CTNF 18/318,173 CTNF 77920 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This Non-Final office is a response to the papers filed on 05/16/2023. Claims 1-9, 11-13, and 15-22 are pending, claims 10 and 14 are cancelled. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-2, 11-13, 15-17, and 19-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Wang (CN 201810191169 A) . Regarding claims 1 and 19 Wang discloses: An electronic device assembly (see Fig. 1-6), comprising a charging device and an electronic device placed on the charging device for charging (see Fig. 1-6, see page 4, surface of the shell 110 provided with a charging surface for bearing the device to be charged, therefore, can the device to be charged is placed on the housing 110 of the charging surface in the charging process….), wherein: the charging device comprises (see Fig. 5) : a first housing (see Fig. 5, 510); a second housing defining a receiving space, wherein the second housing is rotatably connected with the first housing, and the second housing is configured to hold the electronic device (see Fig. 1-6, 520, see page 8, the charging base 520 is rotatably connected between the wireless charging device main body 510. Therefore, the user can the wireless charging device main body 510 rotated to a proper angle and fixed according to the need….); and a driving assembly and a charging coil, wherein the driving assembly and the charging coil are both received in the receiving space, and the driving assembly is connected with the charging coil and configured to drive the charging coil to move in the receiving space (see Fig. 1-5, coil 304, see page, 5-6, the sliding support shaft 270 for supporting the bearing device 230 and the bearing device 230 can move on the sliding support shaft 270 the groove…., sliding device (310) can slide in the groove of the sliding support shaft 308 so as to bring the bearing device 306 and the bearing device 306 of the wireless charging coil 304 in sliding along the groove direction,…..); and the electronic device comprises an induction coil and a battery, wherein the charging coil and the induction coil cooperate to charge the battery (see Fig. 1-6, see page 4, surface of the shell 110 provided with a charging surface for bearing the device to be charged, therefore, can the device to be charged is placed on the housing 110 of the charging surface in the charging process…., see page 8, it only needs to make the device to be charged is placed on the wireless charging device main body 510 can be detached, [wherein the device to be charged has to have at least a induction coil and a battery in order to charge wirelessly]). Regarding claims 2 and 20 Wang discloses: wherein the driving assembly comprises a motor and a slider, wherein the motor is connected with the slider, the slider is connected with the charging coil, the motor is configured to drive the slider to slide, and the charging coil moves along with sliding of the slider (see Fig. 1-5, see page 4, 6 and page 8-9, the sliding device of the wireless charging device 310 is an elastic member and the second fixing unit 3144 is non-elastic component….). Regarding claim 11, Wang discloses: wherein the first housing defines an accommodating space, wherein the charging device further comprises a motor assembly received in the accommodating space and connected with the second housing, wherein the motor assembly is configured to drive the second housing to rotate relative to the first housing (see Fig. 1-5, see page 8-9, the user can the wireless charging device main body 510 rotated to a proper angle and fixed according to the need,….). Regarding claim 12, Wang discloses: further comprising a processor received in the accommodating space and electrically connected with the motor assembly, wherein the processor is configured to send a first control signal to the motor assembly to start the motor assembly, and configured to send a second control signal to the motor assembly to stop the motor assembly (see Fig. 1-5, see page 3, which is used for detecting that the charging surface is placed to the charging device when generating automatic alignment signal. the drive device comprises a power device, the power device begins to work under the control of the automatic alignment signal….). Regarding claim 13, Wang discloses: a communication component received in the accommodating space and electrically connected with the processor, wherein the communication component is configured to receive at least one of a third control signal or a model signal from a terminal device, and further configured to send at least one of the third control signal or the model signal to the processor, and wherein when the third control signal is received by the processor, the processor is configured to control the motor assembly to move according to the third control signal to enable the second housing to rotate relative to the first housing, and when the model signal is received by the processor, the processor is further configured to control the driving assembly to move according to the model signal to enable the charging coil to correspond to an induction coil of the electronic device (see page 8, the charging base 520 is rotatably connected between the wireless charging device main body 510. Therefore, the user can the wireless charging device main body 510 rotated to a proper angle and fixed according to the need…., see page 3, which is used for detecting that the charging surface is placed to the charging device when generating automatic alignment signal. the drive device comprises a power device, the power device begins to work under the control of the automatic alignment signal….). Regarding claim 15, Wang discloses: a distance sensor received in the accommodating space, wherein the distance sensor is connected with the motor assembly and electrically connected with the processor, and wherein: during operation of the motor assembly, the distance sensor is configured to send a distance signal to the processor, and the processor is further configured to obtain a rotation angle of the second housing according to the distance signal, and wherein the processor is further configured to determine whether the rotation angle of the second housing is greater than or equal to a preset angle, and the processor is further configured to send the second control signal to the motor assembly to stop the motor assembly in response to the rotation angle of the second housing being greater than or equal to the preset angle (see page 8, the charging base 520 is rotatably connected between the wireless charging device main body 510. Therefore, the user can the wireless charging device main body 510 rotated to a proper angle and fixed according to the need…., see page 3, which is used for detecting that the charging surface is placed to the charging device when generating automatic alignment signal. the drive device comprises a power device, the power device begins to work under the control of the automatic alignment signal….). Regarding claim 16, Wang discloses: a speaker received in the accommodating space and electrically connected with the processor, wherein the processor is further configured to send an audio signal to the speaker to make the speaker sound when the processor sends the first control signal to the motor assembly, and wherein the processor is further configured to stop sending the audio signal to the speaker when the processor sends the second control signal to the motor assembly (speaker is conventional means in the art. Thus, when the claim to which it refers is not inventive). Regarding claim 17, Wang discloses: a first switch and a second switch received in the accommodating space, wherein both the first switch and the second switch are electrically connected with the processor, and wherein: the first switch is configured to send a vertical signal to the processor in response to pressing of the first switch, and the processor is further configured to send the first control signal to the motor assembly according to the vertical signal, the motor assembly is configured to drive the second housing to rotate in a first direction; and the second switch is configured to send a horizontal signal to the processor in response to pressing of the second switch, and the processor is further configured to send a fourth control signal to the motor assembly according to the horizontal signal, the motor assembly is configured to Page 5 of 9 drive the second housing to rotate in a second direction, wherein the first direction is opposite to the second direction (see page 8, the charging base 520 is rotatably connected between the wireless charging device main body 510. Therefore, the user can the wireless charging device main body 510 rotated to a proper angle and fixed according to the need…., see page 3, which is used for detecting that the charging surface is placed to the charging device when generating automatic alignment signal. the drive device comprises a power device, the power device begins to work under the control of the automatic alignment signal….). Regarding claim 21, Wang discloses: a holder disposed on the first housing, wherein the charging device has a horizontal state and a vertical state, wherein the holder and a side surface of the second housing away from the first housing cooperate to define a positioning recess when the charging device is in the vertical state, wherein the positioning recess is configured to position the electronic device; wherein in the horizontal state, the second housing is parallel to the first housing, and in the vertical state, the second housing is angled relative to the first housing (see Fig. 1-5, see page 8, the charging base 520 is further provided with a tray 522. the tray 522 can be rotated and fixed, so as to support the device to be charged…, see page 3, which is used for detecting that the charging surface is placed to the charging device when generating automatic alignment signal…). Regarding claim 22, Wang discloses: wherein the processor is configured to control the motor assembly to move according to the third control signal when the charging device is in the horizontal state, and wherein the processor is configured to control the driving assembly to move according to the model signal when the charging device is in the vertical state and the electronic device abuts against the holder (see Fig. 1-5, see page 8, the charging base 520 is further provided with a tray 522. the tray 522 can be rotated and fixed, so as to support the device to be charged…, see page 3, which is used for detecting that the charging surface is placed to the charging device when generating automatic alignment signal…) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 201810191169 A) further in view of Yamanishi et al. (Pub. No. 20170054320 A1) . Regarding claims 3, Wang fails to disclose: wherein the driving assembly further comprises a lead screw, wherein the lead screw has one end rotatably connected with the motor, and the slider is sleeved on the lead screw and provided with a first sliding portion; the charging device further comprises a second sliding portion connected with the second housing, wherein the first sliding portion cooperates with the second sliding portion and enables the slider to slide under rotation of the lead screw driven by the motor. Thus, Yamanishi discloses: wherein the driving assembly further comprises a lead screw, wherein the lead screw has one end rotatably connected with the motor, and the slider is sleeved on the lead screw and provided with a first sliding portion; the charging device further comprises a second sliding portion connected with the second housing, wherein the first sliding portion cooperates with the second sliding portion and enables the slider to slide under rotation of the lead screw driven by the motor (see Fig. 2-8, screw lead 27, see par [0049-0057], worm wheel 25 engages with worm 27 , and worm 27 is coupled to motor 28….,) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have modified a wireless charging device of Wang to include a lead screw in order to move the charger coil (see Yamanishi par [0058]). Regarding claim 4, Wang and Yamanishi disclose: wherein the second housing comprises a bottom wall and a side wall that is connected with and bent relative to a periphery of the bottom wall, wherein the bottom wall and the side wall cooperate to define the receiving space (see Wang 3A-3C); the charging device further comprises a support member connected with the bottom wall, and the second sliding portion is disposed on a side surface of the support member away from the bottom wall (see Yamanishi Fig. 4-8, see par [0036-0040], [0041-0049]). Regarding claim 5, Wang and Yamanishi disclose: wherein the slider comprises a connecting portion and sliding blocks respectively protruding from opposite ends of the connecting portion, wherein the connecting portion is sleeved on the lead screw, the support member defines sliding grooves on the side surface of the support member away from the bottom wall, and the sliding blocks cooperate with the sliding grooves to slide the slider (see Yamanishi Fig. 4-8, see par [0036-0040], [0041-0049]). Regarding claim 6, Wang and Yamanishi disclose: wherein the driving assembly further comprises a support member and a first guide rod, wherein the support member comprises a bottom plate and side plates that are respectively connected with and bent relative to opposite ends of the bottom plate, the bottom plate and the side plates cooperate to define a sliding space, and the slider is received in the sliding space, wherein the side plate defines a first through hole, and the lead screw extends through the first through hole and the slider, and wherein the side plate defines a second through hole, the slider defines a third through hole, the first guide rod is connected with the side plate and extends through the second through hole and the third through hole, and the slider is slidable on the first guide rod through the third through hole (see Yamanishi Fig. 4-8, see par [0048-0055] a through-hole (not illustrated) which penetrates X axis direction driving shaft 22 and through-hole 24 which penetrates Y axis direction driving shaft 23 are vertically provided to cross at predetermined intervals. X axis direction driving shaft 22 ….). Regarding claim 7, Wang and Yamanishi disclose: wherein the driving assembly further comprises a connecting member, wherein the charging coil is disposed on the connecting member, and the connecting member has one end connected with the slider and the other end that is slidable relative to the support member (see Yamanishi Fig. 4-8, see par [0048-0055] see Wang Fig. 1-6). Regarding claim 8, Wang and Yamanishi disclose: wherein the driving assembly further comprises a second guide rod, the side plate defines a fourth through hole, and the connecting member defines a fifth through hole, wherein the second guide rod is connected with the side plate and extends through the fourth through hole and the fifth through hole, and the connecting member is slidable on the second guide rod through the fifth through hole (see Yamanishi Fig. 4-8, see par [0036-0040], [0048-0055] ). Regarding claim 9, Wang and Yamanishi disclose: wherein the driving assembly further comprises a gear assembly and a rack, wherein the gear assembly has one end rotatably connected with the motor and the other end meshed with the rack, the rack is connected with the slider, the motor is configured to drive the gear assembly to rotate, the rack is configured to move along with rotation of the gear assembly, and the slider is configured to slide with movement of the rack (see Yamanishi Fig. 4-8, see par [0036-0040], [0048-0055], see Wang Fig. 1-6, rack 422) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 18 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation as in claim . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BRIAN NGO whose telephone number is (571)270-7011. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7AM-4PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jack Chiang can be reached at 5712727483. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BRIAN NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851 Application/Control Number: 18/318,173 Page 2 Art Unit: 2851 Application/Control Number: 18/318,173 Page 3 Art Unit: 2851 Application/Control Number: 18/318,173 Page 4 Art Unit: 2851 Application/Control Number: 18/318,173 Page 5 Art Unit: 2851 Application/Control Number: 18/318,173 Page 6 Art Unit: 2851 Application/Control Number: 18/318,173 Page 7 Art Unit: 2851 Application/Control Number: 18/318,173 Page 8 Art Unit: 2851 Application/Control Number: 18/318,173 Page 9 Art Unit: 2851