Claim Objections
Claims 2, 3, and 19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2: The recitation of “wherein the breathing tube comprises a cooling portion in contact with the coolant material and at least partially surrounding the central hole”, should be written as ---wherein the breathing tube comprises a cooling portion, in contact with the coolant material, and at least partially surrounds the central hole---.
Claim 3: The recitation of “wherein the refrigerant evaporator defining a refrigerant flow channel”, should read, ---wherein the refrigerant evaporator defines a refrigerant flow channel---.
Claim 19: The recitation of “a cooling pad disposed on an inner surface of the blower assembly cover”, should read, ---a cooling pad disposed on an inner surface of a blower assembly cover---.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. § 103
Claims 1-10, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Steven (WO 2021231585 A1) in view of Cull (WO 0192793 A1), further in view of heavydutykits.com (https://www.heavydutykits.com/product/oil-cooler-donut-1004-42-perkins-p2486a218/?srsltid=AfmBOooibyLSLZom7ip-hTAH_xwQLSOMCpdBH_WYHqNaWFyCa-ln1i0C), hereinafter HDK.
Regarding claim 1, Steven discloses an air-purifying respirator (Steven pg.1 Summary line 1: air processing system; used as a respirator and has means to purify air) comprising:
a coolant container comprising coolant material (Steven pg. 19 [02] lines 1-4; the insulated cooling reservoir is a coolant container (Figures 29A-C: ‘300’) with means to comprise a housing to be mounted on it for air cooling, pg. 18 [07]; the cooling system with the coolant container (insulated volume of space) can comprise a material with thermal inertia (ice, ice water, at least one of either ice or water));
and a breathing tube entering the coolant container through a coolant container entrance opening of the coolant container (Steven pg. 18 [07]; a tube for breathing (Figures 29A/D/E: ‘334’) can enter the insulated volume and come into contact with the coolant material within the coolant container – thereby having a coolant container entrance opening at the centrifugal blower area of the container);
and exiting the coolant container through a coolant container exit opening of the coolant container (Steven Figure 29A; the tube goes in from the centrifugal blower as ‘334’ then goes through the system and exits through ‘315’ to then provide air towards the user- thereby having an exit to the container).
Steven is silent to a refrigerant evaporator, a central hole and wherein the refrigerant evaporator is positioned within a least a portion of the central hole of the coolant container.
Cull discloses a cooling system comprising:
a refrigerant evaporator (Figure 2 below; refrigerant evaporator);
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the air purifying respirator with a coolant container and a breathing tube of Steven to include a refrigerant evaporator as taught by Cull, since, refrigerant evaporators provide additional cooling and because a refrigerant evaporator can be a part of a heat exchange unit that has self-chilling properties with a coolant container, leading to even more additional cooling on top of having just a coolant container with the breathing tube (Cull pg.7 [02]).
Steven in view of Cull is silent to a coolant container with a central hole and wherein the refrigerant evaporator is positioned within the central hole of the container.
HDK discloses a coolant container wherein,
the coolant container defines a central hole (Figure 1 below; central hole)
and wherein at least a portion of the refrigerant evaporator is positioned within the central hole of the container (Figure 1 below; the central hole has threading for an attachment that could go into the central hole).
and an entrance and an exit opening of the coolant container (Figure 1 below; entrance and exit of the coolant container, wherein a breathing tube if container is sized up could go into the entrance and exit of the container).
Furthermore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the air purifying respirator of Steven in view of the cooling system of Cull with the coolant container having a central hole of HDK, since providing the central hole allows for maximum heat transfer between the refrigerant evaporator and the coolant container (hvacrschool.com [2]; evaporators with an increased surface area being covered gives more contact time and enables a greater heat transfer) and because mere scaling up of a prior art process capable of being scaled up, if such were the case, would not establish patentability in a claim to an old process so scaled, such that scaling up the size of the coolant container of HDK, would not establish patentability, MPEP 2144.03 IV(A).
Figure 1: Annotated Figure of HDK.
Figure 2: Annotated Figure 3 of Cull.
Regarding claim 2, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1.
Steven discloses the air processing system,
wherein the breathing tube comprises a cooling portion in contact with the coolant material (Steven pg. 18 [07]; a tube for breathing (Figures 29A/D/E: ‘334’) can enter the insulated volume and come into contact with the coolant material within the coolant container).
Steven is silent to a breathing tube at least partially surrounding the central hole.
HDK discloses the coolant container,
wherein an air tube can go inside the entrance and exit openings to at least partially surround the central hole (Figure 1 above; entrance and exit of the coolant container, wherein a breathing tube if container is sized up could go into the entrance and exit of the container).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include the breathing tube surrounding a central hole, since the refrigerant evaporator can be placed in the central hole and this allows for additional cooling to the breathing tube itself and the air within the breathing tube (hvacrschool.com [2]; evaporators with an increased surface area being covered gives more contact time and enables a greater heat transfer), thus having the breathing tube arranged around the central hole within the coolant container provides additional cooling to the air flowing within the tube.
Regarding claim 3, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1,
wherein the refrigerant evaporator defining a refrigerant flow channel and a refrigerant circulation opening (Figure 2 above; refrigerant flow channel and refrigerant circulation opening);
wherein the refrigerant circulation opening is connected to the refrigerant flow channel (Figure 2 above; the refrigerant circulation opening is connected to the refrigerant flow channel via the inlet tube ‘76’).
Regarding claim 4, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 3,
wherein the refrigerant evaporator comprises refrigerant material (Cull pg.4 [05]; refrigerant is supplied to the adapter unit as depicted in (Figure 2 above)).
Regarding claim 5, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 4,
wherein the refrigerant material enters the refrigerant flow channel through the refrigerant circulation opening (Cull pg.4 [05]; refrigerant is supplied to the adapter and connected to a refrigerant material that comes from the inlet ‘76’ of Figure 2 above).
Regarding claim 6, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1, wherein the breathing tube enters the coolant container through a front coolant container entrance opening of the coolant container and exits the coolant container through a front coolant container exit opening of the coolant container (Steven pg. 18 [07]; a tube for breathing (Figures 29A/D/E: ‘334’) can enter the insulated volume and come into contact with the coolant material within the coolant container – thereby having a coolant container entrance opening at the centrifugal blower area of the container and Figure 29A; the tube goes in from the centrifugal blower as ‘334’ then goes through the system and exits through ‘315’ to then provide air towards the user- thereby having an exit to the container).
There is no evidence of record that establishes that changing the orientation of the coolant container, (with the entrance and exit openings having a front/top/bottom/left/right opening), and the refrigerant evaporator with respect to the breathing tube and the air-purifying respirator, would result in a functional difference of the Steven device. Further, a person having ordinary skill in the art, being faced with modifying the portable air processing system of Steven, would have a reasonable expectation of success in making such a modification and it appears the system would function as intended being given the claimed orientations of the coolant container, refrigerant evaporator and the breathing tube. Lastly, Applicant has not disclosed that the claimed orientation of the coolant container, refrigerant evaporator and breathing tube solves any stated problem, that such an orientation produces an unexpected result.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the portable air processing system of Steven to have the exact orientations of the claimed refrigerant evaporator and coolant container, (with the entrance and exit openings having a front/top/bottom/left/right opening), as an obvious matter of design choice within the skill of the art.
Regarding claim 7, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1, wherein the breathing tube enters the coolant container through a bottom coolant container entrance opening of the coolant container and exits the coolant container through a top coolant container exit opening of the coolant container (Steven pg. 18 [07]; a tube for breathing (Figures 29A/D/E: ‘334’) can enter the insulated volume and come into contact with the coolant material within the coolant container – thereby having a coolant container entrance opening at the centrifugal blower area of the container and Figure 29A; the tube goes in from the centrifugal blower as ‘334’ then goes through the system and exits through ‘315’ to then provide air towards the user- thereby having an exit to the container).
Regarding claim 8, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1, wherein the breathing tube enters the coolant container through a left coolant container entrance opening of the coolant container and exits the coolant container through a top coolant container exit opening of the coolant container (Steven pg. 18 [07]; a tube for breathing (Figures 29A/D/E: ‘334’) can enter the insulated volume and come into contact with the coolant material within the coolant container – thereby having a coolant container entrance opening at the centrifugal blower area of the container and Figure 29A; the tube goes in from the centrifugal blower as ‘334’ then goes through the system and exits through ‘315’ to then provide air towards the user- thereby having an exit to the container).
Regarding claim 9, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1, wherein the breathing tube enters the coolant container through a top coolant container entrance opening of the coolant container and exits the coolant container through a top coolant container exit opening of the coolant container (Steven pg. 18 [07]; a tube for breathing (Figures 29A/D/E: ‘334’) can enter the insulated volume and come into contact with the coolant material within the coolant container – thereby having a coolant container entrance opening at the centrifugal blower area of the container and Figure 29A; the tube goes in from the centrifugal blower as ‘334’ then goes through the system and exits through ‘315’ to then provide air towards the user- thereby having an exit to the container).
Regarding claim 10, modified Steven in view of HDK further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1, wherein the breathing tube enters the coolant container through a right coolant container entrance opening of the coolant container and exits the coolant container through a left coolant container exit opening of the coolant container (Steven pg. 18 [07]; a tube for breathing (Figures 29A/D/E: ‘334’) can enter the insulated volume and come into contact with the coolant material within the coolant container – thereby having a coolant container entrance opening at the centrifugal blower area of the container and Figure 29A; the tube goes in from the centrifugal blower as ‘334’ then goes through the system and exits through ‘315’ to then provide air towards the user- thereby having an exit to the container).
Claims 11, 12, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Steven (WO 2021231585 A1) in view of Cull (WO 0192793 A1), further in view of HDK (https://www.heavydutykits.com/product/oil-cooler-donut-1004-42-perkins-p2486a218/?srsltid=AfmBOooibyLSLZom7ip-hTAH_xwQLSOMCpdBH_WYHqNaWFyCa-ln1i0C), and even further in view of Schmidt (WO 2021219151 A1).
Regarding claim 11, modified Steven in view of HDK discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1.
Steven discloses the air processing system further comprising:
a centrifugal blower (Steven Summary pg. 4 [01] line 8; centrifugal blower).
and a filter cartridge (Steven pg. 5 [04]; there can be a mechanical filter (filter cartridge is type of mechanical filter) that can have a replaceable component such as the filter itself and Figure 15; general embodiment of the heat exchanger system, ‘59’ is a filter that takes in ambient air from the one side through the pipeline system);
Steven fails to disclose a blower assembly housing with a sunken surface, where the blower is disposed inside, a filter cartridge on the sunken surface of a blower assembly housing and a filter cartridge comprising coolant material.
Schmidt discloses a respirator mask containing:
a blower assembly housing defining a sunken surface, wherein a blower is disposed in the blower assembly housing (Figure 3 below; where the blower assembly housing is the whole piece ‘53’ because the blower is inside of it, the sunken surface is defined by an arrow);
and a filter positioned on the sunken surface of the blower assembly housing, wherein the filter comprises the coolant material (Figure 3 below; the filter is also behind the vents within the sunken portion of the housing because it is inside the vent portion – thereby being the sunken surface, Schmidt General Description [049]; coolant can be injected into the filter (filter comprising the coolant material- housing is seen in Figure 4 below)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the air processing device of Steven to include a blower assembly with a sunken surface, wherein the blower is disposed in the blower assembly housing and to have a filter cartridge within the sunken surface with a coolant material as taught by Schmidt, since, having a filter with coolants helps to keep the area moist and/or to regenerate or bind pollutants better, and because including the blower and filter cartridge on the sunken surface allows for the blower and filter to work directly with the air duct output to form an air curtain throughout the system back to the user (Schmidt General Description [049], Brief Description of the Invention [016]).
Figure 3: Annotated Figure 10 of Schmidt.
Figure 4: Annotated Figure 9 of Schmidt.
Regarding claim 12, modified Steven in view of HDK discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 11.
Steven discloses the portable air processing system, comprising:
a centrifugal blower (Steven Summary pg. 4 [01] line 8; centrifugal blower);
Steven fails to disclose a blower inlet opening of the blower being on the sunken surface.
Schmidt discloses a respirator mask,
wherein a blower inlet opening of the blower is on the sunken surface (Schmidt Figure 18; where the blower ‘102’ is on the sunken surface (Figure 3 above), and the opening of the blower is on the sunken surface because it disposed inside).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the air processing device of Steven to include the blower inlet opening on the sunken surface as taught by Schmidt, since, including the blower on the sunken surface allows for the blower to work directly with the air duct output to form an air curtain throughout the system back to the user, therefore, if the blower inlet opening of the blower is on the sunken surface, it would also be working directly to form an air curtain for the user (Schmidt General Description [049], Brief Description of the Invention [016]).
Regarding claim 14, modified Steven in view of HDK, further in view of Schmidt discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 11.
Steven discloses the portable air processing system,
wherein the coolant material comprises water (Steven pg. 18 [07]; the cooling system with the coolant container (insulated volume of space) can comprise a material with thermal inertia (ice, ice water, at least one of either ice or water)).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Steven (WO 2021231585 A1) in view of Cull (WO 0192793 A1), further in view of HDK (https://www.heavydutykits.com/product/oil-cooler-donut-1004-42-perkins-p2486a218/?srsltid=AfmBOooibyLSLZom7ip-hTAH_xwQLSOMCpdBH_WYHqNaWFyCa-ln1i0C), further in view of Schmidt (WO 2021219151 A1), and even further in view of Deakin (CN 101909470 A).
Regarding claim 13, modified Steven in view of HDK, further in view of Schmidt discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 11.
Modified Steven in view of HDK, further in view of Schmidt fails to disclose the coolant material being ammonium nitrate.
Deakin discloses the cooling garment,
wherein the coolant material comprises ammonium nitrate (Deakin [0034]; preferably the coolant is a first and a second reactant: can be ammonium nitrate and/or water).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the modified respirator of Steven in view of HDK, further in view of Schmidt to include ammonium nitrate as a coolant material as taught by Deakin, since, ammonium nitrate has a high solubility allowing it to have an advantageous cooling power than other salts (eurekaalert.org[1] [03]).
Claims 15, 16, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Steven (WO 2021231585 A1) in view of Cull (WO 0192793 A1), further in view of HDK (https://www.heavydutykits.com/product/oil-cooler-donut-1004-42-perkins-p2486a218/?srsltid=AfmBOooibyLSLZom7ip-hTAH_xwQLSOMCpdBH_WYHqNaWFyCa-ln1i0C), and even further in view of Davis (US 20100242865 A1).
Regarding claim 15, modified Steven in view of HDK, further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1, further comprising:
a centrifugal blower (Steven Summary pg. 4 [01] line 8; centrifugal blower);
and a filter cartridge (Steven pg. 5 [04]; there can be a mechanical filter (filter cartridge is type of mechanical filter) that can have a replaceable component such as the filter itself and Figure 15; general embodiment of the heat exchanger system, ‘59’ is a filter that takes in ambient air from the one side through the pipeline system);
Modified Steven in view of HDK fails to disclose a blower assembly housing with a sunken surface, where the blower is disposed inside, a cooling cartridge positioned on the sunken surface of the blower assembly housing with a coolant material and the filter cartridge positioned to a top surface of a cooling cartridge.
Davis discloses a cooling system comprising:
a blower assembly housing defining a sunken surface, wherein a blower is disposed in the blower assembly housing (Figure 5 below; sunken surface is the portion of the cooling cartridge that connects to the fan, the surface sinks in here towards the blower, the blower assembly housing is the frame work seen in that holds the blower with the rest of the components, Davis Figure 3; where the ‘110’ blower apparatus (fan) is also encased in housing);
a cooling cartridge positioned on the sunken surface of the blower assembly housing (Figure 5 below; cooling cartridge is ‘120’ that can be replaceable because of the exploded view connection, sunken surface is the portion of the cooling cartridge that connects to the fan, the surface sinks in here towards the blower, the blower assembly housing is the frame work seen in that holds the blower with the rest of the components);
wherein the cooling cartridge comprises the coolant material (Davis [0033]; coolant fluid circulates to through the cooling assembly ‘120’ (cooling assembly (cartridge) and it is a replaceable part);
and a filter positioned to a top surface of the cooling cartridge (Figure 5 below; where the filter assembly ‘130’ is positioned to the top of the cooling cartridge through the airflow direction of the assembly when connected).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the air processing system of Steven to include a blower assembly housing with a blower on the sunken surface of the blower assembly housing, a cooling cartridge with a coolant material on the sunken surface of the blower assembly and a filter cartridge positioned to a top surface of the cooling cartridge as taught by Davis, since, including the blower and filter cartridge on the sunken surface allows for the blower and filter to work directly with the air duct output to form an air curtain throughout the system back to the user, and because coolants can be better guided to be positioned with the filter cartridge for enhanced cooling of air to the user. Additionally, the direction of the filter to the cooling cartridge to the fan, first intakes air, then removes the heat from the filtered air and then goes to the supplied air towards the fan to the rest of the unit which could add enhanced cooling of purified air towards a user (Davis Figure 3, [0010]).
Figure 5: Annotated Figure 3 of Davis.
Regarding claim 16, modified Steven in view of HDK, further in view of Davis discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 15.
Steven discloses an air processing system comprising:
a centrifugal blower (Steven Summary pg. 4 [01] line 8; centrifugal blower).
Davis discloses the cooling system,
wherein a blower inlet opening of the blower is on the sunken surface (Figure 5 above; sunken surface is the portion of the cooling cartridge that connects to the fan, the surface sinks in here towards the blower, the blower assembly housing is the frame work seen in that holds the blower with the rest of the components, Davis Figure 3; where the ‘110’ blower apparatus (fan) is also encased in housing).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the air processing device of Steven to include the blower inlet opening on the sunken surface as taught by Schmidt, since, including the blower on the sunken surface allows for the blower to work directly with the air duct output to form an air curtain throughout the system back to the user, therefore, if the blower inlet opening of the blower is on the sunken surface, it would also be working directly to form an air curtain for the user. Additionally, the direction of air, then removing the heat from the filtered air and then goes to the supplied air towards the fan to the rest of the unit will add enhanced cooling of purified air towards a user (Davis Figure 3, [0010]).
Regarding claim 18, modified Steven in view of HDK, further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 15.
Steven discloses the air processing system wherein:
the coolant material comprises ice and water (Steven pg. 18 [07]; the cooling system can comprise a material with thermal inertia (ice, ice water, at least one of either ice or water)).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Steven (WO 2021231585 A1) in view of Cull (WO 0192793 A1), further in view of HDK (https://www.heavydutykits.com/product/oil-cooler-donut-1004-42-perkins-p2486a218/?srsltid=AfmBOooibyLSLZom7ip-hTAH_xwQLSOMCpdBH_WYHqNaWFyCa-ln1i0C), further in view of Davis (US 20100242865 A1) and even further in view of Deakin (CN 101909470 A).
Regarding claim 17, modified Steven in view of HDK, further in view of Davis further discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 15.
Modified Steven in view of HDK fails to disclose wherein the coolant material comprises ammonium nitrate and water.
Deakin discloses the cooling garment,
wherein the coolant material comprises ammonium nitrate and water (Deakin [0034]; preferably the coolant is a first and a second reactant: can be ammonium nitrate and/or water).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the modified respirator of Steven in view of HDK, further in view of Davis to include ammonium nitrate as a coolant material as taught by Deakin, since ammonium nitrate has a high solubility allowing it to have an advantageous cooling power than other salts (eurekaalert.org[1] [03]).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Steven (WO 2021231585 A1) in view of Cull (WO 0192793 A1) further in view of HDK (https://www.heavydutykits.com/product/oil-cooler-donut-1004-42-perkins-p2486a218/?srsltid=AfmBOooibyLSLZom7ip-hTAH_xwQLSOMCpdBH_WYHqNaWFyCa-ln1i0C), and further in view of Strouse Home Inspections (https://web.archive.org/web/20210917131110/https:/strousehomeinspections.com/blog/owning-and-maintaining-evaporative-coolers.html), hereinafter STHI.
Regarding claim 19, modified Steven in view of HDK discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 1.
Steven discloses the portable air processing system, comprising:
a centrifugal blower (Steven Summary pg. 4 [01] line 8; centrifugal blower);
Steven fails to disclose a blower assembly housing, wherein the centrifugal blower is disposed in the blower assembly housing, a blower assembly cover secured to the blower assembly housing, and a cooling pad disposed on the inner surface of the blower assembly cover with a coolant material.
STHI discloses an evaporative cooler further comprising:
a blower assembly housing (Figure 6 below; the blower motor is placed into the housing (blower assembly housing) with all the other components);
wherein a blower is disposed in the blower assembly housing (Figure 6 below; where a blower fan in in the blower assembly housing);
a blower assembly cover secured to the blower assembly housing (Figure 6 below; where the assembly usually has a cover that is pointed to);
and a cooling pad disposed on an inner surface of the blower assembly cover, wherein the cooling pad comprises the coolant material (Figure 6 below; where the evaporative pad comprises a coolant material (water), and is on the surface of the cover of the assembly).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the modified respirator of Steven to include a blower disposed in the blower assembly housing, a blower assembly cover secured to the blower assembly housing, and a cooling pad with a coolant material as taught by STHI, since, blowers are the component that push the air towards the user, covers are also known to be removeable from the housing in the area of evaporative coolers, to replace the cooling pads on the unit (iScaper1[4] (May 30, 2014), 5:44), and an evaporative cooling mat is useful for direct cooling between the areas that the mat is in between and because it can increase the cooling capacity overall (Nakamura: JP 2019130277 A; Description of the Embodiments [020]).
Figure 6: Annotated Figure of STHI.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Steven (WO 2021231585 A1) in view of Cull (WO 0192793 A1) further in view of HDK (https://www.heavydutykits.com/product/oil-cooler-donut-1004-42-perkins-p2486a218/?srsltid=AfmBOooibyLSLZom7ip-hTAH_xwQLSOMCpdBH_WYHqNaWFyCa-ln1i0C), further in view of STHI (https://web.archive.org/web/20210917131110/https:/strousehomeinspections.com/blog/owning-and-maintaining-evaporative-coolers.html), and even further in view of Deakin (CN 101909470 A).
Regarding claim 20, modified Steven in view of HDK, further in view of STHI discloses the air-purifying respirator of claim 19.
Modified Steven in view of HDK, further in view of STHI fails to disclose the coolant material comprising of ammonium nitrate and water.
Deakin discloses the cooling garment,
wherein the coolant material comprises ammonium nitrate and water (Deakin [0034]; preferably the coolant is a first and a second reactant: can be ammonium nitrate and/or water).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the modified air processing system of Steven in view of HDK, further in view of STHI to include ammonium nitrate and water as a coolant material as taught by Deakin, since, ammonium nitrate has a high solubility allowing it to have an advantageous cooling power than other salts (eurekaalert.org[1] [03]) and because ammonium nitrate and water also has cooling effects to remove heat from an area surrounding it (Steven pg. 4 [03]).
References Cited
[1] Strong sunlight powers passive cooling device. EurekAlert! (2021, September 19). https://www.eurekalert.org/news-releases/928908
[2] Evaporator 101. HVAC School. (2019, July 29). https://www.hvacrschool.com/videos/evaporator-101/
[3] Strouse Home Inspections. owning and maintaining evaporative coolers - Strouse Home Inspections Blog. (2021, September 17). https://web.archive.org/web/20210917131110/https:/strousehomeinspections.com/blog/owning-and-maintaining-evaporative-coolers.html
[4] YouTube. (2014, May 30). YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fO4DZbATiqA
[5] Oil Cooler Donut for perkins 1004.42 engine: P2486A218. Heavy Duty Kits. (2005, March 16). https://www.heavydutykits.com/product/oil-cooler-donut-1004-42-perkins-p2486a218/?srsltid=AfmBOooibyLSLZom7ip-hTAH_xwQLSOMCpdBH_WYHqNaWFyCa-ln1i0C
[AltContent: oval]
Conclusion
The following prior art were considered but not used on a 35 U.S.C. § 102 or 103 rejection:
Chen (US 5386823 A): an open loop cooling apparatus with an evaporative cooling circuit to provide air to a user.
Raymond (US 3385293 A): a closed-circuit breathing apparatus with evaporative cooling means of liquids.
Virgil (US 3000191 A): a portable apparatus for body protection with heat/ moisture elements, refrigerating unit, and adsorbent material for condensation.
Wang (CN 212814479 U): a medical portable refrigeration mask.
Hayran (US 20210121718 A1): cooling element for use in a cooling device of a closed-circuit respirator.
/AISLINN M JONES/Examiner, Art Unit 3785
/BRANDY S LEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3785