DETAILED ACTION
Claims Status:
Claims 1-2, 4-8 and 10-22 are pending.
Claims 3 and 9 and cancelled.
Claims 21-22 are newly added.
Claims 1, 6-7, 11-12 and 16 are amended.
Claims 1-2, 4-8 and 10-22 are examined as follow:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 7-8 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hayama (US4133298A newly cited).
Regarding claim 7, Hayama discloses a pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) having a length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3), comprising:
a pipe (#12, fig.3) for fluid communication with a fluid source (refer to Col 2 line 9-14 cited :”… The inner member is formed from metal material of high heat conductivity e.g. copper, aluminum or the like, into a hollow cylindrical shape. In this hollowed section, heat transmitting medium e.g. water, air and the like is supplied…”), the pipe (#12, fig.3) extending along the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3);
a connector (#15, fig.1) disposed at an end of the pipe (refer to a section of #12, fig.3) to couple to at least one of a flexible conduit or another pipe assembly (refer to other section of #1 in fig.1) (refer to “expendable member” of #15 in fig.3, Examiner note: expendable is flexible);
a plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) coupled to the pipe (#12, fig.3) and spaced apart along the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3), the plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) comprising lower portions (refer to the bottom surface of #22 in fig.2) that contact a ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2) and hold the pipe (#12, fig.3) above the ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2) along the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3) of the pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) when the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3) extends along the ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2); and
insulation (#7, fig.3) abutting at least a portion of the pipe (#12, fig.3), wherein a pipe support (#2, fig.1-3) of the plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) comprises a first portion (#21, fig.2) and a second portion (#22, fig.2), the first and second portions (#21 and #22 in fig.2) being detachably coupled to one another around the pipe (#12, fig.3) and the insulation (#7, fig.3) such that the insulation (#7, fig.3) is positioned between the pipe support (#2, fig.1-3) and the pipe (#12, fig.3).
Regarding claim 8, Hayama discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 7, Hayama further discloses further comprising a heat trace (#13, fig.4) in contact with the pipe (#12, fig.3).
Regarding claim 11, Hayama discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 8, Hayama further discloses wherein the pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) can sustain a temperature of at least 150 °C (refer to Col 4 line 60-62 cited: “…a heat collecting pipe 12, i.e. inner member, formed from solar radiant energy absorbent material e.g. copper…”) on an exterior surface of the pipe (#12, fig.3)(Examiner note: it is general knowledge of copper melting point is around 1000oC, therefore prior art of record can sustain 1 temperature of at least 150oC, refer to NPL-copper tube handbook fig.7 as evidence).
Regarding claim 12, Hayama discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 8, Hayama further discloses wherein the pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) can sustain a temperature under about 50 °C on an exposed surface of the pipe assembly when the temperature on the exterior surface of the pipe is at least 150 °C (refer to Col 4, Line 55 to 66 cited: “…a solar heat collecting apparatus comprises a plurality of solar heat collecting elements 1 and supporting members 2 integrally connecting the heat collecting elements 1. The solar heat collecting element 1 comprises an outer cylinder 11, i.e. an outer member, formed from light-permeable material e.g. soda glass, a heat collecting pipe 12, i.e. inner member, formed from solar radiant energy absorbent material e.g. copper and coaxially disposed inside the outer cylinder 11, onto the heat collecting pipe 12, a copper heat collecting fin 13…”)(Referring to the NPL-Copper Tube Handbook for copper melt temperature fig.7 copper melt temperature at 1981oF, Examiner note: therefore such copper pipe would be able to sustain a lower temperature when the exterior is at any temperature below the melting temperature too).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-6 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayama (US4133298A newly cited), in view of CN212447653U (newly cited) herein set forth as CN47653U.
Regarding claim 1, Hayama discloses a system for transporting a food grade fluid from a fluid source to an effects pod to provide atmospheric effects to an audience in a venue (examiner note: considered as intended use), the system comprising:
a pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) having a length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3) and comprising:
a pipe (#12, fig.3) for fluid communication with the fluid source (refer to Col 2 line 9-14 cited :”… The inner member is formed from metal material of high heat conductivity e.g. copper, aluminum or the like, into a hollow cylindrical shape. In this hollowed section, heat transmitting medium e.g. water, air and the like is supplied…”), the pipe (#12, fig.3) extending along the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3);
a connector (#15, fig.3) disposed at an end of the pipe (refer a section of #12, fig.3) to couple to a flexible conduit (refer to “expendable member” of #15 in fig.3, Examiner note: expendable is flexible), and
a plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) coupled to the pipe (#12, fig.3) and spaced apart along the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3), the plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) comprising lower portions (refer to the bottom surface of #22 in fig.2) that contact a ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2) and hold the pipe (#12, fig.3) above the ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2) along the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3) of the pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) when the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3) extends along the ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2).
Hayama does not disclose a cart to transport the pipe assembly, the cart comprising: a rack to retain the pipe assembly, wherein the rack comprises a plurality of channels that receive the plurality of pipe supports.
In the field of pipe transportation, CN47653U discloses a cart (refer to fig.1 and “wall pipe transfer trolley” in abstract) to transport the pipe assembly (refer as wall pipe from title and abstract), the cart (refer to fig.1 and “wall pipe transfer trolley” in in abstract) comprising: a rack (refer to the “rack” annotated in fig.1) to retain the pipe assembly (refer as wall pipe from title and abstract), wherein the rack (refer to the “rack” annotated in fig.1) comprises a plurality of channels (refer to “channel” annotated in fig.1)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hayama’s system with CN47653U’s cart to transport the pipe assembly, as taught by CN47653U, in order to provide the mean to transport the pipe assembly safely and smoothly to reduce transportation accidental damage or injury to operator.
CN47653U does not specifically disclose the plurality of channels that receive the plurality of pipe support.
However, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to slightly move the pipe assembly forward or backward for any of the channels to receive any of the pipe support, for that is well known within one of ordinary skill in the art as the matter of design choice or desired application, refer to In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950) and In re Kuhle, 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ 7 (CCPA 1975), such that the elastic belt would better secure the pipe assembly, and doing so would prevent the pipe assembly sliding off the cart and cause damage to the pipe assembly.
Regarding claim 2, the modification of Hayama and CN47653U discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Hayama further discloses wherein the system (refer to fig. 1) includes a plurality of pipe assemblies (refer to polarity of section in fig.1 and 3) to be connected in series via at least one flexible conduit (#15, fig.3).
Regarding claim 4, the modification of Hayama and CN47653U discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Hayama further discloses wherein the pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) further comprises:
Insulation (#7, fig.3) abutting at least a portion of the pipe (#12, fig.3).
Regarding claim 5, the modification of Hayama and CN47653U discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 4, Hayama further discloses wherein the pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) further comprises:
a heat trace (#13, fig.4) in contact with the pipe (#12, fig.3).
Regarding claim 6, the modification of Hayama and CN47653U discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Hayama already discloses in claim 1 rejection above wherein the lower portions of the plurality of pipe supports are configured to contact the ground surface and hold the pipe the distance above the ground surface (refer to the claim 1 rejection above).
Hayama does not disclose without being fixed to the ground surface.
However, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have remove the fitting #24 from Hayama’s invention, for that is well known within one of ordinary skill in the art as the matter of design choice or desired application, refer to In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950) and In re Kuhle, 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ 7 (CCPA 1975), such that it would be easier to remove, adjust, disconnect and place on a cart to transport.
Regarding claim 21, the modification of Hayama and CN47653U discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 4, Hayama further discloses wherein a pipe support (#2, fig.1-3) of the plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) comprises a first portion (#21, fig.2) and a second portion (#22, fig.2), the first and second portions (#21 and #22 in fig.2) being detachably coupled to one another around the pipe (#12, fig.3) and the insulation (#7, fig.3) such that the insulation (#7, fig.3) is positioned between the pipe support (#2, fig.1-3) and the pipe (#12, fig.3).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayama (US4133298A newly cited), in view of Hauschulz (US2002/0008101A1 previously cited) herein set forth as Hauschulz, and further in view of Ferrone (US2013/0042938A1 previously cited) herein set forth as Ferrone.
Regarding claim 10, Hayama discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 8, Hayama further discloses wherein the heat trace (#13, fig.4) is a first heat trace (refer to one of the #12 in fig.1) and the pipe assembly (refer to plurality of #1 in fig.1) is a first pipe assembly (refer to one of the #1 in fig.1)
Hayama does not disclose the first pipe assembly further comprising: a first electrical connector coupled to an end of the first heat trace to couple the first heat trace to a second heat trace in contact with a first flexible conduit or a second pipe assembly; and a second electrical connector coupled to an opposite end of the first heat trace to couple the first heat trace to a third heat trace in contact with a second flexible conduit or a third pipe assembly.
In the field of protection the pipe and hose, Hauschulz further discloses wherein the heat trace (local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7) is a first heat trace (refer to the first set of local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7) and the pipe assembly (refer as “P” in fig.1) is a first pipe assembly (refer as “P” in fig.1), the first pipe assembly (refer as “P” in fig.1) further comprising: a first electrical connector coupled to an end of the first heat trace (local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7) to couple the first heat trace (refer to the first set of local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7) to a second heat trace (refer to the second set of local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7); and a second electrical connector (refer to the connector between first set and second set of local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7) coupled to an opposite end of the first heat trace (refer to the first set of local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7) to couple the first heat trace (refer to the first set of local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7) to a third heat trace (refer to the third set of local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.1 and 7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hayama’s system with wherein the heat trace is a first heat trace and the pipe assembly is a first pipe assembly, the first pipe assembly further comprising: a first electrical connector coupled to an end of the first heat trace to couple the first heat trace to a second heat trace, as taught by Hauschulz, in order to provide the capability to maintain a certain temperature for the water inside the pipe, such that the temperature of the water that is transported can be maintain at a desired temperature.
Hauschulz only does not explicitly disclose a first flexible conduit or a second pipe assembly and a second flexible conduit or a third pipe assembly.
In the similar field of weather protection of pipe assembly, Ferrone further discloses a pipe assemblies that connected through three different pipe assembly (refer to #30 connect to first #10 and then to second #10 in fig.1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Long’s system with a first flexible conduit or a second pipe assembly and a second flexible conduit or a third pipe assembly, as taught by Ferrone, in order to extend the pipe assemblies to different area and different operational purposes, such that increase the utility and adaptability of the system for wider market needs.
Claims 12 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayama (US4133298A newly cited).
Regarding claim 12, Hayama discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 11, Hayama does not explicitly disclose wherein the pipe assembly can sustain a temperature under 50 °C on an exposed surface of the pipe assembly when the temperature on the exterior surface of the pipe is at least 150 °C
However, since material disclosed above capable to sustain 180oC, such material is inherently capable sustain a range of temperature that overlap 50oC and below.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the temperature range of the pipe assembly can sustain 50oC and under too, in this case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness/anticipation exists. Refer to MPEP 2131.03, such that it would capable to sustain lower temperature, such that reduce the need to constant operation of the system to maintain temperature for lower temperature operation condition.
Regarding claim 22, Hayama discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 7, Hayama already discloses in claim 1 rejection above wherein the lower portions of the plurality of pipe supports are configured to contact the ground surface and hold the pipe the distance above the ground surface (refer to the claim 1 rejection above).
Hayama does not disclose without being fixed to the ground surface.
However, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have remove the fitting #24 from Hayama’s invention, for that is well known within one of ordinary skill in the art as the matter of design choice or desired application, refer to In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950) and In re Kuhle, 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ 7 (CCPA 1975), such that it would be easier to remove, adjust, disconnect and place on a cart to transport.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayama (US4133298A newly cited), in view of Gey (US2008/0001405A1 previously cited) herein set forth as Gey.
Regarding claim 13, Hayama discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 7, Hayama further discloses wherein the fluid is water (refer to col 6 line 16-17 cited: “…the heat collecting pipe 12 is as long as 1 to 2 m in length, and filled with heat medium e.g. water…”) ).
Hayama does not explicitly disclose that the water is food grade or drinkable.
In the similar field of transporting fluid, Gey discloses pipe assembly that convey drinking water (refer to Paragraph 0002 cited: “…The present invention generally relates to the field of designing and manufacturing of metallic pipe for conveying drinking-water.…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hayama’s system with pipe assembly that convey drinking water, as taught by Gey, in order to provide the capability to expand the utilization of the system in to drinking field, doing so would increase the marketability and adaptability of the system.
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayama (US4133298A newly cited), in view of IDA (US2009/0250203A1 previously cited) herein set forth as IDA.
Regarding claim 14, Hayama discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 7, Hayama does not explicitly disclose wherein an interior surface of the pipe comprises a food grade material.
In the similar field of water supply system, IDA discloses a pipe comprises a food grade material [refer to Paragraph 0020 cited: “…the upper portion of the hot water storage tank 21 in turn to each other with a copper pipe or a stainless steel pipe…”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hayama’s system with wherein an interior surface of the pipe comprises a food grade material, as taught by IDA, in order to provide a better piping that do not rust or oxidize easily, such that would improve and provide better fluid and less contaminated fluid to the effects pod.
Regarding claim 15, the modification of Hayama and IDA discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 14, Hayama does not explicitly disclose the pipe comprises stainless steel.
In the similar field of water supply system, IDA discloses the pipe comprises stainless steel [refer to Paragraph 0020 cited: “…the upper portion of the hot water storage tank 21 in turn to each other with a copper pipe or a stainless steel pipe…”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hayama’s system with the pipe comprises stainless steel, as taught by IDA, in order to provide a better piping that do not rust or oxidize easily, such that would improve and provide better fluid and less contaminated fluid to the effects pod.
Claims 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mogui (US2005/0183717A1 newly cited) herein set forth as Mogui, in view of Hayama (US4133298A newly cited) herein set forth as Hayama, and further in view of in view of Hauschulz (US2002/0008101A1 previously cited) herein set forth as Hauschulz.
Regarding claim 16, Mogui discloses a method for transporting a fluid from a fluid source (#2, fig.2) to an effects pod (refer as “shower and taps” in paragraph 0002) to provide atmospheric effects (refer to the effect of the shower and taps cited in paragraph 0002) to an audience (refer as the person who using the shower or taps cited in Paragraph 0002) in a venue (refer as inside the house where the shower and tab located) (refer to Paragraph 0002 cited: “…the water heating through passage have been used for many years, from boilers to electrical systems where the water flow passes through electrical resistance, obtaining an instantaneous water heating used in electrical showers and taps…”), the method comprising:
coupling a pipe assembly (#4, fig.1) having a length to the fluid source (#2, fig.2), the pipe assembly (#4, fig.1) comprising:
a pipe (refer to the pipe in #4, fig.1) for fluid communication with the fluid source (#4, fig.1), the pipe (refer to the pipe in #4, fig.1) extending along the length (refer to the length of the #4 in fig.1);
coupling the pipe assembly (#4, fig.1) to the effects pod (refer as “shower and taps” in Paragraph 0002); the pipe (refer to the pipe in #4, fig.1) transports the fluid a distance (refer as the distance of heated water send to shower and taps in paragraph 0002) toward the effects pod (refer as “shower and tab” in paragraph 0002);
providing, via the effects pod (refer as “shower and taps” cited in paragraph 0002), the atmospheric effects (refer to the effect of “shower and taps” in paragraph 0002) to the audience (refer as the person who using the shower or taps cited in Paragraph 0002) in the venue (refer as inside the house where the shower and taps located), the atmospheric effects comprising the fluid (refer to Paragraph 0002 cited: “…the water heating through passage have been used for many years, from boilers to electrical systems where the water flow passes through electrical resistance, obtaining an instantaneous water heating used in electrical showers and taps…”).
Mogui does not explicitly disclose a heat trace in contact with the pipe, insulation abutting at least a portion of the pipe and the heat trace, and a plurality of pipe supports coupled to the pipe and spaced apart along the length, such that a the plurality of pipe supports comprising lower portions of the pipe support that contact a ground surface and hold the pipe a distance above the ground surface, wherein a pipe support of the plurality of pipe supports comprises a first portion and a second portion, the first and second portions being detachably coupled to one another around the pipe, the heat trace, and insulation such that the heat trace and the insulation are positioned between the pipe support and the pipe; coupling the pipe assembly to the effects pod; and arranging the pipe assembly such that the lower portions of the plurality of pipe supports contact the ground surface and the pipe transports the fluid a distance toward the effects pod; controlling a temperature of a fluid using a controller coupled to the heat trace while transporting the fluid from the fluid source, through the pipe, and to the effects pod; and providing, via the effects pod, the atmospheric effects to the audience in the venue, the atmospheric effects comprising the fluid.
In the similar field of water heating, Hayama discloses a pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) having a length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3), comprising:
a plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) coupled to the pipe (#12, fig.3) and spaced apart along the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3), the plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) comprising lower portions (refer to the bottom surface of #22 in fig.2) that contact a ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2) and hold the pipe (#12, fig.3) above the ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2) along the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3) of the pipe assembly (refer to fig.1) when the length (refer to the length of #1 in fig.1-3) extends along the ground surface (refer to “C” annotated in fig.2); and
insulation (#7, fig.3) abutting at least a portion of the pipe (#12, fig.3), wherein a pipe support (#2, fig.1-3) of the plurality of pipe supports (#2, fig.1-3) comprises a first portion (#21, fig.2) and a second portion (#22, fig.2), the first and second portions (#21 and #22 in fig.2) being detachably coupled to one another around the pipe (#12, fig.3) and the insulation (#7, fig.3) such that the insulation (#7, fig.3) is positioned between the pipe support (#2, fig.1-3) and the pipe (#12, fig.3); a heat trace (#13, fig.4) in contract with the pipe (#12, fig.3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have replace Mogui’s pipe assembly with Hayama’s pipe assembly, in order to provide the flexibility to expand to any sizes for the solar heater and also easy to connect between pipe assembly and the pipe that transport the fluid.
Hayama does not explicitly disclose controlling a temperature of a fluid using a controller coupled to the heat trace while transporting the fluid from the fluid source.
In the field of protection the pipe and hose, Hauschulz discloses controlling a temperature of a fluid using a controller (control module #100, fig.7) coupled to the heat trace (local control module #100, Jacket #26 and heating component #22, fig.7) while transporting the fluid from the fluid source [refer to Paragraph 0049 cited: “…FIG. 4 shows a typical installation on an agricultural watering system 200 comprising a hose reel unit 210 and a sprinkler cart or trailer 220. On setting up the system in a field the sprinkler cart is extended from the hose reel unit, unwinding a hose 214 from a reel 212, wherein the hose is connected to a water supply on one end and the sprinkler cart on the other…”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mogui’s system with a heat trace in contact with the pipe, as taught by Hauschulz, in order to provide the capability to maintain a certain temperature for the water inside the pipe, such that the temperature of the water that is transported can be maintain at a desired temperature.
Regarding claim 17, the modification of Mogui, Hayama and Hauschulz discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 16, Mogui does not explicitly disclose coupling the pipe assembly to at least one of the effects pod or the fluid source using a flexible conduit.
In the similar field of water heating, Hayama discloses coupling the pipe assembly (refer to other section of #1 in fig.1) to at least one of the effects pod or the fluid source (refer to Col 2 line 9-14 cited :”… The inner member is formed from metal material of high heat conductivity e.g. copper, aluminum or the like, into a hollow cylindrical shape. In this hollowed section, heat transmitting medium e.g. water, air and the like is supplied…”) using a flexible conduit (#15, fig.3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have replace Mogui’s pipe assembly with Hayama’s pipe assembly, in order to provide the flexibility to expand to any sizes for the solar heater and also easy to connect between pipe assembly and the pipe that transport the fluid utilizing the flexible conduit of Hayama.
Regarding claim 18, the modification of Mogui, Hayama and Hauschulz discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 16, Mogui, Hayama or Hauschutz does not explicitly disclose wherein the pipe support is not fixed to the ground surface.
Hayama already discloses in claim 16 rejection above wherein the lower portions of the plurality of pipe supports are configured to contact the ground surface and hold the pipe the distance above the ground surface (refer to the claim 1 rejection above).
Hayama does not disclose without being fixed to the ground surface.
However, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have remove the fitting #24 from Hayama’s invention, for that is well known within one of ordinary skill in the art as the matter of design choice or desired application, refer to In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950) and In re Kuhle, 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ 7 (CCPA 1975), such that it would be easier to remove, adjust, disconnect and place on a cart to transport.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mogui (US2005/0183717A1 newly cited) herein set forth as Mogui, in view of Hayama (US4133298A newly cited) herein set forth as Hayama, further in view of in view of Hauschulz (US2002/0008101A1 previously cited) herein set forth as Hauschulz, and further in view of Miki et al (US6630031B1 previously cited) herein set forth as Miki.
Regarding claim 19, the modification of Mogui, Hayama and Hauschulz discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 16, Mogui, Hayama and Hauschulz does not explicitly disclose wherein the fluid source is a steam generator.
In the similar field of transporting fluid, Miki discloses the transported fluid is steam [refer to Col 3 line 11-15 cited: “…comprises a steam supply apparatus comprising a steam generation system, a steam-superheating system, a control system for supplied ultrapure-water quantity and heat amount, and a steam pressure control system …”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mogui’s method with transporting steam, as taught by Miki, in order to interest the utility and marketability of the method, such that would increase the value of the method and increase market share in a different field of fluid transfer such as steam.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mogui (US2005/0183717A1 newly cited) herein set forth as Mogui, in view of Hayama (US4133298A newly cited) herein set forth as Hayama, further in view of in view of Hauschulz (US2002/0008101A1 previously cited) herein set forth as Hauschulz, and further in view of Gey (US2008/0001405A1 previously cited) herein set forth as Gey.
Regarding claim 20, the modification of Mogui, Hayama and Hauschulz discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 16, Mogui further discloses wherein the fluid is water (refer to abstract cited: “…A compact solar heater has a one-piece body having a tank part and a coil part, with an entrance of the coil part for a cold water connected to the tank part and an exit of the coil part for hot water connected to the tank part …” ).
Mogui, Hayama and Hauschulz does not explicitly disclose that the water is food grade or drinkable.
In the similar field of transporting fluid, Gey discloses pipe assembly that convey drinking water (refer to Paragraph 0002 cited: “…The present invention generally relates to the field of designing and manufacturing of metallic pipe for conveying drinking-water.…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mogui’s system with pipe assembly that convey drinking water, as taught by Gey, in order to provide the capability to expand the utilization of the system in to drinking field, doing so would increase the marketability and adaptability of the system.
Response to Amendment
With respect to the Drawing Objection: the applicant’s amendment filed on May 19th 2026 that overcame the Drawing objection in the previous office action.
With respect to the Claim Objection: the applicant’s amendment/argument filed on May 19th 2026 that overcame the Claim Objection in the previous office action.
Response to Argument
Applicant's arguments filed May 19th 2026 have been fully considered but moot in view of the new grounds of rejection with the newly cited primary Prior art Mogui (US2005/0183717A1) and Hayama (US4133298A).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CN210454910U discloses a pipe transportation cart.
CN210707491 discloses another pipe transportation cart.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YEONG JUEN THONG/Examiner, Art Unit 3761 July 21th 2026
/STEVEN W CRABB/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3761