DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Interpretation Claim 8 recites “a projection of the base plate is located on the bottom plate”. As best understood “a projection” is not a physical feature and is interpreted to mean the base plate is parallel to and above or below the bottom plate (i.e. its shadow or footprint is projected onto the base plate) . No explanation is provided for what a “projection” means and a projection is not shown in figures. Claim Objections Claim 3 recites “a gap between two free ends” in line 4 which should be “ a gap between the two free ends ” which has antecedent basis because “each of the two arms comprise a free end” is previously recited in the claim. This could also be changed to “ a gap between the two free ends”. Likewise, claim 3 recites “a gap between two fixed ends” in line 5 which should be “ a gap between the two fixed ends” or “ a gap between the two fixed ends ” . Claim 6 recites “the pillar” (singular) in line 3 and it seems this should be “ the each pillar” . As shown in Fig. 3, each pillar has one adjustment connector 232 and claim 1 recites “each of the plurality of shock absorbing connectors comprises a pillar”. Claim 6 recites “the pillar” in line 5 and “the pillar” in line 6 and it is recommended to change both of these to “the respective pillar”. C laim 7 recites “at least one second washer” in line 3 and again in line 4 , but there is no “first washer” in the dependency chain of claim 7. A first washer is introduced in claim 5 which is not in the dependency chain of claim 7. The “at least one second washer” is interpreted to require only one washer in the device. It is recommended to change both of these (line 3 and line 4) to “ at least one second washer” for clarity. Similarly, claim 9 recites “a second fixing seat” in line 4 and “the second fixing seat” in line 6, but there is no “first fixing seat” in the dependency chain of claim 9. A first fixing seat is introduced in claim 4 which is not in the dependency cha in of claim 9. It is recommended to change these to “ a second fixing seat” and “the second fixing seat” for clarity. Likewise, claim 9 recites “a second telescopic spring” in line 5, but there is no first telescopic spring in the dependency chain of claim 9 (a first telescopic spring is introduced in claim 4). It is recommended to change this to “ a second telescopic spring” for clarity (to avoid confusion over how many telescopic springs are required by the claim). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim s 1 and 4- 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang ( attached translation of DE 202006019709U1) in view of Paterson (US 3583647) and Chott (US 2201428). Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a direct-drive dental material mixing device (amalgam mixer for dental cavity filling, Abstract) as shown below: Wang discloses a motor (drive source 7) comprising an output shaft (output shaft connected to a pull e y, as shown annotated above) ; a seat, comprising a bottom plate (base plate 8) , a bracket (holding plate 4 attached to frame 6) disposed on the bottom plate (Fig. 1 and Fig. 2) and provided for disposing of the motor, and a plurality of shock-absorbing connectors (damper units 1, Fig. 2) respectively connecting with the bottom plate and the bracket (Figs. 1-3B) , wherein each of the plurality of shock-absorbing connectors comprises a pillar (retaining bolt 2) disposed on the bottom plate and a buffer spring (spring 11) sleeved on the pillar (Fig. 3A) and with two ends respectively contacting the bottom plate and the bracket (shown above) , and the buffer spring is provided for the bracket to be suspended relative to the bottom plate; and a clamp (annotated above shown with arms and comprising drive arm 72) , driven by the motor (via a belt and pulleys, Fig. 2) , the clamp comprising a shaft joint connected to the output shaft (annotated above ) , and two arms (shown above) respectively assembling on the shaft joint . Wang does not expressly disclose a stator and rotor and Wang does not disclose that the clamp is directly driven by the motor. However, Paterson discloses a dental mixing device (amalgamator for mixing dental fillings, Abstract) comprising a stator (“motor winding section 24” with laminations 19 reads on “stator”) and a rotor, the rotor comprising an output shaft (shaft 23) and a clamp (holder 31 with arms 42) , directly driven by the motor (Fig. 1, directly driven by shaft 23) , the clamp comprising a shaft joint (shown below, shaft 23 is connected to couplers 27 and coupler shaft 29 at a joint) connected to the output shaft (shaft 23, shown below) , wherein the shaft joint is disposed coaxially with the output shaft (shown below): Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Wang wherein the motor comprises a stator and a rotor, the rotor comprising an output shaft and wherein the clamp is directly driven by the motor, the clamp comprising a shaft joint directly connected to the output shaft, and two arms respectively assembling on the shaft joint, wherein the shaft joint is disposed coaxially with the output shaft. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use a conventional motor having a rotor and stator in order to simplify manufacturing. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to directly drive the clamp by the motor using a shaft joint in order to eliminate the need for belts and pulleys. Wang further discloses an inclination angle between the two arms and the shaft joint is less than 180 degree s (as does Paterson, “angle” between dotted lines shown annotated above) shown below (Wang, Fig. 2, the angle appears to be about 90 degrees): Assuming, arguendo , that Paterson does not teach the shaft joint is disposed coaxially with the output shaft; Chott also discloses a dental material mixing device (amalgamator, page 1, left column, lines 1-5) and Chott teaches the shaft joint is disposed coaxially with the output shaft as shown below: Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Wang wherein the shaft joint is disposed coaxially with the output shaft. The person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to modify Wang wherein the shaft joint is disposed coaxially with the output shaft as a configuration capable of inducing complex motion for thorough mixing and reduced mixing time (Chott, page 1, left column, lines 12-28). Regarding claim 4 , Wang does not disclose the direct-drive dental material mixing device comprises a clamp buffer connecting the bottom plate and the clamp . However, both Paterson and Chott who teach clamps directly driven by the motor as discussed for claim 1 above, further teach wherein the direct-drive dental material mixing device comprises a clamp buffer connecting the bottom plate and the clamp, the clamp buffer comprises a first fixing seat (Paterson, mounting 13, Chott, pin 37, page 2, left column, lines 5-10) disposed on the bottom plate, and a first telescopic spring (Paterson, coil spring 36, Chott, spring 35) hooked between the first fixing seat and the two arms (Paterson, spring arms 42, Chott, spring arms 40) as shown below: Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Wang wherein the direct-drive dental material mixing device comprises a clamp buffer connecting the bottom plate and the clamp, the clamp buffer comprises a first fixing seat disposed on the bottom plate, and a first telescopic spring hooked between the first fixing seat and the two arms. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use a clamp buffer in order to hold the clamp generally in the same position and absorb throw, thrust and vibration (Chott, page 2, left column, lines 10-14, Paterson, col. 3, lines 43-46). Regarding claim 5, Wang discloses wherein each of the plurality of shock-absorbing connectors comprises at least one first washer, and at least one end of the buffer spring is provided with the at least one first washer as shown below: Regarding claim 6, Wang discloses wherein the seat comprises a plurality of adjustment connectors respectively disposed on the pillar, each of the plurality of adjustment connectors comprises an adjustment spring (spring 12) connecting to the bracket and sleeved on the pillar (Fig. 3A and Fig. 3B) , and a manipulating nut (nut 3) disposed on the pillar and located at an end of the adjustment spring opposite to contacting the bracket (the nut 3 is used to set the tension and adjust vibrations, Abstract , p ara. [0011]) as shown below: Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses wherein each of the plurality of adjustment connectors comprises at least one second washer (washers 5) , and at least one end of the adjustment spring is provided with the at least one second washer (Fig. 3B, shown above for claim 6) . Regarding claim 8, Wang discloses wherein the bracket comprises a base plate (holding plate 4) and a support plate (frame 6) , a projection of the base plate is located on the bottom plate (holding plate 4 is parallel to and above the bottom plate such that it would project a shadow onto the bottom plate , Fig. 2) , the base plate is located between the buffer spring (spring 11) and the adjustment spring (spring 12) , the support plate is connected to the base plate (mounted thereto, Fig. 1) and assembled with the motor (the frame 6 holds the motor/drive source 7, claim 1) , and the base plate comprises a plurality of through holes respectively provided for inserting the pillars (the pillars pass through the base plate, Fig. 3B) as shown below: Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang ( attached translation of DE 202006019709U1) in view of Paterson (US 3583647) and Chott (US 2201428) as applied to claim 8 above and in further view of Ma (attached translation of CN 108261967A) and Wang et al. (attached translation of CN 209663189U) hereinafter “Wang II”. Regarding claim 9 , Wang does not disclose a bracket buffer with a second telescopic spring. However, Ma teaches a mixing device (blending device abstract) having a bracket and a bottom plate with a plurality of shock absorbing connectors comprising pillar s and Ma further teaches wherein the device includes a bracket buffer with a telescopic spring as shown below: Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Wang wherein the direct-drive dental material mixing device comprises a bracket buffer connecting the bottom plate and the bracket, the bracket buffer comprises a second telescopic spring. The person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to use a buffer comprising a spring in order to control movement between the plates. The above-cited references do not expressly disclose a second fixing seat disposed on the bottom plate. However, Wang II discloses a dental material mixing device (Abstract) having a bracket/base plate (seat 41) and a bottom plate (base 40) and Wang II discloses wherein the direct-drive dental material mixing device comprises a bracket buffer connecting the bottom plate and the bracket (Fig. 2, shown below), the bracket buffer comprises a second fixing seat (pillar 401) disposed on the bottom plate, and a second telescopic spring (spring 423) hooked between the second fixing seat and the base plate (Fig. 2) as shown below: Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Wang wherein the bracket buffer comprises a second fixing seat disposed on the bottom plate, and a second telescopic spring hooked between the second fixing seat and the base plate. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to include a second fixing seat (pillar – such as a bolt or screw) disposed on the bottom plate, and a second telescopic spring hooked between the second fixing seat and the base plate in order to facilitate installation and removal of the buffer/spring. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang ( attached translation of DE 202006019709U1) in view of Paterson (US 3583647) and Chott (US 2201428) as applied to claim 8 above and in further view of Marie et al. (attached WO 2022157332A1) and Brandt et al. (US 2363937) . Regarding claim 10, Wang does not disclose wherein the base plate is formed with a plurality of screw holes. However, Marie et al. discloses a dental material mixing device (“amalgamator”, page 1, line 7) with shock-absorbing connectors (shown below) between a bottom plate (support 230) and a base plate (plate 220) and Marie et al. further discloses wherein the base plate is formed with a plurality of screw holes, and the seat comprises a plurality of fixing screws respectively disposed in the plurality of screw holes and assembled with the base plate and the bottom plate (via a support structure: screws are attached to the base plate and a support structure , shown below, which is attached to the bottom plate) as shown below: Further, Brandt et al. discloses a mixing device (device for preparing a dispersion, page 1, left column, lines 1-4) having a shock-absorbing spring (having a vibration damping effect, page 2, right column, lines 7-14) between plates (shown below) having a plurality of screw holes (for adjusting bolt s 24) and a plurality of fixing screws respectively disposed in the plurality of screw holes and assembled with the plates as shown below: Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Wang wherein the base plate is formed with a plurality of screw holes, and the seat comprises a plurality of fixing screws respectively disposed in the plurality of screw holes and assembled with the base plate and the bottom plate. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use screw s and screw holes in the base plate in order to provide for a support structure to limit movement between the base plate and bottom plate ( Marie et al. , structure shown above and in Fig. 7) or to adjust dampening (Brandt et al., spring compression adjustment nuts 44 on screw 24, page 2, right column, lines 11-14, page 2, left column, lines 39-44) such as to adjust the buffer spring (Wang, spring 11). Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang ( attached translation of DE 202006019709U1) in view of Paterson (US 3583647) and Chott (US 2201428) as applied to claim 1 above and in further view of Lazewatsky (US 20230270412A1) , Wartenberg et al. (attached translation of DE 102017109714A1) and Countz (US 20050190641). Regarding claim 11, Wang does not expressly disclose a control circuit. However, Lazewatsky discloses a mixing device having shock-absorbing connectors (Fig. 6, springs shown at base), a motor (motor 130) and a clamp (shaker arm 107) and Lazewatsky further teaches a control circuit (computer system with processor, para. [0205], having buttons including a start button, para. [0159], with wiring connected to the motor 130, Fig. 4) and Wartenberg et al. teaches a mixing device (dental mixing, para. [0001]) having a motor (drive unit 62 is a motor, para. [0063]) connected to a control circuit (control unit, para. [0063]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Wang wherein the device further comprises a control circuit electrically connected to the motor . The person of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to use a control circuit to facilitate operation . Insomuch as the above-cited references do not disclose the control circuit includes a circuit board ; Countz teaches a mixing device (mixing of fingernail polish, Abstract) and further teaches the use of a circuit board as the control circuit (para. [0029]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Wang wherein the control circuit comprises a circuit board . The person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to use a circuit board in order to provide for slots and sockets for utilizing a processor and memory ( Lazewatsky , para. [0205]) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 2-3 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and upon resolution of the objection to claim 3 (discussed above in the Claim Objections section). The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record discloses dental material mixing devices with motors mounted on brackets and shock absorbing connectors comprising a pillar and a spring disposed between the bracket and a bottom plate and the prior art of record discloses dental material mixing devices having clamps directly driven by a motor where the clamp includes a shaft joint and two arms where the angle between the shaft joint and the two arms is less than 180 degrees . The prior art of record includes devices having a rotating connector with a bushing and a bearing with the bearing disposed on the bushing. However, the prior art of record did not reasonably disclose, teach or otherwise suggest a mixing device having shock absorbing connectors and a clamp comprising two arms and a shaft joint disposed coaxially with the output shaft of a motor and wherein the inclination angle between the two arms and the shaft joint is less than 180 degrees and where the clamp further comprises a rotating connector disposed on the shaft joint and fixing the inclination angle and where the rotating connector further comprises an assembly head disposed on the shaft joint, a bushing disposed on the assembly head and a bearing disposed on the bushing and further comprising wherein the assembly head and the two arms are disposed coaxially. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Folkenroth et al. (US 3749371) discloses a dental mixer having clamp comprising two arms (arms 104) and a shaft joint (hub 66) where an inclination angle between the two arms and the shaft joint is less than 180 degrees (Fig. 4) and where the clamp further comprises a rotating connector disposed on the shaft joint and fixing the inclination angle where the rotating connector comprises an assembly head (bolt 72) disposed on the shaft joint, a bushing disposed on the assembly head (bushing 74), and a bearing disposed on the bushing (bearing 76, Fig. 5) , but Folkenroth et al. does not disclose that the two arms are disposed coaxially with the assembly head, rather Folkenroth et al. discloses the two axes are nearly perpendicular (Fig. 4 and Fig. 5). Te r ranova (US 1688062) discloses a dental mixer having arms (arms 18) and using a ball-like head with a cam-groove . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT PATRICK M MCCARTY whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4398 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Claire Wang can be reached at 571-270-1051 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /P.M.M./ Examiner, Art Unit 1774 /CLAIRE X WANG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1774