DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 22-24 and 26-30 and 32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beaudin et al. (US 2023/0077767) in view of Meng (CN 108365863 A) and Khlat (US 9,225,382), newly recited reference.
Regarding claims 22,26 and 32, Beaudin et al. discloses a method (fig. 15 and P:0137), comprising: scheduling a transmission of a transmit radio frequency (RF) signal concurrently with a reception of a received RF signal (P:0031 and P:0034); and enabling a filtering of the received RF signal during the concurrent transmission and reception of the transmit and received RF signals based on at least a characteristic (Bluetooth or WLAN)(P:0102) of the transmit RF signal (P:0104 and P:0126). Beaudin et al. differs from claim 22 of the present invention in that it does not explicit disclose bypassing a filtering of the received RF signal during the concurrent transmission and reception of the transmit and received RF signals based on at least a characteristic of the transmit RF signal; wherein the enabling or bypassing the filtering of the received RF signal comprises controlling a switching device based on detecting an out-of-band jammer in the received RF signal; producing a sample of the received RF signal; and controlling the switching device based on the sampled received RF signal. Khlat teaches a swapping circuitry (fig. 3 number 64) bypassing a filtering (fig. 3 numbers 58a,58b,60a,60b) (col. 4 lines 4-24) of the received RF signal (i.e. via antennas 32a,32b) during the concurrent transmission and reception of the transmit and received RF signals based on at least a characteristic of the transmit RF signal (i.e. via the band selection circuitry, 62)(fig. 3 and col. 4 lines 4-24). Meng teaches a device with adaptive cancellation in a wireless transceiver system receiving the out-of-band interference (abstract, page 5, 5th paragraph and fig. 1), the receiving coupler A5 (fig. 1 and page 9, 5th paragraph) coupling and interference signal wave trap A14 through the fifth RF switch A13, the third and sixth RF switch A15 and then input to the reception interference signal detecting circuit F2, receiving interference the receiving and out-of-band interference signal (i.e. out of band jammer) converted into a digital signal and output to the data processing unit G signal detection circuit F2 (page 9, 5th paragraph), the data processing unit G and receives the interference signal detection circuit F2 are connected through a data interface to sample the reception interference signal; said data processing unit according to the synchronous signal obtaining unit E obtains the TDD synchronization information to control first radio frequency switch A7, second switch A9, third radio A10 radio frequency switch and the second radio switch A12, first radio frequency switch A13, the second RF switch A15 (page 9, 8th paragraph). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Beaudin et al. with bypassing a filtering of the received RF signal during the concurrent transmission and reception of the transmit and received RF signals based on at least a characteristic of the transmit RF signal; wherein the enabling or bypassing the filtering of the received RF signal comprises controlling a switching device based on detecting an out-of-band jammer in the received RF signal; producing a sample of the received RF signal; and controlling the switching device based on the sampled received RF signal in order for the wireless device to simultaneously transmit and receive a RF signal, filter the RF signal based upon the operating band and switch its transmission mode based upon out of band interference received from the WLAN device or Bluetooth device for better stronger communication with the WLAN device or Bluetooth device, as taught by Meng and Khlat.
Regarding claims 23 and 28, Beaudin et al. discloses the characteristic of the transmit RF signal comprises a frequency of the transmit RF signal (e.g., a WiFi or Bluetooth 2.4 gigaHertz (GHz) band, which may be defined as extending from 2400 to 2483.5 megaHertz (MHz)) (P:0031).
Regarding claims 22 and 29, Beaudin et al. discloses the characteristic of the transmit RF signal comprises a channel by which the transmit RF signal is transmitted (fig. 1 numbers 112,114,116 and 118).
Regarding claims 27,30 and 31, Beaudin et al. discloses an apparatus (fig. 1 wireless device number 110, fig. 2 number 210, fig. 5, fig. 11 and/or radio frequency front end)(fig. 6A and P:0068-P:0079), comprising: scheduling a transmission of a transmit radio frequency (RF) signal concurrently with a reception of a received RF signal (P:0031 and P:0034); and enabling a filtering of the received RF signal during the concurrent transmission and reception of the transmit and received RF signals based on at least a characteristic (Bluetooth or WLAN)(P:0102) of the transmit RF signal (P:0104 and P:0126). Beaudin et al. differs from claim 27 of the present invention in that it does not explicit disclose bypassing a filtering of the received RF signal during the concurrent transmission and reception of the transmit and received RF signals based on at least a characteristic of the transmit RF signal; wherein the enabling or bypassing the filtering of the received RF signal comprises controlling a switching device based on detecting an out-of-band jammer in the received RF signal; producing a sample of the received RF signal; and controlling the switching device based on the sampled received RF signal. Khlat teaches a swapping circuitry (fig. 3 number 64) bypassing a filtering (fig. 3 numbers 58a,58b,60a,60b) (col. 4 lines 4-24) of the received RF signal (i.e. via antennas 32a,32b) during the concurrent transmission and reception of the transmit and received RF signals based on at least a characteristic of the transmit RF signal (i.e. via the band selection circuitry, 62)(fig. 3 and col. 4 lines 4-24). Meng teaches a device with adaptive cancellation in a wireless transceiver system receiving the out-of-band interference (abstract, page 5, 5th paragraph and fig. 1), the receiving coupler A5 (fig. 1 and page 9, 5th paragraph) coupling and interference signal wave trap A14 through the fifth RF switch A13, the third and sixth RF switch A15 and then input to the reception interference signal detecting circuit F2, receiving interference the receiving and out-of-band interference signal (i.e. out of band jammer) converted into a digital signal and output to the data processing unit G signal detection circuit F2 (page 9, 5th paragraph), the data processing unit G and receives the interference signal detection circuit F2 are connected through a data interface to sample the reception interference signal; said data processing unit according to the synchronous signal obtaining unit E obtains the TDD synchronization information to control first radio frequency switch A7, second switch A9, third radio A10 radio frequency switch and the second radio switch A12, first radio frequency switch A13, the second RF switch A15 (page 9, 8th paragraph). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Beaudin et al. with bypassing a filtering of the received RF signal during the concurrent transmission and reception of the transmit and received RF signals based on at least a characteristic of the transmit RF signal; wherein the enabling or bypassing the filtering of the received RF signal comprises controlling a switching device based on detecting an out-of-band jammer in the received RF signal; producing a sample of the received RF signal; and controlling the switching device based on the sampled received RF signal in order for the wireless device to simultaneously transmit and receive a RF signal, filter the RF signal based upon the operating band and switch its transmission mode based upon out of band interference received from the WLAN device or Bluetooth device for better stronger communication with the WLAN device or Bluetooth device, as taught by Meng and Khlat.
Claim(s) 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beaudin et al. (US 2023/0077767) in view of Meng (CN 108365863 A), and Khlat (US 9,225,382), newly recited reference., as applied to claim 22 above and in further view of Gudem et al. (US 2013/003617), i.e. US application of WO 2013/003820 A1)(IDS).
Regarding claim 25, the combination of Beaudin et al., Meng and Khlat differs from claim 25 of the present invention in that they do not explicit disclose the control circuit is configured to control the switching device based on a power level of the transmit RF signal. Gudem et al. teaches a receiver (abstract and fig. 2), in one implementation, the processor 210 knows when and at what power level a transmission from the transmitter 204 is to occur and sets the switch control signal 228 to select the non-bypass mode for either or both the receiver 206 and the diversity receiver 302 during these transmissions (P:0042). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Beaudin et al., Meng and Khlat with the control circuit is configured to control the switching device based on a power level of the transmit RF signal in order for the wireless device to switch its transmission mode based upon the power received from the WLAN device or Bluetooth device for better stronger communication with the WLAN device or Bluetooth device, as taught by Gudem et al..
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 1-9,11,12,13 and 15-21 are allowed.
6. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Applicants remarks/arguments on page 9, lines 19-31, mailed 4/1/2026.
Conclusion
/KEITH FERGUSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648