DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the RCE and Amendment dated 13 March 2026. Claims 1, 7, 8 and 15 are amended. Claims 6, 14 and 19 have been cancelled. No claims have been added. Claims 1-5, 7-13, 15-18 and 20 remain pending and have been considered below.
Examiner’s Suggestion
Examiner suggests amending the independent claims to clarify that the plurality of suggested predefined UI templates are displayed within the open metaverse session (e.g. “display the plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates within the metaverse session;”), using the generated NFT to identify the acceptable template (e.g. “identify the acceptable pre-defined template with the respective NFT;”), using a NFT to also identify the blank UI template (e.g. “receive the blank UI template from the UI designing system with a respective NFT for the blank UI template attached;”), and resolving the contingent limitations that are part of the method independent claim. Examiner believes an amendment in this manner would facilitate the advancement of prosecution.
Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: independent claim 1 was amended to change “a second processor” to “a third processor”, dependent claim 3 previously referred to “the second processor” to execute the steps, but was not updated to “the third processor”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-13, 15-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weinshanker et al. (US 2013/0296043 A1) in view of McWilliams et al. (US 11,914,581 B2) and further in view of Duperron (US 2024/0143149 A1, provisional: 63/421054 dated 31 October 2022).
As for independent claim 1, Weinshanker teaches a system comprising:
a user interface (UI) designing system comprising: a first memory configured to store: a UI template repository comprising: a plurality of pre-defined UI templates; a plurality of UI components; and a blank UI template [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraphs 0027, 0028) ”the system could automatically provide the client with a standard virtual environment to be customized by the client, e.g., a template environment such as a virtual boardwalk, a virtual carnival, a virtual town fair, etc. … the client is presented with an assortment of primitives in the form of a list, or otherwise. In step 46, the system allows a user to select a primitive from the list of primitives … The loaded virtual world includes no primitives, but rather, provides an empty environment that can be customized”].
the metaverse server communicatively coupled to the UI designing system, wherein the metaverse server comprises: a third processor configured to: open a metaverse session; generate an avatar for a user; allow the user access to the metaverse session using the avatar [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraphs 0028, 0032) ”a virtual world/environment is loaded by the system … The client can also create an avatar 78 for use in the environment 72”].
receive the plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates; display the plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraph 0027) ”a virtual environment "template" is selected. For example, the system could provide a client with a variety of different virtual environments (e.g., an environment containing virtual games, an environment containing other virtual activities, etc.), from which the client can select a desired template environment for customization. Further, the system could automatically provide the client with a standard virtual environment to be customized by the client, e.g., a template environment such as a virtual boardwalk, a virtual carnival, a virtual town fair, etc”].
determine if at least one of the plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates is acceptable; in response to determining that the at least one of the suggested pre-defined UI templates is acceptable; identify the acceptable pre-defined UI template [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraphs 0027, 0029) ”Then, in step 60, a determination is made as to whether additional primitives are to be created and placed into the virtual world. If a positive determination is made, control returns to step 44. If a negative determination is made, step 62 occurs, wherein the virtual world and associated primitives are saved … a unique uniform resource locator (URL, e.g., web browser address) is created and assigned to the instance of the virtual environment”]. Examiner notes that, if the user does not desire to place any additional objects/primitives into the provided template, then the current template is in an acceptable state.
in response to determining that none of the plurality of suggested pre-defined templates are acceptable: receive the blank UI template from the UI designing system; receive the suggested UI components from the UI designing system; and generate the custom UI template by placing one or more of the suggested UI components in the blank UI template [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraphs 0027, 0028, 0032) ”the system could automatically provide the client with a standard virtual environment to be customized by the client, e.g., a template environment such as a virtual boardwalk, a virtual carnival, a virtual town fair, etc. … Then, in step 60, a determination is made as to whether additional primitives are to be created and placed into the virtual world. If a positive determination is made, control returns to step 44 … The loaded virtual world includes no primitives, but rather, provides an empty environment that can be customized by the client by adding one or more primitives to the environment. In step 44, the client is presented with an assortment of primitives in the form of a list … allowing a client to create a customized, themed virtual environment using one or more themed primitives. As shown in FIG. 6, the interface 70 provides the client with an empty (template) virtual environment 72. The client selects one or more primitives 74 for placement at desired locations in the virtual environment 72, e.g., by clicking and dragging the primitive 74 to a desired location in the environment 72. As shown, the primitive 74 is a building, but of course, the primitive 74 could be any desired type of object”]. Examiner notes that, if the user desires to place additional objects/primitives into the provided template, then it is not yet acceptable.
Weinshanker does not specifically teach a first processor communicatively coupled to the first memory, the first processor implementing an artificial intelligence (AI) model, wherein the first processor is configured to: receive a keyword from a metaverse server, wherein the keyword comprises information about a desired type of UI template for a metaverse, search the UI template repository using the keyword to identify a plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates of the desired type for the metaverse among the plurality of pre-defined UI templates defined for the metaverse, search the UI template repository using the keyword to identify suggested UI components among the plurality of UI components, receive the keyword and a desired technology for the desired UI template from the user, or transmit the keyword to the UI designing system. However, in the same field of invention or solving similar problems, McWilliams teaches:
a first processor communicatively coupled to the first memory, the first processor implementing an artificial intelligence (AI) model, wherein the first processor is configured to: [(e.g. see McWilliams col 6 lines 43-50) ”AI content generation 135 may be an AI system including AI models, a neural network, or the like. AI content generation 135 may be implemented on a server or other computing device such as computing system 800 as described with respect to FIG. 8 and/or server 902 as described with respect to FIG. 9. AI content generation 135 may be used to generate content intelligently and automatically for users”].
receive a keyword from a metaverse server, wherein the keyword comprises information about a desired type of UI template for a metaverse [(e.g. see McWilliams col 3 lines 42-44, col 10 lines 38-41, 64-66) ”The text input area 440 may filter the search results based on a keyword search that may be performed on the content options 430 … The user application may be for designing content, for example, and templates are provided as starting points for the user. The content options 430 may be templates for a user to use to begin their design … selection of, for example, the content type, the template options may be filtered for the user to view templates of the selected type.”]. Examiner notes that primary reference Weinshanker already establishes pre-defined template types (e.g. variety of different environments [boardwalk, carnival, town, etc.]) for a metaverse (e.g. virtual environment) in paragraph 0027.
search the UI template repository using the keyword to identify a plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates of the desired type for the metaverse among the plurality of pre-defined UI templates defined for the metaverse [(e.g. see McWilliams col 3 lines 23-27, 42-46, col 10 lines 64-66) ”As an example, a design application (e.g., Designer Hub from Microsoft®) may have a template feature. There may be hundreds of templates, and the graphic search bar can be used to allow the user to obtain the desired content quickly … selection of, for example, the content type, the template options may be filtered for the user to view templates of the selected type. Additional dropdown menus may include other filtering options that cumulatively filter the search results in real time … The text input area 440 may filter the search results based on a keyword search that may be performed on the content options 430”]. Examiner notes that primary reference Weinshanker already establishes pre-defined template types (e.g. variety of different environments [boardwalk, carnival, town, etc.]) for a metaverse (e.g. virtual environment) in see paragraph 0027.
search the UI template repository using the keyword to identify suggested UI components among the plurality of UI components [(e.g. see McWilliams col 6 lines 49-64) ”AI content generation 135 may be used to generate content intelligently and automatically for users. The input may include known content, information about the user or a class of users the user fits into, the user's search criteria, and so forth. The output may include one or more new content items generated based on the input. For example, if a user requests business presentation templates having a yellow color scheme, and the user is known to be a dentist, AI content generation 135 may use existing content for dentists, existing content with yellow color schemes, and/or existing business presentation templates to generate new content meeting the criteria. Further, user customizations may be used to further generate new content. If a user has created a logo, the logo may be inserted into at least some of the returned content for that user. The generated content may be stored in content repositories 130 for future use”].
receive the keyword and a desired technology for the desired UI template from the user [(e.g. see McWilliams col 10 lines 38-41, 64-66, col 11 lines 30-37) ”The text input area 440 may filter the search results based on a keyword search that may be performed on the content options 430 … the user selected the content type dropdown menu 410. In response to the selection of the content type dropdown menu 410, the dropdown menu 505 is displayed. Content types may include, for example, social media types of content such as Instagram® Story, Facebook® cover, or Pinterest® pin. Content types may also include personal types, business types, and education types … The user application may be for designing content, for example, and templates are provided as starting points for the user. The content options 430 may be templates for a user to use to begin their design”].
transmit the keyword to the UI designing system [(e.g. see McWilliams col 8 lines 42-52 and Fig. 1) ”search bar generation 145 or user application 140 may receive the selection and transmit the selection to application/service component 110, which passes the indication to content and search bar configuration 115, for example … In response to receiving the indication, content and search bar configuration 115 immediately filters results from content repositories 130 based on the selection to generate search results. The search results are returned to the user application 140”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Weinshanker and McWilliams, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a first processor communicatively coupled to the first memory, the first processor implementing an artificial intelligence (AI) model, wherein the first processor is configured to: receive a keyword from a metaverse server, wherein the keyword comprises information about a desired type of UI template for a metaverse, search the UI template repository using the keyword to identify a plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates of the desired type for the metaverse among the plurality of pre-defined UI templates defined for the metaverse, search the UI template repository using the keyword to identify suggested UI components among the plurality of UI components, receive the keyword and a desired technology for the desired UI template from the user, and transmit the keyword to the UI designing system, as taught by McWilliams, to the teachings of Weinshanker because it allows the user to quickly narrow down to an option that suits the user's needs (e.g. see McWilliams col 3 lines 45-47).
Weinshanker and McWilliams do not specifically teach a token generator communicatively coupled to the metaverse server and the UI designing system, wherein the token generator comprises: a second processor configured to: receive the plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates from the UI designing system, generate a plurality of Non-Fungible tokens (NFTs), wherein each NFT uniquely identifies a respective suggested pre-defined UI templates, attach a respective NFT to each of the suggested pre-defined UI templates or transmit the suggested pre-defined UI templates with respective attached NFTs to the metaverse server. However, in the same field of invention or solving similar problems, Duperron teaches:
a token generator communicatively coupled to the metaverse server and the UI designing system, wherein the token generator comprises: a second processor configured to: receive the plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates from the UI designing system [(e.g. see Duperron paragraphs 0027, 0056; prov: 0015, 0041) ”The template seed data storage 124 can include one or more templates … The templates can include one or more dynamic fields that indicate modifiable portions of the template and indicate values of the template that can be customized. A template can include at least one media content region into which a first media content can be embedded … can include user-customizable fields where user content can be added … The card template selection affordance 622 can receive a selection of a particular template. For example, the card template selection affordance 622 can correspond to a drop-down menu that can receive a selection of one of a plurality of available templates.”].
generate a plurality of Non-Fungible tokens (NFTs), wherein each NFT uniquely identifies a respective suggested pre-defined UI templates [(e.g. see Duperron paragraphs 0037, 0038, abstract; prov: 0001, 0025, 0026) ”The NFT minting engine 152 can generate NFTs having a particular structure or having one or more particular properties … The NFT selection processor 156 can select a particular NFT registered with the ledger system 150. The NFT selection processor 156 can select an NFT based on a probability of selection. The probability of selection can be based on … a particular template … generating, based on a card template having a portion compatible with the media object, a card object corresponding to the card template and including the customized media object embedded in the card object at a location corresponding to the portion of the card template, generating, based on the card object, an NFT including a first identifier of the customized media object and a second identifier of the card template”].
attach a respective NFT to each of the suggested pre-defined UI templates [(e.g. see Duperron paragraph 0044; prov: 0029) ”The media data region 230 can identify media content and components associated therewith that are linked with the NFT 210. The media data region 230 can provide provenance metrics of the media content and components associated therewith that are linked with the NFT 210. The media data region 230 can include a template identification key 232, a media identification key 234, and feature transform metrics 236. The template identification key 232 can identify a particular template used to create customized content linked with the NFT”].
transmit the suggested pre-defined UI templates with respective attached NFTs to the metaverse server [(e.g. see Duperron paragraph 0057; prov: 0042) ”The transmission control affordance 630 can receive an input to send a card object in accordance with the customization of the media content object and the template. The transmission control affordance 630 can send the card object or one or more metrics or objects to regenerate the card object. The transmission control affordance 630 can send the card object to the wallet system 140 to store the card object or portions thereof variously at the NFT container 144, the content container 146, and the wallet data storage 128. The transmission control affordance 630 can send the card object to the ledger system 150 to store an NFT corresponding to the card object at a blockchain of the blockchain engine 158”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a token generator communicatively coupled to the metaverse server and the UI designing system, wherein the token generator comprises: a second processor configured to: receive the plurality of suggested pre-defined UI templates from the UI designing system, generate a plurality of Non-Fungible tokens (NFTs), wherein each NFT uniquely identifies a respective suggested pre-defined UI templates, attach a respective NFT to each of the suggested pre-defined UI templates and transmit the suggested pre-defined UI templates with respective attached NFTs to the metaverse server, as taught by Duperron, to the teachings of Weinshanker and McWilliams because providing a NFT based distribution allows for secure and personalized media content transmission and storage (e.g. see Duperron paragraph 0004; prov: 0023, 0024).
As for dependent claim 2, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the system as described in claim 1 and Weinshanker further teaches:
further comprising: a code repository communicatively coupled to the metaverse server, wherein the code repository comprises: a third processor configured to: receive a first request from the metaverse server to identify first metadata files for the acceptable pre-defined UI template [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraphs 0024, 0027) ”the system could automatically provide the client with a standard virtual environment to be customized by the client, e.g., a template environment such as a virtual boardwalk, a virtual carnival, a virtual town fair, etc. In step 34, after a virtual environment has been identified, a customization process is executed, wherein the user can customize the virtual environment. In step 36a, virtual assets (e.g., primitives) are created as well as associated metadata, and are stored in a virtual asset repository 36c, e.g., in one or more of the data stores 22a-22b of FIGS. 1-2 … a client company could create a themed virtual environment that is themed according to the company's branding strategy”].
Weinshanker does not specifically teach based on the desired technology. However, McWilliams teaches:
based on the desired technology [(e.g. see McWilliams col 11 lines 32-37) ”content type dropdown menu 410, the dropdown menu 505 is displayed. Content types may include, for example, social media types of content such as Instagram® Story, Facebook® cover, or Pinterest® pin. Content types may also include personal types, business types, and education types”].
The motivation to combine is the same as that used for claim 1.
As for dependent claim 3, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the system as described in claim 1 and Weinshanker further teaches:
wherein the second processor is further configured to: in response to determining that the suggested pre-defined UI templates are not acceptable: display the blank UI template; display the suggested UI components [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraphs 0027, 0028, 0032) ”the system could automatically provide the client with a standard virtual environment to be customized by the client, e.g., a template environment such as a virtual boardwalk, a virtual carnival, a virtual town fair, etc. … Then, in step 60, a determination is made as to whether additional primitives are to be created and placed into the virtual world. If a positive determination is made, control returns to step 44 … The loaded virtual world includes no primitives, but rather, provides an empty environment that can be customized by the client by adding one or more primitives to the environment. In step 44, the client is presented with an assortment of primitives in the form of a list … allowing a client to create a customized, themed virtual environment using one or more themed primitives. As shown in FIG. 6, the interface 70 provides the client with an empty (template) virtual environment 72. The client selects one or more primitives 74 for placement at desired locations in the virtual environment 72, e.g., by clicking and dragging the primitive 74 to a desired location in the environment 72. As shown, the primitive 74 is a building, but of course, the primitive 74 could be any desired type of object”]. Examiner notes that, if the user desires to place additional objects/primitives into the provided template, then it is not yet acceptable.
identify acceptable UI components among the suggested UI components; and place the acceptable UI components into the blank UI template to generate a custom UI template [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraphs 0028, 0030) ”the system automatically applies a custom graphic or logo to a plurality of primitives that are made available to the client, so that the client does not have to individually customize each primitive. Indeed, by simply uploading a graphic or logo, the client can automatically be provided with an array of pre-customized primitives that can be used to create a customized virtual environment … an empty environment that can be customized by the client by adding one or more primitives to the environment. In step 44, the client is presented with an assortment of primitives in the form of a list, or otherwise. In step 46, the system allows a user to select a primitive from the list of primitives”].
As for dependent claim 4, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the system as described in claim 3 and Weinshanker further teaches:
further comprising: a code repository communicatively coupled to the metaverse server, wherein the code repository comprises: a third processor configured to: receive a second request from the metaverse server to identify second metadata files for the custom UI template; identify the second metadata files; and send the second metadata files to the user [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraph 0027) ”In step 36b, a decision is made as to whether additional assets or metadata are to be created. If so, step 36a occurs. Otherwise, in step 36d, an instance of the virtual environment is created using the selected template virtual environment and the virtual assets and metadata. Then, in step 36e, the system allows the client to customize the primitives, e.g., by applying uploaded indicia (e.g., logos) to the primitives and to position the primitives at desired locations in the virtual environment”].
Weinshanker does not specifically teach based on the desired technology. However, McWilliams teaches:
based on the desired technology [(e.g. see McWilliams col 11 lines 32-37) ”content type dropdown menu 410, the dropdown menu 505 is displayed. Content types may include, for example, social media types of content such as Instagram® Story, Facebook® cover, or Pinterest® pin. Content types may also include personal types, business types, and education types”].
The motivation to combine is the same as that used for claim 1.
As for dependent claim 5, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the system as described in claim 4, but Weinshanker does not specifically teach the following limitation. However, McWilliams teaches:
wherein the first processor is further configured to: receive the custom UI template from the metaverse server; save the custom UI template as training data and train the AI model using the training data [(e.g. see McWilliams col 6 lines 23-64 and claims) ” AI search bar customization 125 may be an AI system including AI models, a neural network, or the like. AI search bar customization 125 may be implemented on a server or other computing device such as computing system 800 as described with respect to FIG. 8 and/or server 902 as described with respect to FIG. 9. AI search bar customization 125 may be used to generate the graphic search bar intelligently and automatically by selecting the type of dropdown menus to include for the user and/or by populating the dropdown menus with options customized to the user. The input may include user information about the specific user received from user equipment 105, obtained from knowledge repositories 120, and/or user information obtained about similar users (e.g., users classified similarly) from, for example, knowledge repositories 12 … AI content generation 135 may be an AI system including AI models, a neural network, or the like. AI content generation 135 may be implemented on a server or other computing device such as computing system 800 as described with respect to FIG. 8 and/or server 902 as described with respect to FIG. 9. AI content generation 135 may be used to generate content intelligently and automatically for users. The input may include known content, information about the user or a class of users the user fits into, the user's search criteria, and so forth. The output may include one or more new content items generated based on the input. For example, if a user requests business presentation templates having a yellow color scheme, and the user is known to be a dentist, AI content generation 135 may use existing content for dentists, existing content with yellow color schemes, and/or existing business presentation templates to generate new content meeting the criteria. Further, user customizations may be used to further generate new content … providing an input comprising the first template and selections from the one or more of the plurality of dropdown menus to a second artificial intelligence model trained to generate new templates based on the input”].
The motivation to combine is the same as that used for claim 1.
As for dependent claim 7, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the system as described in claim 1 and Weinshanker further teaches:
wherein the fourth processor is further configured to: receive the blank UI template from the UI designing system [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraph 0028) ”a virtual world/environment is loaded by the system. The loaded virtual world includes no primitives, but rather, provides an empty environment that can be customized by the client by adding one or more primitives to the environment”].
generate a second token; attach the second token to the blank UI template [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraph 0027) ”a unique uniform resource locator (URL, e.g., web browser address) is created and assigned to the instance of the virtual environment. Then, in step 36g, users are allowed to access the virtual environment using the unique URL”]. Examiner notes that a broadest reasonable interpretation of the term token, in light of the specification, is a unique identifier.
send the blank UI template with the attached second token to the metaverse server [(e.g. see Weinshanker paragraphs 0026, 0027, 0031 and Figs. 1-2) ”access the virtual environment using the unique URL … the system loads one or more template environments for clients 1 through n, n being any number … database and software components of the themed virtual environment data store server 18 of FIG. 1. As mentioned above, the data store server 18 could include databases 20a-20b which function as virtual asset/primitive data stores 22a-22b”].
As for independent claim 8, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach a method. Claim 8 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 1. Further, McWilliams teaches searching the UI template repository using the keyword to identify suggested UI components among a plurality of UI components [(e.g. see McWilliams col 3 lines 42-44, col 10 lines 38-41, 64-66)]. Due to the conditional nature of the claim limitations present within a method claim (e.g. “determining if…”), only one “in response to acceptable/not acceptable” limitation carries patentable weight while giving the claim its broadest reasonable interpretation, as the claimed invention can be practiced without the first condition occurring. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a method (or process) claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition(s) precedent are not met. See MPEP 2111.04(II) – Contingent Limitations.
As for dependent claim 9, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the method as described in claim 8; further, claim 9 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 2. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 2.
As for dependent claim 10, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the method as described in claim 9; further, claim 10 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 2. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 2.
As for dependent claim 11, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the method as described in claim 8; further, claim 11 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 3. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 3.
As for dependent claim 12, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the method as described in claim 11; further, claim 12 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 4. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 4.
As for dependent claim 13, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the method as described in claim 11; further, claim 13 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 7. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 7.
As for independent claim 15, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach a non-transitory computer-readable medium. Claim 15 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 1. Further, McWilliams teaches search the UI template repository using the keyword to identify suggested UI components among a plurality of UI components [(e.g. see McWilliams col 3 lines 42-44, col 10 lines 38-41, 64-66)].
As for dependent claim 16, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium as described in claim 15; further, claim 16 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 2. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 2.
As for dependent claim 17, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium as described in claim 15; further, claim 17 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 3. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 3.
As for dependent claim 18, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium as described in claim 17; further, claim 18 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 4. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 4.
As for dependent claim 20, Weinshanker, McWilliams and Duperron teach the non-transitory computer-readable medium as described in claim 15; further, claim 20 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 6. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 6.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, filed 13 March 2026, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that [“the references fail to teach, suggest or disclose [the amended limitations of independent claim 1].” (Pages 9 and 10).].
The argument described above, in paragraph number 8, with respect to the newly added limitations to the independent claims has been considered, but is moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. PGPub 2024/0283648 A1 issued to Richter on 22 August 2024. The subject matter disclosed therein is pertinent to that of claims 1-5, 7-13, 15-18 and 20 (e.g. NFTs for interface templates).
Contact Information
/CHRISTOPHER J FIBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174