DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Claim s 11-20 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Group II , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 1/20/2026 Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (claims 1-10) in the reply filed on 1/20/2026 is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 , 5 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Ko et al ( Direct Photolithographic Patterning of Colloidal Quantum Dots Enabled by UV-Crosslinkable and Hole-Transporting Polymer Ligands , ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces 2020,12, 42153−42160 ). Ko teaches a copolymer for quantum dot ligand of the following formula (see Figure 1 at page 42155): The poly(vinyltriphenylamine random-azidostyrene)(PTPA-N3-SH) copolymer above contains first unit comprises charge transport capable triphenylamine , and second unit comprising such cross-linker as azide N3 and quantum dot binding thiol group SH . Regarding claims 9 and 10, the ratio between first and second units is 20:1 (i.e., 36.9 mmol of TPA containing monomer and 1.84 mmol of 4-vinylbenzyl chloride are used and the resulting polymer has number average molecular weight Mn=4800 (see Experimental section at page 42154). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1-2, 4-7 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kikuchi et al et al (US 20160160060). Regarding claims 1-2 , 5 and 7 , Kikuchi teaches a quantum dot-polymer composite article, where the polymer host matrix comprises a cross-linked polymerization product of a first monomer having at least two thiol (-SH) groups at its terminal end and a second monomer having at least two carbon-carbon unsaturated bond-containing groups at its terminal end, a cross-linked or uncrosslinked poly(meth)acrylate resin, a melamine(meth)acrylate resin, a polyurethane(meth) acrylate resin, or a combination thereof (see claim 23) . In particular, Kikuchi teaches the following copolymer see Chemical Formula 1-8 at 0176): Note that the formula above has a functional group having transport function (i.e. adamantane group, meeting the limitations of claim 2) and thiol groups, responsible for linking to a quantum dots, meeting the limitation of claim 5). Regarding claims 1 and 4, Kikuchi teaches a crosslinkable structure (see Chemical Formula 2-7 ) comprising amide linkage (see claim 11) and urethane group (see Chemical Formula 2-13 at claim 14). Even though Kikuchi teaches all limitations of claim 1, the reference fails to teach a specific polymeric structure containing a specific polymer formula, which contain s two distinct units, comprising all three types functional groups (i.e. the one with transport function, bonding group and crosslinkable one). A genus does not always anticipate a claim to a species within the genus. However, when the species is clearly named, the species claim is anticipated no matter how many other species are additionally named. Ex parte A, 17 USPQ2d 1716 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1990) See also MPEP 2131.02 Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to expect all claimed functional groups in Kikuchi’s polymer, since they clearly disclosed in the reference. In reference to claim 6, Kikuchi discloses such bidentate compound as 8-amino-1-octanethiol (see claim 5). In reference to claim 10, Kikuchi discloses the copolymer has a molecular weight of 1 000- 2 0000 (see 0260) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 3 and 8 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Search for prior art does not result in a reference disclosing compound of formula 2. The closest prior art found is represented by Li et al (CN 110713754) . Li teaches a composite comprising an inorganic nanoparticle and a block copolymer bonded to the surface of the inorganic nanoparticle, wherein the block copolymer is a block copolymer comprising a block chain A and a block chain B, where the block chain A is a block chain having a hole transport property, the block chain B is polystyrene, the block copolymer contains at least one terminal mercapto group, and the block copolymer is bonded to the inorganic nanoparticle through the terminal mercapto group, wherein the structural unit in the block chain A is at least one selected from the structures represented by formula I and formula II . The claim block A has a pendent carbazolyl group, meeting the corresponding limitations of claims 2 and 3. However, Li fails to teach a copolymer of Formula 2. Kikuchi et al et al (US 20160160060) discloses quantum dot-polymer composite article, where the polymer host matrix comprises a cross-linked polymerization product of a first monomer having at least two thiol (-SH) groups at its terminal end and a second monomer having at least two carbon-carbon unsaturated bond-containing groups at its terminal end, a cross-linked or uncrosslinked poly(meth)acrylate resin, a melamine(meth)acrylate resin, a polyurethane(meth) acrylate resin, or a combination thereof (see claim 23) . However, the reference does not teach a pendant functional group, having a transport function. Instead, Kikuchi teaches such group embedded into the polymer backbone. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT GREGORY LISTVOYB whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6105 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9am-5pm EST M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Heidi Riviere Kelley can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-1831 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. GL /GREGORY LISTVOYB/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1765