21-23] configured to measure a first value of a first sensed parameter of the liquid coolant [where the thermocouple monitors coolant temperature; col. 6, lines 21-23];
a second sensor [a pressure switch 246, Figure 2 and 7] configured measure a second value of a second sensed parameter of the liquid coolant [where pressure switch 246 monitors system pressure and determines whether at least one pump is operating; col. 6, lines 19-23];
a first controller [programmable controller 250, Figure 2] housed within a first housing [lower compartment 37, Figure 2] separate from the liquid pump [where pumping system 215 is in a section below programmable controller 250 of lower compartment 37, see Figure 2], the first controller in selective electrical communication with each of the liquid pump, [where controller 250 operates pumping system 215 and plurality of fans 217, Figure 2; col. 6, lines 24-39; where if at least one pump is not running, the second pump may be switched on to prevent failure; col. 6, lines 21-23] but
Bilski does not teach the first controller in selective electrical communication with the fan the first sensor and the second sensor; and a second controller housed within a second housing separate from both the liquid pump and the first housing of the first controller, the second controller in selective electrical communication with each of the liquid pump, the fan, the first sensor, and the second sensor; the first controller and the second controller each including a processor.
However, Stój teaches an industrial computer system with computing unit redundancy [Abstract] where the first controller [redundant computer units RCU1 and RCU2, Figure 1] is housed within a first housing [where RCU1 is a CX5140 an embedded computer in a self-contained enclosure Figure 15, p. 2045] in selective electrical communication [where one RCU operates as a standby unit for when the active unit fails; p. 2036, Section II, Part B. Hot-Standby Mode, para. 1] with multiple devices [where several remote I/O stations can be installed to a single communication network connected to two RCUS, Figure 1; Section II, para. 1] and a second controller [RCU2, Figure 1] is housed within a second housing separate from the first housing of the first controller and other devices [where RCU2 is a CX5140 embedded computer in a self-contained enclosure with an input/output interface, Figure 15; Practical Application, p.2045, para. 1], the second controller in selective electrical communication [p. 2036, Section II, Part B. Hot-Standby Mode, para. 1] with the same devices as the first controller [Figure 1; Section II, para. 1] including a processor [where the RCUs are CX5140 controllers with processors; Practical Application, p.2045, para. 1] configured to perform the same functions as the first controller [where synchronization between the redundant units prevents disruption in communication when switching between RCUs; Section II, Part C, p. 2036-2037, para. 1-3] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique, incorporating a redundant controller, to a known device, a system level controller, that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art i.e., Preventing extensive downtime by ensuring that a failure of a single controller does not affect the availability of the control system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined teachings to have where the first controller in selective electrical communication with the fan the first sensor and the second sensor; and a second controller housed within a second housing separate from both the liquid pump and the first housing of the first controller, the second controller in selective electrical communication with each of the liquid pump, the fan, the first sensor, and the second sensor; the first controller and the second controller each including a processor in view of the teachings of Stój where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., Preventing extensive downtime by ensuring that a failure of a single controller does not affect the availability of the control system.
The combined teachings further do not teach the first controller and the second controller each including a processor configured to: receive, from the first sensor, the first value; receive, from the second sensor, the second value; based on a comparison of the first value with a target value for the first sensed parameter, output to the liquid pump, a signal to change a speed of the liquid pump; and based on a comparison of the second value with a target value for the second sensed parameter, output to the fan a signal to change a speed of the fan.
However, Chen teaches a multi-server-based intelligent learning system that solves the problem of improving heat dissipation efficiency without expanding the space [0007] where a processor [processor; 0012] is configured to: receive, from the first sensor [temperature sensor; 0012], the first value [temperature of the cooling water at the outlet; 0011]; receive, from the second sensor [flow meter; 0015], the second value [cooling water flow ratel 0015]; based on a comparison of the first value with a target value for the first sensed parameter [maintaining water outlet temperature within a preset range where the processor performs PID adjustment; 0013], output to the liquid pump , a signal to change a speed of the liquid pump [where processor sends a control signal to the water pump;0012;0013]; and based on a comparison of the second value with a target value for the second sensed parameter [where the flow meter detects that the cooling water flow rate exceeds the preset value; 0015] a signal to change a speed of the fan [where when the cooling water flow rate exceeds the preset value the processor turns on the air conditioning which is connected to the fan; 0015] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique, a feedback controlled liquid cooling system, to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art i.e., improving heat dissipation efficiency [Chen;0007]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where a processor is configured to: receive, from the first sensor, the first value; receive, from the second sensor, the second value; based on a comparison of the first value with a target value for the first sensed parameter, output to the liquid pump, a signal to change a speed of the liquid pump; and based on a comparison of the second value with a target value for the second sensed parameter, output to the fan a signal to change a speed of the fan in view of the teachings of Chen where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., improving heat dissipation efficiency [Chen;0007]
Regarding Claim 17, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 15 and further teaches wherein the fan is one of a plurality of fans [where heat exchange assembly 200 includes a plurality of fans 217, Figure 2; col. 5, lines 49-51], each of the plurality of fans being configured to produce an air flow across the surface of the liquid-to-air heat exchanger [where fans 217 are mounted on side of frame 218 of liquid-to-air heat exchanger 212 which includes condenser 230; col. 5, line 48-56].
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Stój (Stój, J., "Cost-Effective Hot-Standby Redundancy with Synchronization Using EtherCAT and Real-Time Ethernet Protocols," in IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering, vol. 18, no. 4, October 2021, pp. 2035-2047 [retrieved on 25 July 2025], Retrieved from Internet <DOI:10.1109/TASE.2020.3031128>) and Chen (CN 106852074 A) and in further view of Yuan (CN106659081A).
Regarding Claim 16, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim 15 and further teaches where a third sensor [a float gauge 141 may be positioned within coolant reservoir 109 ; col. 5, lines 39-48] is configured to measure a third value for a third sensed parameter of the liquid coolant [where float gauge 141 allows for monitoring of the coolant fluid level; col. 5, lines 39-48], wherein the processor further configured to: receive, from the third sensor, the third value [where float gauge 141 allows for monitoring of the coolant fluid level; col. 5, lines 39-48] but does not teach where the processor is configured to detect a loss of communication with the first sensor; and
when a loss of communication with the first sensor is detected, based on a comparison of the third value with a target value for the third sensed parameter, output to the liquid pump a signal to change a speed of the liquid pump.
However, Yuan teaches a liquid-cooled server heat dissipation control system and method [0002] where the processor [liquid cooling temperature control unit controller 9; 0028] is configured to detect a loss of communication with the first sensor [where the liquid cooling temperature control unit controller is equipped with failure switching mode; 0029]; and based on a comparison of the third value with a target value for another sensed parameter [where communication is interrupted the controller switches the controlled parameter to internal circulation outlet and controls the circulation outlet temperature comparing it to a preset setpoint; 0032], output to the liquid pump a signal to change a speed of the liquid pump [where communication failure switching mode includes controlling circulation variable frequency pump; 0032] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique, failure switching, to a known device, a processor communicating with sensors, that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art i.e., improving reliability of the system [Yuan, 0020].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where wherein the processor is further configured to detect a loss of communication with the first sensor; and when a loss of communication with the first sensor is detected, based on a comparison of the third value with a target value for the third sensed parameter, output to the liquid pump a signal to change a speed of the liquid pump in view of the teachings of Yuan where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., improving reliability of the system [Yuan, 0020].
Claim 16 recites functional limitations drawn toward the intended use or manner of operating the claimed apparatus. The functional limitations are: “when a loss of communication with the first sensor is detected… output to the liquid pump”. When the cited prior art teaches all of the positively recited structure of the claimed apparatus, it will be held that the prior art apparatus is capable of performing all of the claimed functional limitations of the claimed apparatus. MPEP § 2114.
Claim 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Yatskov et al. (US10082845B2), Stój (Stój, J., "Cost-Effective Hot-Standby Redundancy with Synchronization Using EtherCAT and Real-Time Ethernet Protocols," in IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering, vol. 18, no. 4, October 2021, pp. 2035-2047 [retrieved on 25 July 2025], Retrieved from Internet <DOI:10.1109/TASE.2020.3031128>), Ye (US20210274680A1), Rasmussen et al. (US7365973B2) and Chen (CN106852074A1).
Regarding Claim 18, Bilski a method of manufacturing and operating a cooling system, the method comprising:
providing an enclosure [cabinet 15, Figure 1] including side panels at opposing lateral sides of the enclosure [where sidewalls bound the compartments of cabinet 15, Figure 1; col. 3 lines 46-65];
mounting, within the enclosure, an air-to-liquid heat exchanger [liquid-to-air heat exchanger 212 which includes condenser 230 of heat exchange assembly 200, Figure 7].
mounting, within the enclosure, a pump unit [pumping system 215, Figure 7], the pump unit including a first pump [where pumping system 215 includes two pumps 240, Figure 7; col.6, lines 9-16], a second pump [where pumping system 215 includes two pumps 240, Figure 7; col.6, lines 9-16] housed within a second pump cassette, a first controller [programmable controller 250, Figure 2] separate from the first pump and the second pump [where pumping system 215 is in lower compartment 37 of cabinet 15, separate from controller 250, Figure 2],;
mounting, at a front of the enclosure, a fan assembly [fans 217, Figure 7; where fans 217 mount on surface of frame 218 in cabinet 15, Figure 1], the fan assembly including a plurality of fans [col. 5, lines 49-59];
fluidly connecting the air-to-liquid heat exchanger with the first pump and the second pump [where two pumps 240 is interconnected between coolant reservoir109 and cold plates 103 to draw cooled coolant fluid 127; col. 6, lines 9-16; where coolant 127 circulates to condenser 230; col. 5, lines 60-67];
Bilski does not teach the heat exchanger is mounted at an oblique angle relative to the side panels.
However, Yatskov teaches a cooling system for cooling electronic components in computer systems [0002] having a cabinet including side panels on opposing sides of the cabinet [computer cabinet 102, Figure 1A ] where a heat exchanger [heat exchangers 118 with heat exchange elements 132, Figure 1B] is mounted at an oblique angle [where the heat exchange elements 132 are canted relative to incoming air flow path 117, Figure 1C; 0025] relative to the side panels [where incoming air flow path 117 flows parallel to walls of computer cabinet 102, Figure 1A; 0015], where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art, i.e., improving energy distribution by enclosing the computer rack in the computer cabinet and deflecting cooling air to other parts of the computer cabinet [Yatskov, 0028].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of Bilski to have where the heat exchanger is positioned at an oblique angle relative to the side panels in view of the teachings of Yatskov where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., improving energy distribution by enclosing the computer rack in the computer cabinet and deflecting cooling air to other parts of the computer cabinet [Yatskov, 0028].
Bilski does not teach the pump unit is replaceable, the first pump housed in a first pump cassette, the second pump housed within a second pump cassette, such that the air-to-liquid heat exchanger is fluidly connected with the first pump cassette and the second pump cassette
However, Ye teaches a coolant distribution unit to adjust operation of a fluid driving module [0002] where each of the first and second pumps [first pump 141 and second pump 142, Figure 4] are housed within a pump cassette [casing of the fluid driving module, where pump 141, 142 each have a handle; 0030, Figure 4] such that the air-to-liquid heat exchanger [where the coolant distribution unit 1 can be a water-cooled radiator module with a fan in an alternative embodiment,0039] is fluidly connected with the first pump cassette and the second pump cassette [where pumps 141,142 are connected to pipeline channels T via quick connectors Q, Figure 4; 0029;0038], where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e., providing easier maintenance with quick connection and disconnection [Ye, 0010]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to where the pump unit is replaceable, the first pump housed in a first pump cassette, the second pump housed within a second pump cassette, such that the air-to-liquid heat exchanger is fluidly connected with the first pump cassette and the second pump cassette in view of the teachings of Ye where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e., providing easier maintenance with quick connection and disconnection [Ye, 0010]
The combined teachings do not teach the second controller is redundant, electronically coupling the fan assembly, the first pump, and the second pump with both the first controller and the second, redundant controller
However, Stój teaches an industrial computer system with computing unit redundancy [Abstract] where a second controller [RCU2, Figure 1] is redundant [p. 2036, Section II, Part B. Hot-Standby Mode, para. 1] electronically coupling the same devices with both the first controller and the second, redundant controller [where RCU2 is in communication with the same devices as the first controller RCU1, Figure 1; Section II, para. 1;where synchronization between the redundant units prevents disruption in communication when switching between RCUs; Section II, Part C, p. 2036-2037, para. 1-3] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique, incorporating a redundant controller, to a known device, a system level controller, that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art i.e., Preventing extensive downtime by ensuring that a failure of a single controller does not affect the availability of the control system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined teachings to have where the second controller is redundant in view of the teachings of Stój where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., Preventing extensive downtime by ensuring that a failure of a single controller does not affect the availability of the control system.
Bilski does not teach the first controller is housed within a first removable housing, and a second controller housed within a second removable housing, separate from the first pump, the second pump, and the first controller
However, Ye teaches a coolant distribution unit to adjust operation of a fluid driving module [0002 where the first replaceable controller [main control unit 111, Figure 4] is housed within a first removable housing [via handles thereof, Figure 4; 0030] separate from the first pump and the second pump [first pump 141 and second pump 142, Figure 4] and a second controller [extension control unit 112, Figure 2] housed within a second removable housing [via handles therof, Figure 4; 0030], separate from the first pump, the second pump, and the first controller [where the control module 11 and fluid driving module 14 are detachably arranged in casing 10; 0030] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art i.e., Improving serviceability and maintenance with easy to remove and install controller units.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined teachings to have where the first controller is housed within a first removable housing, separate from the first pump and the second pump, and a second controller housed within a second removable housing, separate from the first pump, the second pump, and the first controller in view of the teachings of Ye where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results, i.e., Improving serviceability and maintenance with easy to remove and install controller units.
Bilski does not teach the plurality of fans are removable.
However, Rasmussen teaches a cooling system for racks and enclosures [col. 1, lines 17-22] comprising of removable fans [where fans 114 are hot swappable; col. 14, line 53-col.15 line 3] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique of a field-replaceable system to the redundant air moving devices that were ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art, i.e., allowing addition and removal of components while the system is running for ease of maintenance.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of the combined teachings to have the fans as removable in view of the teachings of Rasmussen where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., allowing addition and removal of components while the system is running for ease of maintenance.
Bliski does not teach regulating an air flow across the air-to-liquid heat exchanger via the fan assembly in response to a signal from either the first controller or the second, redundant controller; and regulating, a flow of fluid through the air-to-liquid heat exchanger via the first pump or the second pump in response to a signal from either the first controller or the second, redundant controller.
However, Chen teaches a multi-server-based intelligent learning system that solves the problem of improving heat dissipation efficiency without expanding the space [0007] including regulating an air flow across the air-to-liquid heat exchanger [where when the flow meter detects that the cooling water flow rate exceeds the preset value, the processor will turn on the air conditioning system to ensure the heat exchange efficiency of the radiator; 0015] via the fan assembly [where the air conditioning system is connected to the fan; 0015] in response to a signal from either the first controller or the second, redundant controller [where one processor can control heat dissipation of multiple servers;0017]; and regulating, a flow of fluid [where the processor performs PID adjustment of the water pump according to the temperature of the water outlet to stabilize the temperature of the water outlet within the preset range; 0014] through the air-to-liquid heat exchanger [radiator; 0015] via the first pump or the second pump [where the number of pumps matches the number of server units; 0017] in response to a signal from either the first controller or the second, redundant controller [where one processor can control heat dissipation of multiple servers;0017] where one of ordinary skill in the art would have been capable of applying this known technique, a feedback controlled liquid cooling system, to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art i.e., improving heat dissipation efficiency [Chen;0007]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined teachings to have where a processor is configured to: receive, from the first sensor, the first value; receive, from the second sensor, the second value; based on a comparison of the first value with a target value for the first sensed parameter, output to the liquid pump, a signal to change a speed of the liquid pump; and based on a comparison of the second value with a target value for the second sensed parameter, output to the fan a signal to change a speed of the fan in view of the teachings of Chen where this known technique could have been applied to a known device that was ready for improvement and the results would have been predictable i.e., improving heat dissipation efficiency [Chen;0007]
Regarding Claim 20, Bilski, as modified, teaches the method of claim 18, and does not teach where an air bleed valve is fluidly connected to the air-to-liquid heat exchanger at a fluid port of the air-to-liquid heat exchanger.
However, Lunsman teaches a cooling system for computing components [col. 1, lines 35-60] where an air bleed valve [automatic bleed valve (ABV) or air release valve (ARV) 434, Figure 4A] is fluidly connected to the air-to-liquid heat exchanger [where the ABV may be attached to the return portion of the cooling loop 404-N; col. 12, lines 4-12] at a fluid port of the air-to-liquid heat exchanger [where heat exchanger 406 pulls cooling resource through a return portion 402-N of the manifold, Figure 4A; col. 10, lines 44-63], where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable, i.e., maintaining efficient heat transfer by releasing trapped air in the cooling fluid.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of the combined teachings where an air bleed valve is fluidly connected to the air-to-liquid heat exchanger at a fluid port of the air-to-liquid heat exchanger in view of the teachings of Lunsman where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e., maintaining efficient heat transfer by releasing trapped air in the cooling fluid.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Yatskov et al. (US10082845B2), Stój (Stój, J., "Cost-Effective Hot-Standby Redundancy with Synchronization Using EtherCAT and Real-Time Ethernet Protocols," in IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering, vol. 18, no. 4, October 2021, pp. 2035-2047 [retrieved on 25 July 2025], Retrieved from Internet <DOI:10.1109/TASE.2020.3031128>), Ye (US20210274680A1), Rasmussen et al. (US7365973B2) and Chen (CN106852074A1).and in further view of Yao et al. (US20210410336A1).
Regarding Claim 19, Bilski, as modified, teaches the method of claim 18 and does not teach where a power supply unit is mounted within the enclosure, the power supply unit including a plurality of removable power supply modules.
However, Yao teaches a heat dissipation apparatus in the field of server technologies [0002] where a power supply unit [battery module 113, Figure 1] is mounted within a cabinet [cabinet 1, Figure 1], the power supply unit comprising a plurality of removable power supply modules [0124] where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable, i.e., improving ease of maintenance by providing easy to remove power supply.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of the combined teachings to have where a power supply unit is mounted within the enclosure, the power supply unit including a plurality of removable power supply modules in view of the teachings of Yao where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results ,i.e., improving ease of maintenance by providing easy to remove power supply.
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bilski et al. (US6351381B1) in view of Hawkins et al. (US20030188051A1) and Yatskov (US10082845B2) and Ye (US20210274680A1) and in further view of Tokeshi (US20240172394A1).
Regarding Claim 21, Bilski, as modified, teaches the invention of claim and does not teach where the pumping unit includes a pump cassette retaining the first pump, the pump cassette including a locking knob that, when rotated in a first direction engages a locking mechanism to lock the pump cassette within the cabinet, and wherein, when the locking knob is rotated in a second direction opposite the first direction the locking mechanism is disengaged to permit movement of the pump cassette relative to the cabinet.
However, Tokeshi teaches a refrigerant circulation device and electronic equipment [0002] where the pumping unit [pumps 17 of CDU 1, Figure 3 and Figure 11] includes a pump cassette retaining the first pump [where each pump 17 is removably mounted in housing 15 with panel 175, Figure 7 and Figure 11], the pump cassette including a locking knob [screws 1712; 0028; where screws 1712 are depicted with knobs in the same manner as thumb screw 115, Figure 3; 0149] that, when rotated in a first direction engages a locking mechanism to lock the pump cassette within the cabinet [The screw 1712 is inserted into the screw holes 1752 and 191 and screwed in the state where the pump 17 is at the mounting position P10, Figure 10 and Figure 13, 00128; where screws rotating to lock in one direction and loosen in the opposite rotational direction is inherent to a screw], and wherein, when the locking knob is rotated in a second direction opposite the first direction the locking mechanism is disengaged to permit movement of the pump cassette relative to the cabinet [where the housing 15 of CDU 1 and the pumps 17 are each fastened with the screws 1712, where thumb screws rotating to lock in one direction and loosen in the opposite rotational direction is inherent to a screw; 00128] where one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element would perform the same function as it did separately and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e., improving ease of maintenance with easy to remove, toolless fastening.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of the combined teachings to have where a pump cassette retaining the first pump, the pump cassette including a locking knob that, when rotated in a first direction engages a locking mechanism to lock the pump cassette within the cabinet, and wherein, when the locking knob is rotated in a second direction opposite the first direction the locking mechanism is disengaged to permit movement of the pump cassette relative to the cabin in view of the teachings of Tokeshi where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e., improving ease of maintenance with easy to remove, toolless fastening.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 15 and 18 under Goth (US20130333865A1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of of Bilski et al. (US6351381B1).
On pages 9-14 of the remarks filed 10/31/2025, in regards to claims 1, 15 and 18 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goth, Applicant argues the conclusion of obviousness is based upon improper hindsight reasoning because Goth provides a solution to the support for the motivation to combine. Applicant’s arguments, have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection has been made in view of Bilski et al. (US6351381B1). Refer to the rejections of claims 1-21 above.
Applicant does not separately argue the rejection of claims 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12 and 13 except for their dependence upon claim 1. Applicant does not separately argue the rejection of claims 16 and 17 except for their dependence upon claim 15. Applicant does not separately argue the rejection of claims 19 and 20 except for their dependence upon claim 18. Accordingly, the rejections of record are considered proper and remain.
Conclusion
/KEONA LAUREN BANKS/Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/ELIZABETH J MARTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763