CTNF 18/317,030 CTNF 99664 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendment The amendment filed 02/17/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-30 remain pending in the application. Claims 1, 20, 29 and 30 were amended. Continued Examination (RCE) 07-42-04 A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 02/17/2026 has been entered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which he claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: • Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. • Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. • Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. • Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating • obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rastegardoost et al. (US20230239081A1) hereinafter “Rastegardoost” in view of Xiong et. al. (US20200274660A1) hereinafter “Xiong” . Regarding Claim 1, Rastegardoost discloses, ‘An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: a transceiver; at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the transceiver and the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, is configured to: obtain a first indication of a time period in which uplink control information (UCI) is to be transmitted, wherein the UCI comprises at least one bit that indicates at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process number of at least one first HARQ process that is to be terminated at the UE’ ( In Fig. 21 illustrates the UCI scheduled by a DCI for a UE and the DCI indicates a time-domain that is the time period . The DCI indicates the HARQ-process number. The UE determines a TBS/NDI [0326]. A scaling factor pre-defined/configured by the DCI for the UCI and the UE drop at least one UCI applied scaling factor [0330] . And in Fig. 18 the BS provides the configuration of a multi-TTI-DCI to the UE. The BS provides configuration parameters to the UE includes a resource-sets identified by the UCI-bits the UE transmits uses the resource-sets [0196]. The UCI configured grant indicates start time and autonomous-UL delay (at least 4ms) predefined [0256]. Enabled-multi-TTI scheduling to avoid long delay flexible options for the BS [0310]. PNG media_image1.png 320 689 media_image1.png Greyscale PNG media_image2.png 461 688 media_image2.png Greyscale A terminal device or WTRU comprises processor and memory, and transceiver in Fig. 15. And didn’t disclose, ‘ based on a delay bound or a delay budget ’ Xiong in the relevant art discloses, starting symbol for HARQ-ACK feedback and determined in accordance with the HARQ-ACK delay [0076]. Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of Rastegardoost and to modify with that of Xiong to come up with the claim invention, Rastegardoost motive to increase throughput. And, configure the UE with enhanced dynamic codebook-HARQ feedback operation. Schedule the HARQ feedback timing; The UE may derive/determine a HARQ-ACK timing information for the scheduled-HARQ [0278]. And discloses, ‘transmit, via the transceiver, the UCI during the time period based on the first indication’ (And, transmits the UCI [0326] in Fig. 21 and Fig. 22) And discloses, ‘and refrain from a transmission of at least one transport block associated with the at least one first HARQ process based on the at least one bit in the UCI.’ (The UE don’t transmit a TB that associates to HARQ-process in Fig. 21 and Fig. 22. Regarding Claim 2, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to obtain the first indication, the at least one processor, is configured to: receive, via the transceiver, the first indication from a network node.’(disclosed above in Claim 1) Regarding Claim 3, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to obtain the first indication, the at least one processor, is configured to: obtain the first indication based on a capability of the UE to support the refrain from the transmission of the at least one transport block.’ (The wireless device drop applied scaling factor that is pre-configured by the DCI [0330].) Regarding Claim 4, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein the at least one processor, is further configured to: transmit, via the transceiver, a second indication that the UE supports a capability to refrain from the transmission of the at least one transport block, wherein, to obtain the first indication, the at least one processor, is configured to: obtain the first indication based on the second indication.’ (Disclosure includes, the UE determines to transmit the TB that provides the clarity of capability whether to transmit/ not transmits [0327]) Regarding Claim 5, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein the UCI comprises a plurality of bits that indicates a plurality of HARQ process numbers of a plurality of first HARQ processes that are to be terminated at the UE, and wherein, to refrain from the transmission of the at least one transport block, the at least one processor, is configured to: refrain from a transmission of a plurality of transport blocks associated with the plurality of first HARQ processes based on the plurality of bits.’ ([0327] and in Fig. 21 and 22.) Regarding Claim 6, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to transmit the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: transmit the UCI via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) associated with a second HARQ process.’ ( UCI-On-PUSCH enabled/configured [0248] and in Fig. 18, 20 and 21. The UE determine to transmits the UCI [0196,0327].) Regarding Claim 7, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to transmit the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: transmit the UCI transmit UCI via a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) associated with the at least one first HARQ process’ (The UE transmits the UCI uses the PUCCH [0196]; In Fig. 21, the UE determines a PUCCH that comprises UCI disclosed above in Claim 1 and disclosed transmission schemes PUCCH two pilot symbols per time slot and performed in UL), Regarding Claim 8, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to transmit the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: transmit the UCI via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) associated with the at least one first HARQ process.’ (Disclosed above in Claim 1 and In Fig. 21 and 22 illustrates the UCI, the PUSCH includes the HARQ-process.) Regarding Claim 9, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to transmit the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: schedule the at least one first HARQ process for transmission on a first carrier; and transmit the UCI on a second carrier.’ (In Fig. 21 includes the scheduled-HARQ-process by DCI [0326]) the schedule of the HARQ process indicates grant for uplink scheduling in subframe of resource elements to a subcarrier or OFDM symbols Col. 29 [0050]; And, a subset of carrier of resource elements corresponds to UCI, Col. 31 [0016-0017]. the WTRU configured by the NW, and the WTRU apply specific values for one or more of x, k, y, and/or TTI_BUNDLE_SIZE for uplink transmissions that are dynamically scheduled Col. 26 [0023], Col. 19 [0028-0030]. mapped to resource elements increasing in time across a first subcarrier in (e.g., time-first mapping across OFDM symbols of a subcarrier), then mapped to resource elements increasing in time across a second subcarrier Col. 29 [0049-0051]. The WTRU determine a subset of subcarriers for the mapping of UCI and then map the UCI to resource elements in the determined subset of subcarriers Col. 31[0016-0018].) Regarding Claim 10, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein the at least one processor, is configured to: receive, via the transceiver, a second indication that the UE is to multiplex the UCI with one of a HARQ acknowledgment (ACK) or a HARQ negative ACK (NACK) associated with a second HARQ process’ (In Fig. 22 illustrates the UE transmits HARQ-ACK-1 and HARQ-ACK-2; multiplex UCI1/UCI2 associated with HARQ-process, a HARQ-ACK-codebooks. The UCI selected/multiplex HARQ-ACK/NACK bits [0224, 0238]. And Rastegardoost discloses, ‘and multiplex the UCI with the one of the HARQ ACK or the HARQ NACK based on the second indication in order to generate a multiplexed signal comprising one or more bits, wherein, to transmit the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: transmit the multiplexed signal.’ (A wireless device may multiplex a plurality of acknowledgments that are scheduled for transmission in the uplink at the same time/slot, for example, in a carrier aggregation scenario and/or when per-CBG retransmission is configured. The UE may multiplex multiple ACK/NACK bits of multiple TBs and/or CBGs into one multi-bit acknowledgment message. The multiple ACK/NACK bits may be multiplexed using a semi-static codebook and/or a dynamic codebook [0224, 0237]. Transmit processing system perform channel coding, forward error correction code, interleaving and rate matching channel elements of resource elements/Res/RBs in a symbols/bits that multiplex [0201, 0213]. In Fig. 17 illustrates multiplexes the three acknowledgments and transmits in slot S4; The UE can generate a corresponding HARQ-ACK information bit and for a HARQ-ACK information bit, a UE may generate an ACK, e.g. if the UE detects a DCI format 1_0 [0240-]. A HARQ-ACK information bit value of 0 represents a NACK while a HARQ-ACK information bit value of 1 [0246].) Regarding Claim 11, ‘The apparatus of claim 10’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to multiplex the UCI with the one of the HARQ ACK or the HARQ NACK, the at least one processor, is configured to: determine that a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) associated with the at least one first HARQ process overlaps with a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) within a PUCCH group associated with the at least one first HARQ process’ (The UE receive scheduling with one or more PUCCHs of one/more HARQ-ACKs. That overlaps with the plurality of the slots for the multiple PUSCHs [0315]. The UE determine a PUCCH overlap with PUSCH associated with the HARQ-process [0327-0328] and in Fig. 21. The UE multiplex the UCI in PUSCH [0328] and in Fig. 22. A UE multiplex UCI in a PUCCH that overlaps with a PUSCH transmission that is associated with HARQ process [0241]; If a UE transmits a PUSCH over multiple slots and the UE would transmit a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK and/or CSI information over a single slot and in a slot that overlaps with the PUSCH transmission in one or more slots of the multiple slots, and the PUSCH transmission in the one or more slots fulfills the conditions for multiplexing the HARQ-ACK [0243-0244]); And Rastegardoost discloses, ‘and jointly encode the UCI with the one of the HARQ ACK or the HARQ NACK based on the determination that the PUCCH associated with the least one first HARQ process overlaps with the PUSCH within the PUCCH group.’ (Fig. 3 includes Multiplexing at Layer 2 and physical layers associated with HARQ. Further to coding/decoding and resource mapping. At layer 2, MAC instruct the physical layer to combine received data and jointly encode TB by code/decode procedure [0236] and multiplex UCI overlap between PUCCH and PUSCH transmission [0238]; Fig. 3, 15 and 16 illustrates multiplex, channel coding, coding, layer-mapping and precoding procedures uses transceiver processing system includes digital signal processor (DSP), and baseband signaling.); Regarding Claim 12, ‘The apparatus of claim 10’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to transmit the multiplexed signal, the at least one processor, is configured to: determine that the multiplexed signal is to be transmitted in a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH); and transmit, based on the determination that the multiplexed signal is to be transmitted in the PUSCH, the multiplexed signal based on a rate matching condition that is configured to adapt a number of coded bits associated with the multiplexed signal to a number of available bits in the PUSCH. (the multiplexed signal to be transmitted in PUSCH [0327-0328] and in Fig. 21 and 22. The UE measure beam pair (e.g., UCI, schedule request) and associated control channels based on error rate [0163-0164] The UE determined a DCI as valid for the UE in response to CRC (e.g., scrambled bits for CRC parity bits of the DCI matching) [0193]. The Tx-processing in Fig. 15 implements the physical layer with respect to Fig. 2, 3 and 4 perform error coding of transport channel perform the rate matching map-transport channel-to-physical channel [0201]. The hybrid-ARQ mechanism in the MAC-layer very fast transmissions. The UE provides feedback/success on ACK/NACK for each scheduled/candidate-TB [0213]. And, the HARQ-mechanism includes multiple parallel HARQ-process [0214]. In Fig. 3 between the MAC-PHY layers. And, multiplex UCI fulfill conditions for the UCI [0242]. PNG media_image3.png 491 353 media_image3.png Greyscale Fig. 15 illustrates transceiver that includes TX/RX processing system at Physical layer. Perform forward error correction code, channel coding, interleaving and rate matching between the transport channels to physical channels [0203, 0215], shown Fig. 3 as part of multiplexing. number of uplink symbols of UCI transmission and a number of UCI bit [0209]) Regarding Claim 13, ‘The apparatus of claim 12’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein the at least one processor, is further configured to: at least one first bit of the one or more bits of the multiplexed signal.’ (The UE receive configuration to enable multiplex control information on the PUSCH (e.g. UCI-OnPUSCH may be enabled/configured). The PUSCH configuration may comprise a set of beta-offset values for multiplexing control information (e.g. UCI) on the PUSCH the configuration includes multiple indexes and one/more information bits [0248]. And didn’t disclose, ‘puncture’ Xiong in the relevant art discloses, start of UL-transmission on PUSCH when UCI is multiplexed [0058]; And, determination of puncturing for HARQ-ACK transmission [0076]. The UCI may be encoded and multiplexed such that symbols are mapped to a known subset of resource elements in a given subframe, resulting in puncturing of PUSCH symbols that would normally be mapped to these resource elements (e.g., UCI) Col. 30. [0067] and Col. 31 [0001-0002]; during the operation of channel coding and multiplexing, since it may be known in advance that punctured TTI will be mapped on a smaller number of resource elements to reduce number of frame in a TTI and punctured Col. 32 [0053, 0057-0058]) Regarding Claim 14, ‘The apparatus of claim 12’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to determine that the multiplexed signal is to be transmitted in the PUSCH, the at least one processor, is configured to: determine a number of resources for transmission of the multiplexed signal in the PUSCH based on a beta offset associated with the UCI’ (Disclosed above in Claim 13 and further beta-offset UCI [0248]. The UCI on PUSCH includes HARQ process and used for acknowledge feedback in a configured grant [0334]; The UE configured to transmit HARQ-ACK in a number of slots and periodicity indicated by offset either by DCI or RRC signaling dl-data to UL-ACK in Fig. 18); Rastegardoost discloses, ‘and wherein to transmit the UCI, the at least one processor is configured to: transmit the multiplexed signal in the PUSCH based on the number of resources.’ (based on the number of resources that is UE receives one/more PUSCH based on configuration and also CG-UCI scheduled for transmission [0247-0248]. Regarding Claim 15, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to transmit the UCI based on the time period, the at least one processor, is configured to: transmit the UCI a plurality of times.’ (Disclosure, the UE determine to transmit the UCI in plurality of times Fig. 21 and 22 in a time-domain [0326] and uses multi-TTI [0305, 0307].) Regarding Claim 16, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to transmit the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: transmit the UCI via at least one of the CG resource or the DG resource, and wherein the at least one bit is specified in a field configured to store the at least one HARQ process number, wherein the field is included in at least one of a configured grant (CG) resource or a dynamic grant (DG) resource’ (the UE transmit UCI uses configured grant [0334]) the UE is configured to monitor feedback for one-shot-codebook. The terminal determine that a DCI-format indicate the schedule and the field of DCI-format (e.g., a HARQ process number and/or NDI field) in response to the determining [0282]. The HARQ-information bits for each of one/more TBs and a NDI in the one-shot-codebook includes: the HARQ-process-ID [0283]; The terminal stores HARQ-information to the HARQ-entity [0219]. And HARQ-entity directs HARQ-information and associated TB/CBG received on the scheduling [0232-0233].) Regarding Claim 17, ‘The apparatus of claim 16’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein the at least one processor, is configured to: the CG resource or the DG resource’ and ‘the UE is requesting termination of the at least one first HARQ process.’ (disclosed above in claim 1), And discloses ‘transmit via the transceiver a new data indicator (NDI) via at least one of the CG resource or the DG resource, wherein the NDI, when set, indicates that the UE is requesting termination of the at least one first HARQ process.’ (scheduling assignment new transmission NDI field [0232-0233]. And, NDI to HARQ process [0243]. TBs associated with harq to be a new transmission of NDI [0283, 0326]. The wireless device transmit the UL uses dynamic grant [0333], configured grant [0334].) Regarding Claim 18, ‘The apparatus of claim 16’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein the at least one processor, is further configured to: receive, via the transceiver a second indication that configures the UE to utilize the field to specify the at least one bit.’ (receive the configuration [0195-0196, 0219].) Regarding Claim 19, ‘The apparatus of claim 16’ (disclosed above), Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein, to transmit the UCI via at least one of the CG resource or the DG resource, the at least one processor, is configured to: transmit the UCI in a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) via at least one of the CG resource or the DG resource.’ (The terminal device determine the resources to multiplex UCIs comprises CG-UCI [0247-0248]. And, determine to transmit UCI [0327] and in Fig. 21 and 22.) Regarding Claim 20, Rastegardoost discloses, ‘An apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: at least one memory’ (In Fig. 15); Similar to claim 1 disclosed above (configuration from the network node to the UE), ‘and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, is configured to: provide, for a user equipment (UE), a first indication of a time period in which uplink control information (UCI) is to be transmitted, wherein the UCI comprises at least one bit that indicates at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process number of at least one first HARQ process that is to be terminated based on a delay bound or a delay budget ; receive the UCI during the time period based on the first indication; And discloses, ‘and refrain, based on the at least one bit, from a transmission of downlink control information (DCI) configured to schedule a retransmission of at least one transport block associated with the at least one first HARQ process.’ (the terminal device receive DCI as part of UL grant that specify specific HARQ process Col. 20 [0005-0006]. And, re-transmission scheduled by dynamic grant, dedicated PUSCH allocations Col. 37 [0047]. And, in Fig. 9 the network node may transmit early termination in a sub-frame to the terminal, Col. 36 [0067].) Regarding Claim 21, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein the at least one processor, is further configured to: receive, from the UE, a second indication that the UE supports a capability to refrain from the retransmission of the at least one transport block, wherein to provide, for the UE, the first indication, the at least one processor is configured to: provide, for the UE, the first indication based on the second indication.’ Regarding Claim 22, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘wherein the UCI comprises a plurality of bits that indicates a plurality of HARQ process numbers of a plurality of first HARQs processes that are to be terminated, and wherein, to refrain, from transmission of the DCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: refrain, based on the plurality of bits, from the transmission of the DCI, wherein the DCI is configured to schedule the retransmission of a plurality of transport blocks associated with the plurality of HARQ process numbers.’ (In addition, the terminal device receive DCI as part of UL grant that specify specific HARQ process Col. 20 [0005-0006]. And, re-transmission scheduled by dynamic grant, dedicated PUSCH allocations Col. 37 [0047]. And, in Fig. 9 the network node may transmit early termination in a sub-frame to the terminal, Col. 36 [0067].) Regarding Claim 23, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein, to receive the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: receive the UCI via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) associated with a second HARQ process.’ Regarding Claim 24, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 7 disclosed above, ‘wherein, to receive the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: receive the UCI via a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) associated with the at least one first HARQ process.’ Regarding Claim 25, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 8 disclosed above, ‘wherein, to receive the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: receive the UCI via a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) associated with the at least one first HARQ process.’ Regarding Claim 26, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 9 disclosed above, ‘wherein, to receive the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: receive the UCI on a first carrier, wherein the at least one first HARQ process is scheduled for transmission on a second carrier.’ Regarding Claim 27, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 10 disclosed above, ‘wherein the at least one processor, is further configured to: transmit, for the UE, a second indication that the UE is to multiplex the UCI with one of a HARQ acknowledgment (ACK) or a HARQ negative ACK (NACK) associated with a second HARQ process.’ Regarding Claim 28, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 16 disclosed above, ‘wherein the at least one bit is specified in a field configured to store the at least one HARQ process number, wherein the field is included in at least one of a configured grant (CG) resource or a dynamic grant (DG) resource, and wherein, to receive the UCI, the at least one processor, is configured to: receive the UCI via at least one of the CG resource or the DG resource.’ Regarding Claim 29, Similar to Claim 1 disclosed above, ‘A method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: obtaining a first indication of a time period in which uplink control information (UCI) is to be transmitted, wherein the UCI comprises at least one bit that indicates at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process number of at least one first HARQ process that is to be terminated at the UE based on a delay bound or a delay budget ; transmitting the UCI during the time period based on the first indication; and refraining from transmitting of at least one transport block associated with the at least one first HARQ process based on the at least one bit in the UCI.’ Regarding Claim 30, Similar to Claim 20 disclosed above, ‘A method for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: providing, for a user equipment (UE), a first indication of a time period in which uplink control information (UCI) is to be transmitted, wherein the UCI comprises at least one bit that indicates at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process number of at least one first HARQ process that is to be terminated based on a delay bound or a delay budget ; receiving the UCI during the time period based on the first indication; and refraining, based on the at least one bit, from transmitting downlink control information (DCI) configured to schedule a retransmission of at least one transport block associated with the at least one first HARQ process.’ Response to Arguments 07-37 Applicant's arguments filed 02/17/2027 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. With respect to Applicant arguments Examiners provided the relevant disclosures from most the closest prior art that discloses the claims. Examiner thanks applicant and attorney for their time and effort. Conclusion 07-96 The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: ETSI TS 138 213 V15.9.0 5G; NR; Physical layer procedures for control (2020-04); ETSI TS 138 213 V17.5.0 (2023-04); 5G; NR; Physical layer procedures for control; (3GPP TS 38.213 version 17.5.0 Release 17); Section-9.3 UCI reporting in physical uplink shared channel, page-133 . Lee (US-11245495-B2), “Method for HARQ-ACK/NACK feedback in wireless communication system and device therefor”, disclosure include the subject matter issues of early termination not transmitted properly and mitigation strategy: Early Termination of Retransmission Using HARQ-ACK. And, error rate may need to be improved. The ACK-to-NACK error means that when the UE succeeds in decoding a DL signal and transmits ACK information as a HARQ-ACK to the eNB, the eNB erroneously decodes the corresponding HARQ-ACK as a NACK. For example, when a packet is transmitted over multiple PDSCHs, the ACK-to-NACK error may cause unnecessary retransmission and need to improve efficient use of resources Col. 21 [0050]. When the UCI transmitted on the time/frequency resource expected by the eNB collides with the information about the early termination, multiplexing there between may be considered. Mitigation strategy: change time/frequency resource, mapped to additional resources, different transmission PUCCH format and PUSCH Col. 22 [0044]. Park et al (US-11398882-B2), “Early termination of repeated transmissions between terminal and base station in wireless communication system”: Disclosure includes subject matter: UCI hybrid ARQ ack transmitted on a PUSCH and PUCCH Col 6 [0065-0067]; coverage enhancement mode of hybrid ARQ-ACK processing in full duplex-frequency division duplex (FD-FDD) or time division duplex (TDD), see Technical Solutions of the disclosure Col. 1 [0047]. Further, early termination of the UL data transmission with coverage enhancement mode. Practical application of mTC, URLLC and NB-IoT system to support HARQ-ACK feedback operation for early termination of UL data transmission. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466 /CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 2 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 3 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 4 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 5 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 6 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 7 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 8 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 9 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 10 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 11 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 12 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 13 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 14 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 15 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 16 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 17 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 18 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 19 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/317,030 Page 20 Art Unit: 2466