DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in the current application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 12/16/25, with respect to the rejection of claim 1 under 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Gandhi et al. (Pub. No. US 2005/0267935 A1) [0039] lines 1-10, [0040] lines 1-9, [0059] lines 1-20, [0060] lines 1-16, [0571] lines 1-13 and [0573] lines 1-25 which shows the client device/universal control point, that can include such devices as smart mobile phone connected to another controlled device that can also be smart devices, where the controlled device can include embedded computing devices with their own software code modules, viewed as type of embedded content of executable code, associated with the controlled device functionality, where as part of discovery process between the controller and controlled device a XML format device description is downloaded to the client to allow the client to activate/unlock device functionality from the client, viewed as enabling/unlocked the embedded code functionality on the smart controlled device from the smart controller device and while the specifics of the smart device being a motor are not specifically seen in the teachings of Gandhi the teaching of Bruns [0019] lines 1-3 and [0020] lines 1-12 shows the specifics of a controlled smart device being a type of smart motor controller/drive device in an industrial system.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 10, 16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clements (Patent No. US 11,537,352 B1) in view of Gandhi et al. (Pub. No. US 2005/0267935 A1) and further in view of Bruns et al (Pub. No. US 2014/0331557 A1)
As to claims 1 and 16, Clements discloses a method, comprising: connecting, via an app executing on a mobile device to a motor drive configured to control a motor executing in an industrial system (Clements Col. 3 lines 15-22, Col. 11 lines 61-Col. 12 line 10, Col. 29 lines 63-Col. 30 line 3, Col. 42 lines 23-27, Col. 47 lines 1-10; which shows a mobile phone with program/software/app that is able to discover and connect to devices, which can include other intelligent/smart devices/controllers/drive with the specifics of an intelligent controller device being a motor drive for controlling a motor seen disclosed specifically below in the teachings of Bruns);
in response to connection the mobile device to the motor drive, providing, via the app, an indication that the motor drive includes embedded content that is disabled and available for enabling, (Clements Col. 11 lines 61-Col. 12 line 10, Col. 29 lines 63-Col. 30 line 3, Col. 42 lines 23-27, Col. 47 lines 1-10, Col. 48 lines 55-63, Col. 49 lines 56- Col. 50 line 8; which shows a mobile phone with program/software/app that is able to discover and connect to devices, which can include other intelligent/smart devices, and once connected it can discover the associated embedded systems/components of those connected devices, where the embedded system includes interface code information that can be provided directly from the system/downloaded from the embedded system/content/element where that code can be executed thus showing that the embedded content/system include executable code where the interface for controlling/using the embedded content system can provide information that allows user to activate associated functions of the controlled device through the interface, thus viewed as being able to display disabled/non-activated embedded content function and being able to interact to activate that specific functionality, viewed as an indication of disabled/non-active embedded components that are available for enabling with the specifics of an intelligent controller device being a motor drive for controlling a motor seen disclosed specifically below in the teachings of Bruns);
receiving, via the app, a user selection to enable the content in the motor drive (Clements Col. 29 lines 63-Col. 30 line 3, Col. 42 lines 23-27, Col. 47 lines 1-10, Col. 48 lines 55-63, Col. 49 lines 56- Col. 50 line 8; which shows where the embedded system includes interface code information that can be provided directly from the system/downloaded from the embedded system/content/element where the interface for controlling/using the embedded content system can provide information that allows user to activate its associated functions by interacting with that interface, viewed as a type of receiving user selection/interaction to enable/activate the embedded content of the smart/intelligent device where the specifics of the smart/intelligent device being a motor drive are seen specifically disclosed in the teachings of Bruns below).
Clements does not specifically disclose the specifics wherein the embedded content comprises executable code configured to be executed by the motor drive when enables; in response to the user selection enabling the embedded content of the motor drive, wherein the enabling unlocks the executable code for execution by the motor drive.
However, Gandhi discloses the specifics of wherein the embedded content comprises executable code configured to be executed by the motor drive when enables; in response to the user selection enabling the embedded content of the motor drive, wherein the enabling unlocks the executable code for execution by the motor drive (Gandhi [0039] lines 1-10, [0040] lines 1-9, [0059] lines 1-20, [0060] lines 1-16, [0557] lines 1-4,[0571] lines 1-13 and [0573] lines 1-25; which shows that a client device/universal control point, that can include such devices as smart mobile phone connected to another controlled device that can also be smart devices, where the controlled device can include embedded computing devices with their own software code modules, viewed as type of embedded content of executable code, associated with the controlled device functionality, where as part of discovery process between the controller and controlled device a XML format device description is downloaded to the client to allow the client to activate/unlock device functionality from the client, viewed as enabling/unlocked the embedded code functionality on the smart controlled device from the smart controller device where the function is still performed/executed on the controlled device with the activations of device functionality and the device function code can include code to implement functions the device can perform execution of code to perform functions where the specifics of the intelligent controlled device being a motor drive are seen in the teachings of Bruns below and the specifics of functionality being selected through an app for a device is seen disclosed in the teachings of Clements above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gandhi showing the specifics of being able to activate embedded code in a device to execute functionality on that device through a controller device, into the using an app to receive information used to control a device of Clements for the purpose of heling to reduce the complexity when connecting devices, as taught by Gandhi [0005] lines 1-13 and [0006] lines 1-13.
Clements as modified by Gandhi do not specifically disclose a motor drive configured to control a motor executing in an industrial system.
However, Bruns discloses a motor drive configured to control a motor executing in an industrial system (Bruns [0019] lines 1-3 and [0020] lines 1-12; which shows that industrial device that is controlled by a smart controller, thus viewed as part of an intelligent industrial device includes control of motor and thus motor drive to control the acceleration and torque control of the motor).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the teachings of Bruns showing the specifics of an intelligent industrial device including controlled/motor elements into the control of an intelligent industrial device of Clements as modified by Gandhi to incorporate the specifics of control motors in an intelligent industrial device and thus providing increase functionality to the controller of the intelligent industrial device so that it can control additional elements and thus have increase user customization and desire control of the intelligent industrial device, as taught by Bruns [0020] lines 1-12.
As to claim 10, Clements as modified by Gandhi do not specifically disclose, however, Bruns discloses wherein the embedded content comprises motor control functionality (Bruns [0019] lines 1-3 and [0020] lines 1-12; which shows that industrial device that is controlled by a smart controller, thus viewed as part of an intelligent industrial device includes control of motor and thus motor drive to control the acceleration and torque control of the device viewed as the functionality of the motor controlled by a smart controller, which in light of the teachings of Gandhi above showing the controller element receiving and activating embedded device functionality and thus together show that embed content comprises motor control functionality content ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the teachings of Bruns showing the specifics of an intelligent industrial device including controlled/motor elements into the control of an intelligent industrial device of Clements as modified by Gandhi to incorporate the specifics of control motors in an intelligent industrial device and thus providing increase functionality to the controller of the intelligent industrial device so that it can control additional elements and thus have increase user customization and desire control of the intelligent industrial device, as taught by Bruns [0020] lines 1-12.
As to claim 20, Clements does not specifically disclose, however, Gandhi discloses a mobile device, comprising: however, Gandhi discloses a memory that stores executable components (Gandhi [0545] lines 1-8);
a processor operatively computed to the memory and configured to execute the executable components, the executable components comprising (Gandhi [0545] lines 1-8):
a communication component that communicates with a motor drive of an industrial system via a human interface module or a wireless access point or an industrial network of the industrial system, wherein the motor drive is configured to control a motor executing in the industrial system (Gandhi [0042] lines 1-5, [0059] lines 1-5, [0545] lines 1-8 and [0550] lines 1-12; which shows an suitable mobile communication architecture between smart controlled and controller device where communication can include network communication, that in light of the specific teachings of Bruns above showing the specifics of an intelligent/controlled motor drive of an industrial system that controls a motor can be viewed together as showing the specifics of a communication component that communicates with a motor drive of an industrial system via a human interface module or a wireless access point or an industrial network of the industrial system, wherein the motor drive is configured to control a motor executing in the industrial system); and
a content component that(Gandhi [0006] lines 1-7, [0052] lines 11-13 and [0102] lines 1-6; which shows a component that deals with content/information between the controlled and controller device ):
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gandhi showing the specifics of being able to activate embedded code in a device to execute functionality on that device through a controller device, into the using an app to receive information used to control a device of Clements for the purpose of heling to reduce the complexity when connecting devices, as taught by Gandhi [0005] lines 1-13 and [0006] lines 1-13.
The remaining limitations are comparable to claim 1 above and rejected under the same reasoning.
Claims 2-7 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clements, Gandhi and Bruns as applied to claims 1 and 16 above, and further in view of Papa et al. (Pub. No. US 2016/0259923 A1).
As to claims 2 and 17, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns does not specifically discloses obtaining, via the app, a license for the motor drive, wherein the enabling comprises deploying the license to the motor driver.
However, Papa discloses obtaining, via the app, a license for the motor drive, wherein the enabling comprises deploying the license to the motor drive (Papa [0004] lines 1-9, [0010] lines 1-5, [0046] lines 1-4 and [0054] lines 1-4; which shows being able to obtain a license for already embedded functionality/content on a device, communication is used to receive license messages, viewed as type of deployment message to the device where it is seen specifically disclosed above in Clements the app on the mobile device used to control the intelligent device and thus viewed being able to obtain the license via the controlling app of the mobile device where the specifics of the controlling an intelligent motor drive are seen specifically disclosed in the teachings of Bruns above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Papa showing the ability to obtain license for embedded functionality, into the embedded integrated content of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of functionality of the device by allowing for functionality otherwise not available to be made available for use, as taught by Papa [0004] lines 1-7.
As to claim 3, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Papa discloses wherein the mobile device obtains the license for the embedded content via a cloud connection (Papa [0004] lines 1-7, [0010] lines 1-5, [0046] lines 1-4 and [0054] lines 1-4; which shows being able to obtain a license for already embedded functionality/content on a device, that can be obtained though cloud provisioning server, viewed as a type of cloud connection where it is seen specifically disclosed above in Clements the app on the mobile device used to control the device and thus viewed being able to obtain the license via the controlling app of the mobile device where the specifics of the controlling activating embedded content function of a device is seen disclosed above in the teachings of Gandhi).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Papa showing the ability to obtain license for embedded functionality, into the embedded integrated content of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of functionality of the device by allowing for functionality otherwise not available to be made available for use, as taught by Papa [0004] lines 1-7.
As to claim 4, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Papa discloses wherein the mobile device obtains the license for the embedded content via a cloud connection and an industrial network of the industrial system (Papa [0004] lines 1-7, [0010] lines 1-5, [0046] lines 1-4, [0049] lines 1-6 and [0054] lines 1-4; which shows being able to obtain a license for already embedded functionality/content on a device, that can be obtained though cloud provisioning server, viewed as a type of cloud connection that can be part of a public internet network or an operator core network or at a network location that is accessible from multiple operator core networks where it is seen specifically disclosed above in Clements the app on the mobile device used to control the device and thus viewed being able to obtain the license via the controlling app of the mobile device where the specifics of the embedded content of the intelligent industrial device that communication with other components/devices in the industrial system viewed as a type of industrial network is seen in the teachings of Gandhi above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Papa showing the ability to obtain license for embedded functionality, into the embedded integrated content of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of functionality of the device by allowing for functionality otherwise not available to be made available for use, as taught by Papa [0004] lines 1-7.
As to claim 5, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Papa discloses wherein the mobile device obtains the license for the embedded content via a cellular connection and a cloud connection (Papa [0004] lines 1-7, [0010] lines 1-5, [0042] lines 1-6, [0046] lines 1-4, [0049] lines 1-6 and [0054] lines 1-4; which shows being able to obtain a license for already embedded functionality/content on a device, that can be obtained though cloud provisioning server, viewed as a type of cloud connection that can be part of a public internet network or an operator core network or at a network location that is accessible from multiple operator core networks and the license can be granted on a cellular connected device thus viewed as via a cellular connection as well).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Papa showing the ability to obtain license for embedded functionality, into the embedded integrated content of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of functionality of the device by allowing for functionality otherwise not available to be made available for use, as taught by Papa [0004] lines 1-7.
As to claim 6, Clements discloses enabling, via the app, the embedded content of the second motor drive (Clements Col. 29 lines 63-Col. 30 line 3, Col. 42 lines 23-27, Col. 47 lines 1-10, Col. 48 lines 55-63, Col. 49 lines 56- Col. 50 line 8; which shows being able to detect/determine for a plurality of devices, thus including a second device its associated embedded system/content, where the embedded system includes interface code information that can be provided directly from the system/downloaded from the embedded system/content/element where the interface for controlling/using the embedded content system can provide information that allows user to activate its associated functions where in response to user interaction/selection with the interface for the selected/interacted with functions of the embedded content/system are enabled, that in light of the teachings of Gandi above showing the specifics the embedded content being function embedded, activated and executed on the controlled intelligent device shows and the specifics of Bruns showing the specifics of the controlled intelligent device being controller/drive from a motor can together be viewed as showing the specifics of enabling, via the app, the embedded content of the second motor drive).
Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose obtaining, via the app, a second license for embedded content of a second motor drive.
However, Papa disclose obtaining, via the app, a second license for embedded content of a second motor drive (Papa [0004] lines 1-7, [0010] lines 1-5, [0046] lines 1-4 and [0054] lines 1-4; which shows being able to obtain a license for already embedded functionality/content on a device, where it is seen specifically disclosed above in Clements the app on the mobile device used to control the device the specifics of a second intelligent industrial device and thus viewed being able to obtain a second/another license via the controlling app of the mobile device where the specifics of the obtaining embedded content of the intelligent device is seen in the teachings of Gandhi above and the specifics of an intelligent device being one that can be a motor drive for controlling a motor function).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Papa showing the ability to obtain license for embedded functionality, into the embedded integrated content of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of functionality of the device by allowing for functionality otherwise not available to be made available for use, as taught by Papa [0004] lines 1-7.
As to claim 7, Clements as modified by Gandhi do not specifically disclose, however, Bruns discloses wherein the motor drive is configured to control at least one of a conveyor, a motor, a valve, and a power supply (Bruns [0019] lines 1-3 and [0020] lines 1-12; which shows that intelligent industrial device that is controlled by a smart controller, thus viewed as part of an intelligent industrial device includes control of motor and thus motor drive to control the acceleration and torque control of the motor device).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the teachings of Bruns showing the specifics of an intelligent industrial device including controlled/motor elements into the control of an intelligent industrial device of Clements as modified by Gandhi to incorporate the specifics of control motors in an intelligent industrial device and thus providing increase functionality to the controller of the intelligent industrial device so that it can control additional elements and thus have increase user customization and desire control of the intelligent industrial device, as taught by Bruns [0020] lines 1-12.
As to claim 18, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Papa discloses wherein the mobile device obtains the license for the embedded content via at least one of a cloud connection, the industrial network of the industrial system and a cellular connection (Papa [0004] lines 1-7, [0010] lines 1-5, [0042] lines 1-6, [0046] lines 1-4, [0049] lines 1-6 and [0054] lines 1-4; which shows being able to obtain a license for already embedded functionality/content on a device, that can be obtained though cloud provisioning server, viewed as a type of cloud connection that can be part of a public internet network or an operator core network or at a network location that is accessible from multiple operator core networks and the license can be granted on a cellular connected device thus viewed as via a cellular connection as well).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Papa showing the ability to obtain license for embedded functionality, into the embedded integrated content of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of functionality of the device by allowing for functionality otherwise not available to be made available for use, as taught by Papa [0004] lines 1-7.
Claims 8-9, 11-13, 15 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clements, Gandhi and Bruns as applied to claims 1 and 16 above, and further in view Kim (Pub. No. US 2022/0035903 A1)
As to claim 8, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose triggering, via the app, a download of new content from a cloud server to the motor drive and installation of the new content in the motor drive; and triggering, via the app, a download of the new content from the cloud server to a second motor drive and installation of the new content in the second motor drive.
However, Kim discloses triggering, via the app, a download of new content from a cloud server to the motor drive and installation of the new content in the motor drive; and triggering, via the app, a download of the new content from the cloud server to a second motor drive and installation of the new content in the second motor drive (Kim [0005] lines 4-12, [0035] lines 1-6, [0037] lines 1-9, [0038] lines 1-9 and [0039] lines 3-8; which shows a server managing account information for each account based on cloud computing viewed as a type of cloud server, that receives information from the smart mobile device acting as a trigger, that will cause the smart device, viewed as the intelligent industrial device to receive/download and install the smart program for personal ID and the customized information for person ID provided from the server thus viewed as the download and install of the new content on the intelligent device where various devices can be controlled thus having a second intelligent industrial device as well that can download and install the new/customized content, where the specifics of an app on a mobile device used to control other smart devices in the network is seen in the specific teachings of Clements above and the specifics of an intelligent controller for a motor device/motor drive is seen disclosed in the teachings of Bruns above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kim showing the specifics of a smart mobile device being able to w content onto another intelligent industrial device, into the use of a smart mobile device to manage and control other intelligent devices of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of increasing usability of the smart controller device so that it can provide further personalization/customization content to the devices that it manages, as taught by Kim [0020] lines1-12.
As to claim 9, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Kim disclose downloading, via the app, the new content from the cloud server to the mobile device; installing, via the app, the new content in the motor drive; and, installing, via the app, the new content in the second motor drive (Kim [0005] lines 4-12, [0035] lines 1-6, [0037] lines 1-9, [0038] lines 1-9, [0039] lines 3-8, [0147] lines 1-7 and [0148] lines 1-4; which shows a server managing account information for each account based on cloud computing viewed as a type of cloud server, that receives information from the smart mobile device acting as a trigger, that will cause the smart device, viewed as the intelligent industrial device to receive/download and install the smart program for personal ID and the customized information for person ID provided from the server thus viewed as the download and installation of the new content on the intelligent industrial device, where the download and installation can be done by passing the information to the smart mobile device before transferred and downloaded and installed on the smart device, where various devices can be controlled thus having a second intelligent industrial device as well that can download and install the new/customized content, where the specifics of an app on a mobile device used to control other smart devices in the network is seen in the specific teachings of Clements above and the specifics of an intelligent controller for a motor device/motor drive is seen disclosed in the teachings of Bruns above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kim showing the specifics of a smart mobile device being able to install new content onto another intelligent industrial device, into the use of a smart mobile device to manage and control other intelligent devices of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of increasing usability of the smart controller device so that it can provide further personalization/customization content to the devices that it manages, as taught by Kim2 [0020] lines1-12.
As to claim 11, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Kim discloses installing, via the app, new content in the motor drive (Kim [0012] lines 1-6, [0020] lines 1-12, [0035] lines 1-6, [0037] lines 1-9, [0038] lines 1-9 and [0039] lines 3-8; which shows how the smart device/intelligent industrial device can receive/install the smart program provided by the server based on information provided by the smart mobile device thus in light of the teachings of Clements above with the use of an app on a mobile device to manage other smart devices can be viewed together as being able to install, via the app, new content in the intelligent industrial device with the specifics of an intelligent controller for a motor device/motor drive is seen disclosed in the teachings of Bruns above and thus together show installing, via the app, new content in the motor drive ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kim showing the specifics of a smart mobile device being able to install new content onto another intelligent industrial device, into the use of a smart mobile device to manage and control other intelligent devices of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of increasing usability of the smart controller device so that it can provide further personalization/customization content to the devices that it manages, as taught by Kim [0020] lines1-12.
As to claim 12, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Kim discloses triggering, via the app, a download of the new content from a cloud server to the motor drive and installation of the new content in the motor drive(Kim [0005] lines 4-12, [0035] lines 1-6, [0037] lines 1-9, [0038] lines 1-9 and [0039] lines 3-8; which shows a server managing account information for each account based on cloud computing viewed as a type of cloud server, that receives information from the smart mobile device acting as a trigger, that will cause the smart device, viewed as the intelligent industrial device to receive/download and install the smart program for personal ID and the customized information for person ID provided from the server thus viewed as the download and install of the new content on the intelligent industrial device thus in light of the teachings of Clements above with the use of an app on a mobile device to manage other smart devices and the teachings of Bruns showing the specifics of an intelligent controller for a motor device/motor drive can be viewed together as triggering, via the app, a download of the new content from a cloud server to the motor drive and installation of the new content in the motor drive).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kim showing the specifics of a smart mobile device being able to install new content onto another intelligent industrial device, into the use of a smart mobile device to manage and control other intelligent devices of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of increasing usability of the smart controller device so that it can provide further personalization/customization content to the devices that it manages, as taught by Kim2 [0020] lines1-12.
As to claim 13, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Kim disclose using the mobile device, downloading the new content from a cloud server to the mobile device; using the mobile device, installing the new content in the motor drive (Kim [0005] lines 4-12, [0035] lines 1-6, [0037] lines 1-9, [0038] lines 1-9, [0039] lines 3-8, [0147] lines 1-7 and [0148] lines 1-4; which shows a server managing account information for each account based on cloud computing viewed as a type of cloud server, that receives information from the smart mobile device acting as a trigger, that will cause the smart device, to receive/download and install the smart program for personal ID and the customized information for person ID provided from the server thus viewed as the download and installation of the new content on the smart device, where the download and installation can be done by passing the information to the smart mobile device from the cloud server before transferred and downloaded and installed on the smart device where the teachings of Bruns showing the specifics of an intelligent/smart device/controller is for a motor device/motor drive).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kim showing the specifics of a smart mobile device being able to install new content onto another intelligent industrial device, into the use of a smart mobile device to manage and control other intelligent devices of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of increasing usability of the smart controller device so that it can provide further personalization/customization content to the devices that it manages, as taught by Kim [0020] lines1-12.
As to claim 15, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Kim disclose installing, via the app, new content in the motor drive; and, installing, via the app, the new content in a second motor drive (Kim [0005] lines 4-12, [0035] lines 1-6, [0037] lines 1-9, [0038] lines 1-9, [0039] lines 3-8, [0147] lines 1-7 and [0148] lines 1-4; which shows a server managing account information for each account based on cloud computing viewed as a type of cloud server, that receives information from the smart mobile device acting as a trigger, that will cause the smart device to receive/download and install the smart program for personal ID and the customized information for person ID provided from the server thus viewed as the download and installation of the new content on the smart device, where the download and installation can be done by passing the information to the smart mobile device before transferred and downloaded and installed on the smart device, where various devices can be controlled thus having a second smart device as well that can install the new/customized content, where the specifics of an app on a mobile device used to control other smart devices in the network is seen in the specific teachings of Clements above and the teachings of Bruns showing the specifics of an smart/intelligent controller for a motor device/motor drive).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kim showing the specifics of a smart mobile device being able to install new content onto another intelligent industrial device, into the use of a smart mobile device to manage and control other intelligent devices of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of increasing usability of the smart controller device so that it can provide further personalization/customization content to the devices that it manages, as taught by Kim [0020] lines1-12.
As to claim 19, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, however, Kim discloses cause the mobile dive to install new content in the motor drive (Kim [0012] lines 1-6, [0020] lines 1-12, [0035] lines 1-6, [0037] lines 1-9, [0038] lines 1-9, [0039] lines 3-8, [0147] lines 1-7 and [0148] lines 1-4; which shows how the smart device can receive/install the smart program provided by the server based on information provided by the smart mobile device when the content is provided to the mobile device and then provided and installed on the smart device where the teachings of Bruns showing the specifics of an intelligent/smart controller for a motor device/motor drive)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Kim showing the specifics of a smart mobile device being able to install new content onto another intelligent industrial device, into the use of a smart mobile device to manage and control other intelligent devices of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of increasing usability of the smart controller device so that it can provide further personalization/customization content to the devices that it manages, as taught by Kim [0020] lines1-12.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clements, Gandhi and Bruns as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view Dayalan et al. (Pub. No. US 2023/0168878 A1)
As to claim 14, Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns do not specifically disclose, wherein the embedded content comprises an analytic capability
However, Dayalan discloses wherein the embedded content comprises an analytic capability (Dayalan [0002] lines 13-21; which shows that the controller includes connection to other various embedded systems and sensors that can send and receive information between them including a sensor that is able to send its temperature information to the controller and control components based on setting which can the determine, viewed as based on a type of embedded/received analytic capability with the connected device, based on that information and user set temperature if temperature needs to be adjusted).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Dayalan showing the specifics of controller for an intelligent industrial control device into the controlling of intelligent devices of Clements as modified by Gandhi and Bruns for the purpose of increasing control details available for a controlling device to further incorporating status information of connected/integrated elements of the control device in an industrial network to more actually determine data and device configuration information and status to be used in controlling devices in an intelligent network, as taught by Dayalan [0005] lines 1-12.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRADFORD F WHEATON/Examiner, Art Unit 2193