DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (WO 2016/165063) (Page and paragraph numbers are based on the Applicant submitted copy of this reference).
As to Claim 1, Liu discloses a battery assembly for an electronic vaporization device, comprising: a first circuit board configured to control operation of the electronic vaporization device; a second circuit board, stacked with the first circuit board, an orthographic projection of the second circuit board on the first circuit board not exceeding a maximum distance of the first circuit board in a length direction or a width direction; and a plurality of light emitting elements arranged on a surface of the second circuit board away from the first circuit board (Figure 1, Elements 301, 302, and 202).
As to Claim 2, Liu discloses the battery assembly of claim 1, wherein the second circuit board further comprises a touch element arranged on a side of the second circuit board away from the first circuit board and configured to sense a touch operation (Page 4, Paragraph 5).
As to Claim 3, Liu discloses the battery assembly of claim 2, wherein the plurality of light emitting elements are arranged at intervals around the touch element, and wherein the plurality of light emitting elements are configured to light up in response to the touch operation sensed by the touch element (Page 4, Paragraphs 6-7).
As to Claim 4, Liu discloses the battery assembly of claim 2, further comprising: a light guide element arranged on a side of the second circuit board away from the first circuit board, the light guide element covering the plurality of light emitting elements and being configured to transmit light of the plurality of light emitting elements (Page 4, Paragraphs 6-7).
As to Claim 5, Liu discloses the battery assembly of claim 4, wherein the light guide element comprises a light guide support and a light guide sheet, wherein the light emitting element, the light guide support, and the light guide sheet are stacked in sequence, the light guide sheet is connected to a shell of the battery assembly, and light is refracted by the light guide support and the light guide sheet to achieve double-layer light guiding (Page 4, Paragraph 11-12).
As to Claim 6, Liu discloses the battery assembly of claim 5, wherein the light guide support comprises a first light guide portion and a second light guide portion, an end of the first light guide portion is supported on a side of the second circuit board away from the first circuit board, and the second light guide portion is connected to the first light guide portion and located above the light emitting element, and wherein an other end of the first light guide portion away from the second circuit board and the second light guide portion define an accommodating cavity configured to accommodate the light guide sheet (Page 4, Paragraph 11-12).
As to Claim 7, Liu discloses the battery assembly of claim 6, wherein a side of the light guide sheet away from the light guide support is provided with a touch cavity, the touch element being accommodated in the touch cavity, and a touch end of the touch element extending out of the touch cavity to be in touch connection with the second circuit board (Page 4, Paragraphs 11-12).
As to Claim 8, Liu discloses the battery assembly of claim 5, wherein at least one of space between the light guide support and the light guide sheet and space between the light guide sheet and the touch element is filled with a waterproof layer (Figure 1, the electronic device is sealed).
As to Claim 9, Liu discloses the battery assembly of claim 2, further comprising: a battery holder; and a fastener, wherein an area of the second circuit board is smaller than an area of the first circuit board, wherein the first circuit board is provided with a positioning hole in a region outside the orthographic projection of the second circuit board, and wherein the fastener passes through the positioning hole and is fixedly connected to the battery holder (Figure 1).
AS to Claim 10, Liu discloses an electronic vaporization device, comprising: the battery assembly of claim 1 (Figure 1).
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859