DETAILED ACTION
1.This action is response to the communication filed on 08/08/2025. Claims 21-40 are pending.
Responding to amendments/arguments
2. In response to the newly added amendments “…, wherein (i) the user-specific expected response set is indicative of a degree to which the first user will be responsive to one or more of a plurality of message templates, and (ii) the expected response set is based at least in part on one or more historical responses corresponding to the first user and one or more predicted perceptions of the first user”, a rejection under 35 USC § 103 with new ground is provided.
Claim rejections-35 USC § 103
3. Claims 21, 28, 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Terho et al. (US 2018/0081778) in view of Ghotbi et al. (US 11,907,272) and further in view of Oldridge et al. (US 10,540,607)
Regarding claim 21:
An apparatus comprising at least one processor and at least one memory having computer-coded instructions stored thereon that, in execution with the at least one processor, causes the apparatus to:
generate, utilizing a first model, a learned user profile corresponding to a first user, the learned user profile comprising a user-specific expected response set based at least in part on one or more historical responses corresponding to the first user: (generating user actions suggestions based on their historical reactions and replies: Terho [0125]).
However, Terho does not explicitly teach select at least a message template based at least in part on the learned user profile.
In similar art, Ghotbi teaches the suggestion ranking component may select a subset of suggestions to send to the user's computing device based upon the ranking (Ghotbi column 12, lines 1-34). A set of personalized suggestions is generated based upon the responses from the intent models and a user profile, wherein the suggestion ranking component may consult both user profile data and interaction history to rank the suggestions relative to each other based upon a global model that is built using interactions of all users with all suggestions for all communication sessions analyzed by the suggestion service (Ghotbi, column 1, lines 36-45; column 3, lines 5-15; column 12, lines 1-34);
generate an updated message by at least customizing the message template based at least in part on at least one other data portion associated with the first user corresponding to the learned user profile: (select a subset of suggestions to send to the user's computing device based upon the ranking: Ghotbi column 12, lines 1-34);
generate a user-specific digital content item comprising at least the updated message; and cause displaying of the user-specific digital content item on a user interface of a client device associated with the first user: (the system detects user message and provides some personalized suggestions using GUI elements in a personalized suggestion area: Ghotbi column 2, lines 44-52).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Ghotbi's ideas into Terho's system in order to provide an efficient network-based communication service (see Ghotbi column 1, lines 15-24).
However, Terho- Ghotbi does not explicitly teach the user-specific expected response set is indicative of a degree to which the first user will be responsive to one or more of plurality of message templates, and the expected response set, based on one or more predicted perceptions of the first user.
In similar art, Oldridge teaches relationship building Websites collect considerable self-reported and autonomously collected attribute data on users. Attribute data may be useful for identifying users having compatible or potentially compatible interests, likes, goals, and/or aspirations that the formation of a relationship between the users is possible. At least a portion of the data collected by relationship building Websites may include inbound and outbound messaging statistics and behaviors. When used in conjunction with profile attributes, these messaging statistics and behaviors may be used as training data to generate one or more response predictive models that provide an indication of the profile attributes and messaging behaviors to which a particular user is most likely to respond (Oldridge abstract).
select at least a message template of the one or more of the plurality of message templates: (the results from each of the one or more response prediction models generated by the test data sets are compared and the response prediction models demonstrating the highest accuracy when compared to test data set results are selected: Oldridge column 11, lines 50-67).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Oldridge's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi's system in order to provide an efficient electronic messaging system (see Oldridge column 2, lines 20-26).
Regarding claim 28:
A computer-implemented method comprising:
generating, utilizing a first model, a learned user profile corresponding to a first user, the learned user profile comprising a user-specific expected response set based at least in part on one or more historical responses corresponding to the first user: (generating user actions suggestions based on their historical reactions and replies: Terho [0125]).
However, Terho does not explicitly teach selecting at least a message template based at least in part on the learned user profile.
In similar art, Ghotbi teaches the suggestion ranking component may select a subset of suggestions to send to the user's computing device based upon the ranking (Ghotbi column 12, lines 1-34). A set of personalized suggestions is generated based upon the responses from the intent models and a user profile, wherein the suggestion ranking component may consult both user profile data and interaction history to rank the suggestions relative to each other based upon a global model that is built using interactions of all users with all suggestions for all communication sessions analyzed by the suggestion service (Ghotbi, column 1, lines 36-45; column 3, lines 5-15; column 12, lines 1-34);
generating an updated message by at least customizing the message template based at least in part on at least one other data portion associated with the first user corresponding to the learned user profile: (select a subset of suggestions to send to the user's computing device based upon the ranking: Ghotbi column 12, lines 1-34);
generate a user-specific digital content item comprising at least the updated message; and causing displaying of the user-specific digital content item on a user interface of a client device associated with the first user: (the system detects user message and provides some personalized suggestions using GUI elements in a personalized suggestion area: Ghotbi column 2, lines 44-52).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Ghotbi's ideas into Terho's system in order to provide an efficient network-based communication service (see Ghotbi column 1, lines 15-24).
However, Terho- Ghotbi does not explicitly teach the user-specific expected response set is indicative of a degree to which the first user will be responsive to one or more of plurality of message templates, and the expected response set, based on one or more predicted perceptions of the first user.
In similar art, Oldridge teaches relationship building Websites collect considerable self-reported and autonomously collected attribute data on users. Attribute data may be useful for identifying users having compatible or potentially compatible interests, likes, goals, and/or aspirations that the formation of a relationship between the users is possible. At least a portion of the data collected by relationship building Websites may include inbound and outbound messaging statistics and behaviors. When used in conjunction with profile attributes, these messaging statistics and behaviors may be used as training data to generate one or more response predictive models that provide an indication of the profile attributes and messaging behaviors to which a particular user is most likely to respond (Oldridge abstract).
select at least a message template of the one or more of the plurality of message templates: (the results from each of the one or more response prediction models generated by the test data sets are compared and the response prediction models demonstrating the highest accuracy when compared to test data set results are selected: Oldridge column 11, lines 50-67).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Oldridge's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi's system in order to provide an efficient electronic messaging system (see Oldridge column 2, lines 20-26).
Regarding claim 35:
A computer program product comprising at least one non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having computer program code stored thereon that, in execution with at least one processor, configures the computer program product for:
generating, utilizing a first model, a learned user profile corresponding to a first user, the learned user profile comprising a user-specific expected response set based at least in part on one or more historical responses corresponding to the first user: (generating user actions suggestions based on their historical reactions and replies: Terho [0125]).
However, Terho does not explicitly teach selecting at least a message template based at least in part on the learned user profile.
In similar art, Ghotbi teaches the suggestion ranking component may select a subset of suggestions to send to the user's computing device based upon the ranking (Ghotbi column 12, lines 1-34). A set of personalized suggestions is generated based upon the responses from the intent models and a user profile, wherein the suggestion ranking component may consult both user profile data and interaction history to rank the suggestions relative to each other based upon a global model that is built using interactions of all users with all suggestions for all communication sessions analyzed by the suggestion service (Ghotbi, column 1, lines 36-45; column 3, lines 5-15; column 12, lines 1-34);
generating an updated message by at least customizing the message template based at least in part on at least one other data portion associated with the first user corresponding to the learned user profile: (select a subset of suggestions to send to the user's computing device based upon the ranking: Ghotbi column 12, lines 1-34);
generate a user-specific digital content item comprising at least the updated message; and causing displaying of the user-specific digital content item on a user interface of a client device associated with the first user: (the system detects user message and provides some personalized suggestions using GUI elements in a personalized suggestion area: Ghotbi column 2, lines 44-52).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Ghotbi's ideas into Terho's system in order to provide an efficient network-based communication service (see Ghotbi column 1, lines 15-24).
However, Terho- Ghotbi does not explicitly teach the user-specific expected response set is indicative of a degree to which the first user will be responsive to one or more of plurality of message templates, and the expected response set, based on one or more predicted perceptions of the first user.
In similar art, Oldridge teaches relationship building Websites collect considerable self-reported and autonomously collected attribute data on users. Attribute data may be useful for identifying users having compatible or potentially compatible interests, likes, goals, and/or aspirations that the formation of a relationship between the users is possible. At least a portion of the data collected by relationship building Websites may include inbound and outbound messaging statistics and behaviors. When used in conjunction with profile attributes, these messaging statistics and behaviors may be used as training data to generate one or more response predictive models that provide an indication of the profile attributes and messaging behaviors to which a particular user is most likely to respond (Oldridge abstract).
select at least a message template of the one or more of the plurality of message templates: (the results from each of the one or more response prediction models generated by the test data sets are compared and the response prediction models demonstrating the highest accuracy when compared to test data set results are selected: Oldridge column 11, lines 50-67).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Oldridge's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi's system in order to provide an efficient electronic messaging system (see Oldridge column 2, lines 20-26).
4. Claims 22-23, 29-30, 36-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge in view of Chapman (US 20160308897)
Regarding claim 22:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 21, but does not explicitly teach the at least one other data portion comprises a user context data object, an event probability data object, an event perception data object, or a combination of the user context data object, the event probability data object, and the event perception data object.
In similar art, Chapman teaches different organization may provide different campaign profile (a user context data object) that defines each of company members. The phishing message generator when generating messages for the first organization and encountering a profile indicator in a template may access the look up table to include a corresponding value in the phishing message generated at the location indicated by the indicator (Chapman [0050]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 23:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 21, but does not explicitly teach generate the updated message the apparatus is caused to generate a user-specific message based at least in part on the at least one other data portion associated with the first user, and wherein the updated message comprises the user-specific message.
In similar art, Chapman teaches e-mail templates may be used for different organizations. For example, different organization may provide different campaign profile that defines each of company members. The phishing message generator when generating messages for the first organization and encountering a profile indicator in a template may access the look up table to include a corresponding value in the phishing message generated at the location indicated by the indicator (Chapman [0050]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 29:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 28, but does not explicitly teach the at least one other data portion comprises a user context data object, an event probability data object, an event perception data object, or a combination of the user context data object, the event probability data object, and the event perception data object.
In similar art, Chapman teaches different organization may provide different campaign profile (a user context data object) that defines each of company members. The phishing message generator when generating messages for the first organization and encountering a profile indicator in a template may access the look up table to include a corresponding value in the phishing message generated at the location indicated by the indicator (Chapman [0050]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 30:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 28, but does not explicitly teach generate the updated message comprises generating a user-specific message based at least in part on the at least one other data portion associated with the first user, and wherein the updated message comprises the user-specific message.
In similar art, Chapman teaches e-mail templates may be used for different organizations. For example, different organization may provide different campaign profile that defines each of company members. The phishing message generator when generating messages for the first organization and encountering a profile indicator in a template may access the look up table to include a corresponding value in the phishing message generated at the location indicated by the indicator (Chapman [0050]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 36:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 35, but does not explicitly teach the at least one other data portion comprises a user context data object, an event probability data object, an event perception data object, or a combination of the user context data object, the event probability data object, and the event perception data object.
In similar art, Chapman teaches different organization may provide different campaign profile (a user context data object) that defines each of company members. The phishing message generator when generating messages for the first organization and encountering a profile indicator in a template may access the look up table to include a corresponding value in the phishing message generated at the location indicated by the indicator (Chapman [0050]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 37:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 35, but does not explicitly teach generate the updated message comprises generating a user-specific message based at least in part on the at least one other data portion associated with the first user, and wherein the updated message comprises the user-specific message.
In similar art, Chapman teaches e-mail templates may be used for different organizations. For example, different organization may provide different campaign profile that defines each of company members. The phishing message generator when generating messages for the first organization and encountering a profile indicator in a template may access the look up table to include a corresponding value in the phishing message generated at the location indicated by the indicator (see, Chapman [0050]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Chapman's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
5. Claims 24, 26, 31, 33, 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge in view of Phelan et al. (US 20120191546)
Regarding claim 24:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 21, but does not explicitly teach generate the updated message the apparatus is caused to generate an element of the updated message by applying the at least one other data portion associated with the first user to a natural language processing model.
In similar art, Phelan teaches templates are provided with a predefined segment of the profile data that defines an initial audience for the marketing campaign, a first and second template with default title and content and a sending rule setting a delay between emails based on the first and the second templates (Phelan abstract).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Phelan's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to provide an efficient electronic messaging system (see Phelan, [0002]).
Regarding claim 26:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 21, but does not explicitly teach receive engagement data associated with the first user in response to at least one engagement by the first user with at least one system; and store the engagement data associated with the first user, wherein the engagement data is utilized to generate the learned user profile corresponding to the first user.
In similar art, Phelan teaches a subscriber profile record includes an email address, a demographic, and status information for that subscriber's actions with prior emails or other events. Templates are provided with a predefined segment of the profile data that defines an initial audience for the marketing campaign, a first and second template with default title and content and a sending rule setting a delay between emails based on the first and the second templates. User input, profile data, and templates create a rule for sending messages to subscribers with particular status information for that subscriber's actions with prior emails (Phelan abstract).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Phelan's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to provide an efficient electronic messaging system (see Phelan, [0002]).
Regarding claim 31:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 28, but does not explicitly teach generating the updated message comprises generating an element of the updated message by applying the at least one other data portion associated with the first user to a natural language processing model.
In similar art, Phelan teaches templates are provided with a predefined segment of the profile data that defines an initial audience for the marketing campaign, a first and second template with default title and content and a sending rule setting a delay between emails based on the first and the second templates (Phelan abstract).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Phelan's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to provide an efficient electronic messaging system (see Phelan, [0002]).
Regarding claim 33:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 28, but does not explicitly teach receive engagement data associated with the first user in response to at least one engagement by the first user with at least one system; and store the engagement data associated with the first user.
In similar art, Phelan teaches a subscriber profile record includes an email address, a demographic, and status information for that subscriber's actions with prior emails or other events. Templates are provided with a predefined segment of the profile data that defines an initial audience for the marketing campaign, a first and second template with default title and content and a sending rule setting a delay between emails based on the first and the second templates. User input, profile data, and templates create a rule for sending messages to subscribers with particular status information for that subscriber's actions with prior emails (Phelan abstract).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Phelan's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to provide an efficient electronic messaging system (see Phelan, [0002]).
Regarding claim 38:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 35, but does not explicitly teach generate the updated message comprises generating an element of the updated message by applying the at least one other data portion associated with the first user to a natural language processing model.
In similar art, Phelan teaches templates are provided with a predefined segment of the profile data that defines an initial audience for the marketing campaign, a first and second template with default title and content and a sending rule setting a delay between emails based on the first and the second templates (Phelan abstract).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Phelan's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to provide an efficient electronic messaging system (see Phelan, [0002]).
6. Claims 27, 34 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge in view of APPs et al. (US 20200234205)
Regarding claim 27:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 21, but does not explicitly teach select at least one additional message template, wherein the user-specific digital content item further comprises at least one element configured based at least in part on the at least one additional message template.
In similar art, APPs teaches allowing users to add additional templates and representing new types of organizations and edit existing templates (see, APPs [0112]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify APPs's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying APPs's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 34:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 28, but does not explicitly teach select at least one additional message template, wherein the user-specific digital content item further comprises at least one element configured based at least in part on the at least one additional message template.
In similar art, APPs teaches allowing users to add additional templates and representing new types of organizations and edit existing templates (see, APPs [0112]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify APPs's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying APPs's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 40:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 28, but does not explicitly teach select at least one additional message template, wherein the user-specific digital content item further comprises at least one element configured based at least in part on the at least one additional message template.
In similar art, APPs teaches allowing users to add additional templates and representing new types of organizations and edit existing templates (see, APPs [0112]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify APPs's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying APPs's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
7. Claims 25, 32 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge in view of Krasadakis (US 10310471)
Regarding claim 25:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 21, but does not explicitly teach apply the learned user profile to a plurality of potential message templates to determine a score for each potential message template of the plurality of potential message templates based at least in part on profile weights associated with the learned user profile; wherein the selected message template is selected from the plurality of potential messages based the selected message template having a score greater than each other potential message template of the plurality of potential message templates.
In similar art, Krasadakis teaches selecting the template from a plurality of templates based on the activity metrics. For example, each of the plurality of templates may be associated with a corresponding score range. A template may be selected from the plurality of templates, in response to the adjusted activity score being within the corresponding score range of the template. The system may identify a trend in the activity metrics. The template may be selected in response to the trend of the activity data samples matching a predefined trend associated with the template. It would have been obvious to understand that the selected template should have a score greater than unselected templates (see, column 15, lines 23-34).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Krasadakis's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Krasadakis's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 32:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 28, but does not explicitly teach apply the learned user profile to a plurality of potential message templates to determine a score for each potential message template of the plurality of potential message templates based at least in part on profile weights associated with the learned user profile; wherein the selected message template is selected from the plurality of potential messages based the selected message template having a score greater than each other potential message template of the plurality of potential message templates.
In similar art, Krasadakis teaches selecting the template from a plurality of templates based on the activity metrics. For example, each of the plurality of templates may be associated with a corresponding score range. A template may be selected from the plurality of templates, in response to the adjusted activity score being within the corresponding score range of the template. The system may identify a trend in the activity metrics. The template may be selected in response to the trend of the activity data samples matching a predefined trend associated with the template. It would have been obvious to understand that the selected template should have a score greater than unselected templates (see, column 15, lines 23-34).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Krasadakis's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Krasadakis's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
Regarding claim 39:
Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 35, but does not explicitly teach applying the learned user profile to a plurality of potential message templates to determine a score for each potential message template of the plurality of potential message templates based at least in part on profile weights associated with the learned user profile; wherein the selected message template is selected from the plurality of potential messages based the selected message template having a score greater than each other potential message template of the plurality of potential message templates.
In similar art, Krasadakis teaches selecting the template from a plurality of templates based on the activity metrics. For example, each of the plurality of templates may be associated with a corresponding score range. A template may be selected from the plurality of templates, in response to the adjusted activity score being within the corresponding score range of the template. The system may identify a trend in the activity metrics. The template may be selected in response to the trend of the activity data samples matching a predefined trend associated with the template. It would have been obvious to understand that the selected template should have a score greater than unselected templates (see, column 15, lines 23-34).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Krasadakis's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system in order to save resources and development time by implying Krasadakis's ideas into Terho-Ghotbi-Oldridge's system.
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
/LAN DAI T TRUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444