DETAILED ACTION
2. Claims 1-18 are pending and presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
4. Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The representative claim 1 recites:
A sensor system (200) for managing sensors (300a-N) in an environment, wherein the sensor system (200) comprises:
at least one sensor (300a) of a plurality of sensors (300a-N) communicating with at least one another sensor (300b) in a vicinity and configured to determine at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b), wherein at least one sensor (300a) comprises:
a Neighboring sensor parameter database (307a) configured to store the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b), wherein the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) is stored in an order based on a proximity of the at least one another sensor (300b);
at least one sensor management controller (310a) connected to the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b), and configured to determine at least one aggregated sensor parameter based on the at least one sensor (300a) parameter received from the plurality of sensors (300a-N); and
a cloud management server (400) connected to the at least one sensor management controller (310a) and configured to:
receive the at least one aggregated sensor parameter from the at least one sensor management controller (310a) and at least one environmental parameter, and
estimate a position of the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) in the environment based on the at least one aggregated sensor parameter and the at least one environmental parameter.
The claim limitations in the abstract idea have been highlighted in bold above; the remaining limitations are “additional elements”.
Under step 1 of the eligibility analysis, we determine whether the claims are to a statutory category by considering whether the claimed subject matter falls within the four statutory categories of patentable subject matter identified by 35 U.S.C. 101: process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. The above claims are considered to be in a statutory category (process).
Under Step 2A, Prong One, we consider whether the claim recites a judicial exception (abstract idea). In the above claim, the highlighted portion constitutes an abstract idea because, under a broadest reasonable interpretation, it recites limitation that fall into/recite abstract idea exceptions. Specifically, under the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, it falls into the grouping of subject matter that, when recited as such in a claim limitation, covers mathematical concepts (mathematical relationships, mathematical formulas or equations, mathematical calculations) and/or mental processes – concepts performed in the human mind including an observation, evaluation, judgement, and/or opinion.
Next, under Step 2A, Prong Two, we consider whether the claim that recites a judicial exception is integrated into a practical application. In this step, we evaluate whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application of that exception.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional limitations in the claim are only: at least one sensor (300a) of a plurality of sensors (300a-N) communicating with at least one another sensor (300b) in a vicinity and, wherein at least one sensor (300a) comprises: a Neighboring sensor parameter database (307a) configured to store the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b), wherein the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) is stored in an order based on a proximity of the at least one another sensor (300b); at least one sensor management controller (310a) connected to the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b)…; and a cloud management server (400) connected to the at least one sensor management controller (310a) and configured to: receive the at least one aggregated sensor parameter from the at least one sensor management controller (310a) and at least one environmental parameter.
The limitation “at least one sensor (300a) of a plurality of sensors (300a-N) communicating with at least one another sensor (300b) in a vicinity” is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., communication among sensors) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic sensors.
The limitations “a Neighboring sensor parameter database (307a) configured to store the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b), wherein the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) is stored in an order based on a proximity of the at least one another sensor (300b); at least one sensor management controller (310a) connected to the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b);… and a cloud management server (400) connected to the at least one sensor management controller (310a)” are recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a generic computer structures performing a generic computer functions of processing and storing information) such that they amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer components.
Further, the limitation “a cloud management server (400) connected to the at least one sensor management controller (310a) and configured to: receive the at least one aggregated sensor parameter from the at least one sensor management controller (310a) and at least one environmental parameter” is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., gathering data using a computer component) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component.
Finally, under Step 2B, we consider whether the additional elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 1 does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, as noted above, the additional limitations recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as generic sensors and receiving and storing data using a generic computer components). Further, the additional elements are conventional in the art, as evidenced by the art of record (see, Tolle et al. US 2024/0188205 (hereinafter, Tolle), ([0040]-[0043], [0062], Fig. 1), and Siu et al. US 2019/0104282 (hereinafter, Siu),([0061]-[0063], Figs. 5, 12). Therefore, claim 1 is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
The claim is not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 4-7 and 13-16, add further details of the identified abstract idea. The claims are not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 2 and 11, recite the limitations “receive the at least one sensor (300a) parameter from the at least one sensor (300a) and at least one another sensor (300b) parameter from the at least one another sensor (300b); perform at least one aggregation technique pre-configured at the at least one sensor management controller (310a) on the received the at least one sensor (300a) parameter and the at least one another sensor (300b) parameter; and determine the at least one aggregated sensor parameter based on the at least one aggregation technique performed on the received at least one sensor (300a) parameter and the at least one another sensor (300b) parameter.”
Under Step 2A, Prong One, we consider whether the claim recites a judicial exception (abstract idea). In the above claim, the highlighted portion constitutes an abstract idea because, under a broadest reasonable interpretation, it recites limitation that fall into/recite abstract idea exceptions. Specifically, under the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, it falls into the grouping of subject matter that, when recited as such in a claim limitation, covers mathematical concepts (mathematical relationships, mathematical formulas or equations, mathematical calculations) and/or mental processes – concepts performed in the human mind including an observation, evaluation, judgement, and/or opinion.
Next, under Step 2A, Prong Two, we consider whether the claim that recites a judicial exception is integrated into a practical application. In this step, we evaluate whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application of that exception.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional limitation in the claim is only: receive the at least one sensor (300a) parameter from the at least one sensor (300a) and at least one another sensor (300b) parameter from the at least one another sensor (300b)”. However, this limitation is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., gathering data using a computer component) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Further, the additional element is conventional in the art, as evidenced by the art of record (see, Tolle, ([0037], Fig. 1), and Siu, ([0059], Fig.12). Therefore, claims 2 and 11 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Dependent claims 3 and 12, recite addition element of “send the at least one aggregated sensor parameter to the cloud management server (400) through a pre-established communication link”. However, this limitation is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a computer component performing of transmitting information) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Further, the additional element is conventional in the art, as evidenced by the art of record (see, Tolle, ([0057], Fig. 1), and Siu, ([0077], Fig.10). Therefore, claims 3 and 12 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Dependent claims 3 and 12, recite addition element of “send the at least one aggregated sensor parameter to the cloud management server (400) through a pre-established communication link”. However, this limitation is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a computer component performing of transmitting information) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Further, the additional element is conventional in the art, as evidenced by the art of record (see, Tolle, ([0057], Fig. 1), and Siu, ([0077], Fig.10). Therefore, claims 3 and 12 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Dependent claims 8 and 17, recite the limitations “wherein the cloud management server (400) is further configured to: determine at least one control command to be executed on the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) based on the estimated position; and send the at least one control command to the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) through the at least one sensor management controller (310a).”
Under Step 2A, Prong One, we consider whether the claim recites a judicial exception (abstract idea). In the above claim, the highlighted portion constitutes an abstract idea because, under a broadest reasonable interpretation, it recites limitation that fall into/recite abstract idea exceptions. Specifically, under the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, it falls into the grouping of subject matter that, when recited as such in a claim limitation, covers mathematical concepts (mathematical relationships, mathematical formulas or equations, mathematical calculations) and/or mental processes – concepts performed in the human mind including an observation, evaluation, judgement, and/or opinion.
Next, under Step 2A, Prong Two, we consider whether the claim that recites a judicial exception is integrated into a practical application. In this step, we evaluate whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application of that exception.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional limitation in the claim is only: send the at least one control command to the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) through the at least one sensor management controller (310a).”. However, this limitation is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a computer component performing of transmitting information) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Further, the additional element is conventional in the art, as evidenced by the art of record (see, Tolle, ([0057], Fig. 1), and Siu, ([0077], Fig.10). Therefore, claims 8 and 17 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Dependent claims 9 and 18, recite addition element of “send the estimated position of the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) and the at least one environmental parameter associated with the environment, through the at least one sensor management controller (310a) to a display device, wherein the display device displays the estimated position with respect to the at least one environmental parameter”. However, these limitations are recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a computer component performing of transmitting and displaying information) such that they amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer components. Further, the additional elements are conventional in the art, as evidenced by the art of record (see, Tolle, ([0056], Fig. 4), and Siu, ([0004], [0077], Fig.10). Therefore, claims 9 and 18 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Independent claim 10, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 1 as explained above.
Claim objections
5. Claims 1-18 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 1-18 include labels such as 300a, 300a-N, 300b, 400,… etc. Examiner recommends removing labels for clarity purposes. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tolle et al. US 2024/0188205 (hereinafter, Tolle), in view of Siu et al. US 2019/0104282 (hereinafter, Siu).
8. Regarding claim 1, Tolle discloses a sensor system (200) for managing sensors (300a-N) in an environment, wherein the sensor system (200) comprises:
at least one sensor (300a) of a plurality of sensors (300a-N) communicating with at least one another sensor (300b) in a vicinity and [a processor] configured to determine at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) ([0048], [0052], [0054]: one or more signals may be signals communicated between the first lighting device and the second lighting device… The first lighting device may comprise a first sensor and the second lighting device may comprise a second sensor. The one or more signals may comprise first sensor data from the first sensor and second sensor data from the second sensor….the processor 106 may determine a first distance between the first lighting device 320 and the second lighting device 340 based on the one or more signals communicated between these lighting devices (e.g. based on the RSSI, ToF, SnR of one or more signals communicated between the lighting devices. See also [0040]), wherein “one or more signals communicated between these lighting devices (e.g. based on the RSSI, ToF, SnR)” is interpreted as equivale to at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor within the claim, wherein at least one [processor] comprises:
a Neighboring sensor parameter database (307a) configured to store the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b), wherein the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) is stored in an order based on a proximity of the at least one another sensor (300b) ([0040]-[0043]: the input 104 may be configured to obtain the one or more signals from, for example, a memory storing the signals, from the first or second lighting system controller 110, 130, from a positioning system, from one or more sensors, etc. Different types of signals may be indicative of the location of the second lighting device relative to the first device. Examples of such signals are described below …The processor 106 is further configured to obtain, from the first lighting control system 110, information indicative of an association between the first lighting device and an area in the space. This information may, for example, be stored in a memory 112 of the first lighting control system 110. The memory 112 may store information indicative of associations of the first lighting devices 120, 122 of the first lighting system and areas 150, 160 of the space, for instance in a look-up table…the processor 106 may, after determining that second lighting device 140 is located within the predetermined proximity range of first lighting device 120, associate second lighting device 140 with area 150, and store the association in memory 112 of the first lighting control system 110 by communicating data indicative of the association to the first lighting control system 110. The first lighting control system 110 may then update its memory, for instance by updating a look-up table). Tolle discloses wherein at least one [processor] comprises: a Neighboring sensor parameter database (307a) configured to store the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor as disclosed above. Tolle does not discloses wherein at least one sensor store the at least one sensor parameter. However, storing the at least one sensor parameter by the at least one sensor would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art based on the teaching of Tolle as disclosed above;
at least one sensor management controller (310a) connected to the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b), and configured to determine at least one aggregated sensor parameter based on the at least one sensor (300a) parameter received from the plurality of sensors (300a-N) ([0019]: The first lighting device may comprise a first sensor and the second lighting device may comprise a second sensor. The one or more signals may comprise first sensor data from the first sensor and second sensor data from the second sensor. The method may comprise: comparing the first sensor data to the second sensor data,…The method may further comprise: determining a presence of a temporal correlation between the first sensor data and the second sensor data, and determining that the second lighting device is located within the predetermined proximity range of the first lighting device if the temporal correlation is present…[Further], [0036], [0040]-[0043]: Fig. 1 shows a system 100 comprising a control system 102 for merging a first lighting system with a second lighting system... The control system 102 comprises an input 104 configured to obtain one or more signals, which one or more signals are indicative of a location of a second lighting device of the plurality of second lighting devices 140, 142 relative to a first lighting device of the plurality of first lighting devices 120, 122. The input 104 may be configured to obtain the one or more signals from, for example, a memory storing the signals, from the first or second lighting system controller 110, 130, ... Different types of signals may be indicative of the location of the second lighting device relative to the first device); and
a cloud management server (400) ([0038]: The control system 102 may be comprised in any type of device…for example, be comprised in a remote server… Moreover, parts of the processing of the present invention may be distributed over multiple computers or processors or even the ‘cloud’ (see, [0062])), connected to the at least one sensor management controller (310a) and configured to: receive the at least one aggregated sensor parameter from the at least one sensor management controller (310a) ([0019]: The first lighting device may comprise a first sensor and the second lighting device may comprise a second sensor. The one or more signals may comprise first sensor data from the first sensor and second sensor data from the second sensor. The method may comprise: comparing the first sensor data to the second sensor data,…The method may further comprise: determining a presence of a temporal correlation between the first sensor data and the second sensor data, and determining that the second lighting device is located within the predetermined proximity range of the first lighting device if the temporal correlation is present…[Further], [0036], [0040]: Fig. 1 shows a system 100 comprising a control system 102 for merging a first lighting system with a second lighting system... The control system 102 comprises an input 104 configured to obtain one or more signals, which one or more signals are indicative of a location of a second lighting device of the plurality of second lighting devices 140, 142 relative to a first lighting device of the plurality of first lighting devices 120, 122. The input 104 may be configured to obtain the one or more signals from, for example, a memory storing the signals, from the first or second lighting system controller 110, 130, ... Different types of signals may be indicative of the location of the second lighting device relative to the first device); and at least one environmental parameter ([0050]-[0052]: one or more signals may comprise a first user-defined name of the first lighting device and a second user-defined name of the second lighting device. The processor 106 may be configured to compare the first user-defined name to the second user-defined name, and determine if the second lighting device is located within the predetermined proximity range of the first lighting device if the first user-defined name is similar to the second user-defined name. The processor 106 may, for example, determine that the first user-defined name and the second user-defined name refer to a same area, for instance, “living room”. In another example, the processor 106 may, for example, determine that the first lighting device has a name “entertainment lamp left” and the second lighting device may have the same prefix “entertainment lamp top”, and that the names are similar due to the “entertainment” prefix…The area may, for example, have been named “kitchen”, and the second lighting device may have been named “kitchen lamp 1”. See also [0039]), and
estimate a position of the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) in the environment based on the at least one aggregated sensor parameter and the at least one environmental parameter ([0019], [0050]-[0052], [0054]).
Tolle discloses a processor configured to determine at least one sensor parameter associated with the at least one another sensor as disclosed above.
Tolle does not disclose:
at least one sensor (300a) configured to determine at least one sensor (300a) parameter.
However, Siu discloses:
at least one sensor (300a) configured to determine at least one sensor (300a) parameter ([0010], [0068]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tolle to use at least one sensor (300a) configured to determine at least one sensor (300a) parameter as taught by Siu. The motivation for doing so would have been in order to apply the sensor parameter determining methodology of a camera sensors managing system as known in the art and as taught by Siu in sensors managing system of such as that of Tolle, thereby, managing sensors in an environment using a system distributed over multiple platform efficiently (Siu, [0010], Fig. 7).
9. Regarding claim 10, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 1.
10. Regarding claim 2, Tolle in view of Siu disclose the sensor system (200) as claimed in claim 1, wherein the at least one sensor management controller (310a) is configured to determine the at least one aggregated sensor parameter based on the received at least one sensor (300a) parameter as disclosed above.
Tolle further discloses receive the at least one sensor (300a) parameter from the at least one sensor (300a) and at least one another sensor (300b) parameter from the at least one another sensor (300b) ([0052], [0054]);
perform at least one aggregation technique pre-configured at the at least one sensor management controller (310a) on the received the at least one sensor (300a) parameter and the at least one another sensor (300b) parameter ([0019], [0036], [0054]); and
determine the at least one aggregated sensor parameter based on the at least one aggregation technique performed on the received at least one sensor (300a) parameter and the at least one another sensor (300b) parameter ([0019], [0036], [0054]).
11. Regarding claim 11, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 2.
12. Regarding claim 3, Tolle in view of Siu disclose the sensor system (200) as claimed in claim 2, wherein the at least one sensor management controller as disclosed above.
Tolle further discloses send the at least one aggregated sensor parameter to the cloud management server (400) through a pre-established communication link ([0019], [0036], [0040]).
13. Regarding claim 12, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 3.
14. Regarding claim 4, Tolle in view of Siu disclose the sensor system (200) as claimed in claim 1, wherein the at least one sensor (300a) is configured to determine the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) as disclosed above.
Tolle further discloses determine a signal strength associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) in the vicinity of the at least one sensor (300a); determine a position of the at least one another sensor (300b) corresponding to the at least one sensor (300a) ([0048], [0054]); and
determine the at least one sensor (300a) parameter associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) based on the signal strength associated with the at least one another sensor (300b) and the position of the at least one another sensor (300b) corresponding to the at least one sensor (300a) ([0026], [0048], [0054]).
15. Regarding claim 13, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 4.
16. Regarding claim 5, Tolle in view of Siu disclose the sensor system (200) as claimed in claim 1, wherein estimate the position of the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) in the environment based on the at least one aggregated sensor parameter and the at least one environmental parameter as disclosed above.
Tolle further discloses determine an identity of the at least one sensor management controller (310a) sending the at least one aggregated sensor parameter ([0036], [0040], Fig. 1);
determine a position of the at least one sensor management controller (310a) in the environment based on the at least one environmental parameter ([0037], [0039], [0050]);
filter the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) based on the identity of the at least one sensor management controller (310a) ([0037], [0042], [0054]);
perform a sensor identification technique on the filtered at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) ([0039], [0042]-[0043]); and
estimate the position of the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) in the environment ([0039]-[0041], [0054]).
17. Regarding claim 14, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 5.
18. Regarding claim 6, Tolle in view of Siu disclose the sensor system (200) as claimed in claim 5, as disclosed above.
Tolle further discloses wherein the sensor identification technique comprises mapping of the filtered at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) based on the at least one environmental parameter ([0039]-[0043], [0050], [0056]).
19. Regarding claim 15, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 6.
20. Regarding claim 7, Tolle in view of Siu disclose sensor system (200) as claimed in claim 1, as disclosed above.
Tolle further discloses wherein the at least one environmental parameter is a layout of the environment, a layout density of the plurality of sensors in the environment, , unique ID associated with each of the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) ([0039], [0050], [0052]: In the example of FIG. 1, a primary first lighting device 120 of the plurality of first lighting devices 120, 122 of the first lighting system is located in a first area 150 of the space, a further first lighting device 122 of the plurality of first lighting devices 120, 122 of the first lighting system is located in a second area 160 of the space, a second lighting device 140 of the plurality of second lighting devices 140, 142 of the second lighting system is located in the first area 150 of the space and a further second lighting device 142 of the plurality of second lighting devices 140, 142 of the second lighting system is located in the second area 160 of the space. The space may, for example, be a building, and the areas 150, 160 may, for example, be separate rooms. In another example, the areas 150, 160 may be different parts of a room….The processor 106 may, for example, determine that the first user-defined name and the second user-defined name refer to a same area, for instance, “living room”. In another example, the processor 106 may, for example, determine that the first lighting device has a name “entertainment lamp left” and the second lighting device may have the same prefix “entertainment lamp top”, and that the names are similar due to the “entertainment” prefix ), and position information of the at least one sensor management controller (310a) ([0037], [0039], [0042]). Tolle discloses an information associated with the environment as disclosed above. Further, Siu discloses information about the elevation and azimuth associated with the different fields of view from the mounting sockets (see, [0047], [0063]). Tolle in view of Siu does not disclose a height information associated with the environment as disclosed above. However, height information associated with the environment would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art based on the teaching of Tolle in view of Siu as disclosed above.
21. Regarding claim 16, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 7.
22. Regarding claim 8, Tolle in view of Siu disclose the sensor system (200) as claimed in claim 1, as disclosed above.
Tolle further discloses wherein the cloud management server (400) is further configured to: determine at least one control command to be executed on the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) based on the estimated position ([0036]-[0037], [0057]-[0058]); and
send the at least one control command to the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) through the at least one sensor management controller (310a) ([0057]-[0058]).
23. Regarding claim 17, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 8.
24. Regarding claim 9, Tolle in view of Siu disclose the sensor system (200) as claimed in claim 1, as disclosed above.
Tolle further discloses wherein the cloud management server (400) is further configured to: send the estimated position of the at least one sensor (300a) and the at least one another sensor (300b) and the at least one environmental parameter associated with the environment, through the at least one sensor management controller (310a) to a display device, wherein the display device displays the estimated position with respect to the at least one environmental parameter ([0022], [0056], Fig. 4).
25. Regarding claim 18, the claim is rejected with the same rationale as in claim 9.
Conclusion
26. Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers, and/or paragraphs, and/or pages in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. In the case of amending the claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
/Eyob Hagos/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857