CTFR 18/319,867 CTFR 85701 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 1. This communication is response to the application filed 05/18/2023 havingclaims 1-20 pending and presented for examination. Priority 2 . Application filed on 05/18/2023 is a has PRO 62/384,953 09/08/2016 are acknowledged. Drawings 06-37 AIA 3 . The drawings were received on 05/18/2023 and these drawings are accepted . 4. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/18/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Oath/Declaration 4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 05/18/2023is accepted by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 1. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 2. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 3-6, 8, 10-13, 15, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20210042160 A1 ALAMOUTI et al. (Hereinafter “ALAMOUTI ") . As per claim 1, ALAMOUTI a method to access a wireless communication network, the method comprising: receiving signaling from the wireless communication network that indicates an application identifier (para [0027-0028],fig. 2, client device 232 is receiving from wireless communication network 202 regarding the information to be transferred); calling a device-resident Representation State Transfer (REST) Application Programming Interface (API) with the application identifier to identify a microservice API, wherein the device- resident REST API translates application identifiers into microservice APIs and the microservice APIs return hardware identifiers (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, client device is invoking Programming Interface (API) with the application identifier to identify a microservice API, and thereby invoking the corresponding microservices and translates application identifiers into microservice APIs and the microservice APIs return hardware identifiers from other device ); calling the microservice API to identify a hardware identifier (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the microservice to identify a client device 202 information); and transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network, wherein the wireless communication network grants access based on the hardware identifier (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring a response back to the client 232 about the hardware identifier such as client device 1 information to client 232). 20200387955 As per claim 3, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 1 wherein: teaches calling the microservice API to identify the hardware identifier comprises calling the microservice API to identify a processing circuitry identifier ([0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the microservice API to identify a processing circuitry identifier); and transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network comprises transferring the processing circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network ([0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring the processing circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network ). As per claim 4, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 1 wherein: Nigam teaches calling the microservice API to identify the hardware identifier comprises calling the microservice API to identify a radio circuitry identifier( [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the microservice API to identify a radio circuitry identifier); and transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network comprises transferring the radio circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network ( [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring the radio circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network). As per claim 5, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 1 wherein: calling the device-resident API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API comprises calling the device-resident API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API, the microservice API and the other microservice API each comprising one of the microservice APIs; and further comprising (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2,, calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API); and further comprising calling the other microservice API to identify a software identifier( [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the other microservice API to identify a software identifier); and wherein transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network comprises transferring the hardware identifier and the software identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring the device information and software related information about the device transmission related information in the network and databased base software instance identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network ). As per claim 6, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 1 wherein: calling the device-resident API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API comprises calling the device-resident API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API, the microservice API and the other microservice API each comprising one of the microservice APIs; and further comprising ( para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, identify the microservice API comprises calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API); and further comprising calling the other microservice API to identify an operating system identifier(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the other microservice API to identify an operating system identifier); and wherein transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network comprises transferring the hardware identifier and the operating system identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network (( para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring the device information and software related information about the device transmission related information in the network and databased base software instance identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network). As per claim 8, ALAMOUTI a method of operating a wireless communication device to access a wireless communication network, the method comprising: A method of operating a wireless communication device to access a wireless communication network, the method comprising: wirelessly receiving, by radio circuitry, signaling from the wireless communication network that indicates an application identifier(para [0027-0028],fig. 2, client device 232 is receiving from wireless communication network 202 regarding the information to be transferred); ; calling, by processing circuitry, a device-resident Representation State Transfer (REST) Application Programming Interface (API) with the application identifier to identify a microservice API, wherein the device-resident REST API translates application identifiers into microservice APIs and the microservice APIs return hardware identifiers(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, client device is invoking Programming Interface (API) with the application identifier to identify a microservice API, and thereby invoking the corresponding microservices and translates application identifiers into microservice APIs and the microservice APIs return hardware identifiers from other device ); calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the microservice API to identify a hardware identifier(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the microservice to identify a client device 202 information); and wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network, wherein the wireless communication network grants access based on the hardware identifier(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring a response back to the client 232 about the hardware identifier such as client device 1 information to client 232). As per claim 10, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 8 wherein: calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the microservice API to identify the hardware identifier comprises calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the microservice API to identify a processing circuitry identifier (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the microservice API to identify a processing circuitry identifier); wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network comprises wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, wirelessly transferring the processing circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network. (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring the processing circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network ).. As per claim 11, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 8 wherein: calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the microservice API to identify the hardware identifier comprises calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the microservice API to identify a radio circuitry identifier( para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the microservice API to identify a processing circuitry identifier); and wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network comprises wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, wirelessly transferring the radio circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network ( para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring the database Identification in the network and databased base software instance identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network ). As per claim 12, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 8 wherein: calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the device-resident REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API comprises calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the device-resident REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API, the microservice API and the other microservice API each comprising one of the microservice APIs (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, identify the microservice API comprises calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API) ); and further comprising the processing circuitry calling the other microservice API to identify a software identifier(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the other microservice API to identify an operating system identifier ); and and further comprising calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the other microservice API to identify a software identifier wherein wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network comprises wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier and the software identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network. (( para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring the database Identification in the network and databased base software instance identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network ). As per claim 13, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 8 wherein: calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the device-resident REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API comprises calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the device-resident REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API, the microservice API and the other microservice API each comprising one of the microservice APIs ( para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API); and further comprising calling, by the processing circuitry, calling the other microservice API to identify an operating system identifier; and wherein wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network comprises wirelessly transferring, by the radio circuitry, wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier and the operating system identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network (para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, the wireless communication network comprises transferring the hardware identifier and the software library from the plurality of microservice and other services and identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network).). As per claim 15, ALAMOUTI teaches the wireless communication device to access a wireless communication network, the wireless communication device comprising: radio circuitry configured to wirelessly receive a Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) request that indicates an application identifier (para [0027-0028],fig. 2,9, client device 232 is receiving from wireless communication network 202 regarding the information to be transferred);; processing circuitry configured to call a device-resident Representation State Transfer (REST) Application Programming Interface (API) with the application identifier to identify a microservice API, wherein the device-resident REST API translates application identifiers into microservice APIs and the microservice APIs return hardware identifiers(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, client device is invoking Programming Interface (API) with the application identifier to identify a microservice API, and thereby invoking the corresponding microservices and translates application identifiers into microservice APIs and the microservice APIs return hardware identifiers from other device );the processing circuitry further configured to call the microservice API to identify a hardware identifier(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, calling the microservice to identify a client device 202 information); and the radio circuitry further configured to wirelessly transfer an HTTP response that indicates the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network, wherein the wireless communication network grants access based on the hardware identifier(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, transferring a response back to the client 232 about the hardware identifier such as client device 1 information to client 232). As per claim 17, ALAMOUTI teaches the wireless communication device of claim 15 wherein: the processing circuitry is to call the microservice API to identify a processing circuitry identifier(para [0027-0028],, identify the microservice API comprises calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API ); and the radio circuitry is to wirelessly transfer the processing circuitry identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network((para [0027-0028], transferring the processing circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network ). ). As per claim 18, ALAMOUTI teaches the wireless communication device of claim 15 wherein: the processing circuitry is to call the microservice API to identify a radio circuitry identifier(para [0027-0028],], identify the microservice API comprises calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API ); and the radio circuitry is to wirelessly transfer the radio circuitry identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network( para [0027-0028], transferring the radio circuitry identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network). As per claim 19, ALAMOUTI teaches the wireless communication device of claim 15 wherein: the processing circuitry is further configured to call the device-resident REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API, the microservice API and the other microservice API each comprising one of the microservice APIs(para 0027-0028], identify the microservice API comprises calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API )I; and further comprising the processing circuitry to call the other microservice API to identify a software identifier(para 0027-0028], calling the other microservice API to identify a software identifier); and wherein the radio circuitry is to wirelessly transfer the hardware identifier and the software identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network( ( para 0027-0028], transferring the database Identification in the network and databased base software instance identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network ).). As per claim 20, ALAMOUTI teaches the wireless communication device of claim 15 wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to call the device-resident REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API, the microservice API and the other microservice API each comprising one of the microservice APIs (para 0027-0028], identify the microservice API comprises calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API ); and further comprising the processing circuitry to call the other microservice API to identify at least one of an operating system identifier and a software library identifier(( para 0027-0028], identify the microservice API comprises calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API) ); and wherein the radio circuitry is to wirelessly transfer the hardware identifier and the at least one of the operating system identifier and the software library identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network((( para 0027-0028], transferring the database Identification in the network and databased base software instance identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 1. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA 2. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA 3. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA 4. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 and14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ALAMOUTI further view of US PG Pub US 20220067024 A1 to PETHE et al (hereinafter PETHE) . As per claim 7, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 1 wherein: calling the device-resident API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API comprises calling the device-resident API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API, the microservice API and the other microservice API each comprising one of the microservice APIs; and further comprising (para 0018-0019], ); and further comprising calling the other microservice API to identify a software library identifier( para 0018-0019], comprising library information of multiple microservice information); and wherein transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network comprises transferring the hardware identifier and the software library identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network (para 0018-0019], the wireless communication network comprises transferring the hardware identifier and the software library from the plurality of microservice and other services and identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of ALAMOUTI by calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API comprises calling the device API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API; wherein transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network comprises transferring the hardware identifier and the software library identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network as suggested by PETHE, this modification would benefit ALAMOUTI for an improved approach to implement a globally scalable network presence platform. As per claim 14, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 8 wherein: the processing circuitry calling the REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API comprises the processing circuitry calling the REST API with the application identifier to identify the microservice API and another microservice API(para [0027-0028], 0111 fig. 2, ); and further comprising the processing circuitry calling the other microservice API to identify a software library identifier( ); and wherein the radio circuitry wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network comprises the radio circuitry wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier and the software library identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network(para 0018-0019], the wireless communication network comprises transferring the hardware identifier and the software library from the plurality of microservice and other services and identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network). Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 7 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 9 and16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ALAMOUTI further view of US PG Pub US 20200387955 A1 to Estripeau et al (hereinafter Estripeau) . As per claim 2 , ALAMOUTI teaches method of claim 1 wherein: Estripeau teaches the microservice API to identify the hardware identifier comprises calling the microservice API to identify a manufacturer device identifier ( 0066], calling API to identify the hardware identifier to access the network information); and transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network comprises transferring the manufacturer device identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network (0066], calling API to identify the mc identifier to access the network information); 20200387955 Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of ALAMOUTI by microservice API to identify the hardware identifier comprises calling the microservice API to identify a manufacturer device identifier transferring the hardware identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network comprises transferring the manufacturer device identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network as suggested by Estripeau, this modification would benefit ALAMOUTI for enabling an efficient data processing system. Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 2. As per claim 9, ALAMOUTI teaches the method of claim 8, Estripeau teaches the method of claim 8 wherein: the processing circuitry calling the microservice API to identify the hardware identifier comprises the processing circuitry calling the microservice API to identify a wireless communication device manufacturer device identifier( 0066], calling API to identify the hardware identifier to access the network information); and the radio circuitry wirelessly transferring the hardware identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network comprises the radio circuitry wirelessly transferring the wireless communication device manufacturer device identifier to obtain the access to the wireless communication network( (0066], calling API to identify the mc identifier to access the network information);). Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 2. As per claim 16, ALAMOUTI teaches the wireless communication device of claim 15 Estripeau teaches the wherein: the processing circuitry is to call the microservice API to identify a wireless communication device manufacturer device identifier(( 0066], calling API to identify the hardware identifier to access the network information); ); and the radio circuitry is to wirelessly transfer the wireless communication device manufacturer device identifier to obtain access to the wireless communication network(( (0066], calling API to identify the mc identifier to access the network information);). ). Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 2. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Conclusion Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20180309637 A1; US Patent Publication US 20190199855 A1, US Patent Publication US 20180309637 A1 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented inthis Office action. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANEZ C EBRAHIM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 2 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 3 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 4 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 5 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 6 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 7 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 8 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 9 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 10 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 11 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 12 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 13 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 14 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 15 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 16 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 17 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 18 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/319,867 Page 19 Art Unit: 2467