DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the coating structure" in line 3 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the coating structure" in line 3 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the carrier device" in line 6 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. (English translation of CN112192578).
Regarding claim 1, Zhou et al. discloses a construction system 1 for construction work applied to set up a construction object 2 on a target position, the construction system comprising:
A feed structure 8, used to provide an intermediate material; and
A setup structure 6, used to set up the construction object on the target position via the intermediate material (fig. 1-2, claim 1, abstract).
Regarding claim 2, Zhou et al. discloses further comprising a coating structure 8 used to receive the intermediate material provided by the feed structure, and to coat the target position with the intermediate material (see fig. 1-2, abstract, claim 1).
Regarding claim 3, Zhou et al. discloses wherein the setup structure is a vacuum suction structure 4 to suck and attach the construction object by vacuum suction during setup (abstract, claim 1, fig. 1-2).
Regarding claim 4, Zhou et al. discloses wherein the vacuum suction structure comprises an air compressor (inherent) and a vacuum pipeline (claim 1, abstract), and the vacuum pipeline is arranged at the setup structure and is connected to the air compressor.
Regarding claim 5, Zhou et al. discloses wherein the setup structure comprises a motion space or a movable pressure unit 5 (fig. 1, para 13, 19, claim 7).
Regarding claim 6, Zhou et al. discloses wherein the setup structure further comprises a pressure element used to provide the setup structure or a movable pressure unit with a pressurizing force on the construction object, or to provide a buffer force, or to provide elasticity, or to control a depth by which the construction object is pressed into the intermediate material, or to limit the pressurizing force (para 19, claim 7).
Regarding claim 7, Zhou et al. discloses a control device, used to control the coating structure, the feed structure, or the setup structure, the control device having information corresponding to the target position, and used to drive the coating structure according to the information to coat the target position, or to drive the setup structure according to the information to set up the construction object to the target position (fig. 2, claim 1, abstract).
Regarding claim 8, Zhou et al. discloses a control device, used to control the coating structure, the feed structure, or the setup structure to perform a matrix movement, longitudinal movement, lateral movement, or rotational movement;
Wherein, the carrier device 1 is located on a current position while the coating structure, the feed structure, or the setup structure performs coating, feeding, or setting up on the target position; once the coating structure, the feed structure, or the setup structure completes a coating, feeding, or setting up task on the target position, the construction system for construction work is adapted to be moved to another current position for the coating structure, the feed structure, or the setup structure to perform coating, feeding, or setting up on another target position; or the control deice is used to control a carrier device to correspond to a coating, feeding, or setting up sequence of the coating structure, the feed structure, or the setup structure for different positions, and to move among different current positions (abstract, claim 1-2, 4, 6-8, fig. 1-2).
Regarding claim 9, Zhou et al. discloses an identification device 7, used to identify, set, or calculate a distance of a predetermined distance in between each construction object so as to place the construction object at a set distance or position (fig. 1-2, abstract, claim 1, 4, 6).
Conclusion
/X.H.L/Examiner, Art Unit 1742 /CHRISTINA A JOHNSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1742