DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office Action is responsive to communication filed on 1/22/2026.
Claims 2, 4 and 18 are canceled.
Claims 21-23 are new.
Claims 1, 3, 17 and 20 are amended.
Claims 1, 3, 5-17 and 19-23 are pending and presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments and/or remarks begin on page 6 of the response filed on 1/22/2026.
Rejections under 35 U.S.C. §102 and §103
Applicant Argues
Heimbuch fails to teach amended claims 1 and 17.
Heimbuch and Park, taken alone or in hypothetical combination, fail to teach or suggest all of the elements of independent claim 11.
Examiner Responds
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejection of claims 1 and 17 under 35 U.S.C. §102 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant’s arguments are over amended features and are rejected over newly discovered prior art.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejection of claim 11 under 35 U.S.C. §103 have been considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made and is outlined below.
Accordingly, this Office action is non-final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 5-9, 17 and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable HEIMBUCH (US20200360645A1) in view of KUZELKA (US20170348452A1) (hereinafter – “HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA”).
Regarding claim 1
HEIMBUCH teaches a system comprising:
a reader configured to read identification information from an interface device of a plurality of interface devices, wherein the interface device of the plurality of interface devices comprises a radio frequency identification (RFID) tag storing the identification information of the interface device ([0063]: respirator is tracked as part of use monitoring program, identification tag may be attached to respirator for identifying individual respirators (disclosure of “respirators” implies a plurality of HMDs/respirators) as part of the use monitoring program, example of identification tag is a scannable identification tag including an RFID tag);
a washing system ([0067]: disinfection machine); and
a controller comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the controller is configured to ([0067]: machine includes tracking interface cooperates with a computer that may have a least one processor; [0072]: computer comprises memory):
receive the identification information from the reader ([0067]: disinfection machine includes tracking interface that cooperates with an identification tag on respirator);
receive wash cycle information of previous wash cycles of the interface device from the washing system ([0067]: tracking may include number of times disinfection has been performed (i.e., number of wash cycles)); and
determine whether the interface device has reached a threshold level of degradation based on the wash cycle information, [0064]: respirators are scanned for tracking their status; [0067]: tracking may include the number of times the disinfection has been performed; [0069]: for purpose of life cycle management, machine may automatically detect the age of the respirator, automatic detection mechanism may include determining a particular response to the disinfection process; machine may detect the age of the PPE from RFID tag to correlate the number of allowable disinfection cycles and may include a mechanism for providing an alert when the respirator has exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles, i.e., machine may use identification tag to correlate the number of allowable disinfection cycles with a look-up table containing the useful life for respirator and contamination levels/types).
HEIMBUCH is not relied on for wherein the wash cycle information is indicative of washing conditions experienced by the interface device during the previous wash cycles. HEIMBUCH is also not relied on for estimating a level of degradation of the interface device based on the washing conditions of the previous cycle.
However, KUZELKA in an analogous art teaches a sterilization system for a reusable device wherein the device includes one or more sensors to automatically sense and store information on the parameters of a cleaning cycle, wherein the data record can be used to determine the time for replacement of a component (Abstract). KUZELKA teaches to:
receive wash cycle information of previous wash cycles of the device from the washing system ([0025]: system 50 is used to track and obtain sterilization information on various sterilizable objects/components associated with the (RFID) tag 60, tags 60 are secured to objects to be sterilized; [0030]: tag 60 comprises sensor 106; [0031]: sensor 106 can record one or more of temperature, shock (i.e., agitation level), pressure; [0037]: “Once the sterilization cycle is completed, in one exemplary embodiment, in block 1008 the tag 60 transmits the recorded data to a server 65”); and
determine whether the interface device has reached a threshold level of degradation based on the wash cycle information, wherein the wash cycle information is indicative of washing conditions experienced by the interface device during the previous wash cycles and wherein the controller is configured to identify the interface device based on the identification information and estimate a level of degradation of the interface device based on a number of the previous wash cycles and the washing conditions of the previous wash cycles ([0038]: tag 60 retains data record 109 of the sterilization status of device 100 for interrogation by system, “device 90 uses a wired or wireless (i.e., near field communication) to obtain the data record 109 from the memory 108 within the tag 60 on the component 100 for review and/or inclusion in the service history data 92 relating to and stored within the server 65 /host system/medical device 90. This building additional intelligence into the host system/medical device that can be accessed for analysis of the data record 109” including the ability for predicting component end-of-life and providing relevant autoclave history from the data record 109. “This data in the data record 109 concerning the sterilization status of the component 100, i.e., the last time sterilized, time between sterilization cycles, time for replacement of the component 100, if the component 100 was returned to service without proper sterilization, etc., can also be integrated into the active alarm/notification management system (not shown) of the host system/medical device 90 for operation of the host system/medical device 90. In an exemplary embodiment, the sterilization history/data record 109 stored in memory 108 in the tag 60 for the component 100 can additionally be used in a proactive method to provide an informational alert to the user via the host system/medical device 90 when, the component 100 should next be sterilized”).
HEIMBUCH and KUZELKA are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of tracking the sterilization of reusable devices to determine degradation. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teachings of KUZELKA to the teachings of HEIMBUCH such that KUZELKA’s temperature sensing tracking tag could be used with HEIMBUCH’s automatic age detection mechanism for the purposes of including a factor to account for polymer degradation induced by the sterilization cycle temperature when determining if the respirator has exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles (e.g., if washed at 30°C then increase sterilization count by 1; if washed at 60°C then increase sterilization count by 2).
Regarding claim 3
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 1 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH also teaches to determine the interface device has reached the threshold level of degradation by comparing the estimated level of degradation of the interface device with the threshold level of degradation ([0069]: machine includes a mechanism for providing an alert when the respirator has exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles).
Regarding claim 5
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 1 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH also teaches the washing system is configured to wash the plurality of interface devices with variable temperature and fluid settings ([0068]: computer allows user to control all aspects of the process, including desired concentrations for any disinfection solution to be applied and a temperature for sterilization).
Regarding claim 6
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 5 as outlined above.
KUZELKA teaches wherein the wash cycle information comprises temperature and fluid settings associated with past wash cycles of the interface device ([0031]: sensor 106 can record one or more of temperature, shock (i.e., agitation level), pressure; [0037]: “tag 60 transmits the recorded data to a server 65”);
Regarding claim 7
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 1 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH also teaches wherein the controller is configured to store a respective profile associated with a respective one of the plurality of interface devices ([0064]: respirators are scanned for tracking their status via a processor within a database; [0069]: machine 500 may additionally detect the age (i.e., degradation level) using database tracking system).
Regarding claim 8
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 7 as outlined.
HEIMBUCH also teaches wherein the respective profile comprises respective identification information of the respective one of the plurality of interface devices ([0064]: respirators are scanned for tracking their status via a processor within a database; [0069]: identification tag may be cross-referenced with database tracking system).
Regarding claim 9
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 7 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH teaches a database tracking system to determine a degradation state of a device comprising an RFID tag that corresponds to a respective profile in the database tracking system, as outlined above. KUZELKA teaches a sanitization tracking system for a reusable device comprising an RFID tag that stores wash cycle information indicative of washing conditions experienced by the device. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to populate a respective device profile in the database tracking system of HEIMBUCH with the wash cycle information stored in KUZELKA’s RFID tag of a respective device, for the purposes of refining the degradation level determination.
Regarding claim 17
HEIMBUCH teaches a method ([0064]: reprocessing protocol) comprising:
receiving, using a read, identification information from an interface device ([0067]: disinfection machine includes tracking interface that cooperates with an identification tag on respirator; [0064]: respirators are scanned for tracking their status via a processor);
activating a washer of a washing device to perform a wash cycle to wash the interface device ([0064]: following each extended reprocessing protocol (i.e., after wash cycle in machine 500));
associating, using a control system, wash cycle information [0064]: respirator may be scanned for updating the database accordingly; [0065]: extended reprocessing may be accomplished by a machine-automated process; [0067]-[0068]: machine 500 comprises computer 510 may allow a user to control all aspects of the process and “machine 500 may include a bar-code reader or other scanner or tracking device for receiving information from each respirator to be treated, which may be read from an indicator, such as identification tag 105”);
determining, using the control system, a degradation status of the interface device based on the associated wash cycle information and the identification information, wherein determining the degradation status comprises determining that a total count of the wash cycle and previous wash cycles [0064]: respirators are scanned for tracking their status; [0067]: tracking may include the number of times the disinfection has been performed; [0069]: for purpose of life cycle management, machine may automatically detect the age of the respirator, automatic detection mechanism may include determining a particular response to the disinfection process; machine may detect the age of the PPE from RFID tag to correlate the number of allowable disinfection cycles and may include a mechanism for providing an alert when the respirator has exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles, i.e., machine may use identification tag to correlate the number of allowable disinfection cycles with a look-up table containing the useful life for respirator and contamination levels/types).
HEIMBUCH is not relied on for the wash cycle information comprising washing conditions.
However, KUZELKA in analogous art teaches a sterilization method for a reusable device wherein the device includes one or more sensors to automatically sense and store information on the parameters of a cleaning cycle, wherein the data record can be used to determine the time for replacement of a component (Abstract). KUZELKA teaches to:
associating, using a control system, wash cycle information comprising washing conditions from the wash cycle with the identification information ([0025]: system 50 is used to track and obtain sterilization information on various sterilizable objects/components associated with the (RFID) tag 60, tags 60 are secured to objects to be sterilized; [0030]: tag 60 comprises sensor 106; [0031]: sensor 106 can record one or more of temperature, shock (i.e., agitation level), pressure; [0037]: “Once the sterilization cycle is completed, in one exemplary embodiment, in block 1008 the tag 60 transmits the recorded data to a server 65”); and
determining, using the control system, a degradation status of the interface device based on the associated wash cycle information and the identification information, wherein determining the degradation status comprises determining that a total count of the wash cycle and previous wash cycles and the washing conditions of the wash cycle in conjunction with previous washing conditions of the previous wash cycles have cumulatively caused the interface device to degrade ([0038]: tag 60 retains data record 109 of the sterilization status of device 100 for interrogation by system, “device 90 uses a wired or wireless (i.e., near field communication) to obtain the data record 109 from the memory 108 within the tag 60 on the component 100 for review and/or inclusion in the service history data 92 relating to and stored within the server 65 /host system/medical device 90. This building additional intelligence into the host system/medical device that can be accessed for analysis of the data record 109” including the ability for predicting component end-of-life and providing relevant autoclave history from the data record 109. “This data in the data record 109 concerning the sterilization status of the component 100, i.e., the last time sterilized, time between sterilization cycles, time for replacement of the component 100, if the component 100 was returned to service without proper sterilization, etc., can also be integrated into the active alarm/notification management system (not shown) of the host system/medical device 90 for operation of the host system/medical device 90. In an exemplary embodiment, the sterilization history/data record 109 stored in memory 108 in the tag 60 for the component 100 can additionally be used in a proactive method to provide an informational alert to the user via the host system/medical device 90 when, the component 100 should next be sterilized”).
HEIMBUCH and KUZELKA are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of tracking the sterilization of reusable devices to determine degradation. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teachings of KUZELKA to the teachings of HEIMBUCH such that KUZELKA’s temperature sensing tracking tag could be used with HEIMBUCH’s automatic age detection mechanism for the purposes of including a factor to account for polymer degradation induced by the sterilization cycle temperature when determining if the respirator has exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles (e.g., if washed at 30°C then increase sterilization count by 1; if washed at 60°C then increase sterilization count by 2).
Regarding claim 19
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 17 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH also teaches indicating, via a controller, that the interface device has expired based on the degradation status and flagging the interface device for replacement ([0069]: “machine 500 may include a mechanism for providing an alert, which may be visual and/or audio, when the respirator has exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles”).
Regarding claim 20
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 19 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH also teaches wherein the degradation status is associated with the expired interface deice based in part on the total count of the was cycle and the previous wash cycles of the interface device being above a predetermined threshold ([0069]: “machine 500 may alternatively or additionally use the identification tag 105 to correlate the number of allowable disinfection cycles with a look-up table containing the useful life for various respirator and contamination levels/types”).
Regarding claim 21
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 1 as outlined above.
KUZELKA also teaches wherein the wash cycle information indicative of the washing conditions comprises temperature information of the wash cycle ([0030]-[0031]: tag includes sensor 106 which can record temperature; [0038]: tag retains the data record on the sterilization status of the component for interrogation).
Regarding claim 22
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 5 as outlined above.
KUZELKA also teaches wherein the wash cycle information indicative of the washing conditions comprises one or more of water pressure, wash time, or chemical usage ([0030]-[0031]: tag includes sensor 106 which can record pressure; [0038]: tag retains the data record on the sterilization status of the component for interrogation).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA in view of SCHNABEL (US20200241307A1).
Regarding claim 10
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 1 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA are not relied on for wherein the interface device is configured to reversibly mate with a display to form a head-mounted device.
However, SCHNABEL in an analogous art teaches a reusable interface device configured to be disassembled by a user for the purposes of washing an interface device prior to subsequent use, wherein the interface device is configured to reversibly mate with a display to form a head-mounted device ([0005]: two-piece headset comprising audiovisual component (i.e., display) configured to couple to a headpiece such that the viewing screen does not contact the user’s head; [0061]: “Once the ride is over, the audio-visual component 102 is decoupled from the headpiece 104 by the user 105 […] Once the user 105 exits the ride, the headpiece 104 is removed and is washed/disinfected to be ready for subsequent use”).
SCHNABEL is analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of reusable wearable devices for users at an amusement park. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teachings of SCHNABEL to the teachings of HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA such that SCHNABEL’s interface device could be used with HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA’s degradation level determination for the purposes of preventing the display from becoming decoupled from the interface device due to material degradation.
Claims 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEIMBUCH (US20200360645A1) in view of SCHNABEL (US20200241307A1) (hereinafter – “HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL”).
Regarding claim 11
HEIMBUCH teaches a system comprising:
an interface device comprising a radio frequency identification (RFID) tag associated with the interface device, the RFID tag storing identification information of the interface device ([0063]: respirator is tracked as part of use monitoring program, identification tag may be attached to respirator for identifying individual respirators (disclosure of “respirators” implies a plurality of HMDs/respirators) as part of the use monitoring program, example of identification tag is a scannable identification tag including an RFID tag);
a reader configured to read identification information from an RFID tag ([0068]: machine may include a bar-code reader or other scanner or tracking device for receiving information which may be read from identification tag; [0063]: identification tag includes RFID);
a washing system ([0067]: disinfection machine); and
a controller comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the controller is configured to ([0067]: machine includes tracking interface cooperates with a computer that may have a least one processor; [0072]: computer comprises memory):
receive the identification information from the reader ([0067]: disinfection machine includes tracking interface that cooperates with an identification tag on respirator);
receive wash cycle information of the interface device from the washing system ([0067]: tracking may include number of times disinfection has been performed (i.e., number of wash cycles));
associated the wash cycle information with the identification information ([0064]: respirators are scanned for tracking their status via a processor within a database);
determine whether the interface device has reached a threshold level of degradation based on the associated wash cycle information ([0069]: machine may include a mechanism for providing an alert when the respirator has exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles); and
generate a notification that the interface device has reached the threshold level of degradation ([0069]: provide an alert when respirator has exceeded allowable number of disinfection cycles).
HEIMBUCH is not relied on for the interface device being configured to reversibly mate with a display.
However, SCHNABEL in analogous art teaches an interface device configured to reversibly mate with a display ([0005]: two-piece headset comprising an audiovisual component that is releasably coupled to a headpiece).
HEIMBUCH is analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from field of tracking the sterilization of reusable devices to determine degradation. KUZELKA is analogous art to the claimed invention because KUZELKA’s disclosure is directed to a head-mounted interface device and is reasonably pertinent to the claimed invention. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teachings of KUZELKA to the teachings of HEIMBUCH such that KUZELKA’s interface device could be used with HEIMBUCH’s degradation level determination for the purposes of preventing the display from becoming decoupled from the interface device due to material degradation.
Regarding claim 12
HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL teaches the elements of claim 11 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH also teaches wherein the controller is configured to determine that the interface device has reached the threshold level of degradation based on a count of wash cycles of the interface device being above a predetermined threshold ([0069]: machine includes a mechanism for providing an alert when the respirator has exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles).
Regarding claim 13
HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL teaches the elements of claim 11 as outlined above.
SCHNABEL also teaches wherein the interface device is configured to be unmated from the display prior to being washed by the washing system ([0061]: “Once the ride is over, the audio-visual component 102 is decoupled from the headpiece 104 by the user 105 […] Once the user
105 exits the ride, the headpiece 104 is removed and is washed/disinfected to be ready for subsequent use”).
Regarding claim 14
HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL teaches the elements of claim 11 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH also teaches wherein the controller is configured to store a profile of the interface device in the memory, wherein the profile comprises the identification information and the associated wash cycle information ([0067]: disinfection machine includes tracking interface that cooperates with computer, tracking may include number of times disinfection has been performed on the particular PPE; [0069]: machine may detect age of PPE from identification tag by cross-referencing with a database tracking system, machine may use identification tag to correlate number of allowable disinfection cycles with a look-up table containing useful life and contamination levels/types).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL in view of KUZELKA (US20170348452A1).
Regarding claim 15
HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL teaches the elements of claim 14 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL are not relied on for wherein the wash cycle information is indicative of washing conditions experienced by the interface device via the washing system.
However, KUZELKA in an analogous art teaches a sterilization tracking of a reusable interface device, wherein the reusable interface device comprises an RFID tag to store wash cycle information which is indicative of washing conditions experienced by the interface device via the washing system.
([0025]: system 50 is used to track and obtain sterilization information on various sterilizable objects/components associated with the (RFID) tag 60, tags 60 are secured to objects to be sterilized; [0030]: tag 60 comprises sensor 106; [0031]: sensor 106 can record one or more of temperature, shock (i.e., agitation level), pressure; [0037]: “Once the sterilization cycle is completed, in one exemplary embodiment, in block 1008 the tag 60 transmits the recorded data to a server 65”, i.e., tag transmits washing conditions experienced to controller).
KUZELKA is analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of tracking the sterilization of reusable devices to determine degradation. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teachings of KUZELKA to the teachings of HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL such that KUZELKA’s method of logging wash cycle information could be used with HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL’s database tracking system for the purposes of using the wash cycle information to make a more accurate degradation level determination.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL in view of SPENCINER (US20090068057A1).
Regarding claim 16
HEIMBUCH-SCHNABEL teaches the elements of claim 11 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH teaches to generate instructions to activate an indicator [0069]: machine 500 may include a mechanism for providing an audio and/or visual alert when the respirator as exceeded the allowable number of disinfection cycles).
HEIMBUCH is not relied on for the indicator being on the interface device.
However, SPENCINER in analogous art teaches an indicator on a device configured to be sterilized between uses, wherein the indicator is configured to alert a user that the device has undergone a maximum number of sterilization cycles (Abstract: invention relates to an indicator of sterilization which may be affixed to or integrated int a limited use device; [0013]: “Upon reaching the total number of uses or sterilization, the indicia exposed by the membranes may then indicate that the instrument should no longer be used”).
SPENCINER is analogous art to the claimed invention because they are from the same field of tracking the sterilization of reusable devices to determine degradation. HEIMBUCH teaches a washing system configured to wash an interface device until the interface device has undergone maximum number of sterilization cycles. SPENCINER teaches a reusable device with a passive indicator to alert a user that the device has undergone a maximum number of sterilization cycles. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teachings of SPENCINER to the teachings of HEIMBUCH such that SPENCINER’s method of alerting a user via an indication on the reusable device could be implemented on HEIMBUCH’s interface device for the purposes of alerting a user that the interface device should no longer be used.
Furthermore, HEIMBUCH teaches a washing system configured to generate an audio or visual alert when an interface device has undergone a maximum number of sterilization cycles. HEIMBUCH also teaches that the interface device includes an electronic tag configured to be in communication with the washing system, which includes a wash cycle tracking database. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to recognize that HEIMBUCH’s electronic tag could include a mechanism to produce an audio or visual alert such that SPENCINER’s method of alerting a user via an indication on the reusable device could be implemented on HEIMBUCH’s electronic tag to produce an audio or visual alert that the device should no longer be used.
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA in view of YOUNG (US20160167875A1).
Regarding claim 23
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA teaches the elements of claim 16 as outlined above.
HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA are not relied on for wherein the controller comprises a disposal reader configured to track transfer of the interface device into a disposal container.
However, YOUNG in analogous art teaches a disposal reader configured to track transfer of devices into a disposal container ([0004]: “refuse scanners are described comprising: a refuse container; a scanning device configured to scan refuse added to the refuse container; and at least one identification label configured to be read by the scanning device. In another embodiment, the scanning device is an RFID scanner”).
YOUNG is analogous art because tracking the disposal of items by scanning an RFID tag on the item is reasonably pertinent to the claimed invention. HEIMBUCH teaches the washing system computer may optionally interface with an inventory management system ([0067]). YOUNG also teaches the scanning device can be configured to transmit data to an inventory management system ([0005]). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply the teachings of YOUNG to the teachings of HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA such that YOUNG’s RFID scanning disposal bin could be implemented with HEIMBUCH-KUZELKA’s interface tracking system for the purposes of updating HEIMBUCH’s interface inventory management system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Waterford (US20200114178A1) teaches sterilization tracking for a reusable device.
Assouad (US20220184244A1) teaches wash cycle conditions.
Zwingenberger (US20070094303A1) teaches a system to identify, analyze and record information associated with sterilization procedures.
Lee (WO2021137766A1) teaches an interface device configured to mate with a display.
Plota et al. (“Lifetime Prediction Methods for Degradable Polymeric Materials – A Short Review”, published on 10/12/2020, retrieved from https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC7599543/, retrieved on 2/9/2026) teaches polymer degradation.
/M.V.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2115
/KAMINI S SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2115