DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
-(a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
-(a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1), 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ZHENG, Liu-ke CN 210581983 U, hereinafter Zheng.
Regarding claim 1, Zheng discloses (Fig. 1-2) a power supply device for warm-keeping and heating of a container, comprising a bottom case (2) and a heating device (9/3); wherein the heating device comprises a battery (9) and a heating plate (3), the battery being arranged in the bottom case, and the battery supplying power to the heating plate located on an upper end of the bottom case through a wire [0041].
Regarding claim 2, Zheng discloses (Fig. 1-2) an upper end of an inner cavity of the bottom case is provided with a sealing support (“top of the cup body base 2” [0048]) and a sealing ring (10), and the sealing ring mounted on an outer wall of the sealing support is configured to seal a gap between the bottom case and the sealing support [0048].
Regarding claim 3, Zheng discloses (Fig. 1-2) further comprising a heat insulation pad (4), wherein the heat insulation pad is arranged between the heating plate and the sealing support (depicted as located between).
Regarding claim 4, Zheng discloses (Fig. 1-2) a mounting support (6) is arranged in the bottom case, and the battery is mounted and fixed in the bottom case through the mounting bracket (the battery is located as arranged on (6/7) and encased by (6/7) thereby interfacing with (2) through (6/7)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng.
Regarding claim 5, Zheng discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed, as set forth above for Claim 4. Zheng further discloses (Fig. 1-2) further comprising a main board (7) arranged in the bottom case, and a power button (18) and a plurality of indicator lights (11), wherein the power button is electrically connected to the main board through a conductive ring (this term appears to be a translational error and has been interpreted as an electrical connection, [0043] indicates that (18) is electrically connected to (16 or 17)).
Zheng fails to explicitly state that the power button and a plurality of indicator lights are arranged on a bottom surface of the bottom case.
Since applicant has not disclosed that having a power button and indicator lights arranged on a bottom surface of the bottom case solves any stated problem or is for any particular purpose, and it appears that a power button and indicator lights being arranged on another surface of the bottom case, of Zheng would perform equally well with the power button and indicator lights being arranged on a bottom surface of the bottom case as claimed by applicant, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice to further modify the power button and indicator lights being arranged on another surface of the bottom case of Zheng by utilizing the power button and indicator lights being arranged on a bottom surface of the bottom case as claimed for the purpose of controlling the power supply of the heating plate.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng in view of Partovi; Afshin US 20120235636 A1, hereinafter Partovi. The references is/are considered analogous art to the claimed invention because the references is/are reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor (wireless charging). MPEP2141.01(a) I.
Regarding claim 6, Zheng discloses the claimed invention substantially as claimed, as set forth above for Claim 4. Zheng further discloses (Fig. 1-2) further comprising a wireless charging device (8) for charging the battery [0045].
Zheng fails to explicitly state that the power supply device further comprises a magnet cooperating with the wireless charging device is arranged in the bottom case.
Partovi discloses (Fig. 1) a power supply device (“receiver”) comprising a battery (“battery” [0091]) and a wireless charging device (100) for charging the battery [0060] and a magnet “magnet” cooperating with the wireless charging device [0123], for the purpose of aiding in alignment of the wireless charging device [0123].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify Zheng, by providing a magnet cooperating with the wireless charging device, as taught by Partovi, for the purpose of aiding in alignment of the wireless charging device.
Relevant Art
The following is a listing of relevant art:
US 20230233018 A1, US 20220104645 A1, US 10772464 B1 and US 20150245723 A1 discloses a container heating device.
Contact Information
/MATTHEW WIBLIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3745