DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/12/2023 and 02/28/2024 have been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto.
Drawings
The drawings filed on May 12, 2023 are accepted.
Specification
The specification filed May 12, 2023 is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 9, 11 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dasari et al. US 2021/0377276 A1 [hereinafter Dasari].
As per claims 1, 17 and 19 Dasari teaches a system comprising:
at least one hardware processor [figure 1]; and at least one memory storing instructions that cause the at least one hardware processor to execute operations comprising:
calling, by a first entity, a reference generator function using one or more arguments associated with a database object that the first entity is authorized to access according to a first set of access privileges, the one or more arguments comprising a scope definition that defines persistence of a reference [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091];
obtaining, from the reference generator function, a reference to the database object, the reference persisting according to the scope definition [paragraphs 00781, 0080, 0087-0091]; and
passing the reference to a second entity to enable the second entity to perform one or more database operations on the database object according to a second set of access privileges derived from the first set of access privileges [paragraphs 0126-0131].
As per claims 2, 18 and 20, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the database object comprises a table, an external table, a stream, a view, a materialized view, a warehouse, an application programming interface integration, a notification integration, or a function [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 3, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the first entity comprises a producer or caller process and the second entity comprises a consumer process [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 4, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the database object is accessed by the second entity as a role of the first entity [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 5, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the one or more arguments comprise the second set of access privileges as a subset of the first set of access privileges, the second set of access privileges including at least one or more fewer access privileges than the first set of access privileges [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 6, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the operations further comprise: executing an application or instance by the first entity on a database server; and calling the reference generator function as part of the application or instance, wherein the one or more arguments comprise an identifier of the database object including a domain of the database object [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 9, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the scope definition defines the reference as a session reference, and wherein the operations further comprise temporarily authorizing the second entity to access the object using the reference during an established session between the first and second entities [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 11, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the scope definition defines the reference as a persistent reference with an unlimited life span until removed by the first entity [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 13, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the operations further comprise: presenting, to the first entity, access history associated with the database object, the access history representing operations performed on the database object using the reference [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 14, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the operations comprise at least one of INSERT, UPDATE, DELETE, and COPY operations [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 15, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the access history represents a history of instance or application queries associated with the database object accessed using the reference [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
As per claim 16, Dasari further teaches the system wherein the access history comprises at least one of a query identifier, a query start time, a username, one or more database objects accessed, or one or more database objects modified [paragraphs 0078, 0080, 0087-0091 and 0126-0131].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 8, 10 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
BEEMNET W. DADA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/BEEMNET W DADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435