DETAILED ACTION
Priority
1. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 05/18/2023, 02/27/2025, and 10/14/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
3. Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 8, the recitation “the first initiator includes at least one of potassium persulfate, potassium bisulfite, sodium peroxomonosulfate, sodium peroxydiphosphate, or ammonium persulfate potassium sulfate, possium bisulfite, sodium peroxomonosulfate, sodium peroxydiphosphate, or ammonium persulfate or a combination thereof” in claim 8, lines 1-4 should read “the first initiator includes at least one of potassium persulfate, potassium bisulfite, sodium peroxomonosulfate, sodium peroxydiphosphate, or ammonium persulfate potassium sulfate, possium bisulfite, or ammonium persulfate or a combination thereof. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claim(s) 1, 4, 6-7, and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fukatani et al. (Pub. No. US 20200343556 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Fukatani teaches a method for manufacturing a binder (binder, see [0011]) for coating a secondary battery separator (see [0011] wherein the binder is for a non-aqueous electrolyte rechargeable battery, although not specifically described for use in a separator, this is intended use, and therefore not required to be taught by the prior art), the method comprising: performing a first polymerization (polymerization, see [0062]) on a first monomer ((meth)acrylic acid-based monomer, see [0062]) to form a precursor solution (copolymer (A) dispersed in water, see [0062]) including a chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062], as copolymer (A) is a polymer it is understood to have a polymer chain as evidenced by [0062] where it is formed of multiple monomer units, therefore it is considered a chain particle); and adding a second monomer (ethylenic unsaturated monomer, see [0063]) to the precursor solution (copolymer (A) dispersed in water, see [0062], see [0063] where the ethylenic unsaturated monomer is added to system where copolymer (A) is dispersed, see [0110] shows an example where the second set of monomers are stirred in therefore dispersed) and performing a second polymerization (copolymerizing, see [0037] where the process of forming copolymer (B) is copolymerizing, see [0063] where copolymer (B) is created in the step from monomers therefore polymerization is required) to form an emulsion particle (copolymer (B), see [0063], see [0055] copolymer (B) is not water-dispersible and becomes water-dispersible when surrounded by copolymer (A), therefore it is formed by emulsification of copolymer (B) in water using copolymer (A)) on the chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062], see [0063] where copolymer (A) is used as a seed particle), wherein the second polymerization (copolymerizing, see [0037] where the process of forming copolymer (B) is copolymerizing) includes an emulsification polymerization (emulsify in water, see [0062] where emulsification is proceeded by stirring in inert gas atmosphere, see [0110] where the copolymer (B) is stirred in water in a nitrogen atmosphere, further see [0055] where copolymer (B) is not water-dispersible and becomes water-dispersible when surrounded by copolymer (A), therefore it is formed by emulsification of copolymer (B) in water using copolymer (A)) in which the chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062]) acts as an emulsifier (see [0055] where copolymer (A) allows copolymer (B) to be dispersed in water, therefore acting as an emulsifier).
Regarding claim 4, Fukatani teaches wherein in the second polymerization (copolymerizing, see [0037] where the process of forming copolymer (B) is copolymerizing), the chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062]) and the emulsion particle (copolymer (B), see [0063], see [0055] copolymer (B) is not water-dispersible and becomes water-dispersible when surrounded by copolymer (A), therefore it is formed by emulsification of copolymer (B) in water using copolymer (A)) form a particle (composite copolymer particles, see [0063]) of a core-shell structure (core/shell, see [0037]), wherein the chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062]) constitutes a shell (shell, see [0037] where copolymer (A) in in the shell), and the emulsion particle (copolymer (B), see [0063]) constitutes a core (core, see [0037] where the core is made of copolymer (B)).
Regarding claim 6, Fukatani teaches wherein the first monomer ((meth)acrylic acid-based monomer, see [0062]) includes at least one of acrylic acid (acrylic acid, see [0042]), methacrylic acid (methacrylic acid, see [0042]), sodium acrylate (sodium acrylate, see [0042]), or sodium methacrylate (sodium methacrylate, see [0042]) or a combination thereof.
Regarding claim 7, Fukatani teaches wherein the first polymerization (polymerization, see [0062]) comprises further adding a comonomer ((meth)acrylonitrile, see [0062]) to the first monomer ((meth)acrylic acid-based monomer, see [0062]), wherein the comonomer ((meth)acrylonitrile, see [0062]) includes at least one of carboxyethyl acrylate, hydroxyethyl acrylate, ethylhexyl acrylate, methyl acrylate, ethyl acrylate, butyl acrylate, hexyl acrylate, lauryl acrylate, propargyl acrylate, isobutyl acrylate, methyl methacrylate, ethyl methacrylate, butyl methacrylate, hydroxyethyl methacrylate, hydroxypropyl methacrylate, ethylhexyl methacrylate, glycidyl methacrylate, stearyl methacrylate, lauryl methacrylate, acrylonitrile (acrylonitrile, see [0108] gives specific example using acrylonitrile), acrylamide, or methacrylamide or a combination thereof.
Regarding claim 9, Fukatani teaches wherein the second monomer ((ethylenic unsaturated monomer, see [0063], see [0049] where the ethylenic unsaturated monomer includes at least one of unsaturated carboxylic acid alkyl ester monomer, a (meth)acrylic acid-based monomer, an unsaturated carboxylic acid amide monomer) includes at least one of carboxyethyl acrylate, hydroxyethyl acrylate, ethylhexyl acrylate, methyl acrylate (methyl (meth)acrylate, see [0050]), ethyl acrylate (ethyl (meth)acrylate, see [0050]), butyl acrylate, hexyl acrylate, lauryl acrylate (lauryl (meth)acrylate, see [0050]), propargyl acrylate, isobutyl acrylate, methyl methacrylate (methyl (meth)acrylate, see [0050]), ethyl methacrylate (ethyl (meth)acrylate, see [0050]), butyl methacrylate, hydroxyethyl methacrylate, hydroxypropyl methacrylate, ethylhexyl methacrylate, glycidyl methacrylate (glycidyl (meth)acrylate, see [0050]), stearyl methacrylate, lauryl methacrylate (lauryl (meth)acrylate, see [0050]), acrylic acid ((meth)acrylic acid, see [0051]), methacrylic acid ((meth)acrylic acid, see [0051]), sodium acrylate, sodium methacrylate, acrylonitrile, acrylamide ((meth)acrylamide, see [0052]), or methacrylamide ((meth)acrylamide, see [0052]) or a combination thereof.
Regarding claim 10, Fukatani teaches wherein the second polymerization (copolymerizing, see [0037] where the process of forming copolymer (B) is copolymerizing, see [0063] where copolymer (B) is created in the step from monomers therefore polymerization is required) comprises further adding a second initiator (polymerization initiator, see [0063]) to the precursor solution (copolymer (A) dispersed in water, see [0062]), wherein the second initiator (polymerization initiator, see [0063]) includes at least one of hydrogen peroxide, ammonium persulfate (ammonium persulfate, see [0110]), ferrous salt, potassium sulfate, sodium bisulfite, sodium peroxomonosulfate, or sodium peroxydiphosphate or a combination thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fukatani et al. (Pub. No. US 20200343556 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Fukatani fails to explicitly teach wherein the chain-type particle and the emulsion particle are chemically bonded.
However, Fukatani teaches the method for manufacturing a binder according to claim 1, therefore one of ordinary skill in the art would expect the binder formed using the same process to exhibit the same characteristic of the chain-type particle and the emulsion particle chemically bonding, therefore it is the examiner’s position that the copolymer (A) and copolymer (B) of Fukatani are chemically bonded.
8. Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fukatani et al. (Pub. No. US 20200343556 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Aoki et al. (Pub. No. WO 2017104554 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Fukatani fails to teach wherein the first polymerization is a redox polymerization.
However, Aoki teaches wherein the first polymerization (emulsion polymerization, see [00126]) is a redox polymerization (redox polymerization, see [00162] wherein the emulsion polymerization is redox polymerization by adding inorganic peroxides and a reducer).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Fukatani such that the polymerization initiator is an inorganic peroxide such as ammonium persulfate or an 2,2’ Azo compound and further add a reducer to make the emulsification polymerization a redox polymerization as taught by Aoki as an art effective equivalent polymerization method for producing a dispersing aid and polymer particle (see [00145] of Aoki). Further Fukatani teaches that modifications can be made (see [0172] of Fukatani).
9. Claim(s) 5 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fukatani et al. (Pub. No. US 20200343556 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (Pub. No. US 20230268616 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Fukatani fails to teach wherein the weight average molecular weight (Mw) of the chain-type particle is about 5,000 to about 1,000,000.
However, Lee teaches wherein the weight average molecular weight (Mw) (weight average molecular weight, see [0028]) of the chain-type particle ((meth)acrylic copolymer, see [0028], see [0032] describes the composition of the copolymer, see [0029] where the copolymer is made using emulsion polymerization) is about 5,000 to about 1,000,000 (150,000-950,000, see [0028]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Fukatani such that copolymer (A) has a weight average molecular weight (Mw) of 150,000-950,000 as taught by Lee to exhibit excellent adhesion, heat resistance, and air permeability (see [0028] of Lee). Further Fukatani teaches that modifications can be made (see [0172] of Fukatani).
Regarding claim 8, Fukatani teaches wherein the first polymerization comprises (polymerization, see [0062]) adding a first initiator (polymerization initiator, see [0062]) to the first monomer ((meth)acrylic acid-based monomer, see [0062]), but fails to teach wherein the first initiator includes at least one of potassium persulfate, potassium bisulfite, sodium peroxomonosulfate, sodium peroxydiphosphate, or ammonium persulfate potassium sulfate, possium bisulfite, sodium peroxomonosulfate, sodium peroxydiphosphate, or ammonium persulfate or a combination thereof.
However, Lee teaches wherein the first initiator (polymerization initiator, see [0030]) includes at least one of potassium persulfate (potassium persulfate, see [0030]), potassium bisulfite, sodium peroxomonosulfate, sodium peroxydiphosphate, or ammonium persulfate potassium sulfate, possium bisulfite, sodium peroxomonosulfate, sodium peroxydiphosphate, or ammonium persulfate (ammonium persulfate, see [0030]) or a combination thereof.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Fukatani such that the polymerization initiator is potassium persulfate or ammonium persulfate as taught by Lee as an art effective equivalent polymerization initiator for polymerization (see [0030] of Lee) and improve adhesion and heat resistance (see [0014] of Lee). Further Fukatani teaches that modifications can be made (see [0172] of Fukatani).
10. Claim(s) 11-12, 15, and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ka et al. (Pub. No. US 20230238651 A1) in view of Fukatani et al. (Pub. No. US 20200343556 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Ka teaches a method for manufacturing a separator (separator, see [0011]) for a secondary battery (secondary battery, see [0011]), the method comprising: dispersing a inorganic particle (inorganic particle, see [0113]) in the binder (first binder polymer, see [0113] where the first binder polymers are dispersed in a solvent then the inorganic particles are dispersed thereafter, further see [0116] where the coating slurry is dried so the solvent is dried and the inorganic particles are therefore dispersed in the binder while dispersed in the slurry) to prepare a slurry (slurry, see [0113]); and coating the slurry (slurry, see [0113]) onto a separator substrate (porous polymer substrate, see [0114]) to form a coating film (porous coating layer, see [0114]), but fails to teach adding an acrylic acid-based monomer and a first initiator to a solvent and performing a first polymerization to form a precursor solution including a chain-type particle; adding an acrylic monomer and a second initiator to the precursor solution and performing a second polymerization to prepare a binder; wherein the inorganic particle is a ceramic particle, and wherein: the second polymerization includes the formation of an emulsion particle on the chain-type particle; and the binder includes a particle of a core-shell structure in which the chain-type particle surrounds the emulsion particle.
However, Ka further teaches that the inorganic particle is alumina (Al.sub.2O.sub.3, see [0068]), boehmite (γ-AlOOH, see [0068]), silicon dioxide (SiO.sub.2, see [0068]), titanium dioxide (TiO.sub.2, see [0068]), zirconium dioxide (ZrO.sub.2, see [0068]), or nickel oxide (NiO, see [0068]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Ka such that the inorganic particle is a ceramic particle of alumina, boehmite, silicon dioxide, titanium dioxide, zirconium dioxide, or nickel oxide as Ka teaches it is known in the art to do so. Further Ka teaches that modifications can be made (see [0160] of Ka).
However, Fukatani teaches adding an acrylic acid-based monomer ((meth)acrylic acid-based monomer, see [0062]) and a first initiator (polymerization initiator, see [0062]) to a solvent (water, see [0062]) and performing a first polymerization (polymerization, see [0062]) to form a precursor solution (copolymer (A) dispersed in water, see [0062]) including a chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062], as copolymer (A) is a polymer it is understood to have a polymer chain as evidenced by [0062] where it is formed of multiple monomer units, therefore it is considered a chain particle); adding an acrylic monomer ((meth)acrylic acid monomer, see [0063]) and a second initiator (polymerization initiator, see [0063]) to the precursor solution (copolymer (A) dispersed in water, see [0062], see [0063] where the (meth)acrylic-acid monomer is added to the system where copolymer (A) is dispersed, see [0110] shows an example where the second set of monomers are stirred in therefore dispersed) and performing a second polymerization (copolymerizing, see [0037] where the process of forming copolymer (B) is copolymerizing, see [0063] where copolymer (B) is created in the step from monomers therefore polymerization is required) to prepare a binder (binder, see [0063]); and wherein: the second polymerization (copolymerizing, see [0037] where the process of forming copolymer (B) is copolymerizing, see [0063] where copolymer (B) is created in the step from monomers therefore polymerization is required) includes the formation of an emulsion particle (copolymer (B), see [0063], see [0055] copolymer (B) is not water-dispersible and becomes water-dispersible when surrounded by copolymer (A), therefore it is formed by emulsification of copolymer (B) in water using copolymer (A)) on the chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062], see [0063] where copolymer (A) is used as a seed particle); and the binder (binder, see [0063]) includes a particle (composite copolymer particles, see [0063]) of a core-shell structure (core/shell, see [0037]) in which the chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062]) surrounds the emulsion particle (copolymer (B), see [0063] where copolymer (A) is formed around copolymer (B), see [0037] for further description of core shell structure), and wherein the second polymerization (copolymerizing, see [0037] where the process of forming copolymer (B) is copolymerizing, see [0063] where copolymer (B) is created in the step from monomers therefore polymerization is required) is an emulsification polymerization (emulsify in water, see [0062] where emulsification is proceeded by stirring in inert gas atmosphere, see [0110] where the copolymer (B) is stirred in water in a nitrogen atmosphere, further see [0055] where copolymer (B) is not water-dispersible and becomes water-dispersible when surrounded by copolymer (A), therefore it is formed by emulsification of copolymer (B) in water using copolymer (A)) in which the chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062]) acts as an emulsifier (see [0055] where copolymer (A) allows copolymer (B) to be dispersed in water, therefore acting as an emulsifier).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Ka to substitute the first binder polymer as taught by Ka for the binder formed by the method as taught by Fukatani as an art effective equivalent binder to achieve the similar purpose of dispersing inorganic particles (see [0112] of Fukatani where electrode active material is dispersed in a slurry of water and copolymer made using the disclosed method, see [0069] wherein the negative electrode active materials are inorganic particles) and improve water dispersibility and maintain good adhesion between elements (see [0038] of Fukatani). Further Ka teaches that modifications can be made (see [160] of Ka), and wherein the first binder polymer includes a combination of an acrylic polymer and polyacrylonitrile (see [0023] of Ka).
Regarding claim 12, Ka in view of Fukatani fails to teach wherein the first polymerization comprises further adding a comonomer to the acrylic acid-based monomer, wherein the comonomer includes at least one of carboxyethyl acrylate, hydroxyethyl acrylate, ethylhexyl acrylate, methyl acrylate, ethyl acrylate, butyl acrylate, hexyl acrylate, lauryl acrylate, propargyl acrylate, isobutyl acrylate, methyl methacrylate, ethyl methacrylate, butyl methacrylate, hydroxyethyl methacrylate, hydroxypropyl methacrylate, ethylhexyl methacrylate, glycidyl methacrylate, stearyl methacrylate, lauryl methacrylate, acrylonitrile, acrylamide, or methacrylamide or a combination thereof.
However, Fukatani further teaches wherein the first polymerization (polymerization, see [0062]) comprises further adding a comonomer ((meth)acrylonitrile, see [0062]) to the acrylic acid-based monomer ((meth)acrylic acid-based monomer, see [0062]), wherein the comonomer ((meth)acrylonitrile, see [0062]) includes at least one of carboxyethyl acrylate, hydroxyethyl acrylate, ethylhexyl acrylate, methyl acrylate, ethyl acrylate, butyl acrylate, hexyl acrylate, lauryl acrylate, propargyl acrylate, isobutyl acrylate, methyl methacrylate, ethyl methacrylate, butyl methacrylate, hydroxyethyl methacrylate, hydroxypropyl methacrylate, ethylhexyl methacrylate, glycidyl methacrylate, stearyl methacrylate, lauryl methacrylate, acrylonitrile ((meth)acrylonitrile, see [0062], see [0108] gives a specific example where acrylonitrile is added), acrylamide, or methacrylamide or a combination thereof.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Ka in view of Fukatani to add acrylonitrile to the (meth)acrylonitrile during polymerization as further taught by Fukatani to improve water dispersibility and maintain good adhesion between elements (see [0038] of Fukatani). Further Ka in view of Fukatani teaches that modifications can be made (see [160] of Ka), and wherein the first binder polymer includes a combination of an acrylic polymer and polyacrylonitrile (see [0023] of Ka).
Regarding claim 15 Ka in view of Fukatani is silent to wherein the chain-type particle and the emulsion particle are chemically bonded.
However, Ka in view of Fukatani teaches the method for manufacturing a binder according to claim 1, therefore one of ordinary skill in the art would expect the binder formed using the same process to exhibit the same characteristic of the chain-type particle and the emulsion particle chemically bonding, therefore it is the examiner’s position that the copolymer (A) and copolymer (B) of Ka in view of Fukatani are chemically bonded.
Regarding claim 17, Ka in view of Fukatani teaches wherein the second polymerization (copolymerizing, see [0037] where the process of forming copolymer (B) is copolymerizing, see [0063] where copolymer (B) is created in the step from monomers therefore polymerization is required, see Fukatani, see modification above) is an emulsification polymerization (emulsify in water, see [0062] where emulsification is proceeded by stirring in inert gas atmosphere, see [0110] where the copolymer (B) is stirred in water in a nitrogen atmosphere, further see [0055] where copolymer (B) is not water-dispersible and becomes water-dispersible when surrounded by copolymer (A), therefore it is formed by emulsification of copolymer (B) in water using copolymer (A) see Fukatani, see modification above) in which the chain-type particle (copolymer (A), see [0062] of Fukatani, see modification above) acts as an emulsifier (see [0055] where copolymer (A) allows copolymer (B) to be dispersed in water, therefore acting as an emulsifier, see Fukatani, see modification above).
Regarding claim 18, Ka in view of Fukatani teaches wherein the thickness of the coating film (porous coating layer, see [0114]) is about 0.1 μm to about 10 μm (2-20 microns, see [0075], see [0162] gives a specific example of the porous coating layer being 2 microns thick).
Regarding claim 19, Ka in view of Fukatani teaches wherein the ceramic particles (inorganic particle, see [0113] see modification above) include at least one of alumina (Al.sub.2O.sub.3, see [0068]), boehmite (γ-AlOOH, see [0068]), silicon dioxide (SiO.sub.2, see [0068]), titanium dioxide (TiO.sub.2, see [0068]), zirconium dioxide (ZrO.sub.2, see [0068]), ruthenium oxide, iron oxide, cobalt oxide, or nickel oxide (NiO, see [0068]) or a combination thereof.
Regarding claim 20, Ka in view of Fukatani wherein the weight ratio (weight ratio, see [0074]) of the ceramic particles (inorganic particle, see [0113], see modification above) to the binder (first binder polymer, see [0113]) is about 80:20 to about 99:1 (50:50 to 99.5-0.5, see [0074], further see [0161] gives a specific example where the weight ratio is 95:5 which falls inside the claimed range).
11. Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ka et al. (Pub. No. US 20230238651 A1) in view of Fukatani et al. (Pub. No. US 20200343556 A1) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Park et al. (Pub. No. US 20230268615 A1).
Regarding claim 13, Ka in view of Fukatani fails to teach wherein the weight average molecular weight (Mw) of the binder is about 10,000 to about 1,500,000.
However, Park teaches wherein the weight average molecular weight (Mw) (weight average molecular weight, see [0080]) of the binder (binder polymer, see [0080]) is about 10,000 to about 1,500,000 (450,000-700,000, see [0080]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Ka in view of Fukatani such that the first binder polymer is formed such that the weight average molecular weight is 450,000 to 700,000 as taught by Park to ensure processability in combination with heat resistance and adhesion. Further Ka in view of Fukatani teaches that modifications can be made (see [160] of Ka).
12. Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ka et al. (Pub. No. US 20230238651 A1) in view of Fukatani et al. (Pub. No. US 20200343556 A1) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Qiu et al. (Pub. No. US 20230344077 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Ka in view of Fukatani fails to teach wherein the average particle size of the binder is about 0.1 μm to about 5 μm.
However, Qiu teaches wherein the average particle size (particle size D50, see [0051]) of the binder (polymer binder, see [0051]) is about 0.1 μm to about 5 μm (0.2-3 microns, see [0051] where the diameter is 200nm to 3000nm).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Ka in view of Fukatani such that the binder is formed such that average particle size of the binder is 0.2 to 3 microns as taught by Qiu to achieve appropriate volumetric energy density, and preventing blocking of pores (see [0051] of Qiu). Further Ka in view of Fukatani teaches that modifications can be made (see [160] of Ka).
13. Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ka et al. (Pub. No. US 20230238651 A1) in view of Fukatani et al. (Pub. No. US 20200343556 A1) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Aoki et al. (Pub. No. WO 2017104554 A1).
Regarding claim 16, Ka in view of Fukatani fails to teach wherein the first polymerization is a redox polymerization.
However, Aoki teaches wherein the first polymerization (emulsion polymerization, see [00126]) is a redox polymerization (redox polymerization, see [00162] wherein the emulsion polymerization is redox polymerization by adding inorganic peroxides and a reducer).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Ka in view of Fukatani such that the polymerization initiator is an inorganic peroxide such as ammonium persulfate or an 2,2’ Azo compound and further add a reducer to make the emulsification polymerization a redox polymerization as taught by Aoki as an art effective equivalent polymerization method for producing a dispersing aid and polymer particle (see [00145] of Aoki). Further Ka in view of Fukatani teaches that modifications can be made (see [160] of Ka).
Conclusion
/DOUGLAS C MARROQUIN/Examiner, Art Unit 1723 /TIFFANY LEGETTE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1723 /TIFFANY LEGETTE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1723