DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 1 Claim s 1 and 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a1 as being anticipated by Igarashi et al. (US 20200258678). Regarding claim 1 , Igarashi et al.( figures 1a-1b, 5, 7 and para 0032-0076 ) discloses a drum core ( 2 ) including a columnar winding core portion ( 5 ) , a first flange portion ( 6 ) connected to a first end of the winding core portion in a direction along a central axis of the winding core portion ( see figure 1b ) , and a second flange portion ( 7 ) connected to a second end of the winding core portion opposite to the first end ( see figure s 1a- 1 b ) ; a first metal terminal ( 16 ) attached to the first flange portion; and a wire ( 3 ) wound around the winding core portion and having a first connection end joined to the first metal terminal ( see para 0033-0043 ) , wherein when a direction from the first metal terminal toward the winding core portion in a direction along the central axis is defined as an inward direction ( see figures 1a/5/7 ) , and a direction opposite to the inward direction is defined as an outward direction ( see figures 1a/5/7 ) , the first flange portion includes an outer end surface facing a side of the outward direction ( see figures 1a/5/7 ) , the first metal terminal includes a bonding portion ( see figures 5/7 disclosing an adhesive 26 connecting portions of the terminal directly to the flange ) the bonding fixed to the outer end surface of the first flange portion ( see figures 5/7 disclosing an adhesive 26 connecting portions of the terminal directly to the flange ) , and the bonding portion of the first metal terminal includes a facing surface facing the outer end surface of the first flange portion from the outward direction ( see the thin section of the adhesive material 26 in figures 5/7 ) , and a recess ( 27 or 28 ) recessed with respect to the facing surface and accommodating an adhesive ( see the thick section of the adhesive material 26 in figures 5/7 ) , and when viewed in a direction along the central axis, an area of a region of the recess facing the outer end surface is equal to or larger than an area of the facing surface. ( see figures 5/7 ) Regarding claim 5 , Igarashi et al.( figures 1a-1b, 4-5 /7 and para 0032-0076 ) discloses a specific axis orthogonal to the central axis is defined as a first axis ( see figures 1a-1b and 4 ) , the first metal terminal includes a coupling portion that is connected to the bonding portion and protrudes from the first flange portion in a direction along the first axis ( see figures 4-5 disclosing a coupling portion on the bottom portion of the terminal 16 protruding from the first flange portion ) , and when a region obtained by adding the area of the facing surface and the area of the recess is defined as a facing region ( see figures 5/7 ) , a maximum dimension of the recess in the direction along the first axis is 1/2 or more of a maximum dimension of the facing region in the direction along the first axis ( see figures 5/7 ) ,. Regarding claim 6 , Igarashi et al.( figures 1a-1b, 4-5/7 and para 0032-0076 ) discloses wherein when a specific axis orthogonal to the central axis is defined as a first axis, one of directions along the first axis is defined as a first positive direction ( see figures 1a-1b ) , and a direction opposite to the first positive direction is defined as a first negative direction ( see figures 1a-1b ) , the first metal terminal ( 16 ) includes a coupling portion that is connected to the bonding portion and protrudes from the first flange portion in a direction along the first axis ( see figures 1a-1b ) , an end of the recess on a side of the first positive direction is located on a side of the first negative direction as viewed from an end of the first flange portion on the side of the first positive direction ( see figures 1a-1b and 5/7 ) , and is located on the side of the first positive direction as viewed from an end of the winding core portion on the side of the first positive direction, and an end of the recess on the side of the first negative direction is located in the first negative direction as viewed from the central axis ( see figures 1a-1b and 5/7 ) . Regarding claim 7 , Igarashi et al.( figures 1a-1b, 4-5/7 and para 0032-0076 ) discloses wherein when a specific axis orthogonal to the central axis is defined as a first axis and a specific axis orthogonal to the central axis is defined as a second axis ( see figures 1a-1b ) , the first metal terminal includes a coupling portion that is connected to the bonding portion and protrudes from the first flange portion in a direction along the first axis, and a first connection end of the wire is located within a range where the recess exists in a direction along the second axis .( see figures 1a-1b ) , . 2 Claims 1 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a1 as being anticipated by Igarashi et al. (US 20200066435). Regarding claim 1 , Igarashi et al.( figures 1a-1b, 3 , 4 /7 and para 0032-0076 ) discloses a drum core ( 2 ) including a columnar winding core portion ( 5 ) , a first flange portion ( 6 ) connected to a first end of the winding core portion in a direction along a central axis of the winding core portion ( see figure 1b ) , and a second flange portion ( 7 ) connected to a second end of the winding core portion opposite to the first end ( see figure s 1a- 1 b ) ; a first metal terminal ( 16 ) attached to the first flange portion; and a wire ( 3 ) wound around the winding core portion and having a first connection end joined to the first metal terminal ( see para 0033-0043 ) , wherein when a direction from the first metal terminal toward the winding core portion in a direction along the central axis is defined as an inward direction ( see figures 1a/ 3 / 4 /7 ) , and a direction opposite to the inward direction is defined as an outward direction ( see figures 1a/ 3 / 4 /7 ) , the first flange portion includes an outer end surface facing a side of the outward direction ( see figures 1a/ 3 / 7 ) , the first metal terminal includes a bonding portion ( see figures 3 / 4 /7 disclosing an adhesive 26 connecting portions of the terminal directly to the flange ) the bonding fixed to the outer end surface of the first flange portion ( see figures 3-4 /7 disclosing an adhesive 26 connecting portions of the terminal directly to the flange ) , and the bonding portion of the first metal terminal includes a facing surface facing the outer end surface of the first flange portion from the outward direction ( see the thin section of the adhesive material 26 in figures 3 / 4 /7 ) , and a recess ( 27 or 28 ) recessed with respect to the facing surface and accommodating an adhesive ( see the thick section of the adhesive material 26 in figures 3 / 4 /7 ) , and when viewed in a direction along the central axis, an area of a region of the recess facing the outer end surface is equal to or larger than an area of the facing surface. ( see figures 3-4 /7 ) Regarding claim 8 , Igarashi et al.( figure 7 para 00 69 -007 1 ) discloses wherein when a specific axis orthogonal to the central axis is defined as a first axis ( see figures 3-4/7 ) , and one of directions along the first axis is defined as a first positive direction ( see figures 3-4/7 ) the first metal terminal includes a coupling portion that is connected to the bonding portion and protrudes from the first flange portion in a direction along the first axis ( see figure 3-4/7 ) , and the adhesive is not accommodated in a part of the recess including an end of the recess in the first positive direction. ( see figure 7 ) Allowable Subject Matter Claims 2-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT RONALD HINSON whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7915 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F; 8 -5 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Shawki Ismail can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3985 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RONALD HINSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837